Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Great as always
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean , staff helpful and friendly, beautiful surroundings, convenient to lots of good easts and entertainment😁
Sep 20, 2016
clean friendly quiet
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities, with a very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is always well taken care of. The bathrooms are clean. The lake is beautiful. We have stayed here before and always enjoy it. Did miss doing the Tye-dye and breakfast though. It was finished for the year.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely and well located, very pleasant staff. Grass was high during our stay, mosquitos and sand fleas hiding in the grass. Otherwise, a great stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 19, 2016
well maintained and quiet good proximity to site seeing in surrounding areas.
Sep 19, 2016
Great KOA, but the grass needed to be cut around our site. Everyone was nice, the facilities were clean and I loved the camper kitchen. We will be back for sure.
Sep 19, 2016
the only problem I had was that on the site I had which was b30, the waste hook up was on higher ground than my outlet. it was difficult to empty my tanks. other than that is was great as usual :)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Some of the nicest people you can meet and to make your stay perfect. I'll stay there --GREAT PEOPLE
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly staff but very poorly maintained for the rate. Overgrown grass and weeded areas. Grass in desperate need of mowing at the individual campsites and several sites appeared to have turned into permanent poorly cleaned sites. KOA should take another look at the image of this campground
Sep 17, 2016
Other than a Hurricane, the stay was GREAT.
Sep 15, 2016
This is wonderful campground!! So clean, well laid out, friendly staff, and convenient to the Charleston/Mt Pleasant area. The pull thru sites are spacious. The recreational areas are clean and well maintained. This is now our go to campground when we visit Charleston.
Sep 15, 2016
as usual, our stray was very good, clean campground, very quiet et nice staff, we will be back.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Pretty good place, location, lake, etc. I've been to othe KOAs with better areas for pets and kids, but staff seemed nice and a well supplied store. Off the busy road, but close to plenty of stuff.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Probably our favorite KOA! Everything about it is awesome!
Sep 14, 2016
Camp ground was good I think false advertising about being on a plantation ... That u can't see and can only see on Friday Saturday ... Price didn't match quality

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not false advertising, the campground is on the grounds of the plantation,the plantation house is on the other side of the lake. We often run wagon rides at special requests from guests who won't be on the grounds Fri or Sat. Our apologies that you feel misled.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, conveniently located. I will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay when is Charleston, close to Isle of Palms, and only 20 minutes to downtown . Also close to lots of restaurants!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved staying here. The only reason we did not rate a 5 star is that the sites during rain are a little muddy and the campsite numbers are very difficult to find. Otherwise, everyone was very nice, helpful and went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable. We loved this KOA so much, we booked time over the xmas holidays. We would have given a 4.5 if it was an available rating.
Sep 13, 2016
Impressed with the friendly, helpful staff! Campground is neat and clean all the time! We will be back! Please put out a bigger and higher KOA street sign that folks can see!! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground. Nice amenities. I like the dog park.
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was really nice. The people were all awesome and gave us excellent dinner recommendations. They all went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Definitely first class. Only issue we had was with all of the flying bugs around. We could not get in our camper with all of the flies coming in.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
So quaint - we had a spot near the water. Very quiet and the people that worked there were very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It feels pretty expensive for unpaved, small sites. Wish the showers had lots of hooks or shelves...somewhere to put dry items.
Sep 12, 2016
Fabulous CG! Friendly, helpful staff. Nice sites for RVs. Grounds were immaculate and frequent trash pick-up. Wifi worked perfectly. Great stay, zero complaints.
Sep 12, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the shower didn't have anywhere to hang anything! Only a very small stool. I heard the other shower rooms had hooks... Maybe a maintenance issue.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay here several times a year...no issues...great staff and facility...
Sep 12, 2016
My grandsons love the Banana Bikes, ice cream night & Sunday morning pancakes! All employees are very friendly!! We hope to return soon!!
Sep 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the people were very friendly. Loved the wagon ride to the plantation. The only negative was our site did not have any shade and our air conditioner struggled to keep our camper cool. There were other sites available with shade and we would have appreciated one of them.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Sep 11, 2016
We camped in our fifth wheel trailer and enjoyed the entire stay. We liked being escorted to our site and had assistance in parking our rig. The site was very spacious and big rig friendly. The amenities were excellent and enhanced our camping experience. The host and employees were very friendly and were available to assist at any time. We plan to visit again very soon.
Sep 11, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was by far the BEST!
Sep 11, 2016
It was clean, staff was very friendly. Answered all our questions about the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Loved the ice cream and breakfast special. The pool is to small and hot for this size of a park. The dog park was excellent especially the fence going into the water
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and quite. Employees are very friendly
Sep 09, 2016
This place was beautiful. You would never now that the city was a couple of blocks away.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and quite
Sep 08, 2016
Loved the campground! IT was a peaceful, family oriented stay. There were events for the kids and a wagon ride to Oakland Plantation. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. We will be staying here again!
Sep 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy