Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful place..friendly staff.Need another bathroom /Shower house down closer to the entrance for the campers on that end.
Aug 09, 2017
Very well maintained and lot of activities to do within the campground. Will recommend
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great and the staff was fantastic. we loved the lakeside tent spots.
Aug 06, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff during check-in was very friendly and had great recommendations for things my sister and I should check out.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
I absolutely LOVED it! It was our first time ever camping and first time ever here. Everything was clean, well maintained, and my kids thouroughly enjoyed the play grounds and pool. Beautiful area! The only thing I suggest is building a bathroom/shower at the end of the campsites (near T20) so there's not so long a walk at 530 am when you wake up. Definitely returning in a few weeks.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and all areas very clean. Excellent upkeep. All the employees were professional and cheerful.
Aug 02, 2017
There were mouse sized roaches in the bathrooms and the rec room. The restrooms were extremely dirty! And so were the showers, there also was not enough hooks to hang clean clothes on in the shower. The grounds were wonderful! But with the size of the staff I expected cleaner facilities. Also the roaches were reason enough not to return.
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this location, we choose KOA in every state we Tent camp. I didn't like that the bathrooms and showers were so far way from the tent sites, they should look into putting another set of showers and rest rooms closer to these sites. In the middle of the night we had walk 150 yards in the pitch black to get to them, and one
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome place as always. We love this place. Friendly staff, hard working & very clean. We will be back again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
We were welcomed by the staff and found the facilities to be great. However, we had issues with noise after quiet hours. With a little more enforcement during the weekend, this site would be perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time hours are strictly enforced. Park Monitor is on duty until midnight, manager's phone number provided to all campers in case of problems after Park Monitor is off or if you can't find him. Very sorry this was not more clearly conveyed to you. I'm always more than happy to come out and enforce quiet time hours.
Jul 29, 2017
Amazing... 😇
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and flexible staff. We moved sites after checking in and the staff allowed us without strife or grief. It was clean and offered multiple activities. Great location for shopping and restaurants and close to the isle of palms beach park.
Jul 24, 2017
not a big fan of KOAs I prefer more off the grid style camping however I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the facility. The only thing that I could complain about is the adults drinking in the poo, at all hours not watching their children
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms need cleaning and updating. Everything else was great!
Jul 23, 2017
This is the best campground we have ever stayed. This site should be considered a flagship KOA as it truly represents what a KOA should be! The facilities are clean, the grounds are well kept and the staff is wonderful.
Jul 20, 2017
It was a great stay friendly clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent customer service, 'can do' attitudes of ALL staff workers, willingness to answer questions. When a male came out of the women's restroom, there was an employee nearby and he quickly dealt with the man (even though the man tried to ignore the worker's calls). I was very pleased with his concern for safety. Lakefront sites T18 & T20 were wonderful. Thank you for the great experience!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA! We enjoyed our stay here. The one thing that needs to be made better are he amount of restrooms. There are not enough restrooms for a KOA of this size. And the restrooms near the tent sites and cabins were hugely needing a remodel-I felt like I was in a truck stop restroom. Chipping paint, spray paint, writing on the walls. It was pretty gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restrooms, showers and laundry room issues are at the top of our project list this winter. Thank you for your comments, and we hope you will come again soon!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great facility. Quiet, large sites.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay and the campsite was great. Pretty area. Everything was very clean!
Jul 09, 2017
One night a worker came to our site saying he smelled marijuana in the park, I thought this was inappropriate and very upsetting Did he want me to tell on someone or was he accusing me, I don't know but it truly upset myself and my family
Jul 08, 2017
Our first time satying at a koa! Had an absolute blast! Everyone was super nice and very helpful! Will definatly be back! Have already told several. Family and friends about the Mt Pleasent KOA
Jul 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed a nice breeze off the pond. Campground is very clean and staff is friendly. And of course, CC is a sweetheart.
Jul 05, 2017
Our lakeside tent site was absolutely perfect. The tree covering kept it cool in our tent, despite some rather hot weather. Even though the campground was completely booked, it didn't feel overcrowded at all! We had no problem getting into the showers or bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very friendly and helpful staff. All around good time!
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to take your family including the ones with paws. Fenced in area with water play access was great. Lake is beautiful and staff was great. Your only 8 miles from the beach. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 27, 2017
It was awesome, great facility, the very best staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean facilities, great location, lots to do!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We planned a Father's Day surprise for my husband and camped at the Mount Pleasant camp ground. My husband said that it was by far the best Father's Day yet, and he has been a father for 15 years. Friendly staff and clean facilities .
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. It was out first time staying at a KOA. My son had a ball. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect little campground, in close proximity to Charleston and the beaches!
Jun 18, 2017
Such a beautiful part of the country, this KOA shines with southern heritage and southern charm. Lakeside camping deluxe.
Jun 12, 2017
Really nice! Beautiful location on the water, and close to everything. Nice amenities.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Absolutely great. Bathrooms and showers where very clean and nice. We will only stay at koa now. Only issue was a motorhome all night ran and its air drier would release air every couple of minutes all night. We tent camped across lake and it was loud. My fault I didn't complain. Showers could use more towel hooks. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive. Facilities we're kept clean. Will be booking same site for next year
Jun 06, 2017
Great weekend of tent camping for our daughter's birthday. Campground staff was so friendly and welcoming,camp was clean so many fun amenities and activities. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival. Selected a tent site with good shade and on the lake. Clean area though we were at the end of the camping area a little far from the rest rooms. But that's ok. Restrooms were clean. Showers clean with plenty of hot water and pressure though a little small. Overall a great stay and experience for us. We needed a relaxing weekend away from grand children.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice staff and park was nice and clean. Only exception was campground itself was mostly dirt and had a lot of ants.I exected dirt but not th entire area.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and grounds and beautiful lake. We had a great time and will be back!
May 31, 2017
Impressed with improvements made to pool area and showers. Staff was extremely hospitable and willing to help
May 31, 2017
Great Place to camp. It is beautiful, clean and the people there are very helpful and friendly!
May 31, 2017
We loved the campground, however would not want to tent camp again, as the traffic (both on US 17 and coming in at night) was so loud! Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. If we come back we'll definitely do a cabin next time.
May 31, 2017
Worth the walk from Connecticut.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals