Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
People are friendly and very attentive. Our cabin was on the lake and it was a beautiful setting. Clean campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff and large, clean sites. We were there for 3 weeks. When someone left, they were there quickly to clean the site, check water and electric to make sure it was ready. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Bring bug spray though. Mosquitos were tough in evening.
Apr 25, 2017
Love this campground. Great staff. This is my favorite campground...
Apr 25, 2017
great place to camp, need to put a little rock down where rugs go. When it rains its a mud hole.
Apr 25, 2017
Found this by accident but so glad we did,everyone was friendly.Easy check-in. Love the way the park is laid out. Lots of amenities. Off the main road so no traffic sounds at night. Easy access to everything, shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Highly recommend.
Apr 25, 2017
Perfect for our family. Staff was the nicest I have encountered.
Apr 25, 2017
I had a great view of the lake while I was there. Very quiet and peaceful. I will be back.
Apr 25, 2017
We love the KOA Mt. Pleasant. The staff is very nice and helpful. There is always a presence of staff around the campground at all times. Very clean.
Apr 25, 2017
Neat and clean and quiet campground. Easy pull thru site. Had nice area to take our dogs to do their business and supplied the bags to clean it up. Large dog park area. Staff was friendly and always available. Close to many sites and activities. We stayed in RV section with 45 ft 5th wheel toy hauler.
Apr 25, 2017
Great place, would recommend to others.
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was top notch. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, properly working facilities, a beautiful setting including the tent site, the trail, and the lake (which I enjoyed renting a kayak to paddle). I can't wait to camp here again!
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was clean, plenty of room, staff was very friendly and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was roomy, clean and nicely decorated. We hope to be able to return soon! The campground is convenient to Charleston & Mount Pleasant as well as shopping close by. A wonderful place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great campground, location. Friendly staff, well-maintained, clean bathrooms. Cons: sites too small/narrow.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time! The lake is beautiful.
Apr 24, 2017
We really enjoyed or stay and would recommend it to any to try it out.
Apr 24, 2017
Your location is very convenient to local attractions. The campground is very spacious and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff. Need more showers and they need cleaned. They were gross.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Good proximity with easy access to Charleston. .
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Cabins were very clean and the location to area recreations and amenities was perfect. The lake was beautiful. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Apr 24, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the crew at our MTP KOA are AMAZING! Everything is clean, well manicured, and they take an interest in their guests. We drive past OTHER campgrounds weekly just to stay with THEM!
Apr 24, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We were extremely pleased with the service, cleanliness, and scenery at the campground. It was easy to access Isle of Palms and Charleston during our weekend in the lowcountry.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, nice environment and good location.
Apr 24, 2017
When I booked on line, It said it was a full hook up site, but when we got there it was water and electric only. Otherwise, it was great. Very clean and the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The online reservation was for a water/electric site. We never change site types on reservations made on line, and always suggest that if you make your reservation online and are unsure of the type chosen, give us a call and we'll verify you are getting the type of site you want.
Apr 23, 2017
We have camped at this campground several times and have always had a great time. The one suggestion I would have is that you need to improve your basketball court. The same crooked rim has been there for about 4 years.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and beautiful campground very well maintained supper nice staff. Loved the cabin, we've stayed at koa in tents and RVs but really loved the cabin. Very clean, comfortable queen bed, ac, bathroom.
Apr 23, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Only downside was spotty WiFi.
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome lake. Very clean park. Can't comment on bath house, didn't use it with full hook up available. Allow extra time to downtown Charleston, lots of traffic.
Apr 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff treated us with respect.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Take water taxi in to Charleston to avoid traffic. Also tour to ft Sumter lewes from patriots point.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great location just North of Charleston for launches into the city. Nice pool, good enforcement/emphasis on quiet hours.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice grounds with friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
We only stayed one night for a quick trip to Charleston. Very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
The staff and facility were great. The property is well kept and clean. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Apr 22, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice location, love the nature trail.
Apr 22, 2017
Professional, friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. We are coming back next year! And yes, all the way from Wisconsin!
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful setting, people very helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2017
We come every year and are never disappointed.
Apr 21, 2017
stayed in K1 Cabin ... wonderful ... hope to do again next year !
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was extremely clean from the bathrooms, showers, pool and the campground in general. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
This or 5th or 6th stay at this KOA, always a great stay with a friendly staff, you need to make reservations early, a great location to Charlestown.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean, safe, excellent view, appears to have multiple available amenities.
Apr 21, 2017
Great campground and plenty to do nearby. it could use more laundry washers and dryers. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed the park and great location for seeing Charleston; Kamp K9 is great specially. Friendly and helpful staff; one slight caveat: 65 bucks for a water/elect. back in is too high.
Apr 20, 2017
Another GREAT stay - Jackie, you're the best!! Clean and neat - all around - just the way we like it!!
Apr 20, 2017
Bathrooms were always clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Great time! Beautiful kampground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps