Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The worst KOA experience we have had. The white haired man was the most unprofessional person we have encountered at a KOA. And no, this is not the family he referred to as white trash, tho he was also rude to us. KOA should be more selective with whom they affiliate their name. The RV lot is in the middle of old unkempt trees. No view whatsoever except of poorly maintained fences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

He is a person, just like you are. He has a tolerance threshold, like all of us. Our staff does not submit to bullying by guests. We have rules, if KOA rules are broken we take action. If threats are made to our staff after we ask for guest removal, then we respond however we see fit.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean with nice amenities. Pool was not heated. The trains that were very loud did not run through the night. It was a peaceful and uneventful stay. What else can you ask for?
Jul 24, 2016
See our review my husband wrote on Facebook on their Timeline, strictly aweful! Manager Bill is uncaring and needs PR training!
Jul 24, 2016
Great location! The staff was courteous & helpful. Forest setting is nice. Only the main entry road is paved & there are no (SLOW) speed limit signs posted. The dust is really bad!! Most drivers did not think or realize that driving over 5mph kicks up a lot of dust. We actually left a day early because everything we had was covered in dust inside & out.(even though we paid for the night)
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Would come back again
Jul 23, 2016
This is a beautiful park. The staff is very friendly. Our site was a pull through near the forest area. It had a great concrete padded sitting area. Very nice. The train at late and early hours was a bit of an inconvenience. The restrooms were not my favorite as there was large globs of hair in the shower. The wifi didn't extend far. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Jul 23, 2016
I have been going to this KOA for 7 years We missed 2015. Things have changed.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is convenient and staff friendly and efficient. Only complaint is that some new gravel should be added to roads as campground is exceptionally dusty.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice campground in a beautiful area. Only negative is the dusty roads.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place
Jul 23, 2016
To many trains passing 24hr a day. Other than that nice campground
Jul 21, 2016
Just an overnight stay for us.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice host. Train whistles all night kept repeatedly woke us up. The average was 8 whistles. One at each crossing.
Jul 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA Mt. Shasta for about 9 years and have always had a pleasant stay. The entire staff are very helpful and kind. They are all willing to bend over backwards to make you stay the best ever. Our favorite part of the stay is the sweet sound of the trains day and night.
Jul 21, 2016
good location, nice sites, helpful staff,well stocked store.
Jul 21, 2016
stay was ok, just to much dirt on the dusty roads and people driving to fast making more dust
Jul 21, 2016
Stay was fine, just not an attractive park.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good !!! Just to dusty and dry !!!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nicexcited and clean, grounds staff very nice
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful quiet park! We loved our spots 3 & 4. We WILL be back next time through. The owners wines were also AMAZING! The Syrah and Pinot Noir were REALLY good! Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Quiet, helpful staff, full service. Lots to do in Mt Shasta
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park but spaces are not level. The roads kick up lots of dirt. The staff is very friendly. Lots of pine trees
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean. Great, quiet location. There's even a Pokemon go there!
Jul 19, 2016
Very next
Jul 19, 2016
Loved close proximity to town, amenities where nice. Only drawback was no handicapped facilities. Clean park, friendly staff, nice little store.
Jul 19, 2016
Park is good. Only bad is pool is not heated and there is only one restroom for entire park and it was dirty almost the entire time we were there.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the nice tidy layout and the activities for the kids!
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were extremely dirty....and small. Campsite itself was nice....just dirty.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground. In town, does need some maintenance items
Jul 16, 2016
Filthy bathrooms and unsafe moldy, rickety shower chair seating.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable and very comfortable. A very friendly and helpful staff. I will stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Just stayed over night , but it's a gorgeous setting , clean and the pool was very well maintained , probably the best KOA. Sight I've been in , in a decade, top notch
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The campsites were way too close to one another with no kind of barrier between them. The tables were right next to your neighbors sewer, which could be smelled. But, the staff at the store were VERY nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Showers should have mats. Unable to put clothes on and stay dry. Staff was OK but nothing in store. Good coffee. Kids everywhere and loud.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved this park. Quite, relaxing stay. Grandkids enjoyed the playground. Very friendly and welcoming staff. I will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
dust control and upgrade sites
Jul 13, 2016
Wasn't particularly clean, no wi-fi near our space. Despite reservation, we were not given full service site.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved it there and plan on coming back again in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful place to spend some time.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, and well maintained park.
Jul 11, 2016
Check in was easy and office personnel helpful and courteous. RV site was what we requested (pull thru with full hookups). Enjoyed our stay at this scenic campground & will go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pull through sites with tall pines.
Jul 11, 2016
Very comfortable stop on our way to Bend, OR and points beyond. we have stopped overnight for the past 8 years and will continue to include this as a stop.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quite area with all facilities needed. Lots to do in area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy