Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. It was out first time staying at a KOA. My son had a ball. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect little campground, in close proximity to Charleston and the beaches!
Jun 18, 2017
Such a beautiful part of the country, this KOA shines with southern heritage and southern charm. Lakeside camping deluxe.
Jun 12, 2017
Really nice! Beautiful location on the water, and close to everything. Nice amenities.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Absolutely great. Bathrooms and showers where very clean and nice. We will only stay at koa now. Only issue was a motorhome all night ran and its air drier would release air every couple of minutes all night. We tent camped across lake and it was loud. My fault I didn't complain. Showers could use more towel hooks. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive. Facilities we're kept clean. Will be booking same site for next year
Jun 06, 2017
Great weekend of tent camping for our daughter's birthday. Campground staff was so friendly and welcoming,camp was clean so many fun amenities and activities. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival. Selected a tent site with good shade and on the lake. Clean area though we were at the end of the camping area a little far from the rest rooms. But that's ok. Restrooms were clean. Showers clean with plenty of hot water and pressure though a little small. Overall a great stay and experience for us. We needed a relaxing weekend away from grand children.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice staff and park was nice and clean. Only exception was campground itself was mostly dirt and had a lot of ants.I exected dirt but not th entire area.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and grounds and beautiful lake. We had a great time and will be back!
May 31, 2017
Impressed with improvements made to pool area and showers. Staff was extremely hospitable and willing to help
May 31, 2017
Great Place to camp. It is beautiful, clean and the people there are very helpful and friendly!
May 31, 2017
We loved the campground, however would not want to tent camp again, as the traffic (both on US 17 and coming in at night) was so loud! Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. If we come back we'll definitely do a cabin next time.
May 31, 2017
Worth the walk from Connecticut.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I had such a lovely stay. It was peaceful at the tent sites right along the lake and we were thrilled with how nice the bath houses were since we were having to get ready for several wedding events we attended over the weekend. All of the staff we interacted with we're very welcoming and friendly and helpful when we have questions. We can't wait to come again and bring our children.
May 30, 2017
Bigger Bathroom sink area for brushing hair, sitting etc
May 30, 2017
Great family atmosphere and tons of stuff for the kids.
May 29, 2017
Had an awesome time at campsite 24. The accommodations of the campground were kept in very good shape. The staff was friendly and the campground was very inviting. Would definitely come back here again.
May 25, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. It was very clean, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing, and I had a very beautiful view of the lake.
May 23, 2017
The KOA staff very friendly and helpful. And when they mean quiet time is gets very quiet and peaceful there. It was the best camping experience, I will be back.
May 23, 2017
The facilities were kept reasonably clean throughout the day, though in heavy use. At this site, you need at least one more bath / shower facility for the camping area.
May 22, 2017
Pool upgrades are nice!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
It's always a great day very comfortable very hospitable and beautiful scenery
May 21, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Good service, great value.
May 19, 2017
first time we camped in a while the place and staff was great
May 16, 2017
This is our favorite KOA campground. It's always clean, the staff is friendly and so close to the beach. Thank you again for a wonderful extended weekend. We will be back soon!
May 13, 2017
Great service and amenities, together with great lakeside tenting.
May 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, and beautiful.
May 11, 2017
Everthing was great the only thing is there needs to be a bath house in the tent area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Bathhouse in the tent area is on our winter/spring project list.
May 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! We will be back when we have to come your way! You have a beautiful campgrounds.
May 08, 2017
Great clean CG
May 04, 2017
Very pretty location, nice and quite. Restrooms really clean. Friendly staff.
May 02, 2017
Great park, really well run.
May 01, 2017
We were late arriving (office was locked after closing). At first I was concerned, but one of the staff showed up before I could decide what to do next. He was friendly and gave us a good orientation, showed us to our camp site and made us feel very welcome. The facility is beautiful. Our site facing the lake was stunning.
May 01, 2017
Once again we had our son's birthday weekend here and it was awesome. Love it.
Apr 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was a beautiful area. Our tent site was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The kids loved the playgrounds and the pool. I would highly recommend this campground to others! Thank you!
Apr 26, 2017
The showers were private and had excellent hot water and pressure, the sites were flat and clean, and the staff were so friendly!
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was top notch. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, properly working facilities, a beautiful setting including the tent site, the trail, and the lake (which I enjoyed renting a kayak to paddle). I can't wait to camp here again!
Apr 24, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We were extremely pleased with the service, cleanliness, and scenery at the campground. It was easy to access Isle of Palms and Charleston during our weekend in the lowcountry.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean and nice people too. A bit pricey for two nights of tent camping at $96. Would like to stay there again but will look elsewhere for more reasonable fees.
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Minutes from the beach. The campground is beautiful!
Apr 19, 2017
Great camping site for families. Everything is easy and accessible. Beautiful view. Would definitely stay again. Paddle boarding and biking through the trails was fun. I'll be back.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean pool, bathroom and showers.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful campsite for families!
Apr 17, 2017
Charming place, kid friendly. Clean with a nice pool. Staff were great! Loved the experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals