Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
Bobby at front desk is great!
Nov 17, 2014
Everything was great!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We loved the KOA. It was so pretty, peaceful and clean. The staff members were nice and pleasant. We didn't want to leave! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Clean, well maintained campground with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would have been 5 star but the wi-fi was a bit on the weak side.
Nov 16, 2014
Disappointed that they did not have propane available especially in the cooler season when we really needed it. Had to drive to a TruValue hardware store to get some to keep the heater on. Other than that they were very nice and helpful. The camp was well groomed. They were expecting an influx of other KOA owners attending a convention in town.
Nov 15, 2014
Loved this campground. Perfect location for everything. Right in the middle of everything yet felt like we were away from the city.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Perfect vacation spot!
Nov 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was one of the cleanest we have stayed in. Wish we had more time but we will return
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Close to Charleston, great hosts, nice spot.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
A nice surprise! We caught the sign after being on the road for three days with a giant dog and a 14 week old puppy. Stayed 2 nights and will go back - have already told everyone we know about it. After the first night we became KOA members. Thanks so much.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The location was perfect for our planned stay: close to main attractions and lots of nearby services and stores. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The site was clean and well maintained and our dog loved the walking spaces.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very Nice!!!
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great time. Nice place and great for our lab puppy. Wish there were more hooks on the back of showers and water pressure was a lit low but hot. Otherwise, great place!!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
still the best in the area.
Nov 08, 2014
Very clean. Friendly helpful folks from our arrival to departure. We will be back!
Nov 07, 2014
Amazing! Clean, comfortable environment with very helpful, friendly staff. The whole area was beautiful.
Nov 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Easy access to local family friendly restaurants.
Nov 05, 2014
Weather wasn't too good but everything else was. Sites were excellent(#20 andB2)and love the trail and dog park.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great time. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Outstanding park. Exceptionally clean,friendly, and well maintained. We camped in a 31ft class A in a pull thru site facing the lake. Fabulous view.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Clean and well though out campground. My only complaint was the WiFi. We were only 100 yards from the office, but the signal was so week as to not allow us to maintain a connection.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Friendly Staff
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful, well kept campground with friendly staff and we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 31, 2014
One of the most beautiful KOA's available. So quiet, large spaces, gracious staff. Going back for sure.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Sites not very level. If you say you have Wi-Fi you should actually have it. There 5 days and it NEVER worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry for the problems with the internet. The issue was a Comcast issue. That was why you could connect to our wifi (Thinkspot), but were not able to get to the internet.
Oct 29, 2014
We really loved site # 32. the entire facility has received many nice upgrades since we were there last. We would recommend additional concrete patios.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Having never been to Charleston before we needed a place to spend a long weekend in our motorhome. People were friendly and helpful, site was level and clean. all in all we had a pleasant stay although mostly we were in town sightseeing.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We highly recommend this KOA. It was clean, well-maintained, great staff, & close to tourist areas. We will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.