Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
A variety of sites to choose from. Were there last year and liked it so we came back.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet, woodsy, a little narrow to get In, the larger dog not leashed was a concern ., glad to have a place to stay
Apr 13, 2014
Love this place, Nichole,DOMINIC,&Bill. are awesome.I tell Everyone about this place.
Apr 12, 2014
checked in over the phone, the paperwork was ready for us when we arrived after hours. Washrooms heated, which was appreciated on a cold morning
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Nice , Nice , Nice
Apr 11, 2014
We had a great experience here and are thankful for the help of Bill. We called to make a same-day reservation and would be getting in around 11 pm... and Bill called us back and got us set up. This was the first KOA that ever returned a phone message. Yep -- the first EVER. Thanks, Bill!
Apr 08, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 04, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. Beautiful place, excellent people. Nicole, Bill & Dominic. All went out of their way to make a very Enjoyable stay.
Apr 03, 2014
Had to stop in without notice as a snowstorm developed. They couldn't have been nicer. Nice, clean facilities,; lovely surroundings...even in snow.
Mar 31, 2014
Good stop, clean restrooms and showers. Helpful staff. We will stay again.
Mar 27, 2014
Close to Mount Shasta city downtown. Very friendly staff!
Mar 25, 2014
Staff is outstanding; facilities need improvement
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpul manager. Nicely laid out.
Mar 22, 2014
We received a warm reception on arrival. Bill our host accomodated all our needs and assisted us in finding a location to repair our RV. The campgrounds were excellent.
Mar 19, 2014
Nice park. Very clean. Friendly reception at the desk. Lots of room for a rig with slides.
Mar 19, 2014
We just stayed one night on the way to petaluma. Mount Shasta is definitely a KOA that we'd like to stay at for a longer time in the future - lots of nature to explore; nice to be in the rustic outdoors!
Mar 17, 2014
Very nice park! Thank you Bill,Nichole and Dom!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
Love this campground. The staff is absolutely great and friendly. Make you feel at home.
Mar 16, 2014
Nice campground and clean bathrooms! Great people and service. Could use a few more lights at night in the campground...pretty dark.
Mar 16, 2014
Such a beautiful spot up in the hills loved all the trees. Everything was very tidy and well maintained. The washrooms were very clean and nice to use . The staff were great there was a warm welcome when we arrived, and you felt they were glad to see you. Lots of play equipment for the smaller campers. We will be back again.
Mar 11, 2014
Would have liked a better cable connection, very fuzzy. Staff was wonderful.
Mar 11, 2014
Closed early. Had to phone with our cell phone to get restroom and wifi codes. Cost us money to phone. Facilities good.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Accomodating...kind...clean
Mar 11, 2014
We have stayed several times and love your park. Its quiet, cozy and love all the tree and camp fire smells. Mt Shasta City is an awesome town. lots of great restaurants. we"ll be back. Thanks.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Good choice off I-5 and on the edge of a friendly town. Pleasant hosts. Very quiet in February mid-week!
Feb 26, 2014
WE got in late instructions were left on door for our reservations and staff was extremely helpfull in solving our trailer brake problem - clean- neat- quiet thank you!
Feb 25, 2014
Everything was great and peaceful till we went to bed and the last arrival chose to park right next to us!! amazing herd mentality!
Feb 24, 2014
Good campground for small units but definitely not for big rigs - have to drop to level, not much swing room & an assortment of tree hazards.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
LOVED IT!! So super friendly and great host!! Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
really clean ,friendly camp host,and very helpful.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Good local info
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Great spot with very helpful staff.
Jan 11, 2014
Pleasant overnight stay. Nice wooded grounds. Only complaint is the wifi signal was so weak it was virtually unusable.
Jan 05, 2014
Clean and well maintained park. Personable hostess. We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2014
We stay here at least once a year, as we visit our daughter who lives in the area. Very friendly, accommodating, and welcoming! Great for one-nighters or extended stays.
Jan 04, 2014
AMAZING! These guys were awesome. We got there expecting the office to b closed, but since so many were showing up for the night they stayed open-2 1/2 hours past closing! They were nice, friendly over the top and so accommodating. Greta stay!!!! Thanks.
Jan 01, 2014
Great people and scenery; clean and orderly.We'll go back.
Dec 29, 2013
Nice friendly and attentive staff. I would have rated this place higher if it had not been for the garbage area which was a mess!
Dec 26, 2013
I called in advance and requested a pull space near the showers because of late arrival and very early departure the next morning, . The person I spoke to was very friendly. We were given exactly what we asked for. The general surrounds are woodsy and nice. We like more private spots or I'd have given 5 stars. The restrooms were spotless and the showers were nice and warm. We will stay again.
Dec 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.