Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time and we loved it. Staff was amazing and went above and beyond and was extremely nice!! Going back in a few weekends and booked an entire week next year.
Apr 03, 2017
Site by the lake ......
Apr 03, 2017
We came for the Bridge Run. The location was great and the facilities were excellent
Apr 03, 2017
friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the location..
Apr 03, 2017
we always have a great stay. we stayed this time for the Charleston bridge run. Everything went perfect.
Apr 03, 2017
Great place. Friendly folks
Apr 03, 2017
We've always enjoyed our stay at this KOA at Mount Pleasant SC. The campground was booked up, however, we were able to make our reservations for the three days needed, thanks to Bill. We will be coming back soon. The camp ground and service was excellent.
Apr 03, 2017
We loved the campground and our site! My only complaint was the lack of activities available. Most KOAs we have stayed at had some level of activities each day. Maybe it was off season?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities for kids begin Memorial Weekend
Apr 02, 2017
This was one of the best campground experiences we have had. The park was clean and all the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Great location to experience what Charleston has to offer. We actually cancelled reservations we had this summer elsewhere and made reservations to come back here. Campground had older campers along with families with children, yet the campground was fairly quiet.
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Plenty of spaces to explore. Will return.
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful park! Very friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Folks there went out of their way to accommodate us another night...at a busy time..thank you
Apr 01, 2017
We were given a sloping site despite many flat sites being available. Staff unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are surprised you were unhappy with your site as it's the most popular site on the campground and you reserved it online. Sorry you didn't come in and let us know so we could have made you happy.
Mar 31, 2017
Always love the people who work there
Mar 31, 2017
Very nice KOA; one of the best we've been at. Many amenities, especially for families. I've recommended it on some of the RV social media groups I belong to on Facebook as well!
Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful place. We stayed at site 8B and looked over a lake. More expensive than many KOAs but it should be. By far the prettiest one we've ever stayed in. WIFI was EXCELLENT!!
Mar 30, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA campground we enjoyed it very much nice people ,extremely clean, we will be back.
Mar 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Will go there again.
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Great Facility, very well operated. Clean, great employees.
Mar 29, 2017
Great staff well maintained camp ground
Mar 29, 2017
Really nice facility! Everything was top notch. Only downside is access to Charleston. Parking is tough so we used Uber, $20 each way much better than trying to park an RV.
Mar 29, 2017
Had a great time but either kids and bikes need to not be allowed after dark or more lighting needs to be installed. Several times we saw kids almost being hit by cars because they did not get off the road and the drivers could not see them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids are not supposed to be riding their bikes in the campground after dark without a light.
Mar 28, 2017
This place is amazing. Clean, friendly and easy to get to. Will stay here again if the need arises.
Mar 28, 2017
Fantastic campground, it is clean and well taken care of. Bathroom and showers are also clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of activitys for the whole family. Pet friendly with a large pet play area.
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful camp. Nice size sites. Extremely friendly staff. The reason for 4 stars, toilets. They are not dirty, just need some TLC
Mar 28, 2017
Great location for visiting Charleston
Mar 28, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Site very clean and easy to get in and out of.
Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic time!
Mar 27, 2017
Awesome site right on the water! Super clean campground throughout and the WiFi actually worked (well, until Saturday without vacancies).
Mar 27, 2017
I was very pleased that the WIFI had been upgraded since our last stay. I am surprised to see so many new camping cabins along the waters edge i would think that some RV'ers might also like to stay on the waters edge, there are no spots left now. DISAPPOINTED :-( James Bess
Mar 27, 2017
Great Staff, Great place
Mar 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. Many scheduled activities to do at campground. Also can rent bikes and paddle boats. Showers are hot and have excellent water pressure. What else could you want!
Mar 27, 2017
We came to Charleston on Carolina Boxer Rescue Business. We were scheduled to stay one day because the campground was booked up so when I checked in I asked if it was possible to let me know if there was a cancellation so we could stay a second night. Long story short we were able to stay the second night no problem. We love this place. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great.
Mar 27, 2017
We are new campers, with much still to learn. Staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially "JR". Will be back when I'm the area!
Mar 26, 2017
This was one of our most enjoyable stays at a public campground. The staff was awesome, the grounds immaculate, the sites spacious and the location was perfect for exploring the area. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will mark this as "definitely stay again". Site wouldn't let me check "Great" but I would.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Great people and facilities. Roads are gravel in most interior parts of the camp; we feel that downgrades an otherwise outstanding park! Real friendly staff and they keep up with the garbage all day long.
Mar 26, 2017
When checking in I was told to check back in the next morning to see if anyone had cancelled since they were sold out for the next day. instead of making a list of current customers that wanted to extend or even the office employees communicating to each other when i walked in to inquire about staying another day the man at the front desk was selling the only open site to someone over the phone.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice KOA, lots of space and things to do within the park, very clean, and the people were great. Lots to do in the Charleston area also. One of our favorite KOAs. We especially liked all the green space for walking and the large pet area. We'll stay longer next time! One thing, be prepared for the No-seeums!
Mar 25, 2017
Showers a little small for big guys.
Mar 25, 2017
Great.
Mar 25, 2017
Great Campground. Quite, friendly folks. Best dog park! Large, level sites.
Mar 24, 2017
Facilities very clean. Everyone helpful and very friendly
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice accommodations Very friendly people
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 23, 2017
The layout, the landscaping, the dog park, the amenities, the staff...this is the campground we grade everyone else by!
Mar 23, 2017
great place..........will be back
Mar 23, 2017
Next year, I'm going to stay a week. Loved the location, the manager and the helpers. Very clean though out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award