Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
A fun place to stay for the whole family. The bouncy mat provided tremendous fun just a short trip from Mt. Rushmore. Come and enjoy the amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
everything is great for the kids but you need to work on the bathrooms and showers fixing and cleaness
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was fine except for the quality of the water. The water in our hookup was extremely brown and the water in the slide pool and the two smaller swimming pools were also the same.
Jul 15, 2014
Our rese rvations that we made 2yrs ago were repeatedly screwed up. The hall we initially reserved for fiamily reunion and was given to someone else and ours canceled!!! We had reserved cabin fir 4nites they had us diwn for nite. It was was one fuasco after another gor pur group and our next rreunion will be held somewhere else in the black hills area
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Made reservation thru 800# each time and was told we would have concrete patio but each time we received muddy grass or mud puddle spots so couldn't enjoy or furniture or outdoor there. You need to work on honoring your word and working together. Gonna try goog sames in the future.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great place for the kids!! Wish we would have had a whole week here
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Had a great time! Would come back again. All employees were very helpful & professional. Had a few minor. Issues that were resiolved immediately. What a world class business. This was our first stay at a camping grounds site. KOA set the first class standards. Again, thanks for the. great memories. Larry & Vicky Budd Bethany Beach, Delaware
Jul 14, 2014
There are many good things going on at the campground, but unfortunately, on our past few visits the bad has outweighed the good. For instance, the waterslide and the minigolf area are both in a state of disrepair. Wifi does not function at all.
Jul 14, 2014
Very busy campground with so many people that they have a hard time keeping up. Our site was muddy and dirty. Water in the pools and spas did not look great.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great location in the Black Hills. We had a wonderful time. Back in campsites offered more room by the fun zone but all the sites seemed to be spacious. Our kids loved the activities. Beautiful mountain views all around the campground. Even though this is a big campground, we never felt it was over crowded. The shower facilities were a bit tight and need additional shelves.
Jul 14, 2014
Lots of things to do, clean and enjoyable. Our site was set up a little odd with the neighbors dump hose right next to our picnic table! Other than that it was nice.
Jul 14, 2014
The campgrounds and staff are great. the showers however are in desperate need of repair they are disgusting
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed it, though many of the sites were extremely small and did not provide much room for tenting. We were told our site would hold 2 tents-but it was waytoo small- luckily they had an alternate site they willingly gave us, had they not, we would have had an awful time. Also, they should be careful about draining- we were at the bottom of a water drain runoff, we floated on water when it rain
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed several times over the years and have recommended to others. This experience was not what it had been in the past for the following reasons: Facilities were dirty at all times of the day except immediately following cleaning. Noisy! Campers were noisy and there were vehicles coming and going at all times of the night. Ability to connect to technology needs improvement. Staff friendly
Jul 14, 2014
Great for families, as a mature couple we felt jammed in because of the closeness neighbors front and back, grass was uncut, and we had to clean up a large dog droppings at our site while setting up, we were disappointed with Ponderosa. We did enjoy the location, thr presidents wax museum and putt putt golf
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time, lots to do there. We also want to thank you for finding us a site when our reservation was a little mixed up, on the size of the site. You put in the effort to find us one that would work,and we loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
Had so much fun! The staff is awesome! Had so much to do that it was hard to leave for the day to be tourists!
Jul 14, 2014
It is great to see a business in our area continue to invest and improve in its establishment like Palmer Gulch does. Every year we stay, there is something new and improved. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2014
A ledge inside the shower for your shampoo/soap would be better. Cleaner swimming pool water would be better. Overall it was awesome! Thanks for the memories.
Jul 14, 2014
Best Campground EVER!!! So many things for my daughter to do just at the campground! Excellent staff, food, scenery and activities. Will definitely be returning!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
You advertised WiFi NOT HAPPY.Talked to Lots of Campers about it NOT Happy This is Our Home away from HOME.This is how we keep in touch with Family who are far away.We found out after supper Wednesday July 9 that we had a family emergency could have left sooner but because of your WiFi we had to leave Thursday morning.All the campers we talked to were upset.pool & hottub could be cleaner
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great family place would loved to have stayed another 3 days. Quiet time should be enforced for 4 wheelers. Greaat restrooms
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
some or rest rooms need some help or update
Jul 13, 2014
Kids had non stop fun and entertainment. Made it easy on us.
Jul 13, 2014
Our second stay, lovely grounds, great activities & amenities, but Internet simply doesn't work, even in the café it was spotty. Unable to connect with wireless device. Complained and was told sorry nothing we can do, been trying to fix for 5 years. Other campers constantly walking through our site, 1 of 5 sinks had soap in the dispenser for duration of stay. Unacceptable for the rate charged.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
There were too many unaccompanied children in the miniature golf area. One child riding electric toy riding on the golf ramps; one child of 5 joined our family when playing. A KOA rep should be placed outside. The pool at the bottom of the water slide looked like a mud pit ; should have something at the top of the slide for the kids to wash their feet in before going down the slide.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice, clean place but cold showers.
Jul 13, 2014
Grouchy morning rental desk help and two of the young employees enjoy taking the single reclining rental bikes and repeatedly crashing head-on into one another. The campsite is beautiful and there are lots of things to keep children entertained.
Jul 13, 2014
This was our 6th summer vacation spent at the Mount Rushmore Koa and won't be our last. Great new additions, especially the rock wall!
Jul 13, 2014
Nice campground
Jul 13, 2014
Je n'apprécie pas du tout d'avoir à payer un supplément de 10$ obligatoire en plus du tarif déjà très élevé pour y séjourner. Ce supplément sert ,à ce que l'on m'a dit ,à payer pour les infrastructures récréatives installées pour les enfants...que je n'ai évidemment pas utilisé.
Jul 13, 2014
The only complaint I have is site 557 really isnt big enough to have a pop up camper and utilize the camp fire. It also needs a bit of leveling. But overall it was great.
Jul 13, 2014
There was some issue with KOA not receiving the reservation we made. The staff went out of their way to squeeze us in to a spot. The Manager was excellent and should be commended for his customer service.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly!
Jul 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.