Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. There was plenty to do and see close to the campground.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The campground is well run with a lot of great amenities and activities for families. We plan on returning!
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful property, well kept and clean. Staff is helpful, prompt and efficient. Property has many features and amenities. Will be staying with them again several times in the near future.
Aug 27, 2015
Great location for traveling visits to see all the sites. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Close to Charlestown.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful, helpful, employees. The campground is always clean. The price is high for a stay longer than a few days. We were in town helping our son after an auto accident. Would love to have had a weekly, or monthly rate. Would have stayed longer. I understand you don't want permanent residents, but there should be a compromise.
Aug 25, 2015
wonderful friendly place. My son is 10 and he had a great time!!! Very family friendly and dog friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at the campground was great. We had no complaints. Bathrooms and all very clean and the whole place was very nice. Will be back again very soon Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
the only problem was a infestation of sugar ants that were at the site
Aug 23, 2015
FIRST TIME STAYING AND LOVED IT. THE PERSONNEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY, THE PLACE WAS CLEAN. IT WAS VERY RELAXING. WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Aug 23, 2015
WONDERFUL AND SO CLOSE TO CHARLESTON.
Aug 23, 2015
Great people, well kept park. The park and the people was as good this time as they have been on previous stays.
Aug 22, 2015
I've been to the park everytime that we go to MUSC and always stay extra days at the park because it is such a peaceful place and relaxing enviorment
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly staff and the campground is the nicest KOAI was ever in.you certainly made our stay with you worth while. Also facing the pretty lake out our windshield was a nice touch. Thanks again for your Southern Hospitality . The Gastons.
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly people always nice to see improvements concrete pads would five star rating
Aug 20, 2015
Too expensive.
Aug 20, 2015
You did a great job in making us feel at home.
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best in the state!
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome experience. Great location for our trip.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were always clean. Lots to do Close by😎
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful campground. We really enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland Plantation. We will definitely recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
The site I was on did not allow for the awning to be used. No problem for one night stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great site, clean campground. Loved to see the updates since our last trip. Will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA in the small camper we recently bought. We were very impressed with the layout and facilities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. There are also great tent sites on the lake, and numerous rustic cabins. Our site was basic with just a table, fire ring, hookups and gravel driveway, but it was level and easy to back into. Exceeded expectations.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice site and enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue was with ants. I had to spray my camper before leaving to kill the ants.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Campground, stay there every year, they have done a lot of work at the campground to update some things, have a nice nature trail, lake and is very convenient to shopping and grocery store. Also not a bad drive to downtown Charleston and close to Isle of Palms.
Aug 17, 2015
Keep up the good work
Aug 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this koa. It was extremely kid friendly and clean. Everyone was really friendly except for one lady working in the office. She would not smile at anyone.
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this clean - well kept facility. The camp host are friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a fantastic time and will be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Liked it all, well maintained and cared for easy to maneuver around, rentals available for things to do, just a good camp ground!
Aug 12, 2015
We planned for a week stay. The campground was extra nice. Not much of a rec room for the kids. Not much sun can get to the pool. It's kinda all shaded. Unlike any pool I have been to. I didn't like the shower set up. There's no men and womens. Everyone uses the same. Kinda thought that was nasty. The bathrooms were clean tho. Nice small playground for kids.
Aug 12, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful lake, lots of activities available, wonderful swimming pool! Cabins, tent dies and complete hook-up RV sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful place to stay and a very friendly staff. Great location. Plan to visit often. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at KOA in Mt.Pleasant the weekend of our nephews wedding! We didn't have time to enjoy any of the activities at the campground, but we went out and walked the dog around and were impressed by how nice everything looked. The crew was very helpful and polite! We would like to come back and bring the grand kids when we have more time to explore and play!
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA Kampground and we were impressed with the grounds, the facilities, the activities, and most of all the staff! Our only regret was splitting our trip into 2 locations. Next year we are planning to return and staying the entire week to enjoy the campground experience and having time to visit the area and the history of that part of the country.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay... we really enjoyed and will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice facility. Great staff
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful but next time I would like a more scenic location
Aug 09, 2015
this is our third year coming to the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA. We just love it. It is one of the best KOA's we have ever been in. So peaceful and the spots are perfect. A great great vacation. Can't wait until next year
Aug 09, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Awsome , Can't wait to go back !
Aug 08, 2015
3rd year you guys do a great job! Only concern was I needed a late check out and you wanted $20 for it. I understand if your full or someone was coming in. But that was not the case. I'm working and needed a couple hours. Didn't get the customer service on this issue 😥
Aug 08, 2015
Pleasant staff.Clean.Convient location. Pool too small. Would like to see a gate booth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Plans in place for a gate booth this winter. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.