Mount Rushmore KOA

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Was a wonderful stay will do again next summer
Sep 03, 2014
Great campground! So much to do there, great pancake breakfasts each morning. The only problem was not enough time in the day to do it all!
Sep 03, 2014
The best campground ever.Staff friendly the shop up todate.Campground facilities super.We hope to come back in a couple off years to stay a few days longer.Thank you
Sep 03, 2014
sites too close together and no shade for being in the mountains with forest all around the camp ground. WIFI very very poor to not at all.
Sep 03, 2014
A beautiful campground and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful! Perfect for Reunions. Something for everyone to do of all ages! We'll come back! Gloria Lee from Washington
Sep 03, 2014
incredible facility, awesome staff. We did not stay long enough.
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA that I stayed at
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great. My only wish is that people wouldn't bring there dogs. I don't want to hear them or smell them
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Nice park. If we get back this way again we will definitely stay here again. Hopefully in better weather. E C Goodwin
Sep 03, 2014
If you're going to offer wifi fix it so its useable. Most every campground has the same problem. Your's was simply not up to the task.
Sep 03, 2014
W loved the cleanliness and the many activities available to the guests !!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Horses should be in the back of campground. Big turn off to smell that when you are in the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
We've never stayed at a cleaner campground! Lot's of great amenities and talk about location! Wow!
Sep 02, 2014
Great Stay - need improvements on the waterslide and the oar was broke to use the broken kayak along with the paddleboat
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Lots of kid friendly activities. Pappa's pancakes are really good too. I really have nothing negative to say.
Sep 02, 2014
Monday morning apparently a water pump went out so most sites without water or adequate pressure to use in your RV. Wish they would have had a way to communicate this to campers. We thought it was us and so had a very frustrating morning trying to figure out what was wrong. We tried to use dump site but had nonstandard hose connection so we had to go to Rapid City to dump tanks. :-(
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities and campsite suited are needs for truck and trailer. KOA people were warm and responsive.
Sep 02, 2014
Campsite was wonderful. Noise was very well maintained. Area was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool, jumping pillow and playground. One set of bathrooms was very well kept, however, the samller one that was directly across from us could have been a bit cleaner. Staff were all very polite and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
So much to do for all ages. Great shops, rentals, etc. Will be back!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very poor Internet reception, if any at all! A big reason for staying at KOAs is the availability of dependable wifi. Extremely disappointing. The staff is fantastic, and so is the cleanliness of the restrooms. It is just a shame that when lots are full, it is a VERY long walk to the restroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Too big / busy, no cell service or wi-fi
Sep 02, 2014
I love this KOA. It's always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful! What I didn't like this time is where we had a campsite! It was site # 578 it just felt like it was small and the gravel road turned to wet sloppy mud not good gravel so we dealt with mud! The wifi sucks you can not connect no matter where you were at! The water slide pool water was extremely cold and dirty!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Are stay was great,expect the weather, that know one can how the weather is going to be. I forgot to drop off my comment sheet with you guys at the front office. I had one comment to ask you guys, is that why isn't there no lights on around the pool area at night, for people to see where they are in the pool and outside of the pool? That was my only concern, other then that are stay was great.
Sep 01, 2014
This KOA had everything and a kid and an adult would want. We ended up adding a day to our stay because we liked it so much.
Sep 01, 2014
Great location. Sites clean & well maintained. Staff professional & friendly. CG was close to most places we wanted to go. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Great time. Facilities and activities were wonderful for the family. Most staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful campground extremely geared toward families. Lots of activities for kids. For such an awesome campground I was totally surprised by the disgusting little dog park. It was totally overgrown, tiny and deserted.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a very nice stay. Close to a lot of attractions. Nice clean and quite. Will stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
Called ahead & was told prices when on the road. When arrived I was told this was a "Resort" campground and there was an extra $10 fee. People who answer phones should be able to give out the correct information.
Sep 01, 2014
The most incredible KOA we have ever experienced. I wish we had a week at this location. The staff was so friendly and amazing.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great place to stay with children. Convenient to points of interest.
Aug 31, 2014
From check in to the end of our stay, my family and I were overjoyed with our choice of campground! My kids rode horses, played basketball, swam, and fished in the pond. Our site was clean and our view was awesome!! Mt. Rushmore was only a ten minute drive away, and we saw mountain goats and deer along the way. The KOA staff was very friendly, and we are very happy with our choice to stay there!!
Aug 31, 2014
I haven't been to a KOA since I was a kid 30 years ago. My memories from back the were ok, but not great. This trip was a pleasant surprise. KOAs have changed a lot! We will be doing a lot more trips like this in near future!!!
Aug 31, 2014
The only problem is the lack of wifi service. It made it difficult to make reservations for the remainder of our trip.
Aug 30, 2014
Great location, lots of activity choices. Very busy and large. Good for kids. Our grandson loved the waterslide and play areas. Sadly, it was cooler and rainy while we were there, so not as much time in the pools as he would have liked, but we were out seeing the local sites and wildlife, so it was okay.
Aug 30, 2014
It was a very pretty place but for retired people we paid for a lot of things we didn't use. I think a young family it would be very good. It is not a place where you just want to camp and tour the hills it is too expensive.
Aug 30, 2014
Sewer problem in lower part of main campground by the new pool. Smells like sewer in shower house and hot tub is disgusting. WiFi does not work even in the main check-in building. Not much cell phone service here either.
Aug 30, 2014
Lots of stuff to do, especially for the kids. Well maintained, friendly staff, beautiful scenery. Love this place.
Aug 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.