Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great time there, so quite. Met my sister and her husband there and we all had a great visit
May 02, 2016
Awsome campground. Just enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough that it was not a long drive to Savannah. Recommend taking water taxie. Very enjoyable and don't have to worry about finding parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and nice facilities. Very helpful staff.
May 01, 2016
Great spot. Super clean. Friendly. Convenient to grocery stores, gas, car/rv wash. There can be a fair bit of traffic getting into Charleston..with that said the park itself gets a 10.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful grounds. The lake and nature trail or wonderful. I especially enjoyed the tractor ride over to the old plantation. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2016
We arrived and were greeted by smiles from the staff. Our escort was Connor, who was helpful getting us centered on the lot and explained the hook-ups. Campground was very clean and well kept! We will definitely be back to Mount Pleasant KOA!
Apr 30, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Always has a good wi-fi connection. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone is very helpful. :)
Apr 30, 2016
Great visit and stay!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
The campground does not live up to it's advertisement as being on a plantation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is on a plantation. The Plantation House is on the other side of the property.
Apr 29, 2016
This is a very friendly and quiet place to stay. People were also helpful. They have activities available for all ages.
Apr 29, 2016
A very quiet,restful campground. Close to downtown Charlestown. Would stay here again.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice..only negative would be to have more hooks or a bench in the bathroom to put your things while you shower. Tent sites by te lake do look amazing though!
Apr 28, 2016
Perfect, staff, grounds, location, all outstanding!!
Apr 28, 2016
We are frequent visitors and love this KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Great place - Pat was big help!
Apr 28, 2016
Clean! Friendly staff. Very nice stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Showers need improvement. Otherwise had a great 7 day stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Very well kept and rustic
Apr 27, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised and truly pleased with the whole experience. Everything was clean and everyone was nice and helpful. Plenty of things to do here on site and the beach was only a short drive away. We will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, love the personal touches with the maps of the local area, the chauffeur to the camp site and the offer if anything is needed to just ask.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Had a awesome time staff is very friendly everything was clean we'll be coming back
Apr 26, 2016
We wished e could stay longer we will come back and spend more time at campground.
Apr 26, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, large spaces, well maintained, pleasant staff. Very nice park.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place, great time!
Apr 25, 2016
Close enough to Charleston and the beaches to make either trip quickly. The sites were roomy and open. The campground was well maintained and beautiful. Loved the trails available for walks and biking. Staff was very friendly and helpful and constantly out about cleaning up.
Apr 25, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with friendly and helpful staff. The amenities go above and beyond and include a free pancake/waffle breakfast, dinner delivery, and a pool the kids will love. Wifi was strong!
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay and very friendly as I will return again
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful campsite! Best KOA we have ever stayed
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camping area and very clean bathhouses. Not to far from the beach or any other thing that a family would like to do.
Apr 25, 2016
wonderful people to deal with. Wish some of the unpaved roads had a harder surface so the dust didn't fly as much. Other than that, great!
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of activities for kids. Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Always a great place to stay. One recommendation - fence off about 1/4 of the dog park for small dogs only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion! It's on the project list. Thank you so much!
Apr 23, 2016
Nice setting, good facilities and just terrific people. The just seemed to have our happiness as their only priority. We will be back 👍
Apr 22, 2016
Need to spray for fleas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're on it.
Apr 21, 2016
The site was clean and easy to use. Access to and from Hwy 17 is no problem. Very pleasant surroundings. Convenient to shopping, restaurants and trips around Charleston. Staff helped make the stay enjoyable. Helped me inflate a flat tire on the RV - Thanks!
Apr 21, 2016
This was our second visit to this location, I will definitely make a third someday. The staff, in particular Pat in the office, and Chris who led us to our site, (and Chris' wife who also worked in the office but I failed to remember her name, sorry) All were very friendly, helpful, and very approachable they all helped to make our stay a very pleasant experience.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff very friendly. Escorted us directly to our campsite and helped us back in. Impressed that staff are out daily cleaning up the entire campground. Clean and friendly. Sites easy to get into. Plenty of space at each site. Felt like visiting family. Campground close to all activities whether you like fishing, shopping or site seeing. Loved this place.
Apr 21, 2016
beautiful serene surroundings. near attractions eg charleston, sullivan;s island , isle of palms
Apr 21, 2016
Wonderful 😊
Apr 21, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed. The staff could not have been more friendly.
Apr 21, 2016
Absolutely the best place to camp in Charleston. The staff and Campground was perfect. Close to shopping, and great restaurants.
Apr 20, 2016
We've been on a month-long RV trip, staying 2-3 nights in a variety of RV parks. The Mt. Pleasant KOA was the best and prettiest place we stayed by far!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals