Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2017
We found the campgrounds to be well maintained clean and very picturesque. Everyone was very helpful and friendly
May 28, 2017
Nice facility, all of the amenities, however I think some of you efforts should be spent on the sites. They could use some leveling, gravel and grass.
May 28, 2017
Clean, quiet, and well run campground
May 28, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean. It could use a little more lighting at night to find the campsite
May 27, 2017
everything was wonerful
May 27, 2017
Very clean sites and overall campground. When you arrive, they provide an escort to your site which above and beyond what I've experienced at other campgrounds. Very nice views of the lake.
May 26, 2017
We would definitely stay again!! We had 2 sites. All staff was helpful and respectful. Facilities were clean and in perfect working order. Perfect camping experience. We will return to this one. The Bradshaw Family
May 26, 2017
Super service- great folks! Will be back!
May 26, 2017
We stayed here in our fifth wheel camper for a business trip. This is a beautiful campground! Very spacious and clean level sites. Lots of trees. A huge lake. The staff is plentiful and all were very nice. We will stay here again!
May 25, 2017
Great staff. Level sites. Well maintained.
May 24, 2017
We had a WONDERFUl time.first class campground. Really enjoyable. We will return again. Thanks for the memories.
May 24, 2017
Great KOA!
May 24, 2017
very nice place to stay it is one of the best place we ever stayed.our dogs loved the dog park.It has just about everthing you might want to do. not to far to go sightseeing or tours. If we ever go back we will stay there we traveled from phoenix.
May 24, 2017
Great
May 24, 2017
Absolutely a fabulous campground. One of the Best KOAs yet and we've been to about 15 that were great! The dog yard was awesomely huge and fence quite tall. My only concern the sliver of open water. Couldn't let any of my kids loose my little guys can't swim and not quite sure what my big guy would do. Vacation isn't the place you want to try that out! Thanks for a FLAWLESS Stay! We'll be back!
May 24, 2017
Clean, pleasant employees & quite. Thank you
May 24, 2017
Very nice park-employees working there were friendly & helpful!
May 23, 2017
This is a very clean campground, with many activities available for families, near all of the Charleston sites, beaches and restaurants.
May 23, 2017
Many things to do: canoes, paddleboats, swimming pool, wonderful lake walking, biking trail, clean campground. Trash picked up daily. No complaints. Easy access and a good distance away from busy Highway 17. Went to nearby beaches & restaurants, Loved it. Will return,
May 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful people. Clean facilities!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Far enough off busy Hwy 17 to be quiet - but if you leave the park, Hwy 17 is a traffic nightmare. Will stay here longer next time we visit the area.
May 23, 2017
Needs place to eat and more food in main store

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the project list for this winter to improve restroom/shower facilities and put in a café! Thanks for your comment and hopefully you will come again.
May 22, 2017
Had a great time. Our only issue were the sand spurs that got into our fur babies.
May 22, 2017
Great campground experience. Very clean and quiet. Staff was awesome. Will stay threre again when in Charleston area.
May 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and shower areas. Beautiful quiet environment.
May 22, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were disgusting no place to hang clothes or put your shower needs and not sufficient amount of them for the campground or the amount that was charged for each camper not up to KOA standards will never return.
May 22, 2017
Super clean, very friendly staff, Lucy was so great!!!
May 22, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay at least twice a year. It is a perfect location for us when my husband has appointments at the VA hospital in Charleston. It is always clean, well maintained and the people are friendly.
May 22, 2017
Staff friendly. Nice setting. Easy on/ off to Rt 17. women's bathrooms were not clean.
May 22, 2017
very friendly campground great employees- maybe since its pricy to stay one or two amenites could complimentary- ex: either one time use of the paddle boat or bikes etc
May 22, 2017
The campground was great. Nice and clean and the attendants were very friendly. My only complaint is that the wifi was so slow as to be unusable. I had to use my phone for a hot spot to get any decent signal. Otherwise, we really enjoyed it!
May 22, 2017
Loved it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do there and convenient to Charleston too.
May 22, 2017
We like this KOA because of its location. Good for going into town as well as the islands. There was a tent across from us with people talking until midnight. They were only there 1 night.
May 22, 2017
Super clean campground. Quiet as well.
May 21, 2017
Very happy with our assigned site. Campground staff is SUPER friendly. They led us to our site which was nice. Pool was a pleasure to enjoy. Took our dogs to dog park which they had to themselves. We would definitely recommend this KOA to others. We WILL be back for another visit.
May 21, 2017
spotless facilities. clean grounds
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
I've stayed here several times and it works for the area I want to be close to. A little pricey but they always have plenty of RV's and tent campers so they must be doing something right. Friendly staff and they lead you to your spot. V's and tent campers so they muct be doing something right.
May 20, 2017
Wonderful, helpful workers. Would suggest on KOA reservation site make a difference between KOA Mt Pleasant and KOA Ladson. Both in Charleston and we made reservations at wrong one. They found an opening for part of our reservation, but had to move fore the rest of it to Ladson. Talking to people, we are not the only ones to do this.
May 20, 2017
Washrooms can use more attention.
May 19, 2017
Nice place
May 19, 2017
Nice campground and staff working on sites to make them better. Good location for exploring Charleston.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great place o camp. The Lake is beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend place to anyone coming to the area. Made reservation for August before we left.
May 18, 2017
Everyone so welcoming and friendly. Very clean! Also saw people mowing and gardening. Awesome experience. Will go back!!!
May 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean park, clean restroom/shower stalls, privacy locks on shower door, propane available.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Kamp K9 is fenced 1/2 acre with and area of the lake fenced. Our lab loved it.
May 17, 2017
The campground is nice and is in a great location but the people are not very friendly. I have stayed in this campground many times and was disappointed in the staff.
May 17, 2017
nice campground and nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award