Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
We've stayed there multiple times, always in a cabin- it is our favorite! Can't wait until the next time we can go:)
Mar 23, 2015
This is usually great KOA. Great facilities However we had the worse campsite we have ever had here and we have stayed here at least 5-6 times. Our picnic table was over the next sites sewer connection. When we moved it was technically still in their site. Smallest site ever. The helper had to bend street sign back so we could drive our camper into the site far enough out to put slide out.#5
Mar 23, 2015
great place .quiet
Mar 23, 2015
Campground was very clean WIFI worked as well as any I ever used in a campground personnel were extremely courteous and very helpful
Mar 23, 2015
400 characters isn't enough to say how great this place is . !!!!!!!!!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time and can't wait to return! The kids loved that there were so many things to do.
Mar 23, 2015
Just plain awesome.
Mar 22, 2015
We love it Very Clean ! Staff was always very helpful !
Mar 22, 2015
Jackie and her team have taken it up a notch. It shows in how well cared the facility grounds are and how they respond to customer's normal and out of the box requests. Made last minute reservations due to a relative's illness. Jackie accommodated us and worked to find a site if we needed to stay longer. Wish they were 2x as large as they are always busy.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice setting with the open space and pretty lake near the cabins. Office and other buildings are all nice and well maintained.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice sites
Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful park. The most beautifully situated KAO we have seen. Facilities well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well. Sites were large.
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean quiet campground. Had a beautiful sunset over the small lake one night!
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice clean campgrounds. very friendly staff. nice showers. very good WIFI. a lot of campgrounds have figured out that good working WIFI is a must in todays camper world.
Mar 20, 2015
Beautiful campground, nice sites and play area for pets. Close to Charleston and beach. Will definitely go back there and stay longer.
Mar 20, 2015
Loved the grounds, lake, and the surrounding area. a very great experience. The grey haired, bearded old guy in the store made it special. ttfn bob
Mar 20, 2015
Great experience. Highly Recommend. Very close to Charleston.Only complaint is the broken light timer in one of the two bathrooms closest to the tent camping area.
Mar 20, 2015
The Camping Cabin was perfect -- clean with lovely views. The staff were helpful and courteous. It was a great campground that we would definitely recommend.
Mar 19, 2015
The facilities where what we have been use to at a KOA but the rates where higher than expected.
Mar 19, 2015
Always stay here when we are on the north side of Charleston. Nice folks and good facilities. Close to a lot of shopping.
Mar 18, 2015
Everything was just perfect. Thank you!!!
Mar 18, 2015
Very ran showers and bathrooms. Friendly staff! We go lost trying to find our tent at 10pm and a nice staff member escorted us to our tent. Lots of things to do on the campground! Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 17, 2015
Clean,level,dry site. Grandson and son enjoyed peddle boat for a reasonable price, we will return for the 4th of July!
Mar 17, 2015
I will be back
Mar 17, 2015
This by far is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in the past several years. The site we had was very large and easy to get in and out of. The staff was GREAT and very friendly and help full. We will be back.
Mar 17, 2015
We found the employees were wonderful and helpful but the customers did not abide by the 10 mile an hour rule. We were worried our grandchildren would get hit by a car on their bikes. Also some of the employees drove the golf carts too fast. Loved the tour of the plantation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns are being addressed. Hope to see you again!
Mar 16, 2015
This is a really nice KOA. The only bad thing I can think of is , the showers near the cabins , one of the stalls lights would not work. The knob was missing so I showered in the dark. Minor issue . Good stay
Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was friendly and cheerful. I felt very safe. I loved the Nature walk. it is a great place!
Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in the lodge by the lake! the cabin was well equipped and clean, with a beautiful view.
Mar 16, 2015
clean facilities, helpful staff. Excellent location.
Mar 15, 2015
Clean quiet and friendly. The best part for us and our two Yorkies the dog park. Our little Danny was so happy to be off his leash he kept running around and around. Happy Yorkie happy mommy dog
Mar 15, 2015
Stayed on a deluxe site.Site was very nice facing the lake.Park was nice.Only stayed 1 night but enjoyed our stay.
Mar 14, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here-it is one of the best koa's we've ever stayed at--clean and well-maintained. We felt our satisfaction was important to the owners. They were, also, very helpful in our requests for travel/tourist information. We hope to return.
Mar 14, 2015
I am a full time wheelchair user and I found the facilities at this Koa to be very accommodating. I was able to get into the shower and toilet facilities with minimal assistance. The sites are all very level and hard packed gravel. Very nice campground and well located. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2015
Great outlook on lake. Washrooms were a long way from site and were often dirty due to volume of people using them from cabins
Mar 13, 2015
We have stayed here often and keep coming back. It's ideally situated to Charleston and any of the historic attractions in the area.
Mar 13, 2015
It is a great location - close to everything we wanted. It is also private since the actual camping area is a good distance from the highway.
Mar 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Mar 12, 2015
Enjoyed the stay with the exception of the Wi-Fi. I thought everything was being sent by Passenger Pigeon. As most travelers rely on the internet for information, your Wi Fi was so slow, it was virtually unusable. This was even as I was situated right net to a tower. Please fix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Done! We have gone with a new provider, and have replaced all towers and equipment.
Mar 11, 2015
A beautiful Campground.
Mar 10, 2015
This KOA seems to keep upgrading with more pavement and painting the buildings. I would like to make a suggestion. We have camped here multiple times and asked if we could leave our camper and go to church Sunday morning instead of leaving at the regular checkout time. We were told this would be $20 extra, even though no one was coming into our spot later on this day. We are a KOA club member.
Mar 10, 2015
They get better every time we go...just an awesome team. Bill in the store/reservations is great to work with too. Keep up the amazing job
Mar 10, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff. We will return. Very nice...
Mar 09, 2015
Loved it! Had a wonderful stay and the staff was great at well!:)
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It is tiny, but super cute and cozy! It was very clean and had everything you could need all there. It's on the lake with a sweet deck and brick fire pit and the view is beautiful! The campground is very well maintained and there is plenty to do. We will be back to visit for sure!!!
Mar 09, 2015
I have always loved this campground. We stay here often. On Sunday we wanted to stay with our son and go out to eat, and the campground wanted to charge us $20 even though the site was open. They have never done that before... We will most likely try James Island next stay. I was so disappointed.
Mar 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the sites are clean and pretty level.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a very nice early season visit. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We do intend to return to this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.