Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177


3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2015
We have camped at state parks recently and had a great time. This was even better. Brought back memories of my youth. LOVED IT
Nov 03, 2015
Place vraiment superbe pour camper en tente. Nous etions en bordure du lac avec un abri eclairer pour se faire a manger. Tres bon service. Meilleur spot de camping depuis longtemps merci.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of camping at!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Encountered a wolf on the hiking trail. That was a little scary but otherwise had a great time.
Oct 19, 2015
This was the cleanest, nicest campground we have ever been to. The staff and accommodations were excellent. We will for sure be back.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. Top notch.
Oct 13, 2015
campsite #10. Oct. 9-11, 2015. Had a wonderful time camping. Children absolutely loved fishing in the lake and swimming in the pool. Restrooms and showers were clean and very close to the site. Campground very well kept. Camp store convenient and well stocked. Will be coming back soon!
Oct 06, 2015
I absolutely loved it. Sorry it was cut short due to torrential rains from hurricane.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff and a beautiful and clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
The facilities were great, the cost was acceptable, and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint is that administration was too needy with details on #campers/visitors. IMO, a campsite should be rented with a cap of campers and visitors. I had to talk to the front office 7 times while I was there which took a little bit away from our relaxing experience. Otherwise, it was great!
Sep 21, 2015
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a KOA. Overall, I was impressed with how nice it was. The camping area for our tent was well maintained, and had a great view of the lake. The down side was that it took all night for the men's restroom to be cleaned after someone messed it up. Also, someone driving around at midnight on a very loud scooter was disturbing.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Our weekend at the tent site was fantastic. The staff was great! We would definitely recommend a visit.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoy my stay except for the rain The campers are friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, great facility! Our 3 kids (11, 7, and 5) had a blast on the playground, playing with glowsticks at night, and meeting new friends. Even though it rained much of the weekend and both of our tents leaked, it was a great time with great memories!
Sep 07, 2015
Loved it
Sep 05, 2015
This is my first visit to a koa and I have really enjoyed it. Love doing the tie dye shirts ice cream social and the sunday breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly jackie is the best.i love this park.
Aug 24, 2015
did so when we turned in card
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean, wonderful amenities, plenty to do for all ages, low cost activities, very friendly & helpful staff, awesome family camping experience!!
Aug 17, 2015
The view is awsome. The staff are very friendly and helpful. First time at a koa
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful! Quiet Clean Convenient!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the lakeside with the covered pinic table. First night there the people beside us was up till 2am laughing and talking loud. 2nd n 3rd night they was alittle quiter. The view was nice..the pool was alittle small for the size of the campground but kids enjoyed it. Close to everything. The ants there was some but not to crazy. Would stay again n recommend.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the lake view and the proximity to everything in Charleston with a great value for my hard earned dollars!
Jul 31, 2015
My granddaughters and I enjoyed our stay so very much. I have already recommended the campgrounds to some of my friends. We will definitely be back again. The staff was very nice and helpful. I have camped with KOA for over 45 years and can not say enough good things about their facilities. Always creating life long memories. Thanks so much.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much everyone is so nice thank you and we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
This the best KOA, we've visited in the last four summers. Facilities were clean and all the staff was very friendly. Our site on the lake was gorgeous. Will return
Jul 18, 2015
Great tent site just by the lake. And really nice with the covered bench/table.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
at night the bugs were very loud and the couple next to us had a fight.
Jul 13, 2015
My stay was great. Only a few ants to deal with at the tent site but that's expected this time of year. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Second year in a row staying here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and in good shape. Love this place! Will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying.the campground is nice and very clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Pet friendly , beautiful campground , nice walking trail , reasonably priced. All staff not on same page though when I had questions. Extreme ant problem had to buy my own bug killer to survive tent site. Pool only cleaned once during week we were there when it needed it more. Otherwise good time and close to beach


Although the campground is treated for pests on a regular basis, ants are of the area and can be a problem. If we had known you were having a problem at your site, we would have had one of the guys come to your site and treat it. Sorry this was not communicated more clearly to you.
Jun 30, 2015
Site and grounds were clean and well maintained. Host and staff helpful. Facilities were great. We had a great weekend
Jun 29, 2015
The tent sites were as advertised. Camping on the lake was great! We also enjoyed the nature trail. Everyone on site was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider camping here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful time and a beautiful setting by the lake!
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed in campsite T13, in my opinion it was the best campsite for two reasons, It was right on the lake and there was a small clearing just below the campsite to make fishing in the lake easier. The camp was extremely clean and the staff was always attentive and willing to help with any problems you came across. I would definitely stay at this camp and this specific site again.
Jun 21, 2015
This was a first stay at a KOA for me and my friend. I am so impressed with this location!! We had a beautiful spot for our tent near the lake, were very impressed with how smooth everything was, the facilities we had were top notch and the fact we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere was great considering there were restaurants and shops within 3 minutes. I look forward to more adventures!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice facility, clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Love this KOA!!
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent place to stay if there was any complaint it would be small showers
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to camp. Campers next to us were asleep by 9pm and shushed us continuously until we moved to our friends site. At that site, the neighbors were having a birthday party for there 8 year old that lasted umtil midnight. There needs to be a way to indicate if you are an early to bed camper or not


We are so very your stay was disturbed. Quiet time is 10:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. If we had know this, it would have been stopped. We hope you will camp with us again.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a very nice time. The views of the lake were very nice. We were tent camping and had a breeze every day. Our spot was in the shade during the day. Also we picked a good week to come as it was not crowded and not too many kids. As we were getting ready to leave, you could see that it was starting to be the beginning of a busy week. Tractor was broken could not see the plantation.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
too loud over night
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground , clean , and very friendly staff . So nice to be tenting with a wonderful view of the lake . It was a bit noisy being close to the playground , but overall a great weekend experience .

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy