Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029


900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin was nice, showers and bathrooms needed help, staff was nice, but over all an Ok place.
Jun 22, 2015
stayed 2 nights for the Castle Craggs Century ride on June 20th.
Jun 22, 2015
customer service was poor if you are using at a lay over in and out great if you can sleep though a 3 train coming through
Jun 22, 2015
Dusty and buggy. I guess you can't do anything about the bugs. Need more gravel or cement at camp sites.
Jun 22, 2015
It was nasty dusty no shade cable did not work I asked for help and was lied to twice I would not recommend to anyone
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed one night only
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. No hot water in showers in early morning is our only complaint
Jun 19, 2015
this is one of my favorite campgrounds. However, you need some garbage cans in strategic areas. Pet owners who wish to dispose of their pet's waste often have to carry it a long ways to the single existing trash bins.
Jun 19, 2015
love visiting
Jun 19, 2015
Nice place to stay while traveling up HWY 5. The pool was refreshing!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
A very pleasant, clean and quiet park. Don't worry about the train noise, it just adds to the ambiance!
Jun 17, 2015
Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a small park, so be prepared for small pool and playground without any special activities. We were a little surprised to see that there is a fee for using the dump station for rv's.
Jun 17, 2015
Cable TV did not work. Otherwise a very nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was very clean. The workers were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
great stay, beautiful campgrounds, clean, roomy, very nice!
Jun 14, 2015
I had never driven or stayed in an RV before. The manager gave me a spot close to the office and bathrooms. I am a single lady and felt very secure. Clean camp ground and very beautiful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
I rated this campground a four because of no wifi or cable.
Jun 12, 2015
Campground vey clean, Showers very small but were also clean. Good overnight stop.
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent service and staff! This was my second stay and I will come back!
Jun 10, 2015
I was a little suprised that after 45 minutes of trying to get the cable tuned in and going to the office to inquire about it that the cable in my side of the park was being upgraded. I saw no visible signs of any upgrade going on. Nothing was said regarding this upgrade when I checked in, so much for full hook-up.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of local "flavor" in terms of dress and personalities.
Jun 10, 2015
The facility was in poor condition. The sites were dirt and uneven. The grass grass closer to dead. We left a day early. Facility needs a complete make over.


Were sorry you were disappointed with your stay, The State of California is undergoing the worst drought in over 20 yrs and cities throughout California are under strict orders that we can no longer water. Please look beyond green grass and enjoy the other attributes we offer.
Jun 09, 2015
This is one of the worst KOA's we've ever stayed at. The grounds were unkempt, the cable TV did not work, wifi is terrible, and the manager of the park didn't seem to care about the parks patrons.
Jun 09, 2015
Roads inside campground are dusty when vehicles pass.
Jun 08, 2015
People were very nice. The place was clean. Cable hook-up didn't work. One of the connections was dead, but I figured it out. Easy in and out. Nice place.
Jun 08, 2015
We made reservations well in advance of our stay for pull thru RV. We listed our stay as late arrival. We were given the worst possible spot in the campground to try to negotiate even under the best of circumstances let alone in the dark at 11:00 at night. The turn to get into the spot was hairpin. There were multiple other spots open and remained open the next morning. The sites were also uneven.


When you make online reservations you are given a choice of sites to choose from. The site you chose is often a favorite, its private, the end of a row and arriving late at night other campers are not disturbed. Were sorry you were not happy with your stay. Next time call to make a reservation.
Jun 07, 2015
A gem in the woods we overlooked on previous journeys passing by to our regret,which we will not do again.
Jun 04, 2015
This stay was wonderful. The park wasn't very full and it was quiet. All facilities were exceptionally clean and people were helpful. They had cute shirts and gift items in their store. Town is quick to get to on foot, and they rent bikes.
Jun 03, 2015
This KOA is a gem - well kept, clean and well laid out. We will definitely stay here again when traveling to California from Washington State.
Jun 03, 2015
The view of the mountain is great, the have host friendly, and the sites clean and roomy. We will stay again soon.
Jun 02, 2015
Pleasant and will be back for more
Jun 02, 2015
Hum,there was no one at the desk when we arrived at about 1:30pm.The site we got hadn't been cleaned up.The roads were so covered with pine needles and debris they were hard to find, there were no lights.The office closed at 6pm.People arriving late couldn't see the roads(dark & debris)so they drove through sites.Womens restroom was never locked,codes weren't't imppressed.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Loved the young gal in the office that checked us in. She was new and did a fine job with a great attitude
May 31, 2015
Very pretty with lots of trees so a bit more private than other KOA we have stayed at. Bathrooms were very clean. Train tracks are nearby but inside the trailer the train was barely noticeable. We would definitely stay again.
May 29, 2015
Clean and well cared for. The owners are friendly and helpful -
May 28, 2015
This is a very pleasant, peaceful campground in a wooded setting.
May 26, 2015
We've been back several times. Always clean and well kept. People are really nice!
May 24, 2015
Second time we stayed hear, it's wonderful, quiet, very clean and great hosts. Rate this one 110% A must try....😀
May 23, 2015
Beautiful,clean park. Awesome staff!!
May 21, 2015
Quiet except for the trains but they reaaly are not much of an annoyance
May 21, 2015
great place to stay
May 20, 2015
This KOA was not well maintained and had no security whatsoever, with transients riding through the campground on their bicycles and hanging around trying to use the washrooms. Also a rundown mobile home park is right next door with pieces of the fence kicked out between so the lowlifes can get through. Not a safe place.
May 18, 2015
This was just an overnight stop. Owners were very pleasant and accommodating.
May 17, 2015
Very dirty pool, very old park

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals