Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
We both had the cabin and campsite. The kampground is so clean, great facilities, location is perfectly convenient that is walking distance to the main city. Their cabin is also an AAA++
Jun 22, 2016
I love this campground! The location is amazing. Mt Shasta is so beautiful and the town is lovely and there are beautiful lakes to swim in very close by (and hiking too). The campground is always clean and nice and the people working there are friendly and helpful. We have stayed in the cute cabins and have tent camped there, too, and both have been really fun. We keep coming back from the Bay Are

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 20, 2016
Need to keep bathrooms cleaner
Jun 18, 2016
We were very excited about this location as we had family coming from 5 hrs south and 5 hrs north..my mom, for the first time was uniting with both her kids, 4 grandkids and 3 great grandkids..our tent site was abundantly spacious but the bathroom and shower was quite a walk, especially for my mom and the kiddos..we were also without any kind of trash receptacle, it was quite tough hauling it out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We will take your concerns into consideration. Specific sites can be requested via phone, and feel free to ask us specifics about sites when registering - we want to make sure you have an enjoyable experience! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 18, 2016
I've camped in many KOAs. The restrooms were a ridiculous distance from the cabin . a port a potty or something would have been helpful. The cabin next to mine had construction debris laying hap hazardly. If I had small kids this would be a safety issue . Firewood outrageously priced . Go to grocery store to get it . Quite dirty . Trains weren't an issue at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want KOA to be a safe space for all guests - if there are safety concerns, please contact guests services at your earliest convenience and corrections will promptly be made. Thank you for the feedback - we love hearing how we can improve our guests' stays. Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Sta
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals