Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed staying. Everything was taken care for us. The people there are very polite and ready to do anything for us. I also felt safe. I told them I would be back and want the same spot. Thanks for everything
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Very relaxing place by the water. The facilities were impressively clean. Definitely enjoyed it.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is great! Kid friendly and clean! Plenty of activities, we especially loves the Sunday pancake breakfast for $5.00. The entire staff seemed happy to help and to be there! Thank you all.
Sep 06, 2016
We love this place. It is absolutely beautiful, the only issue we had was a ant problem at our site.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean, hot showers, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds
Aug 31, 2016
I love it that's why I keep going back Now can I get a free trip or something
Aug 30, 2016
Had an awesome time. Even the adventure at nearby i'on swamp hiking trail A great campground and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
good site, everything cleah
Aug 23, 2016
It was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
The staff were so helpful and went above and beyond. They helped us print tickets for a concert, and they pegged in someone's tent that could have blown away. Great service and beautiful location.
Aug 16, 2016
Lady on phone was rude when making reservations, stating the campground wasn't a party site. I was making reservations for 2 adults and mentioned to adult friends would visit during the day. The cabin and tent sites are infested with ants. The tent site we had was full of tree roots and the only place the tent would fit was right next to the charcoal grill. Very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was beautiful! The tent sites were large enough for 2 tents, a screen tent, 7 bikes, and 2 cars! Will be returning in the future!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time and it was the nicest and friendliest KOA that we have been to. The staff was awesome!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The best part of our stay was not the location of our camping site or how clean the facilities were but how friendly everyone was and eager to assist you. Every morning we were greet with warm hellos from your stay. The worst part was being covered by spiders falling from the tree. Thanks for an awesome family gathering over the weekend.
Aug 11, 2016
This was a very nice campground I loved it. It had a camp kitchen which was wonderful it helped a lot. The only problem I had was ants. I talked to someone and they offered to spray our site. The breeze coming off the lake was amazing. I suggest staying close to the lake if in a tent. Friendly staff and great space to camp. I will visit again.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay. All employees very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
This was a very nice campground as a whole and we did enjoy our stay. The bathrooms at the pool were absolutely disgusting but the bathrooms at the office/store were fine. We had an awful lot of brown recluse spiders all over the picnic shelter at the campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff where very acomidateing,the camp sight s very. Clean,and really loved haveing a kitchen to use on sight.well done.the pool could have stayed open a little longer like about 10. We loved it
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were relatively clean, and not too crowded. We were right next to the lake, which made it nice!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredible. They were very friendly and always happy to help. We were literally blown away!! The tent camping sites along the lake are beautiful and the grounds are extremely well kept and just naturally relaxing. Back to the staff, I can think of over five familiar faces that over our six day stay just kept going above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. The only problem I have is quiet time. Past two stays people came in late the set up camp and then proceeded to play a guitar and sing and this past weekend three guy came in set up camp and walked all over my site and below my site with flashlights looking for firewood. Both times it was about 1 am. Please enforce quiet time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are advised at check in of quiet time hours and how to get hold of someone if they are disturbed by fellow campers after our Park Monitor goes off duty. Wish you would have called me, I would have been more than happy to shut them down.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is an easy drive to the beach and Charleston.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything stayed clean and they constantly checked on us!
Jul 27, 2016
It was a peaceful stay with a roomy tent site right on the lake. The staff was very helpful and generous. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the time I was there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Had a great time. Only complaint would be numerous people driving by our site moving into camp sites well after 10pm quiet time.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA in Mt. Pleasant-it is the only place we stay when we visit Charleston. It is very convenient to all beaches and shopping. The staff is wonderful work so hard to make your stay great! It has very safe, nice campground with clean facilities. The lake is beautiful, we love to take our kayaks.
Jul 22, 2016
The site manager Jackie is the sweetest person! Very kind and knowledgeable. The cleaning staff Rich and April are so friendly and keep a smile on even when they are cleaning. The bathrooms are always perfect when they are cleaning. The impression is to customers that they care a lot about customer happiness.Kathy is also kind and helpful! This is a Great place! Clean and Happy
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back next summer. We have no complaints about this campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site!
Jul 18, 2016
Our second time here, loved it the first time and came back! Gorgeous tent sites along lake, so close to stores and restaurants, 10 min drive from Isle of Palms! Perfect! Kamper kitchen is awesome. A new tradition!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff and people here are so friendly and helpful!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean,peaceful,great fishing!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Boat rentals are way to expensive at 16 dollars per 1/2 hour,but that's the only complaint.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Everything was very clean. We will come again!!!
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is amazing, the atmosphere, the employees, the amount of things to do on site etc. RJ and Richard were so kind and so helpful to us. You can tell they really enjoy their work and care about the guest's experiences. We will defiantly be returning. Thanks for an amazing 4th of July weekend!!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing and the campground was beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
This is our favorite campground to date. We always look forward to returning.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Our site was clean and well maintained. Look forward to our next stay
Jun 27, 2016
Absolutely fantastic stay. Great time and very close to isle of palms and not too far away from Folly Beach. Great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were excellent. I couldn't ask for a more pleasant and convenient experience.
Jun 23, 2016
Love it! Clean bathrooms! Nice people
Jun 23, 2016
Best thing is the way tent sites are located away from RV and really tents have the better sites. Expect to pay a bit more.
Jun 21, 2016
Mt Pleasant KOA was a great place to stay and even though we camped, we had access to the kitchen, pool, laundry, electric. The rangers were very nice and polite and very helpful, and everything made our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great Staff! Always helpful! Very Clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy