Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Not at the same level as last time we stayed. Grass not mowed in dog walking areas. Rules about dogs being tethered and off leash not enforced. Staff not very knowledgable about surrounding area. Staff at the desk seemed hurried and discombobulated. Pool not as clean as it used to be. Went from a fantastic camp to a just so-so camp experience.
Aug 10, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant/ Charleston, SC KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground was beautiful and had lots of activities. It was also located conveniently within minutes to shopping, the beaches, and downtown Charleston. Our only complaint was the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaned slightly more often although they were adding an additional shower.
Aug 10, 2013
Would stay again. However, needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice location. Very helpful gentleman assisted us with refilling our propane. The woman in the office seemed bothered when checking me in and again the next day when paying for the propane.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Had a great time. The cable tv connection didn't work very well, but after all we were camping!
Aug 08, 2013
Some of the campsites looked like gypsy encampments with much items stored outside; bikes, stoves, towels, buckets chairs, tables, etc.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome as always this campgrounds is amazing the staff is all wonderful and we cannot wait to return. They make you feel like home away from home .
Aug 08, 2013
Pleasant staff, showers. We're one down an no towel hooks in two others otherwise very good
Aug 08, 2013
Pricey but ok.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Very clean, very nice employee's. my son's bike tire needed air and without questions one of the employees rode us on his golf cart to the shed and pumped up the tire. Very impressed with the kindness and dedication to keep facility so clean. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great KOA! Always a great experience.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was fantastic up until the ant infestation. The service and staff were outstanding. The only reason I am not ranking them higher is the bug problem. . . Ants.
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the pool and the weather was great too! Loved Charlston
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My boys loved it there....told me they want to stay there again but stay longer...thanks
Aug 05, 2013
nice campground clean and quiet. Didn't like the showers not a place to put your clothes and towel and didn't like the closet feel to it but the campground is very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice. My family member's awning was ruined by a severe storm. The nice people at this campground took it off for him. Very helpful!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful campground. My first time to stay at a KOA and will surely do it again. The employees were very helpful and friendly and the grounds were well kept.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice campground! Very well took care of and staff very helpful!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the prettiest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. All of the staff were very friendly, always waving and speaking. One day while we were out, a storm came up and someone lowered our awning, we are pretty sure, it was the awesome staff. The go above and beyond to make your staff top notch!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Charleston-Mt. Pleasant KOA. Kampground was clean and neat, friendly staff helped us enjoy the sites and local dining restaurant recommendations. We will be back when in the area.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice level sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful grounds and close to everything
Aug 01, 2013
Nice place - very helpful and friendly staff. Neat and well kept grounds.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
While the actual sites are one of the best maintained, they are EXTREMELY close. Our picnic table was old & warped. They need more sites w/full hookups. Camp store was lacking a little on basic food supplies. They don't announce activities very well. We just happened upon where they were doing tye-dye for the kids. Only they just had adult large t-shirts. If you're looking for basic, this will do
Jul 30, 2013
We loved it and are coming back. Everything was so clean and quiet. Pool and playground were very nice, compers and staff were super.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location. Staff is GREAT and extremely helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our visit. I don't care for the separate showers from the bathrooms which were rather small, but they were clean and served their purpose. Made for a wait in the evening hours on Saturday. Beautiful grounds and staff was super friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! It was wonderful and our view of the lake was spectacular!
Jul 29, 2013
The internet was a little hard to get on at times but it is a very nice campground and we will go back again.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place! Wonderful staff, spotless grounds, beautiful trail! Couldn't have been better! Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground!
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was wonderful! There was plenty to do, and it was extremely accommodating!
Jul 29, 2013
Overall well kept campground, and appreciate the trash pickup and the golf cart security :) Would like the restrooms/showers to be kept a little cleaner. Playground/pool/lake, very nice. Very quiet and enjoyable as well.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Campground was in a perfect location to go to all the different beaches and away from all the traffic of Charleston. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our special request. Very friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
speed bumps on driveway are worst seen in 2100 miles, require stop to avoid damage
Jul 28, 2013
it was a very relating stay and the personal were very nice and helpful. we will are looking forward to going back soon
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice level lots. Terrific staff. Walmart and Publix less than one mile. About 30 to downtown Charleston but shuttle available at Walmart area.
Jul 28, 2013
Very close to grocery stores, shopping and Starbucks! Beautiful grounds, and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We loved everything about this KOA but one thing. There were no lounge chairs at the pool. Besides that it was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at in 18 years of camping. Thank You
Jul 27, 2013
The best campground I have stayed at in over 20 years of RV'ing. Bear and Jacky Jackson are the most friendly managers I have met. Then ensure all customers are well taken care of. A letter will follow with more specifics.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.