Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful- grounds and showers clean - great location , sites shady, nice size, with some grass
Aug 02, 2014
quiet, secluded, but town had nothing to offer except hippies
Aug 01, 2014
Bill n Nicole both were very helpful. Husband fell ill n Bill helped chg reservations. Great service. Park beautiful n comfortable. Really enjoyed stay otherwise. Highly recommended for visiting.
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA. It was our second visit. The facilities are clean, the peoples very friendly,... The only thing what i missed is better wifi.
Jul 30, 2014
Power was only 100 to 101 volts. could have caused damage to my equipment. Cable advertised but no service.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great park. Nice staff. We had a great time! The kids loved the pool, playground, and games the staff organized. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
the people they have working there are the best. very friendly and helpful.the park was clean and well taken care of. bathrooms well maintained and clean. great showers. i would highly recommend staying there and will stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Great for kids. They loved the games and ice cream social.
Jul 28, 2014
very nice campground everyone was so nice and friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice staff but the facility was dusty and there were only 2 restrooms stalls available for all campers. The location is convenient but the condition left allot to be desired. There are allot of flies and bees which make it difficult to eat or enjoy anything outside. The Manager and his staff appear to work very hard to keep the camp ground in reasonable shape but they need more help!!
Jul 27, 2014
marginal wi-fi
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly. Camp was clean and well kept. Only real complaint is that it was very dusty as cars and trailers traveled through.
Jul 27, 2014
Lots of dust. very friendly staff. Great location. Bill & Wife very helpful duringour stay. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 24, 2014
Clean, well maintained. Great area to stop and explore. Check it out.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed here last year and again this past week. Clean family type park near town with nice pool and playground.
Jul 24, 2014
We were unable to use our satellite which was disappointing but we love Mt Shasta town and will prob stay here again. The sites need some work. The folks at the desk are super nice.
Jul 23, 2014
neat and clean, close to the town, only thing I do not like is the train coming through
Jul 23, 2014
The GOOD: Friendly staff, nice store. The BAD: Difficult to get around the campground with a big rig due to large trees. Not many sites allow for satellite reception - large trees again. Site was not level. The UGLY: Sites not maintained. Lots of weeds and dead grass. Also very uneven footing. Drought not an excuse. Camp has possibilities, but nees some TLC.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We have an RV so we did not use the restrooms or showers and cannot comment on them. The store was well stocked and the staff was very helpful. We would occasionally hear a train but it was not overly loud. Internet slow, but they warned us about that. Great place. Would stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Best folks ever. They are still trying to get wi-fi and cable to all the spots but sure like it here.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The park was clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and the amenities were fantastic. We plan to visit again someday.
Jul 20, 2014
great time
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was great, checkin was very good. But, overall the campground is not for big rigs. Access in and out poor, dust like talcum powder at all sites and bushes and low hanging branches creating RV hazards.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
The wifi was weak at best. That said I would stay there any time.
Jul 16, 2014
Found a shady spot, had grass around my rig, all the hookups worked, even had a pizza delivered . . . enjoyed the stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Very helpful, we had a large group and they fulfilled all our needs. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a clean, family friendly campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The location is great but the campground could use some work.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at two sites #2 and #29. #2 was great, shady with ample room. #29 was terrible. No shade and extremely narrow. When we put out our slide it extended over the table of the site next to us. Fortunately our neighbors were very nice about it. So be careful which site you get especially if it is really hot!
Jul 13, 2014
Too close to train tracks!
Jul 12, 2014
We are just getting into RV'ing and had a great time
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful ... clean, well-maintained. Only drawback is the dust -- which is a function of the area not the KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.