Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nicest camping spot so far on this trip. Super friendly people and fabulous location . Trolley ride into Charleston was really convenient. Black beard fun park was also perfect for the young kids.
Jul 19, 2014
This is fourth or fifth stay at KOA...We would not stay anywhere else.. This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in and the staff is "First Rate".. You truly understand the concespt of customer service!!
Jul 19, 2014
Daily rate is too high.
Jul 17, 2014
KOA Mt. Pleasant is a great place to vacation. The employees are extremely nice and helpful and the services they provide impeccable. Can't wait until we can return.
Jul 17, 2014
Great camp ground. Great location !!!!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My friends from Illinois are still telling people how much they loved the KOA in Mt. Pleasant, real great time. lloyd
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the Kampground. We had our 6 month old puppy Bogie with us, and it was only his second camping trip. He loved it too (except he did not like our trip to the beach on Sullivan's Island - it was too much like a bath!).
Jul 15, 2014
My family and I had a great stay. We were left alone to enjoy ourselves and when we needed something, the staff was there to help out.. I went out on the lake on a kayak and it was 1 of the most peaceful experiences I've ever had. My wife and I then enjoyed a paddle boat together. Love this place!! Also, try to book a Full Hook Up Back In Site ( Best Spot @ the KOA).
Jul 14, 2014
Why is it not possible to wipe down and clean shower stalls and toilets so that they do not have a dirt film and spiders? Grounds were nice, but someone is avoiding this task over our 3 day stay. Clean bathroom/showers are important.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our sites were just across from the pool and playground. Since we had our 4 grandchildren and son and his wife with us, it was perfect. We will come there again. This was our second time, and have enjoyed both stays there
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was up to the KOA standards. The only problem was the lack of availability and performance of the internet. The dog exercise area needed to be fenced away from the water. Great park location and Great Lake.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great campground very clean and close to local attractions and beaches. We will be back
Jul 13, 2014
They have treated us very well the two times we have stayed there. Take the wagon ride see the plantation back in the woods.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very clean. Will definitely stay here again on a return trip to Charleston.
Jul 12, 2014
Great Staff very helpful. Made some friends. Very clean. Wish people didn't bring dogs camping though.
Jul 11, 2014
Always a wonderful time this Koa has been our favorite and we will return for many years to come ... they make it like home :) awesome job guys
Jul 09, 2014
Loved our stay
Jul 09, 2014
Only an overnight, but everything was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean site, awesome doggie park, lots of activities for the kids! We will absolutely be back. This was our first KOA experience and it couldn't have been better! This campground is in business to make camping enjoyable!
Jul 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will return next time in this area. The lake was beautiful and the nature trail was nice too! The only thing that kept us from rating them higher was the swimming pool. Water was a little cloudy
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, love the dog run that has been newly built. Well run site.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this campground! The staff was wonderful, helpful and always polite. When I called or stopped by the office, I never felt like I was a bother, but instead, I always felt like I was the most important person at that moment. The grounds were always clean and well taken care of. The only negative thing we can say is that the showers and bathrooms are too small.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved this campground. The staff were friendly and facilities were excellent. Premium site was well worth the extra cost!
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the Mt. Pleasant KOA. We were in town for a wedding and choose to stay there with our camper. Would love to come back when not so busy with wedding stuff! THe playground is very nice and the showers/restrooms clean. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Very convenient to everything!
Jun 30, 2014
Really only complaint I have is the pool. It was not very clean, water very cloudy seem to need more chemical. But other than that nice place.
Jun 30, 2014
personal very good and understanding. only problem is that my RV got infested with ants. sprayed at the site but damage was done, had to spray all of my motorhome inside and out
Jun 30, 2014
These folks are very helpful and professional. A great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean ~ leveled sites...overall very enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2014
We will certainly return
Jun 29, 2014
Very nive layoit...clean...freindly..one of the best parks i stayed in...made me a happy kamper
Jun 29, 2014
Very neat and clean campground. The staff was very accommodating. Wonderful oddice staff.
Jun 29, 2014
During four of the seven days we were there, the wooden stairs and walkway leading to, and in front of the bathrooms and showers were being painted. This caused the closure of some of the showers, and or the mens or womens restrooms to be closed. These closures took place at what I would consider peak, or busy times (8:00- 11:00am). Seems like a better time could have been picked.
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff, we enjoyed our stay in January so we came back. They have made improvements since then to the whole area. Very well kept. Staff on golf carts riding through all day for any needs.
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, wonderful, friendly staff, it was a great stay! Have already recommended it to our son & daughter in law, who will be staying there in August when they visit the area for a wedding.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice facility, clean and well organized. Loved the dog run. Easy to get our coach in and out. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice campground stayed 2 weeks. The staff are great very helpful and friendly. The downtown trolley very good $5 return. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2014
It was unfortunate that the campground up-keep had not been completed earlier in the year. During our stay there was, at times, only 2 usable showers and 2 women's toilets available due to maintenance. We had not been told of this at check in which could have made it more understandable. The staff was not very friendly, sometimes vigilante-like. Luckily, there is lots to see & do off-site.
Jun 27, 2014
enjoyable stay, all of the staff was very polite and the campground was very clean
Jun 27, 2014
really enjoyed the dog park but would like to see the tether ball game back. My grandson really missed it.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Amazing KOA!!! Great staff. The sites are amazing. The environment and view is wonderful. Go on a Saturday/Sunday to enjoy the tractor ride and see the Oakland Plantation.
Jun 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.