Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
did so when we turned in card
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean, wonderful amenities, plenty to do for all ages, low cost activities, very friendly & helpful staff, awesome family camping experience!!
Aug 17, 2015
The view is awsome. The staff are very friendly and helpful. First time at a koa
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful! Quiet Clean Convenient!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the lakeside with the covered pinic table. First night there the people beside us was up till 2am laughing and talking loud. 2nd n 3rd night they was alittle quiter. The view was nice..the pool was alittle small for the size of the campground but kids enjoyed it. Close to everything. The ants there was some but not to crazy. Would stay again n recommend.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the lake view and the proximity to everything in Charleston with a great value for my hard earned dollars!
Jul 31, 2015
My granddaughters and I enjoyed our stay so very much. I have already recommended the campgrounds to some of my friends. We will definitely be back again. The staff was very nice and helpful. I have camped with KOA for over 45 years and can not say enough good things about their facilities. Always creating life long memories. Thanks so much.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much everyone is so nice thank you and we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
This the best KOA, we've visited in the last four summers. Facilities were clean and all the staff was very friendly. Our site on the lake was gorgeous. Will return
Jul 18, 2015
Great tent site just by the lake. And really nice with the covered bench/table.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
at night the bugs were very loud and the couple next to us had a fight.
Jul 13, 2015
My stay was great. Only a few ants to deal with at the tent site but that's expected this time of year. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Second year in a row staying here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and in good shape. Love this place! Will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying.the campground is nice and very clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Pet friendly , beautiful campground , nice walking trail , reasonably priced. All staff not on same page though when I had questions. Extreme ant problem had to buy my own bug killer to survive tent site. Pool only cleaned once during week we were there when it needed it more. Otherwise good time and close to beach

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although the campground is treated for pests on a regular basis, ants are of the area and can be a problem. If we had known you were having a problem at your site, we would have had one of the guys come to your site and treat it. Sorry this was not communicated more clearly to you.
Jun 30, 2015
Site and grounds were clean and well maintained. Host and staff helpful. Facilities were great. We had a great weekend
Jun 29, 2015
The tent sites were as advertised. Camping on the lake was great! We also enjoyed the nature trail. Everyone on site was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider camping here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful time and a beautiful setting by the lake!
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed in campsite T13, in my opinion it was the best campsite for two reasons, It was right on the lake and there was a small clearing just below the campsite to make fishing in the lake easier. The camp was extremely clean and the staff was always attentive and willing to help with any problems you came across. I would definitely stay at this camp and this specific site again.
Jun 21, 2015
This was a first stay at a KOA for me and my friend. I am so impressed with this location!! We had a beautiful spot for our tent near the lake, were very impressed with how smooth everything was, the facilities we had were top notch and the fact we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere was great considering there were restaurants and shops within 3 minutes. I look forward to more adventures!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice facility, clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Love this KOA!!
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent place to stay if there was any complaint it would be small showers
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to camp. Campers next to us were asleep by 9pm and shushed us continuously until we moved to our friends site. At that site, the neighbors were having a birthday party for there 8 year old that lasted umtil midnight. There needs to be a way to indicate if you are an early to bed camper or not

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very your stay was disturbed. Quiet time is 10:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. If we had know this, it would have been stopped. We hope you will camp with us again.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a very nice time. The views of the lake were very nice. We were tent camping and had a breeze every day. Our spot was in the shade during the day. Also we picked a good week to come as it was not crowded and not too many kids. As we were getting ready to leave, you could see that it was starting to be the beginning of a busy week. Tractor was broken could not see the plantation.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
too loud over night
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground , clean , and very friendly staff . So nice to be tenting with a wonderful view of the lake . It was a bit noisy being close to the playground , but overall a great weekend experience .
Jun 06, 2015
Very scenic, well-kept grounds, located well, friendly staff. Shower water pressure was low, but good temperature.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was very clean and the staff very heklpful!
May 28, 2015
Loved the park. Only suggestion being to label the "Lake Trail". Went on a walk after dinner and got lost in the dark!
May 27, 2015
Loved this campground! Beautiful, spacious tent sites, weather was perfect over Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
The camp site was great and clean and we had a great experience...Thanks.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great time; already planning our next camp.
May 26, 2015
Nice people beautiful property clean bathrooms 😀
May 26, 2015
The campground was beautiful right on the small lake. Very clean. Staff super nice and helpful.
May 23, 2015
This is our second year that we stayed with you very clean place and plenty to do still haven't caught a fish yet but there's always next time all and all family had a blast planning next trip now
May 23, 2015
Nice location although camp sites are too close together and no bushes or trees in between the sites thus no privacy. Wood is kind of expensive too.
May 19, 2015
Check in was so easy compared with other campgrounds. The staff was always available and accommodating and even delivered fire wood to our site.
May 18, 2015
We were surprised and pleased to see that your best sites were for tents. Often the big RV/trailers get the best sites. Also loved the close proximity to Charleston and beautiful beaches.
May 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this campground, and were thankful that our original two nights were able to be changed to the next week, to avoid Hurricane Anna. Lovely grounds...will be back!
May 12, 2015
Bites all over us from ants. Stood one place longer then 20 seconds and your leg was covers with ants
May 09, 2015
the staff there were awesome and made us feel like family. we will continue to use this campground because it has so much to offer.
May 05, 2015
What a great place to stay in the Charleston area. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean. Love the onsite lake trail where we enjoyed hiking, biking, and trail running. It's amazing how close the restaurants and stores are located, but you feel worlds away from them when staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2015
Awesome camping trip! Keep up the good work!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.