Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 18, 2015
We were surprised and pleased to see that your best sites were for tents. Often the big RV/trailers get the best sites. Also loved the close proximity to Charleston and beautiful beaches.
May 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this campground, and were thankful that our original two nights were able to be changed to the next week, to avoid Hurricane Anna. Lovely grounds...will be back!
May 12, 2015
Bites all over us from ants. Stood one place longer then 20 seconds and your leg was covers with ants
May 09, 2015
the staff there were awesome and made us feel like family. we will continue to use this campground because it has so much to offer.
May 05, 2015
What a great place to stay in the Charleston area. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean. Love the onsite lake trail where we enjoyed hiking, biking, and trail running. It's amazing how close the restaurants and stores are located, but you feel worlds away from them when staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2015
Awesome camping trip! Keep up the good work!
May 04, 2015
Probably one of the cleanest and friendliest camp grounds I have ever stayed at.
May 04, 2015
It was a nicely run facility, Very friendly. However, being a tent camper I would have preferred not being in the middle of cabins where there was a lot of traffic & noise. Also, I was surprised at the lack of knowledge of biking and hiking areas close by. This is not a campground for true outdoorists however it is very friendly and family oriented. Well maintained and clean.
May 04, 2015
Clean and pretty lake scene. Wish we could pick a site ahead if time, not happy with T-11 as it was high traffic area and zero privacy. Sites very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your site. All of our tent sites were booked, and T11 was the only tent site we had available. Our suggestion is to make your reservation early.
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean people were very helpful you. Couldn't ask for better
Apr 27, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. Kids played the whole time and the adults got to sit around and relax. Clean bathrooms and a great campsite. Thanks!
Apr 27, 2015
Campsites were clean. We stayed on the lake and had great breezes!! We would definitely come back with our family!!
Apr 27, 2015
Setting was beautiful and staff always very friendly and accommodating. Not enough bathrooms for the number of possible guests - can't imagine being there in the summer! Showers were clean but chilly and only one tiny hook to put everything on. Yes, space is limited, but perhaps a drop down shelf with hooks underneath so you can put stuff somewhere other than the wet floor or moldy wooden stool
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. Enjoyed the nature trail and fire pit. Campers were respectful of quiet time hours. It was nice to go tour the city then return to our KOA haven.
Apr 11, 2015
Great friendly staff, quick to respond to the needs of a family away from home.
Apr 10, 2015
Awesome
Apr 09, 2015
Owesome experience! My kids, wife, and I just loved it!!! Lots of fun and things to do besides having clean grounds. Great job KOA staff!
Apr 07, 2015
Wonderful campground! Convenient to the beach. Beautiful camp.The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids came home from the playground filthy every evening!
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Our first camping trip and everything was amazing. We did wish bathrooms were a little closer in the tent area. But we made it fine.
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. We tented and had a wonderful time staying there. We will be back! friendly staff, bathrooms were cleaned often. Surrounding area was nice with shopping and restaurants close by. Highly recommend!
Apr 05, 2015
Great family friendly and clean :)
Apr 04, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2015
Our only negative complaint would be how loud the traffic and surrounding businesses were at night/early morning...which is due to the growing city and out of yall control. But it was quite loud and annoying ..... Over all we had a wonderful short little get away with the kids! They loved the boats, fishing, playground and even the pool! VERY well maintained and convenient! We will be back again
Apr 01, 2015
We've been staying at this koa every year during the Bridge Run for the last 7 years. Always a pleasure! Quiet, beautiful scenery, helpful friendly staff. We couldn't ask for a better campground.
Mar 30, 2015
great place gets better every year cold weather had me wishing the plastic was up on the rec hall and the pool had the bubble. Loved it when you were on the out skirts of town. Now it has grown around you. Will see you next year.
Mar 30, 2015
Perfect place for what we needed! We came to the area for the cooper river bridge run, and will absolutely be back next year. This is a perfect location for a low stress way to experience the run festivities.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Great experience. Highly Recommend. Very close to Charleston.Only complaint is the broken light timer in one of the two bathrooms closest to the tent camping area.
Mar 18, 2015
Very ran showers and bathrooms. Friendly staff! We go lost trying to find our tent at 10pm and a nice staff member escorted us to our tent. Lots of things to do on the campground! Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 14, 2015
Great outlook on lake. Washrooms were a long way from site and were often dirty due to volume of people using them from cabins
Feb 16, 2015
The camp sites were very nice and the staff was extremely helpful and nice!!!
Jan 13, 2015
When we needed firewood, it arrived immediately before we walked out the office door. It's very clean.It's beautiful and peaceful too. That was great, when it was chilly out and we wanted to relax by the fire before bedtime.
Dec 25, 2014
Great campgrounds !
Nov 10, 2014
friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, one of the best campgrounds ive ever been to!
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet. Would be better if it had more rest rooms around the camp sites.
Oct 27, 2014
We wanted to take our 9 year old on an outdoorsy 'staycation'. He loved the campground and the lake site that we had. It was a perfect family outing and a neat vacation 10 miles from the house. We WILL be back!
Oct 19, 2014
Our family had a great time. We even stayed an additional night because we had so much fun the first night. :)
Oct 11, 2014
Very impressed. Everything from the lakeside view to the amenities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this campground!
Oct 07, 2014
Superb
Oct 06, 2014
My third stay this year, and great as always.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful and clean place! Friendly and attentive staff. Will come back in the future!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean,store well stocked and generally speaking was very pleasant to visit.
Sep 15, 2014
The only thing that is keeping my rating from being better is the ant problem. The entire site it covered with ants. Better pest control is a must.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It was really good place to stay. Only one thing that was a huge problem - ants!
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.