Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We had so much fun at the Faith Family Weekend! The whole weekend was a total blast and I would tell anyone that wants to have fun in the Black Hills to stay at Palmer Gulch anytime! It is worth it !
Sep 02, 2013
we had a great time although we thought that the wood was extremley expensive. considering that the mountains are full of dead wood that is only good for fire wood we would have thought it would be a little less.
Sep 02, 2013
Feces on restroom wall. Bartender rude.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great weekend! Looking forward to Faith weekend next year. Could I suggest a week earlier as my kids start school the following Monday. If it was a week sooner, we would stay till the Monday after.
Sep 01, 2013
Unbelievable, this is a resort, not just a campground. Will highly recommend
Sep 01, 2013
Lots of amenities. However very pricey. I have never paid a daily fee at a KOA for a dog or to use the pool. $3 per day for the dog and $10 per day for the pool! In addition to $57 per night for cAmping. That will be a deterrent for any return visits.
Aug 31, 2013
This was our first stay at KOA Mount Rushmore and we throughly enjoyed the staff and amenities. Great location to see all the attractions in and around the Black Hills.
Aug 31, 2013
enjoyed the beauty of SD..youre grounds are fantastic..Colorad could take lessons from you..pancakes were really fhe best that I have ever used in a camp groundun (good too)resurant,snack bar,wine room,showers..all superb...being handicapt youreshowers were the best ever Thanks to al youre staff
Aug 31, 2013
It was gorgeous campground one of the best I stayed in a lot of activities for the kids it couldn't of been better
Aug 31, 2013
HAD A GREAT TIME WITH GRANDKIDS. LOCATION AND STAFF WERE GREAT. SOME ACTIVITES WERE SHUT DOWN BEFORE LABOR DAY WHICH WAS A SURPRISE TO US. OVERALL A GREAT PLACE.
Aug 31, 2013
Awesome campground staff very cordial and helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Washrooms in front section not up to standard of other facilities. Horse stables (and smell) too close to front swimming pool. Surprised this even meets national health standards.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Disappointed in limited cable availability 38/463 sites. New pet Kamp OK, but needs work. Easy access to local attractions.
Aug 29, 2013
This was the second year in a row that we stayed at Palmer Gulch KOA. Our family loves it and I recommend it to everyone!
Aug 29, 2013
Great place to bring your family!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice, we've been traveling and staying there for 20 years. Thank you for making it wheelchair friendly. Our sons are know bringing their family to Rushmore KOA for vacations.
Aug 28, 2013
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Beautiful scenery. Not many wooded sites. LOTS of things for the kiddos to do! Food at the Ponderosa restaurant was good too.
Aug 28, 2013
This was the second time we've stayed here this summer. This is an awesome camp resort! We were here for the Faith weekend and it was great. This campground is in a great location nestled in the heart of the black hills. There is so much to do in and around the campground. You guys would be a great host for Hills Alive as well.
Aug 28, 2013
When I made reservations I asked for full hookups. We were put in spot 269 which does not have cable. I expected cable. You could not find a spot with cable for two days. We were disappointed and stayed in 269.
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful surroundings. The perfect location for start off point to explore the area. So much for kids to do. Family oriented. Loved it!!!!!1
Aug 28, 2013
I liked it so much I wish I could live there and the have a good pool were they got a hot tub :D and they have a fast water slide from Debbie's grandson p.s awesome jumping pillow
Aug 28, 2013
Office very helpful! Restrooms near by Site 591 very unclaen for all two days! Not possible to use WC!
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground. Way too expensive with the extra activity charge.
Aug 28, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly. There were lots of activities for my kids. Only complaint was our campsite was near the horse trail and we could smell their poop really strong in the mornings!
Aug 27, 2013
Outstanding facilities. Never been in a KOA any better as far as available facilities. Well done.
Aug 27, 2013
Lot's to do for the kids! Sites are close to others and restrooms are few and far between.
Aug 27, 2013
There was only two minor complaints we had. The bathroom facilities nearest our campsite was a bit outdated and at times looked disheveled. The hand dryer was not operating very efficiently. The other was there were young kids unsupervised at the mini golf area swinging the clubs dangerously in hitting the ball uncontrolled. We told staff they said that there was nothing they could do.
Aug 27, 2013
Wonderful staff! Great park for families, but great for the retired crowd also! Spacious sights! Beautiful setting! We'll be back!
Aug 27, 2013
GREAT KOA POOR INTERNET !!
Aug 27, 2013
Amazing, very beautiful camp grounds, Wounderful activities for all ages. Very organized. LOVE IT ALL!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2013
The campground was noisy and packed due to the Faith concert. Had plenty for the kids to do but a little much for me.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This is a wonderful campground with lots of activities and a very helpful staff. The biggest problem for me as at other campgrounds is the wifi was practically speaking, non-existent. That combined with no cell signal made sharing photos of our vacation or any other communication difficult and frustrating. They have wifi and it does work a little but definitely needs upgraded.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed the campground as we were celebrating our granddaughter's birthday. the only problem was the site we were in...our camper is 41 feet long and we were backed up right to the creek! The traffic was high by our site as the Faith weekend was happening then, too. Overall we really enjoyed it.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Probably the best KOA Kampground that we have stayed at! The grounds are clean, simple to navigate, quiet, tons of things to do, for all ages - right there on the grounds - and centrally located to all of the attractions in the Black Hills! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Aug 26, 2013
When we arrived we were allocated in a little place in slope with no grass although there were lot of better places available. We complained and move to another place but didnĀ“t feel well attended. The woman in reception was disageeable. The showers were not very clean. All in all, not great value for the price
Aug 26, 2013
IT WAS GREAT
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Absolutely fabulous in every way! Magnificent setting. Great v alue for the price. Plenty of additional amenities on site at reasonable prices. Staff was courteous and uniformly helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I can't imagine that there is a better KOA - or a better campground anywhere. I have stayed at Fort Wilderness campground at Disney World and this is better!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.