Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Quiet, woodsy and close to a sweet small mountain town. We find you pay more for a KOA and if we traveled w kids these facilities make sense. We need a good off-leash dog area where our girl can run and chase a ball.
Sep 24, 2013
beautiful setting, nice staff, lots of room at pullthru
Sep 24, 2013
The office staff was great and the campground was clean. The biggest negative factor associated with the campground are the loud trains than run night and day.
Sep 24, 2013
It was a nice camping, very friendly and helpful. We made beautiful bike trip to lake siskiyou and hiked near Mt Shasta. Showers and restrooms were clean and nice warm. Only negative point was the train whistling at night .
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
always there when we travel that direction.
Sep 23, 2013
Campground was clean, bathrooms were excellent. Not a lot of shade so wouldn't like it in hotter weather...trains going by could be noisy (use earplugs). Overall a decent KOA...just wish that KOAs would pave their gravel drives...too much dust!
Sep 22, 2013
Great People Nichole and Bill. Very nice park. We would stop again.
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice property, very well maintained, friendly, helpful, hospitable staff, Thoroughly enjoyed our stop!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We loved our stay.... I personally enjoyed your trains.... such a lovely sound. I also enjoyed first and only blackberries of the season on your driveway!
Sep 20, 2013
I am not happy about the $15 fee to use the dump station. Maybe $5, but $15 is a lot more than it costs for the additional cost of a full hookup site.
Sep 18, 2013
Sites way too small for larger vehicles. We have a 26'trailer with a slide and had trouble fitting in the site. Our slide went over the neighbors table.
Sep 18, 2013
We stay in the tent area with our VW camper van. Pool not heated in early Sept.no complaints. Friendly staff clean restrooms. We return every year for one night,
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Nicole great at ck.in Loved the large site location is perfect If you are going to be big rig friendly ,,, better trim some trees ,, our sat. rec is REALLY big ,, football , golf etc
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
One word....Perfect.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
nice people,clean kamp
Sep 13, 2013
Thanks!!!
Sep 11, 2013
great staff, and good location,but no real effort to clean up sights after people leave. Some of the cable hook-ups work,some don't. Lots of dust! A little gravel would go a long way.I have a 30 ft trailer, with sewer in the average place, but had to go out and buy 20 additional feet of sewer line.
Sep 10, 2013
nice location reasonable rates, clean facilities, pool was oos for a day and we found a local beach for kids. only real problem was no hot water in bathrooms after 10 pm one nite we got into the campground late and staff the next morning states they shut down the boiler and whatever hot water is there is there, interesting, my hot water heater at home never shutsoff. thanks for your time . adam k.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Bill was extremely friendly and helpful in checking us in. We've stayed here many time and have always been pleased.
Sep 09, 2013
We just needed an overnight stay on our way to Bend, Or. I was expecting a typical KOA campground (parking lot) but we had a lovely pull through site in a very wooded and shady area
Sep 09, 2013
The grounds were just fine but the train ran more during the night than I expected.
Sep 08, 2013
Nicole was great and helped my sister and I find the perfect spot to camp next to each other.
Sep 08, 2013
Everything was great. A great stop on our way north.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff is this campground's greatest asset. Train noise at night, though not under the control of the campground, is significant. The Pet Area is pretty much non-existent. The camp could use a few more conveniently located trash bins. Restrooms were clean. Sites are tight especially if adjacent sites are occupied specifically in the 30amp area. WIFI is very spotty.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice and quiet...zzzzzzzzz
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time this Labor Day Weekend, Camping Sites, Bathroom/Shower & Pool Areas keep very clean, Friendly Staff & Management.
Sep 03, 2013
Biggest issue with this park was the restroom and shower facilities to accommodate all the campers. We had a nice site for our RV and the camp sites seemed nice also
Sep 03, 2013
Pool was freezing. Store closed earlier than posted. Disappointing when we planned to treat grandson to a treat. Otherwise OK.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very clean, and the spaces were well organized. The only trouble is camper etiquette pertaining to camp rules and other campers.
Sep 02, 2013
We have stayed at your camps for many years and enjoy the way it is hidden in the forest and is very quite and enjoyable. Your staff are very nice and very helpful. we would tell all our friends to stop and stay there. in fact i will be coming back from my family reunion and i will be staying there on my way home. Thank you again
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
They camp ground was very kid friendly. The staff were helpful and friendly. We brought our grandkids along with us and they had a great time swimming and playing in the play area. Thank you so much. We had a great time and will come again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We stayed in site #2. Both times we had friendly neighbors. It was also nice to have mature evergreen trees there. The store was well run. Can't complain.
Aug 31, 2013
Our only disappointment was our site did not have a fire pit and many others did
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Very clean bathroom/showers & nice to have bike rentals as riding to town is very doable. Campground very open so not much privacy between sites, but overall a nice KOA. Loved the train whistles!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.