Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed the stay...... Kid friendly, dog friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great experience here. The pool and playground were great. Both were clean and well maintained. Out kids had a great time in the playground! My only complaint is that it would be nice if the RV sites had fire pits. A big part of camping for us is to have a camp fire so it was disappointing not being able to do that.
Jun 30, 2014
I had a great time visiting your KOA. Everything was well maintained and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
No shade. Construction going on. Disgusting showers. Spots not even close to being level.
Jun 29, 2014
When we checked in, we were not told that we would not have TV hook up. The first night my husband spent 2 hours trying to get TV. The first thing in the morning we tried again(nothing)! Went to office and ask if there was a problem with their Cable. That's when I was told that the cable had been cut and they didn't know when it would be fixed, We did not get the service we paid . for!!
Jun 29, 2014
We will probably not stay in this KOA again. We were placed in spot #1, which apparently is the short cut from the cabins to everything else in the park. There isn't any camp ground etiquette, people mostly kids passing our 5th wheel within inches of the door! We have done a lot of camping and this is probably the worst that I have ever experienced.
Jun 29, 2014
The train noise is AWEFUL, campsite next to a run down mobile home park, pool is tiny and freezing. Campsite didn't have a fire ring or a picnic table. Will not come back.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The sites were not maintained very well and there was construction all around the park. Wifi was impossible to connect to so we had to use our own.
Jun 28, 2014
Great area and campground. Going through some upgrades and improvements,but still maintained very well. Hosts extremely friendly and helpfull.
Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, WIFI is poor and not reliable.
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful space, close to Mt Shasta, friendly staff. Nice playground for kids. Has a store with basic amenities in case you forgot anything at home!!
Jun 26, 2014
We enjoy staying at the Mt. Shasta KOA as it's so centrally located and the grounds are lovely.
Jun 25, 2014
For $39 dusty gravel doesn't make it for us. And our site had a patch of new dirt next to the picnic table. Had to walk thru it to hook up and to share meals with our friends at the next site. Made quite a mess on our RV floor over and over. Wish the mgt would've sprinkled it after they put it there. Staff friendliness was appreciated.
Jun 25, 2014
Awesome.
Jun 25, 2014
With the need for a wheelchair accessible site we have to give this CG a 3. Otherwise it would be a 4.5. If they made sites 1-3 back in only they could make them wheelchair accessible with concrete paths along the back.
Jun 25, 2014
Wi fi not throughout park. Nice lawn in camp site would be better. Pullthroughs are good. Staff is helpful
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We have stayed in other campgrounds but I have always had good experiences with KOA
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
A beautiful spot in the shadow of Mt Shasta. A peaceful overnighter.
Jun 23, 2014
Really nice park. In the trees and facilities are very well maintained. The managers and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent in all ways.
Jun 23, 2014
We felt that the stories we were fed(different every 12 hrs and conflicting) were not to be believed. Paid for cable tv;were promised it but never delivered.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in our camper van and I liked it that we were close to the bathrooms. The campground was clean and enjoyable. We will come back.
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful, pleasant, and courteous.
Jun 21, 2014
Main concerns for one night stay were cable TV and free Wifi. We had neither. We notified staff about the Wifi, only to be told "it is free', indicating that we should bring our computer down to the office and use it there. Re. cable TV (which we paid for with full site fee, were told "will send the guy up to check it out". Never say the guy or received better cable TV service.
Jun 18, 2014
The manager made the campground an enjoyable place, very relaxed. Clean well kept and obviously expanding for the future. Great job.
Jun 18, 2014
Love being quiet in the woods. Staff was extremely helpful hooking me up with a great repair guy
Jun 18, 2014
We had a nice time at the Mt. Shasta City KOA. We rode our bicycles with our 3 small dogs around town. It was our first visit to the area, and we hope to come back again.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The lady in the office (sorry, I didn't get her name) was so friendly. She fixed a tv cable outlet for us and made us feel like family.
Jun 16, 2014
We loved the town here, the campgrounds are nice but not for a wheelchair. There is couple of spots where they have put in cement pads but they are like islands with gravel around them. No path to the road showers office etc from the sites. Unless you're on the entrance road. The workers are all very nice and helpful. And the area is beautiful. This CG would b a ten if set up 4 a wheelchair
Jun 16, 2014
Everybody was nice and helpful. I really like the pull through sites The young boys doing the yard work were wonderful.
Jun 16, 2014
Bill and Nicole never fail to make our stay first rate! This is our fourth stay and they treat us like old friends not customers!! The location is outstanding, the facilities first rate, my wife and I never fail to have a wonderful time and only wish we could stay more often.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
electrical connection broken; had to move to another site. Much disruption of area for construction. Okay for a quick over night stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Thank you Bill and Nicole; Your warm hospitality makes staying there a welcoming experience, every time. You guys should be the example for many other KOA!
Jun 12, 2014
The staff make the experience as welcoming as it can possibly be! Improvements abound; it looks good! Thank you bill and Nicole!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Good stopover. Looks like they are doing a lot of work on the campground for the better.
Jun 10, 2014
The campground and staff are really great. The grounds are well kept and are being upgraded. The showers are clean with good pressure and well maintained. The bad part are the trains at all hours of the night, no cable t.v. and WiFi needs upgrading. Not bad for a one night stand.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean and staff was very helpful. Level sites. Had some activities.
Jun 06, 2014
Good location. Doing a lot of work and it needs it. Wi fi stinks.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Very, very clean. Friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.