Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Excellent grounds and excellent host. Can't wait to return.
Jul 07, 2016
They need to pave or put rock down to keep the dirt down.
Jul 07, 2016
It was great nice an quiet an clean. we have been there 2 times now an will be back in 2017..
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground. Managers were very nice and polite. Amenities were abundant. We did not like the dust produced by the dirt roads between trailers. Some visitors did not heed the speed limit which caused considerable dust. Otherwise nice experience and would stay there again.
Jul 07, 2016
The manager is an old grouchy man that is not very accommodating! For instance My husbands 800 mountain bike got stolen from camp site 35 out of the back of our truck and he didn't even tell us sorry. Not very many activities for kids like Koa usually does especially on such a busy weekend. Make sure to reserve a fire pit or you will have no fire!
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful Staff!! FAST internet access & downloads! Well groomed grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient to town and highway. Great location for a base camp to explore the surrounding area.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff is nice especially the maintenance. Was told would have cable TV prior to stay and did not have cable. Have not had cable for years. Need to add new road base to reduce dust.
Jul 06, 2016
It was like finding an oasis from the town. Clean neat and the camp host were very helpful suggesting a person to do some minor repair to my motorhome.
Jul 06, 2016
No power in restrooms. Cable box did not work. Needs a second restroom to busy and needs cleaning. A couple of Shady spots were not available due to need of repair. Beautiful place and nicely located near to town.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome staff and checki in. Clean and ready pull thru site. Quiet (except for occasional train). Easy off and on Hwy. Great location with lots of outdoor things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, clean, great location, nice amenities
Jul 04, 2016
Nice camping experience. I travel in an RV and would like to see the park create sites with paved pull throughs.
Jul 03, 2016
We were NOT told when we registered that the cable was out in our section of the park. When we figured out ourselves that there was no cable, I went to the office and was told it would be repaired the next day which it was NOT. We should have been told up front and given a site that did have working cable which there were.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean, great playground, easy pull through spots.
Jul 02, 2016
The sites we were assigned months ago were changed, and we were not treated very nicely when we expressed our surprise. The pool was broken. We were told we could stay in a campsite next to us if we chose and after setting up, we found out the electricity in that campsite did not work which nobody mentioned. Had to move. Peeple had a very unhelpful attitude that worked there.
Jul 02, 2016
Our spot was moved from the site we were given in the reservation. A good place for home base, but not for hanging out. Not pretty.
Jul 02, 2016
I think a $15 dump fee is ridiculous for paying guests! Should be free or at least reasonable.
Jul 01, 2016
The sites are not level and all sites and roads are dust covered. The WiFi doesn't work in most sites. The cable TV did not work even though there are 2 cables at site. The sewer is uncapped and in the mud. The pool was closed. They closed the office and TV room at 8 instead of 9. Trash dumpsters are far away with no recycle. The staff was surly. I won't return.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Rained the whole time.
Jul 01, 2016
office/ check in staff not helpful; in fact rude and inconsiderate swimminng pool not usabel for the fourth of July weekend in the summer?
Jul 01, 2016
Place was clean, town / views are beautiful. Staff was not very friendly. Visitors need to know everything about KOAs beforehand because woman at counter will greet you with delightful condescension and textbook passive aggression.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a great campground but the pool was closed for maintenance. When it's 95 degrees outside, you expect the pool to be open since it states open Memorial Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. The office said it would be taken care of on Thursday, we were there on a Tuesday. They do have a website, it should have said something because I would have canceled and booked elsewhere.
Jun 30, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Both times the pool was closed. The bathrooms we a little messy, but we are camping so it didn't bother us to much. The dog walk was very narrow though and right along the drive way which was slightly akward. Nice staf though.
Jun 30, 2016
Pool was closed, no wifi, no cable, very dusty roads, narrow entrance for big rigs. Does not meet koa standards.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and the people are friendly. However, the entrance is very narrow and we would hate to meet another RV while either entering or exiting the park. The one lane road will not let 2 RV's pass and most motorhomes would find it difficult to back up.
Jun 29, 2016
We love the location, and the RV site was fine, but we were disappointed to learn that the cable tv was not working.
Jun 28, 2016
We made our reservations four months ahead of time and were given a space far away from where we requested. The WiFi was substandard and were given a lame excuse and ineffective resolution. Also advertised cable tv but there wasn't any available.
Jun 28, 2016
I like KOA when traveling because they are easily located and have full hook ups. We came in late and they made it easy just to settle in quickly on our own. There was a mix up on my Acct at first and I was charged twice after being canceled but all got straightened out. No working power outlets in women's bathroom as well :/
Jun 27, 2016
short but very nice (people and grounds)
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms were hideous on both nights. We spent one night on the way up to Washington and one night two weeks later. It was as if the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned much in between. The first stay no plugs worked in the women's restroom. This was still a problem two weeks later. One shower head broken so only two showers in a very busy campground. Pool out of commission as well.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campgrounds and great office people who were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
OK for overnight but no more. Management seems "absent". Pit bull tied outside camper for hours and often overnight made part of grounds unaccessible, most washers and dryers appeared to be broken, no dog park. Won't likely be back.
Jun 27, 2016
poor entrance,can be blocked and can be a big fire hazard. poor wifi.
Jun 25, 2016
Front desk staff is not too accommodating and not as friendly as the other KOA's we have visited. But great location off the I-5. So much to do in the area. The surrounding lakes are much warmer than the swimming pool.
Jun 25, 2016
Please improve the wifi setup, otherwise great place to stay
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice park. Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
Easy entry
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA had great spaces and clean. I would have rated more stars but some things around the campground needed fixing up including two washer machines out of order. The laundrey facility could use a cleaning and updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If something is broken and has not yet been brought to our attention, feel free to inform us at the front desk. When things go out of order, we must wait until the one, local provider can make it out to us. Thank you for the feedback. We love hearing how we can improve your stay. -M.S. KOA Staff
Jun 24, 2016
We came in after a long day of driving and the young lady in the office was not the most helpful. The site was difficult to get into with no direction of how to get to it. Why is there no fire ring in the RV sites? Overall, it is a nice campground. The customer service was lacking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. If you are unsure of where to go and there are multiple people in the office, feel free to ask us to lead you out to your site. We want to make this a good experience for you. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 23, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable accommodation, clean bathrooms, decent pool! Thank you for a nice stay!
Jun 23, 2016
This was one of our favorite KOAs! Quiet, clean, close to a cute town, great internet! Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 22, 2016
We just did an overnight this time, but it was still nice.
Jun 22, 2016
Overnight ok could use a little TLC but overall good and friendly
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay & told our friends. We will stay in more KOA camp grounds in the future. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 20, 2016
This location is okay for one night stay during trip, the area could have used more trees and we would have loved a fire pit but none were at the RV sites, only tents. KOA is family oriented and I was turned off by the "bar" appearance of the office with TONS of alcohol being displayed for purchase. Most likely won't be back. Friendly staff and nice bathrooms/showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals