Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities, nice location. 20min to Mt Shasta ski park. Near busy train tracks, but I like trains. Thanks to the staff for accommodating our small Superbowl party in the rec room! We had a great time and met a few other KOA guests during the game. Also, best showers anywhere! The location must benefit from runoff from the giant glaciers on Mt Shasta. wow!
Jan 21, 2016
Wonderful cabins and good hosts!
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
enjoyed the peace and quiet; warm, clean bathrooms and showers; wide expanse of fresh snow on the landscape; would ask that flashing be installed on the bottom of the cabin front doors to help keep out cold air! very friendly and polite staff, hard-working and attentive to visitor needs.
Jan 08, 2016
We rented a cabin for 11 nights in the middle of the winter and most of the time we had no electricity. We got very cold. Nothing significant was done about it, and we were blamed for charging up our phones and cameras, supposedly drawing too much power, when in fact the heaters were all the time at the lowest setting and we were cold. At some point we spend 18 hours without power. 400 characters.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
very nice stay
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
The price A, the staff A+. Only suggest if possible add an outhouse for the far-flung basic cabins that don't have toilets because it is far to walk @ night. With kids u will need cabin with bathroom TRUST me. The mainBathrooms were NICE, CLEAN, WARM! Cabin 1: strong odor of wood lacquer not healthy to breathe esp. no vent. window in winter. Just fyi, I hear AFM Safe Coat is low or no VOC produc
Dec 01, 2015
I love this KOA. Our stay was really cold though. One tiny space heater isn't enough when it is sub freezing outside and you are sleeping in an uninsulated cabin. We were planning on staying a second night, but had to get a hotel to stay warm :)
Nov 23, 2015
The host Nichole was extremely rude when we requested some help and some information.
Nov 05, 2015
We stay at mt shasta koa every few months.the employees are wonderful and the grounds aee keep very clean.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice location; camping cabin was neat and clean. Only wished you had a fenced play area for the dogs that would bring you to 5 stars.
Oct 27, 2015
clean, quiet, comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and two-room cabin. Trains did not disturb our sleep as we were concerned they might. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our 1st KOA visit. Enjoyed sitting on swing at our cabin and look at Mt Shasta. Staff very accommodating to all our requests. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2015
The small cabin we stayed in was clean and warm. Unfortunately there were two very aggressive dogs who were not on leashes that tried to attack my Golden Retriever. I told two employees about the situation but I never saw them confront the owners of the other dogs.
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin was very comfortable and the customer service was very personable and excellent. I enjoyed peace and quiet I haven't experienced in years!
Oct 12, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and would recommend it to people as we stay here every few years. Unfortunantly this time our neighbors in Cabin 1 had three unleashed dogs that were loud, dirty, and barked through the day. The people were smoking weed so we had to leave the porch to get away. KOA staff did not seem concerned. We were overall disappointed in this stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Love the site, hate the train whistle in the middle of the night!
Oct 12, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals