Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
Clean, well laid-out location, handy to Charleston's attractions. Friendly staff. Two dings re site 037: very poor wifi, and almost no grass at the pad made for a sandy mess inside.
Nov 24, 2014
Love this place. Nice people, great campground. Quiet but a short ride to anything you want.
Nov 24, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Beautiful lake setting and very friendly staff. I wasn't used to such a nice privately owned campground. My experience is that they are run with minimal staff and amenities etc are not well maintained. This place was the opposite. Our family enjoyed the trail in the woods and the dog area was super for our Boykin Spaniel.
Nov 24, 2014
Bobby was awesome as usual. Always accommodating! Art fixed my camper door for me in my time of need and then refused any tip. Fantastic guy at one of my favorite spots. See y'all soon!
Nov 24, 2014
ENJOYED OUR STAY ON OUR TRIP TO JUPITER FLA. WILL STOP ON OUR HOME . THANKS WITH YOUR HELP ON PROPANE FILL.
Nov 23, 2014
Great campground very close to anything you might need...short easy drive to Isle of Palms...dog park was perfect...and loved the nature trail. Friendly and helpful staff! Only issue was the Wi-Fi connection, strong signal but when everyone was settled in for the night kept getting knocked off or pages would take forever to load.
Nov 23, 2014
Great staff and a beautiful campground.
Nov 23, 2014
Mt. Pleasant KOA is the best !
Nov 23, 2014
Second stay at this location. It's great. Close to everything. Lakefront site was spectacular. KCamp is really nice.
Nov 22, 2014
very friendly people with great suggestions on places to see and to eat at.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nice staff but grounds and facility need some upgrades.
Nov 18, 2014
Bobby at front desk is great!
Nov 17, 2014
Everything was great!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We loved the KOA. It was so pretty, peaceful and clean. The staff members were nice and pleasant. We didn't want to leave! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Clean, well maintained campground with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would have been 5 star but the wi-fi was a bit on the weak side.
Nov 16, 2014
Disappointed that they did not have propane available especially in the cooler season when we really needed it. Had to drive to a TruValue hardware store to get some to keep the heater on. Other than that they were very nice and helpful. The camp was well groomed. They were expecting an influx of other KOA owners attending a convention in town.
Nov 15, 2014
Loved this campground. Perfect location for everything. Right in the middle of everything yet felt like we were away from the city.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Perfect vacation spot!
Nov 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was one of the cleanest we have stayed in. Wish we had more time but we will return
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Close to Charleston, great hosts, nice spot.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
A nice surprise! We caught the sign after being on the road for three days with a giant dog and a 14 week old puppy. Stayed 2 nights and will go back - have already told everyone we know about it. After the first night we became KOA members. Thanks so much.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The location was perfect for our planned stay: close to main attractions and lots of nearby services and stores. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The site was clean and well maintained and our dog loved the walking spaces.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very Nice!!!
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great time. Nice place and great for our lab puppy. Wish there were more hooks on the back of showers and water pressure was a lit low but hot. Otherwise, great place!!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
still the best in the area.
Nov 08, 2014
Very clean. Friendly helpful folks from our arrival to departure. We will be back!
Nov 07, 2014
Amazing! Clean, comfortable environment with very helpful, friendly staff. The whole area was beautiful.
Nov 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Easy access to local family friendly restaurants.
Nov 05, 2014
Weather wasn't too good but everything else was. Sites were excellent(#20 andB2)and love the trail and dog park.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great time. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Outstanding park. Exceptionally clean,friendly, and well maintained. We camped in a 31ft class A in a pull thru site facing the lake. Fabulous view.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Clean and well though out campground. My only complaint was the WiFi. We were only 100 yards from the office, but the signal was so week as to not allow us to maintain a connection.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Friendly Staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.