Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
There was no internet connections and the bathrooms were not very clean
Sep 23, 2015
Fix the wifi !!!!!:%
Sep 22, 2015
Relaxing, clean, quite campground with friendly & helpful staff. Very nice after a long day on the road.
Sep 22, 2015
The train blasting it's horn all night was just too much. Didn't get much sleep.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed for a late night stay, pull in late and leave after a slow AM. The staff was VERY friendly and fun! Nice pull through spaces made it easy to pull in and get to sleep. Definitely PERFECT for those passing through, or maybe staying a while too. Not much of a view of Mt Shasta though. The showers were a 7 out of 10 for campground style. Well return.
Sep 22, 2015
we stayed at your camp grounds and have enjoyed my stay tremendously and will come back. Thank you for you stay
Sep 22, 2015
very nice except people kept driving not on the road but in the campsite next to us.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice location -'beautiful setting. Friendly staff. One of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our sixth stay at this koa, every one has been fun
Sep 21, 2015
Would be a lot better if not in a drought. Still a great place to stay. Very nice staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Easy access from the freeway. Large pull-through sites that allow you to remain connected to your trailer which makes for a nice layover spot.
Sep 21, 2015
a favorite campground with most hospitable staff
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great stay here at Shasta City KOA
Sep 21, 2015
They were very flexible with my reservation days- I came a day earlier than planned... No problem... And, I decided to camp on the mountain one night.. No problem... Thanks KOA Shasta for being chill and flexible! Plans change, right?
Sep 20, 2015
Need better wifi !!!
Sep 17, 2015
Bathrooms could use some improvement, but I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 16, 2015
We love this KOA ...only suggestion I would have is to pay more attention to the sites... Garbage, cigarette butts. Maybe some fresh gravel? We always feel at home here and are given a warm welcome!
Sep 14, 2015
Jolie camping à proximité des services et des points d'intérêts de la région
Sep 14, 2015
Wish the pool was heated.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, the site was average, and we enjoyed the stay. We will use this location in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was fine, but trains were very annoying
Sep 10, 2015
Spent one night on our way our way north. We will stay there next Saturday.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really nice KOA. Well kept, clean, nice bathrooms, and great front desk staff. The only thing that could make this one nicer is a hot tub!
Sep 09, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the years. This visit was marred by no WiFi service due to router malfunction. In modern times this shouldn't persist over several days.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice quiet relaxing setting at the foot of Mt Shasta.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, nice game room, nice playground, well stocked store
Sep 08, 2015
Nice staff, clean campground
Sep 07, 2015
Clerk not honest about Cable availability, as in NONE for #35 which I reserved back in May, 2015. Very little Wi-Fi unless close to office. These were NEVER disclosed at reservation time. Not good!
Sep 05, 2015
Every thing was very good and will see you again next year. Thank you very much
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Just an ok park. All dirt minimal grass and no improvements. If people knew about Lake Siskiyou no one would stay here at this KOA. So sorry
Sep 04, 2015
Love it!
Sep 03, 2015
The camp was clean. The showers had plenty of hot water and great pressure. The manager, Nicole, was friendly and helpful as to dinner suggestions.
Sep 01, 2015
Most improved award from this traveler
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here many times and are always pleased with the friendly knowledgeable staff, the SUPER clean restrooms, and well maintained grounds. Highly recommend this campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was very nice. Only suggestion -- for that fifth star -- would be to pave the interior roads.
Aug 27, 2015
I feel the cable did not work. I was in site F and I also tried G and that cable did not work either. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly owner, pretty place, too bad there's a drought on
Aug 27, 2015
After our 1st night there, they asked us to change campsights late in the afternoon of our 2nd day there....unacceptable!!!
Aug 26, 2015
I love this KOA. However it is beginning to look cry run-down. Work needs to be done on all RV connections.
Aug 26, 2015
Pleasant overnight stay with clean facilities...
Aug 26, 2015
Quiet campground
Aug 26, 2015
Nice location and well maintained with a great pancake breakfast...train noise is a deal breaker and would not return...unless find trains stopped...
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt, just dirt; they told me they were sold out and could not give me a different site but in the morning at 6, only a third full
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was nice and the people were very friendly and helpful. The sewer connection was slanty which make hookup interesting. Overall nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals