Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
The cabin was nice and clean, and I like the bathroom, microwave and refrigerator. I didn't like that the outside space was small and we had an RV right next to us.
Aug 14, 2013
Too close to railroad tracks. Train whistle blew most of the night.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Feels like home always! Nichole is fabulous! We always have a great time here! Stop here every time we drive past!!
Aug 11, 2013
The facility was good. But we did not get a warm welcome. We wrer just handed over a pater and asked to go to cabin. We did not realize that there was wi-fi available, though it is mentioned somewhere in the corer of the paper.
Aug 10, 2013
I loved the friendly greeting upon our arrival as well as the helpful staff. I appreciated the nice cabin we used, our favorite. I was impressed with the ability of the staff to make reservations for our stay in 2014.
Aug 07, 2013
The cabin and staff were nice. Water heater pilot light went out, fixed right away. No wifi at cabin. Trains run quite a bit at night. Would stay there again.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a second restroom.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time. We had three pull- through, one cabin, a single campsite and a group camp site. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Sites were clean and everything worked. Thank you for another great stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our family had a great time -- everyone was so accommodating and friendly. The cabin was cute and comfy. Will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2013
Great Campground.
Jul 30, 2013
This is a good, budget friendly stop for anyone traveling through Oregon. It was a good place to rest up on our road trip before heading further north. It's also a good site for people who like to be near nature, but not right in the middle of it.
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA does not have enough power for all the RV's that run their A/C and the power went out at 9:30pm. There is no staff, security, or host on site after 9pm and no emergency contact information. We were in a $125 Kottage, in the pitch black until 11:30pm. It took a lot of arguing with the office in the morning to get our money back.
Jul 29, 2013
Cabin was clean and nice, but really hot. Staff friendly. We stay here each year and would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2013
Great setting, great service and staff. Terrible mattresses. Lovely trees. Noisy road and trains. Full moon rising thru trees. Short bike ride into town.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time while there. The workers were great. I would sugguest that the cabins have a screen door. It was so hot and to close the door to keep bugs out was bad. A fan would have been good too.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was our families first KOA experience. We all enjoyed it. Cabins were just as pictured. We would return again.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
someone flooded the toilet in the evening and feces and toilet paper were all over the floor. staff admitted they were notified yet they left it there overnight. staff notified again at 9am and it was still not cleaned. unsanitary practices.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice area great view of Mt. Shasta Nice clean pool Slow computer in store had to wait ten minutes to make a purchase very dusty when vehicles pass thru need a water truck quiet at night enjoy the passing trains several times during the night play hard and tire out you wont here them zzzzzzz
Jul 18, 2013
We LOVED our Cabin! I just wish they had more shower stalls. Bathrooms were clean. Didn't interact with the staff much, but we enjoyed our stay a lot!
Jul 17, 2013
Cabin was nice but could have gotten a very nice hotel room with better amenities for same price. Cabin is still on wheels so was 'shaky', like being in a trailer; was in need of a good cleaning and didn't have A/C. For the price we paid, we should have at least been provided with towels.
Jul 14, 2013
Great Stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA. Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
The stay was O.K. The Kabin was a little dirty. I know, because the other two KOA's we stayed at had the floors swept and were cleaner. The bathrooms had toilets that were clogged. Men can deal with this, but my wife wasn't so pleased.
Jul 13, 2013
Our Kabin site could have been cleaner. There was trash around and eaten corn cobs lying around the grill.
Jul 09, 2013
Clean and quiet with friendly staff. Loved our stay!!
Jul 08, 2013
We had an awesome time! Very nice campground,nice people/staff. My only complaint were the restrooms and my cabin floor. I understand it was a major holiday,but I would like to see the restrooms cleaned better or more often. My cabin floor was FILTHY when we checked in. I understand it is outdoors,but would have liked it ready for MY FAMILY when we check in,since it WAS a cabin.NICE PLACE.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean as was the public bathroom area. About three or four trains passed by between 7p-6a so that was the only interruption our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Really convenient location. The pool was nice and the shower facilitates and washrooms were well kept. The staff was very friendly too. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2013
Overall the place is rundown and needs lots of attention. My cabin was old and not well cared for and seemed dirty. This place could be great with some attention and care.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.