Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Everyone on the staff was very friendly. We felt right a home. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and very informative. The place is in a great location to see the local sights.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Good pool, great place for the kids to ride bikes and a fun lake to canoe on or use the paddle boats or, of course, to fish. The people who run the place are friendly and always helpful. The other campers are always good people and we never lock the RV unless we are leaving the campground. We have stayed here several years and there have never been any problems.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean park with helpful staff. Close to shopping and places to visit. Enjoyed our stay and would stay at park again
Aug 18, 2017
Great campground. Great staff.
Aug 17, 2017
We will definitely be visiting again! Just NOT in August, it was way to hot for me lol. Love that there is a camp cat, and apparently camp duck, the black duck is very pretty. Dog park was a hit with my dogs, loved the fact that part of the water was fenced in because my dogs love to get in the water.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! It is beautiful and well kept. Most of the attendants were friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the last two nights we were there our neighbor's dogs barked and whined after hours at night and before hours in the morning! We loved the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. It was great to see a youth helping serve the food! Thank you it was lovely.
Aug 16, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Mt. Pleasant campground. Your location is ideal and close to Charleston and Savannah as well. If I were to make one suggestion it would be that you consider upgrading your bathhouse. Newer toilets and showers are long overdue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Showers and restroom project on our fall/winter project list.
Aug 15, 2017
Spent a long weekend, Friday thru Monday and was a great visit. As always the KOA Mt Pleasant was clean and organized and all the staff was super friendly. Look forward to our next trip back
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful can't wait to visit again jr was excellent with any questions we had
Aug 15, 2017
Truly a great stay from the moment we pulled in. Beautiful campground from the entrance and beyond! The ladies in the office were fantastic. Professional, helpful, and generous with information to help us get around Charleston. Thank you for the Military discount. Keep up the great work, we'll be back with more of our friends!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was great! We became members in January when we booked this stay and we were not disappointed! The rate was a little high but our site was beautiful and the grounds were clean with many amenities. We hope to plan another KOA stay soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the staff at KOA are what make us regulars there. It's the furthest campground from our home and we drive past others (which we've tried in the past) just to see the folks at MTP KOA. They are a top notch campground and they care about the guests - and it shows in the level of service they provide to their guests. We go again and again for a reason!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. The folks that work there are very nice and were helpful with getting our 38 ft 5th wheel parked in our space. The bathroom and shower was very clean. The only fault that we had is that the security gates were not working. It is very convenient for traveling into Charleston, visiting Patriot Point and several other points of interest in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant !! Almost made the price tolerable....
Aug 14, 2017
Large site and easy to reach. Good facilities on and near site. Frisbee Golf was excellent!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay and the staff was great.ðð Wish there were more sites with sewer.
Aug 14, 2017
Just one night, but friendly KOA people made us want to come back.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome park. Clean bathrooms. Super friendly staff. Will stay here again next visit.
Aug 12, 2017
Great site, very clean
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the tours of the forts and plantations.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice facilities, clean restrooms, great staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground site wasn't exactly level but doable.Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
My 2 answers seem to contradict each other but here's why: when we unhooked there were lines of small ants that went up both the water hose and electrical. We hosed them off but at our next stop, they were everywhere INSIDE our motorhome. 2 days later we still have them. The campground was beautiful and well kept but the ants have been a big problem for us.
Aug 10, 2017
The Staff are kind and helpful. Bill always has calm and helpful answer to any needs. Be back soon!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
What a beautiful place to live. Park had Everything a family could want. The RV Park was clean, Staff was great and very helpful. Extended our stay by two days. We would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2017
I love the fact that they escort you to your site and help you get set up. Escort was very nice even took us to ice cream social on his golf cart.. Grounds was very clean and loved the dog run.. Would definetley recommend them. and would stay again..
Aug 08, 2017
The park has a pretty lake, the sites are average and the location is good if you are visiting Charleston but the bathrooms are woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The private showers are TINY and then the bathrooms are WAY too small. I felt truly claustrophobic with a few other women in there and the campground was relatively empty. But they were clean enough. Still, just okay.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground great employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2017
Park was awesome! Some of the staff in the office were not willing to help when we wanted to stay and extra night, however the next morning Bill took care of us no questions asked! Also, some of the ride around guards were very rude!
Aug 08, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time, campground is clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the close proximity to charleston, patriot point, and Boone plantation. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time here! Very friendly staff; clean sites, great amenities, and the hayride and plantation tour was awesome! Will definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I love this campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and our stay was great. The nature trail was our dogs favorite. We will be back soon. Thank you for the lovely stay. Greg and Connie
Aug 07, 2017
Bel accueil et bon service.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and the Campground was clean. My only nitpick is that some of the full service sites are a little close. My septic hook up was right in front of the campers to our right and was unsightly for them I'm sure.
Aug 06, 2017
given what i thought was a sight in an area with no appeal. permanent,long stay trailer area. not what i would expect at a KOA,for what we were charged,overpriced.feel we did not get what we paid for.
Aug 06, 2017
Our campsite had a beautiful view of the lake. The campground was well kept. LOVED the K9 camp. It is the biggest one I've seen and my Shepards loved playing in the water. Wow would definitely come again but this one was a little more pricier.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground was very clean and everyone was very nice and friendly. Its location is close to many actives and you can easily get to downtown Charleston and also you are only a few miles from the beach at Isle of Palms.
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed it even though it was a short trip. The facilities and grounds were clean. They also allowed me to check out late for a small fee.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds and facilities were very attractive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award