Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Kamp ground was very nice. Will stay again. Price may be a little higher ($5) than we are used to but camp was clean and quiet. Will stay again.
Jan 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Always clean and convenient to lots of shopping, restaurants and activities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have enjoyed it every time.
Jan 06, 2015
Wonderful large dog park
Jan 05, 2015
Great Family Campground. We really enjoyed the bike riding, fishing and dog park. Easy bike riding to lots of fun.
Jan 05, 2015
Great location. Nice layout with good spacing between sites. Loved our site location on the lake. Friendly staff. Not enough hot water in the showers and poor wifi.
Jan 05, 2015
Enjoyed it as always!
Jan 05, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jan 05, 2015
Showers need to be cleaned more than once per day, during heavy use. Dirt is tracked into the stall and becomes muddy.
Jan 05, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campgrounds with nature trails and a hayride to a plantation on weekends!!!
Jan 05, 2015
Had stayed there before. Bobby went out of his way to get us a space when everything was already booked. Called us immediately when there was a cancellation.
Jan 05, 2015
Can't wait to go back when it is warm!
Jan 04, 2015
Thanks for making this a great trip for my family.Bill went above the usual to make it happen..Thanks again.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
very friendly, and helpful people.
Jan 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting! Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back!
Jan 03, 2015
My family and I love coming back to the Mount Pleasant KOA. Between the nature trail, lake and other close by amenities there is always something to explore. The staff is always very friendly and helping. We'll be back!
Jan 03, 2015
Nice relaxing stay
Jan 01, 2015
Great location, great campground. This is one of the best KOAs we've ever visited.
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
What a beautiful campground. I plan to come back when the weather is warmer to really take advantage of all you have to offer. Great location.
Dec 31, 2014
This was my 2nd visit to KOA Mt Pleasant. Although it rained both times the lake view and the company of some really nice people passing through made the time pass quickly. I found the guest services and the hostess's friendliness to be exceptional. Definitely a do-over.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
outstanding view great location people was friendly staff was very very helpful.hopefully stay there again hopefully in a caboose
Dec 30, 2014
very frendly clean and helpful
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Have stayed here for over 8 years. Staff is always helpful and accommodating. Campground always improving.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Campground great- Bill greater. Had a great time.
Dec 19, 2014
Very clean, quiet, great sites
Dec 17, 2014
A bit overpriced for the property.
Dec 16, 2014
Chris was great in helping us get settled on our site. He is a definite asset to the campground.
Dec 16, 2014
Beautiful location. Great dog park. Within easy drive of the sites around Charleston.
Dec 16, 2014
Very nice and all were so friendly
Dec 15, 2014
Very nice, helpful people. Enjoyed the stay.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
We came this time with no agenda...just to get away. We had cold, rainy, sunny, warm weather...yep, all the above, but it was ok because we didn't have to "do" anything. We've stayed here before and like the location and the sites are pretty big. Our only slight negative was that one office person wasn't as "helpful" as others we've had. We will return, and would recommend to everyone.
Dec 09, 2014
we had a very good stay we will be back . one of the boys move to mount pleasant
Dec 08, 2014
Great experience as always. Saw many updates being made to enhance cg. WiFi needs some help. Will be back!!!!!!
Dec 07, 2014
Wanted to get away from the cold of NC. went down to Koa in SC. just outside of Charleston.. Was close to everything you would want to visit there.. People were friendly and helpful. Campground was immaculate. Has a wonder full dog park where you dogs can even swim safely !! We will return to this KOA !!
Dec 06, 2014
Internet needs to be more stable, was down way too many times
Dec 06, 2014
Nice camp and great folks.
Dec 05, 2014
The staff were VERY helpful upon arrival by trimming some tree branches that were going to scrape against the side of our 45' coach as we pulled in and left. Thanks for the effort! Would like to see the roads and pads paved.
Dec 04, 2014
We've been staying at this KOA for years and I always have the same problems. Lower channels of the cable system are not good. ESPN, channel 7 is really bad. WIFI signal is so week that unless you are camped right next to a transceiver you most won't be able to connect. I always have this same complaint but nothing ever changes. In addition to these problems the reservations system is not dep
Dec 04, 2014
Everything about our stay was above what we expected. A stronger WiFi signal would be beneficial but that's what we were getting away from.
Dec 03, 2014
Our very first RV and KOA experience. This was an experiment for us to see if we might be interested in buying an RV and doing this as retires. Experience was very good. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful, staff and other campers. Mt Pleasant KOA was very good compared with Wilmington, possibly because we had reservation at MP and not at W. we appreciate the dog park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.