Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It was really good place to stay. Only one thing that was a huge problem - ants!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
very clean and fun environment. Had a great stay there and are looking forward to coming back. Only negative thing is that I believe we choose to stay on a very hot weekend. But loved it none the less :)
Aug 22, 2014
Lots of ants in the campsite, spraying might be helpful. Pool needed attention..
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great except for the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers.
Aug 18, 2014
The site is beautiful. We stayed on the lake and it was peaceful. The ants are out of control. So someone may want to encourage spraying. Also, the employees are rude. We had to search for our site, whereas I heard them over the walkie talkies having people brought to their site. I would understand if it had been busy, but I saw 2 employees sitting in the cut chit chatting.
Aug 05, 2014
A great site by a beautiful lake and it is also very convenient for the beach and Charleston. We really enjoyed our stay here this weekend.
Aug 01, 2014
My first camping experience. Very clean. Pool was not working which was disappointing, should have had a discount
Jul 26, 2014
My daughter and I had a great "mommy and me" stay! The only challenge was a very loud late-arriving family in the middle of the night. Great facility and great staff!
Jul 20, 2014
Great campground! Will return this fall!
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great experience and will be back soon. Clean grounds, nice staff and beautiful scenery. Staff patrolled on carts every 30 mins which made us feel safer,being a single mom w/ kids. Two problems 1)we had ants on the site. They crawled on feet,legs,tent, though the staff sprayed, a permanent solution is better. 2)improved imposing 10pm quiet time. Kabins & cars were noisy until after 1am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you here. So sorry about the ants, it's a constant battle. If you know of a permanent solution, we would absolutely love to hear it! Thanks for your comments, and we look forward to your next visit!
Jul 15, 2014
Couldn't do laundry later in the evening because they were staining the deck. The showers are way hot because there is no ventilation. Ants galore in the tenting area.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Close to Charleston. Wonderful campsites and facilities. Love the lakeside tent sites. I will be coming back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Mt. Pleasant KOA. The grounds were very well maintained as well as the facilities.
Jun 30, 2014
I am a bit of a snob when it comes to campgrounds. I don't like to be crowded. My campsite was very spacious with a great view of the lake, the people were friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely return.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The tent area was shaded. The tour of the plantation was awesome
Jun 23, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are gorgeous.
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Mount-Pleasant Koa. Very clean and nice amenities. I would go back if I needed a campground in the future.
Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful surroundings and very pretty campground. A long, loud safety spiel from the too-nearby go-karts ruin the ambiance of the evenings, and goes on much too late. The showers are poorly designed and just don't stay clean. They sell firewood, but no kindling is available, so making a fire can be a challenge. Good location. Not a great place, but not a bad place, either.
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful people and activities. I'd love to see some hammocks at the lakeshore!! Thank y'all and I'll definitely be back
Jun 15, 2014
This was the first time my family and I stayed at a KOA and I am thoroughly impressed! With all the activities and things to do right on the campground it is amazing! The staff are so friendly, like family, and they keep everything so clean! I will defiantly choose KOA over competition for my next camping trip!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely loved the campground, it is top 3 choices for me having been all over the country. Extremely clean facilities, great pool, activity room, nature trail, great location, proximity to the city. Considering going back there for 5 days and staying in one of the cabins. You will love it!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground.
May 30, 2014
Great 3 night memorial weekend stay. Camp site, right off the lake with beautiful views. Could potentially be useful to have bathrooms on the far side of the tent section (mainly for the ladies). Would stay here again!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
The last night of our stay we did have some very loud neighbors. It made for a rough drive home because we didn't sleep well. Other than that everything was great, the restrooms were kept nice and tidy too which was awesome!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 14, 2014
A great campsite, lots of amenities and very clean. We will be back for a visit soon!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The lake is beautiful. Lake front tent sites are great. Nice fenced in dog play area. Public transportation into Charleston and surrounding areas stops right in the KOA on Thursday-Sunday. It was a long walk to the bathrooms from almost all of the tents. There were lots of harmless bugs in the bathroom and shower closest to the tents so our walk was even farther to the cleaner facilities.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great time. Wonderful site and plenty of activities for our son. Our only problem was our neighboring tent site who decided to chop wood from 9:30-10:39pm. Otherwise it was an awesome stay
Apr 25, 2014
The campground is a great place for families - the playground, pool, rec hall... all of these amenities made our stay most pleasurable. The only negative I noticed was that the bathrooms were not kept very clean. Quite a few people use these throughout the day, therefore, to be cleaned only once per day is really not enough. Overall, a positive experience though.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and really clean. I saw employees all the time making sure trash was picked up and restrooms stocked. This location is close to everything and made a great base of operations. We asked for a recommendation from the office for a good seafood restaurant and we were sent to the See Wee restaurant and it was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 19, 2014
Great location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, close to Isle of Palms and easy access to Charleston. The lake was beautiful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. Will visit again!
Apr 17, 2014
We've stayed here before and, as usual, we had tons of fun. Met some nice people too. My only complaint is I didn't catch a single fish, but that's probably my fault. Anyway, we will come back to camp here in the future.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
This was my first time camping, and I brought my three children, ages 4,6, and 10, by myself. It was the best!! The campground is so neat and clean, and my kids were safe to roam around and play with other camp kids while I cooked, etc. The lake is beautiful, and anything you could possibly want or need is a very short drive up the street! The beach is about ten minutes away to boot! Will be back
Apr 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.