Mount Rushmore KOA

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Most of the amenities were closed for the season but we appreciated the central location.
Oct 16, 2014
THIS CAMPGROUND HAS NO PROBLEM COMING IN AS THE #1 CAMPGROUND FOR KOA!
Oct 16, 2014
They were very helpful in helping me resolve an issue with my tow vehicle. I cannot say enough about the staff and their assistance.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
this park is more expensive than the rest of the parks we visited.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
All the staff members were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this KOA to anyone who asks! The park was beautifully kept, also.
Oct 05, 2014
Hi, we are from Germany and traveled by RV from Minnesota to South Dakota. Your campground was the best on our way. Clean, comfortable, friendly stuff and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy all the sightseeings in the Black Hills. S. and G. Bauerfeind
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff beautiful resort
Oct 04, 2014
Was a large campground with plenty of room. Had an event when we were ther and was a pleasant surprise to the stay.
Oct 04, 2014
Best, biggest KOA I've ever seen! Amazing facility.
Oct 03, 2014
Great reception and directions. Poor internet. No cable TV access. Restaurant was open for last evening and missing many items. Would come again if in area.
Oct 01, 2014
I've never had to pay 3 dollars or any amount per dog per day at any rv park before.
Oct 01, 2014
You actually have a great campground but the lack of internet/phone service is unacceptable to people like us who run their business from the road! Wouldn't recommend this to anyone who needs to stay connected!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
WOW!! Fabulous location! Friendly folks! Amazing forest scenery from our rv! Wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights. Best KOA ever!!! and the restaurant on premises was such a bonus. Stayed in late Sept. but I bet summer would be so great with all the activities!! Highly recommend.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean and well maintained - just wish that all the activities and shops weren't closed during our stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Wonderful
Sep 29, 2014
Great place to stay
Sep 29, 2014
Perfect location. Clean campground with lots of room and easy access.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This stay was our first with KOA. We were very pleased and recommend it highly. Thanks for helping our vacation being successful. We had a great time!
Sep 29, 2014
I had a very good experience at this kampground. no complaints.
Sep 28, 2014
Most beautiful campground we have stayed during our cross country trip. Well worth the effort to stay at this campground. Excellent staff and very helpful.
Sep 28, 2014
Beautiful scenic campground Friendly staff Thanks to Jim who went above and beyond. Tell him thanks from Susan and John site 104.
Sep 28, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Great staff, location, beautiful area, and easy to find all other area attractions. You folks should be proud of your campgrounds. A+
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The restrooms and showers were very well kept.
Sep 26, 2014
We loved the campground,it was very nice. unfortunately we were there at the end of the season and many things were closed up. I would not, however, recommend the Ponderosa restaurant.the food was all from cans or frozen and was not good.
Sep 26, 2014
GREAT people & location.Disappointed some things at park were shut down for season, but understand!
Sep 26, 2014
Great service
Sep 25, 2014
Well run, great layout. Could use stronger wifi
Sep 25, 2014
It wasn't bad, but there was only one person to check campers in and work the gift shop when we checked in around 6pm there was only 15 spots out of over 200 that had T-V hookups and the wi-fi was unattainable .
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice!
Sep 24, 2014
Internet was very slow and only worked part of the time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Water was coming up from under the tiles in the lower laundry room.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The park was large, clean and quiet. The quiet part is unusual for a KOA. I would have liked to have internet at my campsite as I am also working while on vacation, but this was not a big drawback.
Sep 22, 2014
Our stay was great, it is a beautiful campground. While I realize that when we were there you where close to closing for the season, we were very disappointed in the food service at the restaurant. They were out of several items on the menu. My only suggestion would be to make sure that what is on your menu is available at all times of the year. We only visited once, our first night there.
Sep 22, 2014
The family atmosphere could not be greater than it is at the Palmer Gulch KOA. We visit there at least once a year and look forward to returning next year. We say THANK YOU to everyone there.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone there was very nice. The grounds were very clean, as were the shower areas. The polka paloosa was fun.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
There were gnat problems and a dead bird outside the restrooms (which remained there even after telling someone. Fortunately we had a camper and didn't need to use the restrooms.
Sep 20, 2014
A terrific site and the the staff were fantastic!
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly employees, great RV site, and great facilities.
Sep 19, 2014
it was great well kept, clean and pretty seating. will be back someday. Mid September a little late for the shops to be open but lots to see close by.
Sep 19, 2014
Great time there everyone friendly and helpful. Campsites a little close but they made it very campy with horses on site store and restaurant. Would come here agsin
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.