Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 05, 2017
4 visits per year cut to only 3 visits because of higher $ rates.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff was great, from registration to our eacort to the the site. The property was beautiful by the lake and well maintained. When we asked for some minor repair to our RV, Ted spent time to help us. All the daily staff greeted us as the made the rounds for their chores. It was a delightful stay!
Feb 04, 2017
Great campground.Super places to take walks.Good facilities and friendly staff.Very clean!!
Feb 02, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. Helpful staff.
Feb 02, 2017
Great people work here, super friendly! Clean, large pull through. Hiking, lake everything nearby. Great place to camp while visiting Chaleston area
Feb 01, 2017
great place if you want too visit charleston!
Jan 31, 2017
Loved it. Everything was lovely. Will be back in September
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and informative staff. Excellent location
Jan 31, 2017
Wonderful - loved the lake area and the trees with Spanish moss. Plenty of room and great service from all KOA team. Will return to this KOA in future for sure.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean and welcoming KOA.We enjoyed our stay.We would have enjoyed it more if the weather was warmer. Thanks The Averills'
Jan 30, 2017
Camped here several times. Always enjoyed our stay. Great staff and clean grounds. We'll see you again soon!
Jan 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. Our site was large and very nice. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Jan 29, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean. Great location near stores and on a beautiful lake. Lovely stay, friendly people, professional and conscientious staff.
Jan 29, 2017
Great place
Jan 28, 2017
Great faculties,staff wonderful. Staff works really hard to make this best campground possible. We will go back. Fantastic location!!
Jan 28, 2017
A nice, well run KOA. The restrooms were the cleanest we have seen at a KOA. We liked our site and the lake is a beautiful sight in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 27, 2017
Peeffect place to stay to Learn all that Mt Pleasant and Charleston has to offer. Loved our time there. Will return.
Jan 25, 2017
Large sites with great location and setting with a large lake. Very well maintained with good amenities. Nothing to complain about this KOA. Good TV channels and decent WiFi.
Jan 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice campground, friendly staff and great location.
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
What a wonderful campground! Everything so clean and well cared for, and you all have the nicest staff of anyplace we've ever stayed. We will definitely be back!
Jan 22, 2017
Great stay, very nice campground. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
Jan 20, 2017
Good and efficient operators. Solutions provider when problems arise.
Jan 19, 2017
We are frequent visitors to this KOA and find it to be nothing less than outstanding.
Jan 19, 2017
We were very impressed with the friendliness of both office and field staff, The day to day maintenance of the park was great. The site size was very good, and the facilities e.g. Restrooms, laundry, etc. Were very clean.
Jan 17, 2017
My wife and I found this to be one of the best campgrounds on the coast. The premium spots are fantastic and the entire campground is clean. Bathrooms are very clean. We will definitely be back this summer.
Jan 17, 2017
Love this KOA! The grounds are beautiful, campsites are large and the bathhouse is shining clean. Great for bike riding and running!
Jan 15, 2017
This KOA was very clean and quite at night. We were very happy with the services and would stay there again.
Jan 14, 2017
I always like staying at this KOA. They are constantly updating and making our experience a better one. The bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. One if the better KOA's we stay at.
Jan 14, 2017
It's our fav KOA, clean, well maintained, love the sites on or near lake, but most of all the Hosts, genuine, friendly, just great all around..
Jan 13, 2017
Very well kept up and outstanding people.
Jan 12, 2017
Beautiful park and well maintained. Staff very friendly and always helpful. A must stay place. Love it!
Jan 11, 2017
Very clean and very friendly
Jan 10, 2017
Friends told us about this KOA location. Stay & weather was good. The grandkids had a great time. We will be back.
Jan 10, 2017
As always this is one of the best KOA'S we have stayed at always clean and a great staff they help with everything we needed we will be back many more times!!!!!!
Jan 10, 2017
We LOVED it.So much so that we booked a week for November with our RV along with two cabins for our kids. This KOA is a tad pricey we thought...until we arrived. Super positive and helpful staff. Beautiful dog park with an area for the dogs to swim and owners to sit! They provide doggy poop bags, there are so many trees!!!! A huge lake where you can fish and so much more!
Jan 10, 2017
We stayed at seven KOA's on the trip we just finished and Mt. Pleasant was one of the best. Thanks to all the staff there for taking good care of us.
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice grounds. Easy access to Charleston and the area generally. Look forward to our next visit.
Jan 09, 2017
Fantastic place. One of the best campgrounds I have been to.
Jan 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Stayed for three nights. Anything you need is so close gas, restaurants, shops, grocery! was nice for the days we were exploring the city! We were supposed to have a deluxe spot but the spot hadn't been upgraded yet so I was a little bummed to not have the swing. But office was great, refunded diff. Still a big spot, we have 40ft 5th wheel. All spots seem pretty big here.
Jan 08, 2017
Great staff, electrical power fluctuated somewhat. Grounds are amazing. Hiking trail is excellent. K9 Kamp is very large and great for medium to larger dogs. Will be back.
Jan 07, 2017
Beautiful griunds!!!!
Jan 07, 2017
Too pricey!
Jan 07, 2017
Love the location and ease of getting there. Easy to get into Charleston. Lots to do within a few miles of the CG. Appreciate garbage pickup because not all parks do that anymore. Absolutely loved our site! Overlooking the pond is fabulous!
Jan 07, 2017
Staff and facilty was wonderful. Thanks
Jan 07, 2017
Extremely clean. Pirate ship was a big hit with the grandkids. Staff is very helpful.
Jan 07, 2017
Great site just off the lake. Had no problems with everything working well including late checkin. Highly recommend it because of the location and the camp grounds.
Jan 06, 2017
Pave more roads and add more concrete pads or patios. Thanks, BH
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Convenient shopping and restaurants nearby
Jan 05, 2017
I thought the staff was nice but very expensive in my opinion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals