Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Dec 19, 2014
Campground great- Bill greater. Had a great time.
Dec 19, 2014
Very clean, quiet, great sites
Dec 17, 2014
A bit overpriced for the property.
Dec 16, 2014
Chris was great in helping us get settled on our site. He is a definite asset to the campground.
Dec 16, 2014
Beautiful location. Great dog park. Within easy drive of the sites around Charleston.
Dec 16, 2014
Very nice and all were so friendly
Dec 15, 2014
Very nice, helpful people. Enjoyed the stay.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
We came this time with no agenda...just to get away. We had cold, rainy, sunny, warm weather...yep, all the above, but it was ok because we didn't have to "do" anything. We've stayed here before and like the location and the sites are pretty big. Our only slight negative was that one office person wasn't as "helpful" as others we've had. We will return, and would recommend to everyone.
Dec 09, 2014
we had a very good stay we will be back . one of the boys move to mount pleasant
Dec 08, 2014
Great experience as always. Saw many updates being made to enhance cg. WiFi needs some help. Will be back!!!!!!
Dec 07, 2014
Wanted to get away from the cold of NC. went down to Koa in SC. just outside of Charleston.. Was close to everything you would want to visit there.. People were friendly and helpful. Campground was immaculate. Has a wonder full dog park where you dogs can even swim safely !! We will return to this KOA !!
Dec 06, 2014
Internet needs to be more stable, was down way too many times
Dec 06, 2014
Nice camp and great folks.
Dec 05, 2014
The staff were VERY helpful upon arrival by trimming some tree branches that were going to scrape against the side of our 45' coach as we pulled in and left. Thanks for the effort! Would like to see the roads and pads paved.
Dec 04, 2014
We've been staying at this KOA for years and I always have the same problems. Lower channels of the cable system are not good. ESPN, channel 7 is really bad. WIFI signal is so week that unless you are camped right next to a transceiver you most won't be able to connect. I always have this same complaint but nothing ever changes. In addition to these problems the reservations system is not dep
Dec 04, 2014
Everything about our stay was above what we expected. A stronger WiFi signal would be beneficial but that's what we were getting away from.
Dec 03, 2014
Our very first RV and KOA experience. This was an experiment for us to see if we might be interested in buying an RV and doing this as retires. Experience was very good. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful, staff and other campers. Mt Pleasant KOA was very good compared with Wilmington, possibly because we had reservation at MP and not at W. we appreciate the dog park.
Dec 03, 2014
The good:clean restrooms; individual shower rooms; awesome people working there; quiet in the evening. The bad: If we wanted to camp that close to others, we would never have taken the camper off the sales lot.
Dec 03, 2014
Great upgrades since spring!
Dec 02, 2014
Staying at the Mt. Pleasant KOA in pleasant Mt. Pleasant is always a pleasant pleasure! Seriously, we LOVE you! I'll love you more if you make the speed bumps into speed humps. They are too "steep" - damaging to vehicles, especially large motorhomes. Your staff is great - especially Trish! We'll see you again soon!
Dec 02, 2014
Our children live near this KOA. We have stayed here for many years. The property has been improved and the service is 5 star. Our only complaint is the rate was raised dramatically and cost is a concern for us. We are looking for a more reasonably priced location.
Dec 02, 2014
Very clean bath house. Friendly & professional folks.
Dec 01, 2014
Great Location, Level Sites, Trees, Beautiful Lake, 15 minutes to Isle of Palms Beach, Friendly, Caring Staff, 1/2 mile to Publics or Hosital ER or Walmart.
Dec 01, 2014
It was very nice well kept and very friendly. I plan on returning again for a longer stay.
Dec 01, 2014
All staff was very friendly & professional. Facilities were in very good condition. I thought the position of the new cabin next to B-10 was a little close. My only complaint was some of the other campers were quite messy in the bath house, no way reflects on the campground - messes were cleaned up promptly. Frustrated with other campers who no regard. Overall great stay.
Dec 01, 2014
Special thanks to Art for his help and hospitality.
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent customer service! Will stay here again.
Nov 30, 2014
This campground was wonderful, friendly staff, nice layout and a good location for visiting the Charleston area. The dog park is one of the largest we have seen even fencing out into the water so dogs can safely play in the water. I would suggest however that fencing be added so that dogs could be kept out of the water when owners don't want them to get wet.
Nov 29, 2014
Wonderful stay. Gracious assistance from all the guys. We're still rookies and sure needed their help setting up and tearing dowen. We will be back!!!
Nov 26, 2014
A great campground with friendly staff and centrally located for access to all the great happenings in Charleston.
Nov 26, 2014
réseau internet a améliorer
Nov 25, 2014
Clean, well laid-out location, handy to Charleston's attractions. Friendly staff. Two dings re site 037: very poor wifi, and almost no grass at the pad made for a sandy mess inside.
Nov 24, 2014
Love this place. Nice people, great campground. Quiet but a short ride to anything you want.
Nov 24, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Beautiful lake setting and very friendly staff. I wasn't used to such a nice privately owned campground. My experience is that they are run with minimal staff and amenities etc are not well maintained. This place was the opposite. Our family enjoyed the trail in the woods and the dog area was super for our Boykin Spaniel.
Nov 24, 2014
Bobby was awesome as usual. Always accommodating! Art fixed my camper door for me in my time of need and then refused any tip. Fantastic guy at one of my favorite spots. See y'all soon!
Nov 24, 2014
ENJOYED OUR STAY ON OUR TRIP TO JUPITER FLA. WILL STOP ON OUR HOME . THANKS WITH YOUR HELP ON PROPANE FILL.
Nov 23, 2014
Great campground very close to anything you might need...short easy drive to Isle of Palms...dog park was perfect...and loved the nature trail. Friendly and helpful staff! Only issue was the Wi-Fi connection, strong signal but when everyone was settled in for the night kept getting knocked off or pages would take forever to load.
Nov 23, 2014
Great staff and a beautiful campground.
Nov 23, 2014
Mt. Pleasant KOA is the best !
Nov 23, 2014
Second stay at this location. It's great. Close to everything. Lakefront site was spectacular. KCamp is really nice.
Nov 22, 2014
very friendly people with great suggestions on places to see and to eat at.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nice staff but grounds and facility need some upgrades.
Nov 18, 2014
Bobby at front desk is great!
Nov 17, 2014
Everything was great!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We loved the KOA. It was so pretty, peaceful and clean. The staff members were nice and pleasant. We didn't want to leave! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.
Nov 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.