Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
This location could not be better for easy of visiting Charleston and surrounding attractions
Feb 03, 2016
As always, we had a great time at this KOA campground. The location is great and the campground is very well kept and they also have a nice trail through the woods so you can get your walking in. If you want to paddle boat you can do that too. We always stay her when we go to Charleston. Many restaurants near her too.
Feb 03, 2016
Have stayed there 3 times in the last few months . Nice location.
Feb 03, 2016
staff friendly everything worked
Feb 02, 2016
Beautiful facility, will definitely stay agian when we r in the area.
Feb 01, 2016
Second time we've stayed at this campground. We really enjoy it & are thinking of staying for a week during the 4th of July. Very pleasant staff.
Jan 31, 2016
Exactly what we were looking for in a short stay. All the amenities were there. Very friendly staff and knowledgeable of the area.
Jan 28, 2016
We had a wonderful experience with the campground. The site was beautiful overlooking the lake. It was nice to be able to leave late. It would be nice to have a fenced area for dogs to play like the KOA in Fayetteville, NC. I will be back for other stays in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You didn't see our Kamp K-9? So sorry! We have a half acre fenced area for pets, part of the area fenced into the lake, near our tent sites.
Jan 25, 2016
Great people! Good facilities. Need more WARM, DRY space for people rained / flooded out of their tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that the weather didn't cooperate during your stay. Our Rec Hall is always open in the event of bad weather for our tent campers. I apologize that this was not more clearly communicated to you.
Jan 24, 2016
Have stayed here many times and as usual, the campground was great.
Jan 23, 2016
One of the most well run and managed campgrounds we have used. We are frequent visitors and never disappointed.
Jan 23, 2016
We came back. This was our second time at this KOA. It is awesome. We missed the trolley this time, though. It was nice although not owned by the KOA it was convenient. The location is great.
Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful campground! We loved everything about it.
Jan 21, 2016
Staff is very helpful, grounds are well kept, appreciate the various amenities
Jan 20, 2016
Nice full campground. Lots of help pleasant
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful grounds.
Jan 19, 2016
We always enjoy the clean and friendly campground year after year :)
Jan 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised...okay, we were blown away! Beautiful setting and great amenities in a convenient location. We highly recommend this campground and will absolutely be back!
Jan 18, 2016
This campground is one of the nicest and well maintained KOA campgrounds I have been to. All utilities worked well. The only negative was my particular spot, B13, was a flooded nightmare. The check out agent didn't seem to care. The water was so high it was nearly going into the sewage drain, which would cause the standing water on the spot to be contaminated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry the weather didn't cooperate during your stay. Please know that it is not that the front desk staff didn't care, but when campers advise us of problems at the end of their stay, there is nothing we can do.
Jan 15, 2016
Great time and would definitely stay again
Jan 14, 2016
Beautiful campground on the grounds of an actual former plantation; staff gives you a wagon ride and tour with the history of the plantation. Very nice. Loved the location to Sullivan's Island and downtown Charleston. Would stay their again. Only improvement would be more or larger washers in the laundry.
Jan 14, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. From being shown our site to trash pickup, we were impressed. We'll be back.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
This is a great campground from a number of standpoints. Great Location, great amenities, great people working there.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Nice staff and clean facilities.
Jan 12, 2016
Great staff, clean clean clean and quite great place
Jan 12, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have been too. Very clean and quiet, lots to do. Only problem were ants in the shower, little ones. the gentleman told me upon leaving that they have a problem with ants and didn't seem concerned. However,ants falling on me was a little frightening as well!
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Very nice park roomy sites
Jan 10, 2016
Or stay was for 13 weeks and we were treated like family. Very friendly staff that are willing to go out of their way to make your stay great. Thanks to all of the staff, The Waltons
Jan 09, 2016
Very relaxing in a beautiful setting with friendly staff
Jan 07, 2016
This park was lovely with nice large spots. We had a spot on the lake and enjoyed watching the wildlife. Stay off the nature trail - we were eaten alive by the mosquitoes! Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great spot to visit Charleston!
Jan 07, 2016
Loved our site facing the lake! And loved access to all the shopping and restaurants in Mount Pleasant. Easy access to downtown Charleston too. The lake trail was nice too. We will definitely visit again!
Jan 06, 2016
friendly staff, clean grounds, my wife had surgery at a local hospital and the camp ground gave a little extra time to vacate site after she was discharged. thank you
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
The nicest KOA that we have camped in.
Jan 06, 2016
1st night out in New RV. Service and facilities far exceeded our expectations. Well maintained facilities, well landscaped grounds. Don't miss it!
Jan 06, 2016
We had a problem with our reservation this time. When the reservations were made, we asked for, and were told that sites 3 and 4 were available, and those were assigned to us. When we arrived, they were not available.Attempt was made to locate us (there were two rigs) apart from one another, which was not appropriate. We finally managed to get together, but not happy. Sites were just OK.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice staff, nice grounds, nice stay. Just what I have come to expect from KOA....
Jan 05, 2016
The manager and staff are absolutely wonderful! They went far above and beyond what one would expect of them to accommodate our needs. This is the best campground/RV park anywhere!
Jan 05, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Jan 05, 2016
We often stay there, because we feel they care and are courteous
Jan 04, 2016
Our stay was great as usual!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Super clean nice bathrooms and showers. RV spaces are small, not much privacy, but ok. Kids loved the rec room
Jan 04, 2016
We are first time RV'ers as we just purchased or 40' diesel motorcoach. I was proud to announce this and everybody from the staff and nearby campers were only too happy to assist and make our rookie voyage one to remember.........
Jan 02, 2016
When a 45 Ft RV is designated a site consideration should be given to being able to make an exit turn from the site - please do not place these RVs next to trees by front of the rv site
Jan 02, 2016
Excellent KOA, stayed two months. Dog friendy, easy big rig access. We have a 42'fw and had no problems in the park and the entrance was easy. Convenient to Charleston and a very safe area to stay in, highly recommend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps