Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. We were closed enough to the beaches and Charleston and KOA made my visit affordable.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay here, and very pleased with all interactions with the courteous staff. Nice pool, playground, and lake. Quiet location, but near lots of conveniences and things to do nearby. We stayed in a pull-through site with a 29ft travel trailer. We will return.
Jul 27, 2014
A great KOA
Jul 27, 2014
Nice location, beautiful lake, great staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic folks, campground, cabins, everything. Our second year in a row at your KOA and it's better every time. Will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice pool & campground
Jul 26, 2014
1st time at this KOA. Great area, super clean Kabin. All around great time. My teenage kids loved it as well!
Jul 26, 2014
My daughter and I had a great "mommy and me" stay! The only challenge was a very loud late-arriving family in the middle of the night. Great facility and great staff!
Jul 26, 2014
It was great! Very nice property and friendly staff! Also very convenient to other attractions.
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful campsite, but unfortunately the cabin we stayed in had bedbugs. Discovered tons of bites the day after our stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place. Nice fishing pond/lake. Good pool, well run and clear.
Jul 25, 2014
Comme toujours dans les KOA, manque de douches et de toilettes.Il n'y en a que vers la reception et pas ailleurs dans le camping.
Jul 24, 2014
this is a beautiful campground, really enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation. Quiet but close to shopping and downtown Charleston
Jul 23, 2014
Great location! Clean, well maintained. Beautiful sites and great view of lake from cabins!
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful campground, people very pleasant. I wished they offer more things to do than just on the weekends
Jul 22, 2014
Camping made easy. We wanted to camp close to the beach yet still have air conditioning since it was a Charleston July trip. Our cabin was close to everything & super cute. I only wish our trip was longer so we could enjoy more of the camping experience & the facilities (pool, kids activities, trolley, etc).
Jul 22, 2014
The best KOA we have ever visited!! Clean, friendly, great location, all the amenities!! We travel three months out of the year with our dog and two young children. We stay in mostly KOA facilities, and this one is absolutely fantastic!!!
Jul 22, 2014
beautiful family oriented and all around good fun. good showers good laundry area extremely nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time and it was a very comfortable and nice place to stay. My son was getting married in mt pleasant
Jul 22, 2014
I've just started camping just little over a year ago and I have been to dozens of camp grounds and by far this is the best one me and my family has been to. Friendly and very helpful staff. And most important my 3 children absolutely loved this place and want to come back next year. Keep up the good work guys here at Mt pleasant KOA!
Jul 22, 2014
great stay!!!
Jul 22, 2014
aside from showersa beung dirty our stay was great quiet at nite and close to everything helpful and polite staff
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! Clean Comfort stations and nice helpful staff. Only suggestion I have is for a light at the dog walking area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's a great suggestion! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
A very clean campground, well maintained. The grounds staff was always doing cleaning and was helpful when we got invaded with ants. KOA is a little expensive and I believe the prices could be lowered somewhat.
Jul 21, 2014
Lawn cutting contractor should not discharge clippings, but mulch. I was outside reading and my site & myself were covered with clipping when he cut the grass next to our site. Did not even stop to apologize. Same goes for those operating the string trimmers. Very unprofessional.
Jul 21, 2014
Our two children loved the playground and pool. The facilities were very clean. Your staff is exceptionally nice and full of southern charm.
Jul 21, 2014
Great Best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 21, 2014
great area wonderful workers and a very clean secure campground
Jul 21, 2014
People were friendly and happy to be on the job.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Loved it! Especially the dog park!
Jul 21, 2014
best all around campground A++++
Jul 21, 2014
This is one 'Happy Camper'! This is the BEST KOA I've ever camped with. Staff goes out of there way to assistant, always happily greeted whether it be by phone, checking in, and during your stay. Extremely clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back!!! Laura Campbell, A M'm! M'm! Good! Time was had by all............
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved the new upgrades to the fire pits and landscaping for the cabin areas.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Can hardly wait to return.
Jul 20, 2014
Great place and location!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great campground! Will return this fall!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nicest camping spot so far on this trip. Super friendly people and fabulous location . Trolley ride into Charleston was really convenient. Black beard fun park was also perfect for the young kids.
Jul 19, 2014
This is fourth or fifth stay at KOA...We would not stay anywhere else.. This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in and the staff is "First Rate".. You truly understand the concespt of customer service!!
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and had alot of activities for the kids. The only problem we had was restroom was out of toilet paper and showers were not that clean and had ants in them. Shower curtains were dirty and the same trash was on the floor three days in a row. Showers were nice but unacceptable on cleanliness!!
Jul 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Jul 19, 2014
Daily rate is too high.
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful place and people!!
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great experience and will be back soon. Clean grounds, nice staff and beautiful scenery. Staff patrolled on carts every 30 mins which made us feel safer,being a single mom w/ kids. Two problems 1)we had ants on the site. They crawled on feet,legs,tent, though the staff sprayed, a permanent solution is better. 2)improved imposing 10pm quiet time. Kabins & cars were noisy until after 1am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you here. So sorry about the ants, it's a constant battle. If you know of a permanent solution, we would absolutely love to hear it! Thanks for your comments, and we look forward to your next visit!
Jul 17, 2014
KOA Mt. Pleasant is a great place to vacation. The employees are extremely nice and helpful and the services they provide impeccable. Can't wait until we can return.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2014
Great camp ground. Great location !!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.