Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly. Camp was clean and well kept. Only real complaint is that it was very dusty as cars and trailers traveled through.
Jul 27, 2014
Lots of dust. very friendly staff. Great location. Bill & Wife very helpful duringour stay. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 24, 2014
Clean, well maintained. Great area to stop and explore. Check it out.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed here last year and again this past week. Clean family type park near town with nice pool and playground.
Jul 24, 2014
We were unable to use our satellite which was disappointing but we love Mt Shasta town and will prob stay here again. The sites need some work. The folks at the desk are super nice.
Jul 23, 2014
neat and clean, close to the town, only thing I do not like is the train coming through
Jul 23, 2014
The GOOD: Friendly staff, nice store. The BAD: Difficult to get around the campground with a big rig due to large trees. Not many sites allow for satellite reception - large trees again. Site was not level. The UGLY: Sites not maintained. Lots of weeds and dead grass. Also very uneven footing. Drought not an excuse. Camp has possibilities, but nees some TLC.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We have an RV so we did not use the restrooms or showers and cannot comment on them. The store was well stocked and the staff was very helpful. We would occasionally hear a train but it was not overly loud. Internet slow, but they warned us about that. Great place. Would stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Best folks ever. They are still trying to get wi-fi and cable to all the spots but sure like it here.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The park was clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and the amenities were fantastic. We plan to visit again someday.
Jul 20, 2014
great time
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was great, checkin was very good. But, overall the campground is not for big rigs. Access in and out poor, dust like talcum powder at all sites and bushes and low hanging branches creating RV hazards.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
The wifi was weak at best. That said I would stay there any time.
Jul 16, 2014
Found a shady spot, had grass around my rig, all the hookups worked, even had a pizza delivered . . . enjoyed the stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Very helpful, we had a large group and they fulfilled all our needs. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a clean, family friendly campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The location is great but the campground could use some work.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at two sites #2 and #29. #2 was great, shady with ample room. #29 was terrible. No shade and extremely narrow. When we put out our slide it extended over the table of the site next to us. Fortunately our neighbors were very nice about it. So be careful which site you get especially if it is really hot!
Jul 13, 2014
Too close to train tracks!
Jul 12, 2014
We are just getting into RV'ing and had a great time
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful ... clean, well-maintained. Only drawback is the dust -- which is a function of the area not the KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
We are KOA fans and try to stay at them when we travel. My biggest complaint is that there are far too many that don't service their visitors with sufficient wifi. Unfortunately some of us must work a little while we vacation and having to go sit on a bench outside the office to do so is a huge inconvenience. Other than that, the stay was great and the view spectacular.
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly,fun,nice sites,easy. Rain not so much!Employees Great!
Jul 11, 2014
Always a pleasant stay.
Jul 11, 2014
It was hot! Due to construction in the facility it was also dusty. The staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2014
I've always liked this KOA as it is clean and the people are friendly. However, the Wifi has got to be improved. Unless you are at the store, the connet is marginal if at all.
Jul 10, 2014
This is such a beautiful kampground. The cable reception was terrible could hardly see it. The internet was very very weak. They were aware of this problem said they had done some construction. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
The grounds are well maintained. A bit dusty and rustic, but if you're into mountain biking, there are world class trails one mile away at the base of Mt. Shasta!!
Jul 09, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Sites are OK, but not great. Would be nice if there was more grass and space between sites. Overall, it was a good experience.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful visit-weather was great compared to SoCal heat wave; Bathrooms were clean, even through they were a lot of people, everything was good. Will definitely comeback again. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.