Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 22, 2016
Pool needs to be cleaned and winterized.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
It was soooo cold and our LPG gage wouldn't read correctly. You guys were very helpful in making sure we had gas. Thanks
Dec 29, 2015
We arrived in mid-afternoon to find the office closed. They had put our information in an envelope however. And, the park had 4 inches of snow making it challenging to find the road and get the trailer to its spot. Might be really nice in the summer; not so much in winter.
Dec 25, 2015
We recently stayed twice during our winter trip at this little gem. Both times the owners were friendly and helpful. They even reminded us that we had earned a certificate to get a discount on our stay.Everything was clean and in working order. It is one of our favorite stop overs.
Dec 18, 2015
At little disappointed with this so called " year round " campground. Office not opened when we arrived 3:30 pm ish, our reservation packet not left for us. Had to call ER # left on office door and leave a message that we were in the park waiting to check in. Got a call back telling us to just pick a site. Verbal code #'s given for bathroom but was told laundry was all ready closed for the day.
Dec 09, 2015
We have stayed at Mount Shasta KOA at least three times. We are always treated well and the view of the mountain on a clear day is a great way to start anyone's day. If the timing is right, we will stay there on our next trip through Shasta.
Dec 02, 2015
We stayed in November so we were among only 5 rigs. So, it was nice and quite and it snowed. The kids loved playing in the snow. However, there were some strange people who wandered through. Over all it was fun and it would be better if they had a better perimeter fence to keep strangers out.
Nov 30, 2015
Sites close together, staff was pleasant, did not use any of the additional facilities, location was good.
Nov 30, 2015
Superior staff. Great clean campground well maintained. Have stayed here a few times and will stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
My wife and I always enjoy our stays at Mt Shasta KOA. Bill, Nicole and Fran keep the place very clean. They remember us and treat us like friends or family not just as customers. The views of Mt Shasta are great and the sound of the trains is very nostalgic. Can't wait for our next trip!!
Nov 30, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous view! Really nice campground too!
Nov 17, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff and trails to enjoy too.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Amazing
Nov 03, 2015
We have stayed here last year and liked everything about our stay. This stay was no different, courteous and great scenery.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground and very nice people running it.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground itself is nice, clean, and comfortable. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is due to its proximity to railroad tracks and amount of disturbance caused by trains. There is a lot of train activity both day and night. Horns blasting throughout all hours if the night made it difficult to sleep. I would not stay there again due to lack of sleep. However,not the campground fault.
Nov 02, 2015
You all are the very best Thank you for your help
Oct 31, 2015
One of the nicest KOA'S EVER!! ... Great management, LARGE spacious spaces ... VERY, VERY CLEAN facilities ... would return again in a heartbeat!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Oct 29, 2015
The nicest folks work here. Clean and friendly. Stay here!
Oct 28, 2015
It was clean, but advertised there was cable TV and it didn't work.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground. Decent location. Facilities could use a bit of TLC, they're starting to get a little rough around the edges.
Oct 24, 2015
Picturesque setting. Generally well maintained. Can be messy in wet weather as everything is dirt. Spaces not necessairily level side to side.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
"Premium" RV site was dirt and not level from side to side. Wifi only available at office. Too few restrooms for size of campground. Rowdy tent campers until wee hours- quiet hours not enforced.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful
Oct 19, 2015
sites need to be graded level.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
A great view of Mt Shasta and lots of cute squirrels.
Oct 17, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! Dogs love the surrounding area for a nice long walk. Everything is clean and well cared for, Bill, Fran and Nicole take great care of us and make it a pleasure to stay and visit with them. Can't wait for our next trip through the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Nice clean basic KOA. Dirt/gravel pull through spot was not fancy but provided a good level stay. Cable and everything worked well.
Oct 14, 2015
Would not recommend. They have only 30 amp but did not tell us that. It was very dirty and really tight spaces
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful Staff & Facility!!
Oct 13, 2015
Office staff very nice.Trees all need to be trimmed and maintained as they rub along your roof. It is a very dusty silty campground. Just walking the dogs, they were dirty up to the elbows. Stopped for one night to get off the road. We are in a 45 foot motorhome.
Oct 13, 2015
Too close to barking dogs and other campers, the trains ran through at a decent hour and were as quiet as they can be (not much horn)
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was run down and not at all inviting as a place for RVs. Many of the hook-ups are in need of repair. We couldn't wait to leave. The cabin areas looked a little better than the RV area, however.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very pleasant.
Oct 04, 2015
Did not use any of the facilities but found our campsite to be dusty and not maintained. Cable TV did not work. Office manager at check-in was pleasant and efficient. We stayed in a Class A motorhome.
Oct 02, 2015
great staff, but pet run could be laid out better.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly and clean. Good level spots. Trains could be a problem for some, but I like trains at night. Nice area wish I could have spent more time there.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff is great! Thank you bill and Nicole!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals