Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Love it!! What a beautiful place!
Apr 25, 2016
The only issue that I had this stay was the family next to me had a lot of kids and made lots of noise. Even into the night.
Apr 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful, spotless and exceptionally accommodating. We will be back next year!
Apr 18, 2016
It was great. Staff so helpful. Only problem was that water for showers not hot enough...no place to put things while showering...bathroom facilities not good at all, needs much improvement. Campground is awesome!
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was very welcoming. Staff were all helpful. Facilities were clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Apr 06, 2016
Great camp ground will return again! Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
this KOA was clean. The staff friendly and helpful. My only issue was that the tent sites are fairly close tongue highway. Therefore there was a lot of traffic noise. Everything else was great!
Apr 04, 2016
they continue to improve each year we return. hiking trail, play ground and up keep of facilities. Great place to visit.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we are already planning our third. Clean facilities,friendly staff,who could ask for more.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great location, lovely, flat lakefront site. We didn't stay long enough this time to take advantage of the pool and bike rentals, but next time we will!
Apr 01, 2016
Been to this KOA many times, both before we had kids and after. Great location and lots to do at the campground and in the surrounding area. We'll be back.
Apr 01, 2016
Unfortunately it poured down rain and being in tents we were not prepared for how wet the sites got. Water actually puddled and pooled at the site. You can't help if it rains so we don't blame the KOA. We just weren't able to take advantage of any of the fun things there were to do. We hope to come back.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice physical surroundings despite clouds of no-see-ums from nearby marsh. But we were forced to pay double for a separate tent site to house our grand kids, separate from our trailer site. All other KOA campgrounds we've visited permitted tents to be erected beside or behind RVs.
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly, not only KOA staff but fellow campers as well. It was nice being so far from home but still feeling welcome. I would most definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time, everybody was friendly and courteous. The campground was clean and spacious. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will be back.
Mar 26, 2016
enjoyed our stay......high performing staff
Mar 20, 2016
Everything was great. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Was pleasantly surprised to have such a beautiful view of the lake. Was disappointed the pool was closed contrary to the website saying it had opened at the beginning of the month. Overall great though!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Thank you! I stayed 3 nights this weekend as a solo backpacker and everyone was super friendly. You really made Charleston a city I can come back to and enjoy.
Mar 07, 2016
I love this place. I like to stay in a non windy weather as the only complaint is 25 - 30 mph gusts of the lake can tear a tent apart. The staff are all helpful and nice and I had no issues adding a guest on.
Feb 23, 2016
Fantastic campground! Things like a covered area for food with a light on our tent site, glean restrooms,well situated and roomy sites, and a playground my son loved right near our site made it the best camping experience we've had yet! Everything was clean and in good working order, and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly!
Jan 20, 2016
We had a Great Time. Even though we were in the middle of a populated area we felt we were in the country and off the beaten path once in the campground. Very Safe Feeling and Relaxing
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, lots to do and super friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, nice staff and close to civilization without feeling like it. Two cons: (1) the sites are very close together and (2) the road into the campground makes the tent sites noisy and the lights from cars in and out shine into the tents at night. The new ownership seems to be making a valiant effort to improve the campground. Tent sites on the lake have a really nice view at night.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
We have camped at state parks recently and had a great time. This was even better. Brought back memories of my youth. LOVED IT
Nov 03, 2015
Place vraiment superbe pour camper en tente. Nous etions en bordure du lac avec un abri eclairer pour se faire a manger. Tres bon service. Meilleur spot de camping depuis longtemps merci.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of camping at!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Encountered a wolf on the hiking trail. That was a little scary but otherwise had a great time.
Oct 19, 2015
This was the cleanest, nicest campground we have ever been to. The staff and accommodations were excellent. We will for sure be back.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. Top notch.
Oct 13, 2015
campsite #10. Oct. 9-11, 2015. Had a wonderful time camping. Children absolutely loved fishing in the lake and swimming in the pool. Restrooms and showers were clean and very close to the site. Campground very well kept. Camp store convenient and well stocked. Will be coming back soon!
Oct 06, 2015
I absolutely loved it. Sorry it was cut short due to torrential rains from hurricane.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff and a beautiful and clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
The facilities were great, the cost was acceptable, and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint is that administration was too needy with details on #campers/visitors. IMO, a campsite should be rented with a cap of campers and visitors. I had to talk to the front office 7 times while I was there which took a little bit away from our relaxing experience. Otherwise, it was great!
Sep 21, 2015
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a KOA. Overall, I was impressed with how nice it was. The camping area for our tent was well maintained, and had a great view of the lake. The down side was that it took all night for the men's restroom to be cleaned after someone messed it up. Also, someone driving around at midnight on a very loud scooter was disturbing.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Our weekend at the tent site was fantastic. The staff was great! We would definitely recommend a visit.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoy my stay except for the rain The campers are friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, great facility! Our 3 kids (11, 7, and 5) had a blast on the playground, playing with glowsticks at night, and meeting new friends. Even though it rained much of the weekend and both of our tents leaked, it was a great time with great memories!
Sep 07, 2015
Loved it
Sep 05, 2015
This is my first visit to a koa and I have really enjoyed it. Love doing the tie dye shirts ice cream social and the sunday breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly jackie is the best.i love this park.
Aug 24, 2015
did so when we turned in card
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean, wonderful amenities, plenty to do for all ages, low cost activities, very friendly & helpful staff, awesome family camping experience!!
Aug 17, 2015
The view is awsome. The staff are very friendly and helpful. First time at a koa
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful! Quiet Clean Convenient!
Aug 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps