Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Great campground. Great staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Great!!!
Aug 17, 2017
We will definitely be visiting again! Just NOT in August, it was way to hot for me lol. Love that there is a camp cat, and apparently camp duck, the black duck is very pretty. Dog park was a hit with my dogs, loved the fact that part of the water was fenced in because my dogs love to get in the water.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! It is beautiful and well kept. Most of the attendants were friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the last two nights we were there our neighbor's dogs barked and whined after hours at night and before hours in the morning! We loved the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. It was great to see a youth helping serve the food! Thank you it was lovely.
Aug 16, 2017
Love the people who run the place always trying to help.
Aug 16, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Mt. Pleasant campground. Your location is ideal and close to Charleston and Savannah as well. If I were to make one suggestion it would be that you consider upgrading your bathhouse. Newer toilets and showers are long overdue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Showers and restroom project on our fall/winter project list.
Aug 15, 2017
Spent a long weekend, Friday thru Monday and was a great visit. As always the KOA Mt Pleasant was clean and organized and all the staff was super friendly. Look forward to our next trip back
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great long weekend before school starts.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful can't wait to visit again jr was excellent with any questions we had
Aug 15, 2017
People we great Mgr very responsive even gave phone number for after hours issues, well maintained and clean
Aug 15, 2017
Truly a great stay from the moment we pulled in. Beautiful campground from the entrance and beyond! The ladies in the office were fantastic. Professional, helpful, and generous with information to help us get around Charleston. Thank you for the Military discount. Keep up the great work, we'll be back with more of our friends!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was great! We became members in January when we booked this stay and we were not disappointed! The rate was a little high but our site was beautiful and the grounds were clean with many amenities. We hope to plan another KOA stay soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff were quick to bring us clean towels and firewood right to our cabin.Only complaint is our son who is stationed there came and followed us out to the beach. He might have been there a total of 2 hours the entire weekend, yet we were charged 9$ for a visitors car pass. Odd considering you pay for two parking spots and we only brought one car. Seems a bit petty.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice and peaceful-
Aug 14, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the staff at KOA are what make us regulars there. It's the furthest campground from our home and we drive past others (which we've tried in the past) just to see the folks at MTP KOA. They are a top notch campground and they care about the guests - and it shows in the level of service they provide to their guests. We go again and again for a reason!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. The folks that work there are very nice and were helpful with getting our 38 ft 5th wheel parked in our space. The bathroom and shower was very clean. The only fault that we had is that the security gates were not working. It is very convenient for traveling into Charleston, visiting Patriot Point and several other points of interest in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleased overall. Only 2 small issues . We purchased firewood the first night that was to be delivered by camp staff. We went out to dinner and no firewood when we returned, after the office was closed. The next morning when we informed staff, it was delivered right away. The shower room had no hooks and a very tiny stool to set clothes/ towels on. Not easy to keep things off wet floor.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing staff and atmosphere a home away from home the weather was hot / humid but the activities made for a cool stay . fishing was great I caught a huge channel catfish and saw a 8 foot alligator lurking around in the evening fishing lake . rented a bike and had a great time with ice cream social poolside
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant !! Almost made the price tolerable....
Aug 14, 2017
Large site and easy to reach. Good facilities on and near site. Frisbee Golf was excellent!
Aug 14, 2017
Our family of five camped out in a large tent and had a nice time; minus the 3am rainstorms with lightening, heavy winds and high humidity, the trip was enjoyable. The campground is clean and spacious, the staff is super friendly and the camp-cat, CeeCee, was an ever present inspector at each camp site! We will definitely come again, but in a different month!!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay and the staff was great.ðð Wish there were more sites with sewer.
Aug 14, 2017
Great camping as always. Campground staff are always attentive, friendly, and fast! The only issue I have ever found with this particular campground is that the shower rooms attached to the rec hall need either AC or larger vents to remove the stifling humidity. You need a shower to remove the sweat after your shower, but this is hardly a deal breaker! Great time with the family! Great Camping!
Aug 14, 2017
Just one night, but friendly KOA people made us want to come back.
Aug 13, 2017
We love to wake up and enjoy our coffee by the lake in the morning!
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome park. Clean bathrooms. Super friendly staff. Will stay here again next visit.
Aug 12, 2017
Great site, very clean
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the tours of the forts and plantations.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice facilities, clean restrooms, great staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The cabin (TINY HOME) we stayed in could sleep 8, we had 5. Very nice and the service was great. Loo to go back this fall.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground site wasn't exactly level but doable.Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
My 2 answers seem to contradict each other but here's why: when we unhooked there were lines of small ants that went up both the water hose and electrical. We hosed them off but at our next stop, they were everywhere INSIDE our motorhome. 2 days later we still have them. The campground was beautiful and well kept but the ants have been a big problem for us.
Aug 10, 2017
The Staff are kind and helpful. Bill always has calm and helpful answer to any needs. Be back soon!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful place..friendly staff.Need another bathroom /Shower house down closer to the entrance for the campers on that end.
Aug 09, 2017
What a beautiful place to live. Park had Everything a family could want. The RV Park was clean, Staff was great and very helpful. Extended our stay by two days. We would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2017
Very well maintained and lot of activities to do within the campground. Will recommend
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great and the staff was fantastic. we loved the lakeside tent spots.
Aug 09, 2017
I love the fact that they escort you to your site and help you get set up. Escort was very nice even took us to ice cream social on his golf cart.. Grounds was very clean and loved the dog run.. Would definetley recommend them. and would stay again..
Aug 08, 2017
The park has a pretty lake, the sites are average and the location is good if you are visiting Charleston but the bathrooms are woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The private showers are TINY and then the bathrooms are WAY too small. I felt truly claustrophobic with a few other women in there and the campground was relatively empty. But they were clean enough. Still, just okay.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground great employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2017
Park was awesome! Some of the staff in the office were not willing to help when we wanted to stay and extra night, however the next morning Bill took care of us no questions asked! Also, some of the ride around guards were very rude!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award