Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Good space between sites . Electric, water,internet good . Great management. May have a day or two small planes flying over , not to often.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite KOA by far. The lake offers relaxing paddling, the WiFi was great and customer service was awesome! You can't beat the location. Avoid turning left onto 17 when going out of campground by turning right at the 4 way stop by the Fun Park. That takes you to a light. Loved our stay!! Will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Well kept campground. My only issue is that I indicated a 42 foot fifth wheel and site had overhanging tree that interfered with opening one of my slides. Not enough room to position rig on site to avoid that.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground. Very relaxing. Close to everything we needed and wanted to do. We highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. We had a wonderful stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of fun amenities. Very clean and well maintained
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we plan to return. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
those little white rocks get everywhere!!!!!!!!!! Nice place but they should have a Class A only area.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. Super friendly staff. Beautiful lake and nature trails. My kids loved it. 15 minute drive to historic district. Can't wait to go back
Jun 18, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. It is clean and has a nice fenced area for our dog to run. The staff is friendly and very professional. Our only negative comment is that it would be nice to have a wagon tour of the old plantation home once in the middle of the week during summer time.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 18, 2017
We stopped here on our way to Washington DC from Florida and had a great stay! Staff was helpful and great about cleaning the bathrooms, scooping out the fire rings when campers checked out, and making sure the campground was in ship-shape. Will be back!
Jun 17, 2017
Was very pleased with my recent stay. I am also very interested in possibly using a cabin. Loved the Osprey on the point. My one concern was the pool. Having my own pool, I understand the more people that use the pool, the harder it is to keep clean. However, the sides and stairs need to be brushed and I feel more attention should be given to the pool. Other than that, I have no issues.
Jun 17, 2017
really charge guest visiting you for dinner 16 dollars a person then they have to leave at quite time. why the charge the campground did not provide a service to the guest. they do state in the brochure that there may be a fee but not how much. If I was at the Office when they were charged, I would told them to save the money and we would have left the campground and spent it on dinner.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a problem getting our awning up on our camper. Stopped several KOA employees and they helped us Thank you
Jun 17, 2017
Great campgrounds. Friendly staff. Close to all things Charleston. Definitely would come back.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Overall the stay was nice. We used to stay here a lot about 12 years ago and we didn't notice many improvements. We loved that it was quiet at night, which was a nice change from other campgrounds.
Jun 16, 2017
Great campground
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice, friendly campground. Well maintained.
Jun 16, 2017
This is our second time there.. beautiful.
Jun 16, 2017
This KOA was very well located for our purposes and an easy drive to Charleston. Campsites and area were extremely clean and well kept but the sites were small and very close to one another. It was also pricey for what it provided and compared to other campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Had spot 35. Was close to lake and small dock and loved it. Parks for kids (3.5 yr old) were great also.
Jun 15, 2017
Sites were a little close (at least ours) . Store expensive. But we had fun.
Jun 15, 2017
Great visit, nice staff, everthing very clean and neat. Only disappointment was the charge for visitors, prevented us from having our daughter and family come over to grill burgers for dinner ☹️.
Jun 15, 2017
Bath house and showers were the best I've ever used. Clean and comfortable. Well done.
Jun 15, 2017
Had a great stay there. Staff was very helpful whenever we needed something. Only problem was a lot of mosquitoes but they are everywhere this year.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean property. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Nice location near many amenities.
Jun 15, 2017
Great site. Great people. Beautiful well kept surroundings. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Best RV campground we've stayed at so far. Beautiful.
Jun 14, 2017
good park with great staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Your guest visitation rate is too high.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful site, quiet, clean ,staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
We stay here frequently...call this our home away from home. It is well maintained,love the swans in the lake!!
Jun 13, 2017
We made last minute reservations and they worked it out to accommodate us.We had to move once, but it was ok.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Big rig friendly. Will stay again !
Jun 12, 2017
Can't wait to get back there again!
Jun 12, 2017
Convenient, Clean and Attractive.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first time to Charleston. We had a great time and the campground was very clean friendly and really well laid out. We had site 23 and perfect location. Pool playground bath house all within 50 yards. Ms Pat in the store is awesome. Recommend Hymans seafood the fire museum is fun for the kids the water parks are cheap and fun on Tuesday. Uss Yorktown and market street shuffle
Jun 12, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay and your staff was awesome....only one thing wrong, the stay wasn't long enough 😉 Will be back again, however next time it will be for lots longer stay! Clean bathhouses and bathrooms also!
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we absolutely loved the friendly staff, clean campground, and great location.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice campground, quiet, clean, people in office easy to work with, they drive you to your site
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful! The lake is beautiful. The camping areas leave a lot to be desired. The campsites are gravel and mud instead of a concrete pad, and it was difficult to keep our camper level. Also several of the roads/paths through the camping area were gravel and some very muddy where there wasn't much gravel left. I expected more from a KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The only complaint we have is the $8.00 charge our son had to pay to visit and pick us up to go to dinner!!
Jun 11, 2017
This was our third stay here, and we enjoy it very much. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. We plan on going back often. Thank you for having such a nice place to stay.
Jun 11, 2017
The gal that checked us was somewhat rude to us. I didn't catch her name. It could have just been that it had been a long and busy day for her and she was worn out and ready to end her shift, but we feel there is really no excuse for taking that out on your paying guests. We could have chosen somewhere else to stay, but we love KOA. The rest of the staff was very frienfly & helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
By far, the nicest campground on our trip
Jun 11, 2017
Employees were friendly. Would have preferred a concrete patio (we tried to get one of the delux sites but none available). Ours was dirt and with the rain, it was a mess.
Jun 11, 2017
nice location about 20 minutes or so from downtown Charleston. Pretty quiet. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals