Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Everything was smooth and easy, and the campground/amenities were in good condition.
May 26, 2016
Everything was clean, and the nature trail was nice to run on. My view every morning from my tent overlooking the water was great. People were very friendly as well.
May 24, 2016
Very nice campground surrounding a lake. Everyone we met was very nice. Will definitely stay there again.
May 18, 2016
Loved our stay-everything was amazing. Mike-the guy patrolling at night was most helpful one evening when we needed firewood. Very friendly. Wish the bathhouses were a bit larger....
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
The KOA is a beautiful facility. Our tent campsite was t 22 I would not stay in that spot again. There is a speed bump right by the site and even though quiet hours begin at 10 p.m. People still are traveling into the park at wee hours. Diesel trucks especially at 2:00 a.m. Are Not Enjoyable. There are no bathrooms close by and the closest one roughly 14 sites away only has 2 outdated stalls.
May 16, 2016
It's really confusing to get around the campground. Bathrooms were ALWAYS dirty and disgusting. There was ping pong tables and a basketball court area but no ping pong balls or basketball? The pedal boat we rented was dirty and broken. Looked like a fisher price first pedal boat for a little kid. The staff wasn't very friendly or too knowledgeable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure why it's confusing to get around the campground. The basketball is at the court unless a camper has it & ping pong balls are available in the store. Not sure why the restrooms were "always dirty & disgusting" as housekeeping takes great pride in their work. Sorry you didn't let us know.
May 16, 2016
I definitely plan to revisit you have a very friendly outstanding staff but I think that if we have to be quiet at 10:00pm then there should be consideration for late sleepers & quiet until at least 8:30am because our neighbors were screaming by 6:45am- till they packed up & left honking the car horn over & over other than that I couldn't have camped at a better campgrounds thank u Mary & Drew

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disturbed so early. Quiet time hours are 10:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m.
May 04, 2016
It was beautiful, convenient and clean.
May 03, 2016
I stayed here last year and wanted to come back. The koa is very lovely and convenient in location. The only change I would make is, I would like to be told that I am being placed next to the childrens playground. I was awoken on Sunday morning at 7am by children screaming and yelling. Still love this place and will come back
May 02, 2016
Everything and everyone was great. I do suggest that there need to be a bath house with toilets near the further tent sites where the dog run is. Thank you. Had a good time and might just be back again.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay with young kids!
May 01, 2016
Setting was great. But we were surrounded by very noisy neighbors while tent camping. Owners didn't enforce the 10 o'clock quite time. The stereos didnt turn off until after midnight. Someone we were traveling with told us they could here them from their RV clear across the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time absolutely is enforced. All campers are advised at check in to call the manager if they are being disturbed during quiet time hours after the park monitor is off duty. If no one calls, how am I to know there is a problem?
Apr 29, 2016
Only Complaint...spot t11 facing setting sun when there were plenty shady spots. Security staff excellent
Apr 29, 2016
Loved our tent site right on the lake. The gazebo was awesome.
Apr 26, 2016
Love it!! What a beautiful place!
Apr 25, 2016
The only issue that I had this stay was the family next to me had a lot of kids and made lots of noise. Even into the night.
Apr 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful, spotless and exceptionally accommodating. We will be back next year!
Apr 18, 2016
It was great. Staff so helpful. Only problem was that water for showers not hot enough...no place to put things while showering...bathroom facilities not good at all, needs much improvement. Campground is awesome!
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was very welcoming. Staff were all helpful. Facilities were clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Apr 06, 2016
Great camp ground will return again! Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
this KOA was clean. The staff friendly and helpful. My only issue was that the tent sites are fairly close tongue highway. Therefore there was a lot of traffic noise. Everything else was great!
Apr 04, 2016
they continue to improve each year we return. hiking trail, play ground and up keep of facilities. Great place to visit.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we are already planning our third. Clean facilities,friendly staff,who could ask for more.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great location, lovely, flat lakefront site. We didn't stay long enough this time to take advantage of the pool and bike rentals, but next time we will!
Apr 01, 2016
Been to this KOA many times, both before we had kids and after. Great location and lots to do at the campground and in the surrounding area. We'll be back.
Apr 01, 2016
Unfortunately it poured down rain and being in tents we were not prepared for how wet the sites got. Water actually puddled and pooled at the site. You can't help if it rains so we don't blame the KOA. We just weren't able to take advantage of any of the fun things there were to do. We hope to come back.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice physical surroundings despite clouds of no-see-ums from nearby marsh. But we were forced to pay double for a separate tent site to house our grand kids, separate from our trailer site. All other KOA campgrounds we've visited permitted tents to be erected beside or behind RVs.
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly, not only KOA staff but fellow campers as well. It was nice being so far from home but still feeling welcome. I would most definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time, everybody was friendly and courteous. The campground was clean and spacious. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will be back.
Mar 26, 2016
enjoyed our stay......high performing staff
Mar 20, 2016
Everything was great. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Was pleasantly surprised to have such a beautiful view of the lake. Was disappointed the pool was closed contrary to the website saying it had opened at the beginning of the month. Overall great though!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Thank you! I stayed 3 nights this weekend as a solo backpacker and everyone was super friendly. You really made Charleston a city I can come back to and enjoy.
Mar 07, 2016
I love this place. I like to stay in a non windy weather as the only complaint is 25 - 30 mph gusts of the lake can tear a tent apart. The staff are all helpful and nice and I had no issues adding a guest on.
Feb 23, 2016
Fantastic campground! Things like a covered area for food with a light on our tent site, glean restrooms,well situated and roomy sites, and a playground my son loved right near our site made it the best camping experience we've had yet! Everything was clean and in good working order, and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly!
Jan 20, 2016
We had a Great Time. Even though we were in the middle of a populated area we felt we were in the country and off the beaten path once in the campground. Very Safe Feeling and Relaxing
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, lots to do and super friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, nice staff and close to civilization without feeling like it. Two cons: (1) the sites are very close together and (2) the road into the campground makes the tent sites noisy and the lights from cars in and out shine into the tents at night. The new ownership seems to be making a valiant effort to improve the campground. Tent sites on the lake have a really nice view at night.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
We have camped at state parks recently and had a great time. This was even better. Brought back memories of my youth. LOVED IT
Nov 03, 2015
Place vraiment superbe pour camper en tente. Nous etions en bordure du lac avec un abri eclairer pour se faire a manger. Tres bon service. Meilleur spot de camping depuis longtemps merci.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of camping at!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Encountered a wolf on the hiking trail. That was a little scary but otherwise had a great time.
Oct 19, 2015
This was the cleanest, nicest campground we have ever been to. The staff and accommodations were excellent. We will for sure be back.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. Top notch.
Oct 13, 2015
campsite #10. Oct. 9-11, 2015. Had a wonderful time camping. Children absolutely loved fishing in the lake and swimming in the pool. Restrooms and showers were clean and very close to the site. Campground very well kept. Camp store convenient and well stocked. Will be coming back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals