Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyable family vacation. Campground is very clean, friendly staff. Nice playgrounds for the kids. Loved the convenient nature trail for a morning run. Deluxe cabin makes you feel like camping with all the comforts of home.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved our stay. Everyone was super nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Quiet, clean and great staff.
Jun 27, 2017
This was a very peaceful stay. Views and accommodations were exceptional. Will definitely be returning.
Jun 26, 2017
Best KOA around!
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience.
Jun 25, 2017
Always have a great experience with KOA no matter which one I go to. KOA IS a fun place to go to even if your just going to relax. There's always alot to do and see. And it's nice that each KOA has its own touch and that there all different but similar. I love KOA and will be along time member!
Jun 25, 2017
The cabin I rented was exactly as described...Very clean all wooden cabin. A relaxing rustic setting. My use was a sleep only/w shower as I was on the beach in the daytime. The only pet friendly sleeping quarters in that area that I could find. It was pricey for me, but worth it over all...
Jun 20, 2017
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. Our entire family will either rent a cabin, tent site or bring their camper so we can all enjoy a long weekend together near the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful location. We loved the ride to the plantation too.
Jun 18, 2017
Only complaint is about the shower. It couldn't be regulated & went from scalding hot to ice cold to scalding hot, several times during one shower. I hope it was just Kabin 25 & not all Kabins.
Jun 17, 2017
It was a friendly and accommodating staff, with clean facilities.the wi-fi left a lot to be desired. I was disappointed that we re-arranged our schedule to arrive early for the plantation tour and that never happened due to someone loosing the key to the tractor? A spare in save keepings, would have been nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Cabin was very clean. A/C worked well. Outside clean. Whole grounds were clean ,pleasant. Showers near camp kitchen needed more attention. The workers were informative, helpful. Lake and around it was beautiful clean.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful location with large pond. Close to all things IOP and Charleston. Pool was clear and cool, very refreshing. Luxury cabin was clean and comfortable. Bring bowls and plates if you eat at campsite. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2017
Tons of activities for my kids ! Friendly and personable staff and added conveniences - delivery of firewood to site. In a great area and close to several amenities. Wifi access worked well all weekend. We consistently camp here and are never disappointed! Clean bathrooms and showers too ;)
Jun 13, 2017
it was awesome. lost tractor key for hayride was a bit disappointing. should have had new switch by second day
Jun 12, 2017
I/we thought that the site and location of the cabins were just wonderful.... The entire time here was spent inside due to the heavy rain however, it was still a great time for us....
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
I would strongly recommend this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Workers were friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabins and staff.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the campground is clean. There is also so much for the children to do! The boys loved fishing, swimming in the pool, playing basketball and riding around the campground on their bikes with friends they met on the playground! In addition, our dog loved running around the fenced in dog park! We will definitely be returning!
Jun 06, 2017
Could be a little more friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved it here! Had a great time swimming, paddle boating, tye dying t-shirts, pancake breakfast and if course family time! We will definitely be back again!
Jun 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA... this year they had upgraded on some things and it's always nice to see that there is improvement. We go every year. We will be returning again in the future as well...
Jun 05, 2017
The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. The outside sitting areas were lovely.
Jun 05, 2017
We are transitioning to moving to the west coast and mount pleasant KOA has been a great affordable family friendly place to stay! Thank you to all the staff for making this possible!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice , Awesome staff!!
Jun 05, 2017
Although we a very good time visiting KOA the check in process was unprofessional, I was interrogated by your employee in front of my family and other customers due to how the reservations were made!
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed in a kabin on 2 occasions for family events. This is a very nice place. We want to bring our camper down from Ohio and stay for a longer time.
Jun 04, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at the Mt. Pleasant KOA & as always, it was very enjoyable. Always friendly service, clean grounds & cabin, & beautiful scenery! A must-visit!
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
We have really good time!!! We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful do-over for last year's stay during a Tropical Storm. (Even during that, we still had fun). Clean, nice, and the campground is lovely. We have stayed for 4 years and plan to stay again. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2017
The only thing I would upgrade would be the bathrooms. There was no storage to put any of my items in the shower stall. also because I was not retired or active I did not receive a military discount. I served five years and was honorably discharged however I did not qualify for the military discount. Besides that my stay was wonderful and the staff was extremely friendly.
May 30, 2017
First off, we were supposed to be in a larger cabin(bunk beds) with our two small children(1&3), not with one that had a loft, where my children could easily fall. We were also supposed to have waterfront, like I was originally told. Instead, we were asked over 10 times why we were in the wrong cabin by KOA workers. Also, smoking at the pool is disgusting! Such a turn off. Needs improvements
May 30, 2017
There was mold in the AC unit. Not only did husband and I get sick, my daughter spent a day at the doctor which took away from our Charleston experience. My parents stayed in their RV, one sister stayed in a mew cabin that had a bathroom and tiny kitchen area with her family, and my other sister stayed in a one room cabin next door. Their cabins had no issue. I sent picture to email.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Camp store well stocked
May 30, 2017
I don't know that I've ever stayed at a nicer KOA in my entire life!
May 27, 2017
Great stay. Enjoyed it very much, clean, nice cabin
May 26, 2017
2 small issues: there was a wasp nest in one of the playgrounds and my son was stung. No sign up warning but the staff person said they already knew. It was resolved the next day. And the placard in my room said to take my towels to desk for fresh ones but staff person said I should have called the front desk first. Still got my towels. All in all a nice stay :)
May 24, 2017
The employees were very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is the only place that I stay whenever I'm in Charleston.
May 24, 2017
The professionalism of Jackie and her team to make our stay memorable and exciting was just astounding !! We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Charleston and we know we will have to book early, because they treat everyone like family!! Such loving folks !! Thanks for everything to make our stay enjoyable !!
May 23, 2017
Great customer service! Excellent upgrades to the grounds. It keeps getting better and more enjoyable every time. My only complaint would be the futton in the cabooses is very uncomfortable to sit and sleep, but we made do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment, this will be addressed. We don't want you to make do, we want you to be comfortable and happy!
May 22, 2017
We had a nice stay and the deluxe cabins were very nice! We will definitely be coming back!
May 22, 2017
Staff were very informative and friendly. Camp grounds were very clean. Cabin was great.
May 22, 2017
everyone was helpful. we enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2017
Best KOA ever! Super friendly staff and very clean! Can't wait for our next visit!!!
May 21, 2017
I loved staying at this cozy campground. The scenery is amazing and their are so many activities. The staff was so hospitable. We checked in late after the office closed and a staff member rushed over to help us to our cabin. Can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2017
The facility has a great layout. Clean cabins, activities for all ages,safe, and a lake to catch and release fish. The only negative I experienced was the mattress. Ouch! The KOA staff are very accomodating and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Loved it! Hope to come back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award