Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 10, 2017
As always this is one of the best KOA'S we have stayed at always clean and a great staff they help with everything we needed we will be back many more times!!!!!!
Jan 10, 2017
We LOVED it.So much so that we booked a week for November with our RV along with two cabins for our kids. This KOA is a tad pricey we thought...until we arrived. Super positive and helpful staff. Beautiful dog park with an area for the dogs to swim and owners to sit! They provide doggy poop bags, there are so many trees!!!! A huge lake where you can fish and so much more!
Jan 10, 2017
We stayed at seven KOA's on the trip we just finished and Mt. Pleasant was one of the best. Thanks to all the staff there for taking good care of us.
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice grounds. Easy access to Charleston and the area generally. Look forward to our next visit.
Jan 09, 2017
Fantastic place. One of the best campgrounds I have been to.
Jan 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Stayed for three nights. Anything you need is so close gas, restaurants, shops, grocery! was nice for the days we were exploring the city! We were supposed to have a deluxe spot but the spot hadn't been upgraded yet so I was a little bummed to not have the swing. But office was great, refunded diff. Still a big spot, we have 40ft 5th wheel. All spots seem pretty big here.
Jan 08, 2017
Great staff, electrical power fluctuated somewhat. Grounds are amazing. Hiking trail is excellent. K9 Kamp is very large and great for medium to larger dogs. Will be back.
Jan 07, 2017
Beautiful griunds!!!!
Jan 07, 2017
Too pricey!
Jan 07, 2017
Love the location and ease of getting there. Easy to get into Charleston. Lots to do within a few miles of the CG. Appreciate garbage pickup because not all parks do that anymore. Absolutely loved our site! Overlooking the pond is fabulous!
Jan 07, 2017
Staff and facilty was wonderful. Thanks
Jan 07, 2017
Extremely clean. Pirate ship was a big hit with the grandkids. Staff is very helpful.
Jan 07, 2017
Great site just off the lake. Had no problems with everything working well including late checkin. Highly recommend it because of the location and the camp grounds.
Jan 06, 2017
Pave more roads and add more concrete pads or patios. Thanks, BH
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Convenient shopping and restaurants nearby
Jan 05, 2017
I thought the staff was nice but very expensive in my opinion.
Jan 04, 2017
We ended up with a lake front view. The campground was clean and the people were friendly.
Jan 04, 2017
It was fantastic....very clean and well managed, friendly staff and enjoyed the wagon ride.
Jan 04, 2017
As with each of our many stays at Mt Pleasant KOA this one too was a total pleasure. Thanks for your hospitality!!!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean and well operated campground. Any questions that we had were answered promptly by the staff. Will stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff were very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Sites are good, flat but I do appreciate non-gravel sites to keep the motor home inside cleaner! This would NOT keep me away from staying there again. Friendly and well kept!
Jan 02, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Superb costumer service!
Jan 02, 2017
The setting for the campground was gorgeous. Beautiful lake with great fishing. Ultra clean restrooms and some of the best showers I have ever seen in a campground. I would definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
Love this campground. Staff is so friendly, bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground, every site has a beautiful view, the dog park is amazing, the nature trail was great, and there is a ton to do there!
Jan 02, 2017
This is a beautiful place with a gorgeous view. The campsites are very neat and large.
Jan 02, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean, well-maintained and a great place to stay.
Jan 02, 2017
Campground is very clean and organized. Wi-Fi accutualy works! Bathrooms are clean.
Jan 01, 2017
This was a beautiful campground. Friendly people working there. We found the campground very well kept, extremely clean. We will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2017
Fabulous Christmas at the KOA Mt Pleasant. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at.
Jan 01, 2017
Nice site, enjoyed the view of the lake. Everyone was very helpful, the park was very well kept. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 01, 2017
Great KOA! Friendly staff, propane and wood delivery to your site. Great store on site with about anything you could need. Beautiful setting on the lake. Nice looking cabins available. Multiple playgrounds for kids. Dog friendly. We highly recommend and will be back.
Jan 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, fun nature trail. Beautiful lake
Dec 31, 2016
A perfect location for us to strike out and explore the sites. The facility is clean (including showers and restroom facilities). The only small drawback were the trailer sites were very close but then again it makes you meet your neighbors! I will efinitely return for another stay in the future.
Dec 30, 2016
Dry clean, beautiful and located near Historic Charleston, Patriots Point and Fort Sumpter.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We loved this campground and friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Great location and fantastic site by the lake. It was great being by the lake and I would highly recommend this campground. They have great wifi, too.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground in a great location. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Dec 28, 2016
We are so pleased with our stay at this campground. We look forward to a return trip and will bring friends. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the service. Price on LP is much higher than nearby stores. 3.49/gallon.
Dec 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites nice size.
Dec 27, 2016
Loved it!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Very Friendly Staff and we loved the lake.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
A beautiful spot with great amenities. It was close to shopping, the beach, and most important our daughter's house.
Dec 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground about ten times. It is always clean and staff is friendly. Wanted to do the Hayride but it was closed due to surveying.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals