Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177


3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful, clean, fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Can't wait to visit again!!!
Oct 23, 2016
This was our 4th trip to the Mt. Pleasant KOA. We simply love the place. The staff is great, the grounds are clean and there is always something to do. I highly recommend the Mt. Pleasant / Charleston KOA to anyone looking to get away. And while you're there it is a must that you visit Jacks Cosmic Dogs then take a super short trip to the Isle of Palms.
Oct 22, 2016
Well, it was mostly a nice stay. But somebody pooped, and it wasn't me, and one of the staff came up to tell me not to poop. I told him i didn't poop, and he said i was the closest one to the poop. I didn't like being accused of making a poop I didn't do.
Oct 19, 2016
Latrine facilities could use improvement. I was expecting KBR like pods with showers, sinks and toilets. Far too few for the number of gyesrs there. Otherwise, I would have granted five stars. A really good place to visit. Reasonably priced. Well staffed.
Oct 14, 2016
I loved that KOA. Awesome lake, close to Charleston (take the bus!), Starbucks and Walmart only a few minutes away (walk). The restrooms next to the kitchen need an update though.
Oct 11, 2016
It had everything I needed. The only thing I noticed was row of yellow chairs next to lake were covered with thousands of bugs like a breeding ground.
Oct 10, 2016
my stay was good except when we had to leave a day early because of the pending hurricane, I was not given a refund, when promised one if I left on Sunday when I checked in. it was not of my choosing for the hurricane to force my vacation to end. I was very upset about that because otherwise I loved the campground. don't know if I'd go back because of this. That simply was not fa


There was no refund because of how very late you guys left the campground. You absolutely could have stayed another day.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground and really enjoyed the tent site next to the lake that was twice as large as normal tent cam sites.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground seemed very well run with many nice activities available, but the Mosquitoes were unbearable. Staff stated the City sprays for them, You better check and see what they are spraying, because it is not killing any mosquitoes! Probably just water being sprayed, You should seriously have this checked especially with the ongoing Zeka epidemic. Shame on whoever is scaming you.


The grounds are treated on a regular basis for pests and the town of Mount Pleasant sprays for mosquitos. We're trying but they are persistent.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
It was amazing and relaxing we absolutely loved it the only thing was wrong with the mosquitoes
Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed staying. Everything was taken care for us. The people there are very polite and ready to do anything for us. I also felt safe. I told them I would be back and want the same spot. Thanks for everything
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Very relaxing place by the water. The facilities were impressively clean. Definitely enjoyed it.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is great! Kid friendly and clean! Plenty of activities, we especially loves the Sunday pancake breakfast for $5.00. The entire staff seemed happy to help and to be there! Thank you all.
Sep 06, 2016
We love this place. It is absolutely beautiful, the only issue we had was a ant problem at our site.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean, hot showers, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds
Aug 31, 2016
I love it that's why I keep going back Now can I get a free trip or something
Aug 30, 2016
Had an awesome time. Even the adventure at nearby i'on swamp hiking trail A great campground and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
good site, everything cleah
Aug 23, 2016
It was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
The staff were so helpful and went above and beyond. They helped us print tickets for a concert, and they pegged in someone's tent that could have blown away. Great service and beautiful location.
Aug 16, 2016
Lady on phone was rude when making reservations, stating the campground wasn't a party site. I was making reservations for 2 adults and mentioned to adult friends would visit during the day. The cabin and tent sites are infested with ants. The tent site we had was full of tree roots and the only place the tent would fit was right next to the charcoal grill. Very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was beautiful! The tent sites were large enough for 2 tents, a screen tent, 7 bikes, and 2 cars! Will be returning in the future!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time and it was the nicest and friendliest KOA that we have been to. The staff was awesome!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The best part of our stay was not the location of our camping site or how clean the facilities were but how friendly everyone was and eager to assist you. Every morning we were greet with warm hellos from your stay. The worst part was being covered by spiders falling from the tree. Thanks for an awesome family gathering over the weekend.
Aug 11, 2016
This was a very nice campground I loved it. It had a camp kitchen which was wonderful it helped a lot. The only problem I had was ants. I talked to someone and they offered to spray our site. The breeze coming off the lake was amazing. I suggest staying close to the lake if in a tent. Friendly staff and great space to camp. I will visit again.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay. All employees very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
This was a very nice campground as a whole and we did enjoy our stay. The bathrooms at the pool were absolutely disgusting but the bathrooms at the office/store were fine. We had an awful lot of brown recluse spiders all over the picnic shelter at the campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff where very acomidateing,the camp sight s very. Clean,and really loved haveing a kitchen to use on sight.well done.the pool could have stayed open a little longer like about 10. We loved it
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were relatively clean, and not too crowded. We were right next to the lake, which made it nice!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredible. They were very friendly and always happy to help. We were literally blown away!! The tent camping sites along the lake are beautiful and the grounds are extremely well kept and just naturally relaxing. Back to the staff, I can think of over five familiar faces that over our six day stay just kept going above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. The only problem I have is quiet time. Past two stays people came in late the set up camp and then proceeded to play a guitar and sing and this past weekend three guy came in set up camp and walked all over my site and below my site with flashlights looking for firewood. Both times it was about 1 am. Please enforce quiet time!!


All campers are advised at check in of quiet time hours and how to get hold of someone if they are disturbed by fellow campers after our Park Monitor goes off duty. Wish you would have called me, I would have been more than happy to shut them down.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is an easy drive to the beach and Charleston.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything stayed clean and they constantly checked on us!
Jul 27, 2016
It was a peaceful stay with a roomy tent site right on the lake. The staff was very helpful and generous. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the time I was there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Had a great time. Only complaint would be numerous people driving by our site moving into camp sites well after 10pm quiet time.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA in Mt. Pleasant-it is the only place we stay when we visit Charleston. It is very convenient to all beaches and shopping. The staff is wonderful work so hard to make your stay great! It has very safe, nice campground with clean facilities. The lake is beautiful, we love to take our kayaks.
Jul 22, 2016
The site manager Jackie is the sweetest person! Very kind and knowledgeable. The cleaning staff Rich and April are so friendly and keep a smile on even when they are cleaning. The bathrooms are always perfect when they are cleaning. The impression is to customers that they care a lot about customer happiness.Kathy is also kind and helpful! This is a Great place! Clean and Happy
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back next summer. We have no complaints about this campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site!
Jul 18, 2016
Our second time here, loved it the first time and came back! Gorgeous tent sites along lake, so close to stores and restaurants, 10 min drive from Isle of Palms! Perfect! Kamper kitchen is awesome. A new tradition!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff and people here are so friendly and helpful!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean,peaceful,great fishing!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Boat rentals are way to expensive at 16 dollars per 1/2 hour,but that's the only complaint.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy