Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean campground and the staff was very nice and very helpful. We are planning on going back next year.
Jun 23, 2013
This KOA was absolutely beautiful. The employees were extremely nice and were working constantly at keeping the campground clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 23, 2013
Good campground very clean friendly staff
Jun 23, 2013
It was a nice campground. The pool could be bigger and the water was a little cloudy, concrete pads at the sites would be nice and the one time we needed milk and eggs the store was out of them. I would stay there again if we come back to the area. The location is great and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Staff were a great help and the camp grounds were excellent.
Jun 23, 2013
We had a great stay at your KOA. Everyone was so nice. We loved the Ty dye shirts! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 22, 2013
My best friend and I came for a girls week before she deploys overseas. We had a great time and when we got ready to leave a nice older gentleman (KOA staff) Helped us hook up before we left.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time. The lake was beautiful and my grandson caught his first fish. We were really happy with how close it was to the Beach.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed at the Mt Pleasant/Charleston KOA on 4 different occasions and have enjoyed our stay every time.
Jun 19, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever been to and we plan on returning again. Store prices are great and delivery of fire wood and ice is just awesome!
Jun 19, 2013
Had a great stay, a beautiful campground --our only complaint is that, like many KOAs,the sites are a little tight with no extra room. The area outside our trailer where you want to have your table or chairs was right on top of the water and electric hookups for the neighboring site so it was right at the end of our table on one end.
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly and very pleasant staff. Great location near the beach, shopping and restaurants. This was our fourth camping experience here and we look forward to many more.
Jun 17, 2013
The campgrounds and the staff were both wonderful. We are already looking forward to returning soon.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Enjoyed the stay at the campground and looking forward to other KOA's
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Denise was especially helpful with a mix-up in our reserved site.
Jun 16, 2013
Staff has changed for the worse. Caring, friendly service has departed. Office does not open until precisely 9am, ...absurdly late for a campground. Odd, useless vehicle ID requirements put in place. The camp sites are still good, although pricey.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Nice, clean kampground. Friendly staff. Our site was a nice size site.
Jun 14, 2013
This is a very nice and clean campground that is very pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return again in the near future. We would recommend this campground for all especially those with children as there are numerous things for them to do nearby.
Jun 12, 2013
It has a great location and a great layout. The facilities especially the bathrooms and showers need some upgrading. 3 out of 8 of the showers weren't functional. The bathrooms are very small for this size of a facility.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was friendly, grounds pretty well kept. However, the electricity kept flickering on and off. Not a good situation when are dogs are in the RV and are dependent on the air conditioning in the summer heat. The laundry room was small, only 4 washers and dryers, and costly. This KOA could learn a lot from the Nashville KOA (great laundry facilities). Other than that, we were satisfied.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Ground staff very friendly and always waved or said Hi when driving by. Great that balls were provided for basketball and volleyball. We were very lucky to get a lake view site which was lovely.
Jun 10, 2013
Very friendly staff and a great wagon ride into the plantation with the added attraction of "bigfoot" as we returned.
Jun 10, 2013
Wonderful lakefront view, cable and amenities included. Helpful staff. Recommend Highly.
Jun 10, 2013
good stay, one suggestion for KOA's inform campers not to cross occupied sites(common courtesy)
Jun 09, 2013
I was disappointed that the pool was not working,and that the power was intermittent(without storms. The sites were of a good size and fairly level. The Campground is conveniently located for sightseeing and shopping.
Jun 08, 2013
staff was very friendly, grounds and facilities were very clean and enjoyable
Jun 07, 2013
Good KOA. Lake was nice. Cable hookups need to be replaced. Could not get service good reception and had to connect with another site and reception was still poor. Customer service was very good. Will recommend to others going that way.
Jun 07, 2013
Loved the campground. Clean and loved the lake around it.
Jun 07, 2013
Pleasant, fun, clean, close to many great places. Come here once a year.
Jun 07, 2013
Campground was clean and well-maintained. Some of the front desk staff were friendly, but the older lady was not. Pool was broken last two days. Other times at pool rowdy young boys who were unsupervised were rough-housing around the younger children, they had no parents with them although they were supposed to.
Jun 07, 2013
Staff friendly. New uniforms very professional. But I wish they would have spent the money on killing the ants and taking better care of the roads,sites and lawn areas. But we will return and hope the ant problem and general maintenance has improved with the new management team
Jun 07, 2013
The only disappointing thing was that the pool filter broke and was out of order almost our entire stay. The last 5 days... You would think it would be repaired a little quicker.
Jun 07, 2013
Like most of the KOAs we stayed at on our east coast trip, the ad for free Wifi is pretty much bogus! I'm a retired electrical engineer from Raytheon so I know when there is a problem. When I go to the office, they don't know what I'm talking about!
Jun 06, 2013
Low tree branches constantly showered debris on slideouts and interfered with satellite reception. Maintenance worker gave me a saw and told me to cut away as much as I like. This KOA, like others is overpriced.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice. Friendly, helpful folks.
Jun 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.