Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, spacious and quiet campground close to Charleston
Jul 27, 2015
the staff were friendly,nice size sites and the wi-fi was the best.They even gave us a special tour of the grounds and the group loved it.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful walking trail, interesting wagon ride,nice playgrounds, nice pool, beautiful lake, clean and safe. Rather small sites but comfortable. Enjoyed my time there.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities here were fantastic. Very clean and suitable for the size of campground. The activities there were great and the staff was excellent. Very convenient to shopping and the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
trees need to be trimmed branches too low.need gravel in camper spots
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stay at this KOA for years,it is clean & staff is very courteous.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for changing our site..
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay with grandchildren. The campground had plenty to do. Sites were nice for a large motorhome.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
The place was very clean, staff was friendly and nice. The pool was clean, the cable didnt work great on the site. I thought the price was high for a RV site. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time visiting your camp ground the tractor ride was a nice feature and loved breakfast Sunday morning we will be back for sure!
Jul 27, 2015
got stuck in the back of campground, so our views were a combo of stored trailers, dumpsters and work vehicles...showers were always dirty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you were unhappy with your site, but when you made your reservation on the 7th, we already had many, many reservations in place. We always recommend making your reservation early.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the updates to the campground, the staff were friendly and everything was so well maintained. Sites were large and level. Public laundry and bath house were very nice. Trash collection was repeated often. My only concern...why offer paddle boards in a body of water that has alligators? We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was awesome! Centrally located to all the attractions in the Charleston area. Very friendly and accommodating staff! Treated our camping caravan like VIP's. Awesome sunsets by the lake!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time! The campground is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. No complaints at all! Thanks for a great week!
Jul 25, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. We like the sites under the trees by the lake. The pool was great too. Restrooms and showers are kept very clean and up to date. The only complaint is the wifi slows down to a halt when everyone is online. Need more bandwidth to accomodate the peak hours.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were fantastic! Helpful, courteous, hard working. I do feel the prices were a bit high, including the laundry.
Jul 24, 2015
I already have recommended this place to several people. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2015
Lots are generous, pull through and level. So easy to park. No need to unhook tow car. Staff very friendly. Well kept and secure. Lovely pond and nature trail. Speedy wi-fi. Convenient location. Have stayed here several times. We were in a 43ft motorhome. Thank you, KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
It was very relaxing. We had just spent a week at Myrtle in a very busy campground and this was just what we needed for some much needed chill time. It was great. Nice people running this Kamp ground. It is located in perfect area. Plantations and shopping all close by and just a short drive to historic Charleston. Loved it.
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time, service was very good, loved the dog park. Just wife and I and Elvis our Husky. Travel in a 42 foot Motorcoach. Will stay again
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful campground staff
Jul 22, 2015
Great stay. Used this KOA as base camp to visit Charleston. Bruce, an employee there, was particularly helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
What a first class operation! Sites and grounds are super clean and well cared for. Thanks to Bill who checked us in and provided great info for us to see some of the highlights of Charleston.
Jul 21, 2015
We stay here about once a year and always have a great time. Staff are friendly and campground is clean. It is also easy to access with a big camper.
Jul 21, 2015
One of our favorites! Had a cabin & RV site. Camped with family who came from PA (who had 3 kids). We all had such a wonderful time & the staff is excellent.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great amenities-WiFi-TV-pool-rec center. Great staff. What's not to like.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was great
Jul 20, 2015
Great place stay, near beaches, restaurants. Friendly staff, clean
Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed ourselves, it was a lil pricey and we have been koa members for over 20 years, would love to come back soon keep in touch please
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground. Easy access in and out of sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
The location was perfect for a visit to Charleston SC. The grounds were VERY clean and well kept. The pool was clean and the water was very clear. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. The staff was very knowledgeable about what to see, where to go, and where to eat in the Charleston area. This made for a wonderful visit.
Jul 19, 2015
We love this place. The facilities are top notch and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back next summer.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful campground! Lots of amenities and very convenient for anyone doing sightseeing in Charleston.
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed all campgound aminities with our gandsons ages 3 and 6 Wish u could install poles for hammocks on more campsites.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
everyone was friendly, helpful always a pleasure
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice facility, appreciated the free game of mini golf!
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was awesome park is well maintained we will stay again. Thank you KOA Mt Pleasant for a great stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to stay love the full hookup only issue was ants. Lot 13
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground, two mile drive to Boone Hall, and short drive to many other sites you will want to see. Bill was extremely helpful in answering questions about the area.
Jul 17, 2015
ALWAYS such a pleasure to "come home" to the mt pleasant koa. need i say more? you guys rock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And you know it is always SO GREAT when you guys are back on the campground!
Jul 16, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and quite campground. Friendly people and staff. We will be back for another enjoyable stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was friendly. We arrived without reservations and they had a spot availabile. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome campground. The staff is so friendly and helpful, you feel so welcome at this KOA. Campground is immaculate and lots of activities for kids. Very clean with no rundown "permanent" campers. Will definitely stay here again. GREAT CAMPGROUND.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.