Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Cabin was clean and nice, but really hot. Staff friendly. We stay here each year and would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2013
Great setting, great service and staff. Terrible mattresses. Lovely trees. Noisy road and trains. Full moon rising thru trees. Short bike ride into town.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time while there. The workers were great. I would sugguest that the cabins have a screen door. It was so hot and to close the door to keep bugs out was bad. A fan would have been good too.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was our families first KOA experience. We all enjoyed it. Cabins were just as pictured. We would return again.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
someone flooded the toilet in the evening and feces and toilet paper were all over the floor. staff admitted they were notified yet they left it there overnight. staff notified again at 9am and it was still not cleaned. unsanitary practices.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice area great view of Mt. Shasta Nice clean pool Slow computer in store had to wait ten minutes to make a purchase very dusty when vehicles pass thru need a water truck quiet at night enjoy the passing trains several times during the night play hard and tire out you wont here them zzzzzzz
Jul 18, 2013
We LOVED our Cabin! I just wish they had more shower stalls. Bathrooms were clean. Didn't interact with the staff much, but we enjoyed our stay a lot!
Jul 17, 2013
Cabin was nice but could have gotten a very nice hotel room with better amenities for same price. Cabin is still on wheels so was 'shaky', like being in a trailer; was in need of a good cleaning and didn't have A/C. For the price we paid, we should have at least been provided with towels.
Jul 14, 2013
Great Stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA. Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
The stay was O.K. The Kabin was a little dirty. I know, because the other two KOA's we stayed at had the floors swept and were cleaner. The bathrooms had toilets that were clogged. Men can deal with this, but my wife wasn't so pleased.
Jul 13, 2013
Our Kabin site could have been cleaner. There was trash around and eaten corn cobs lying around the grill.
Jul 09, 2013
Clean and quiet with friendly staff. Loved our stay!!
Jul 08, 2013
We had an awesome time! Very nice campground,nice people/staff. My only complaint were the restrooms and my cabin floor. I understand it was a major holiday,but I would like to see the restrooms cleaned better or more often. My cabin floor was FILTHY when we checked in. I understand it is outdoors,but would have liked it ready for MY FAMILY when we check in,since it WAS a cabin.NICE PLACE.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean as was the public bathroom area. About three or four trains passed by between 7p-6a so that was the only interruption our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Really convenient location. The pool was nice and the shower facilitates and washrooms were well kept. The staff was very friendly too. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2013
Overall the place is rundown and needs lots of attention. My cabin was old and not well cared for and seemed dirty. This place could be great with some attention and care.
Jun 30, 2013
A wonderful stay as always. K&J
Jun 25, 2013
This KOA campground has a great location and we were impressed with the friendly service and clean restrooms. Would it be possible to add hooks in the bathroom and bunk bedroom of the 4 person kabins to hang a hand towel and clothes? Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 24, 2013
everything gets a thumbs up even the late night train (I went with my 2 sons and they like it) Only complain I wish the restrooms were cleaned more often as a lot of people used them all day long. good stay, staff extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly place to visit and stay
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean. Friendly neighbors. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2013
This is our second stay at this KOA. The first time we stayed in the camping cabin. This stay was in the 2bed with bath and half kitchen. Having a shower/bath was great! But it did feel much less spacious. Adding some hooks for towels/jackets would be a huge bonus!! In addition the locations of the more expensive cabins aren't as desirable as the camping cabins. A bit disappointing.
Jun 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.