Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 12, 2017
Great
May 10, 2017
Cabin K-19 was a wonderful place to spend our vacation. It was clean, the bed was very comfy. It was just the right size for 4 people. The staff was courteous, & helpful. The campground as a whole, was kept up very nicely! we will be going back!
May 10, 2017
Everyone is friendly and the cabin was clean and cozy! Love it there!
May 10, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, especially the bathrooms. Staff member who drove wagon ride very knowledgeable about area.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We'll be back 😆
May 08, 2017
Love this place everything is very clean , nice , vacation love it Thank you koa
May 08, 2017
Thanks for everything. Mr. Bill is so nice.
May 08, 2017
THE GROUNDS THE CABINS AND LOCATION ARE ALL GREAT , HOWEVER 2 TOILETS AND 2 SHOWERS FOR THAT MANY CAMPERS IS IMPOSSIBLE. THE ONES CLOSER TO THE STORE ARE WHAT NEEDS TO BE NEAR THE CABINS W/O BATHROOMS AND TENTS.
May 07, 2017
The kabin was much smaller than the floor plan on the website. The mattress was worthless, worn out and too soft to sleep on. The staff was friendly and the park was very clean, just would not pay that much for a kabin again. There was no key drop to be found so I had to leave the key in the kabin and hope for the best at checkout ( I had to leave at 6 in the morning)
May 04, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay, the cabins were very nice and clean. All the staff were very nice and helpful when we needed something. My son enjoyed fishing and swimming in the pool. Highly recommend to everyone
May 02, 2017
Love this campground! We have been 2 years in a row now and look forward to our next trip! The staff great, super friendly and helpful!
May 02, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly staff. Clean cabin, facilities and grounds well kept. We rate this KOA as a top listing for us out of the 4-5 others we have stayed in. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice park. Restrooms a bit run down and not enough showers.
Apr 27, 2017
This is our second time staying at the Holiday KOA in Mt Pleasant. We fell in love with it the first time tent camping and were not disappointed the second time in a cabin. This is by far one of the best KOAs hands down. The place is very well maintained with staff that truly care about their campers. You're about 10 minutes from downtown Charleston yet you still feel like your in the woods.
Apr 25, 2017
People are friendly and very attentive. Our cabin was on the lake and it was a beautiful setting. Clean campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2017
Love this campground. Great staff. This is my favorite campground...
Apr 25, 2017
Great place, would recommend to others.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was clean, plenty of room, staff was very friendly and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was roomy, clean and nicely decorated. We hope to be able to return soon! The campground is convenient to Charleston & Mount Pleasant as well as shopping close by. A wonderful place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Cabins were very clean and the location to area recreations and amenities was perfect. The lake was beautiful. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and beautiful campground very well maintained supper nice staff. Loved the cabin, we've stayed at koa in tents and RVs but really loved the cabin. Very clean, comfortable queen bed, ac, bathroom.
Apr 21, 2017
We come every year and are never disappointed.
Apr 21, 2017
stayed in K1 Cabin ... wonderful ... hope to do again next year !
Apr 20, 2017
Another GREAT stay - Jackie, you're the best!! Clean and neat - all around - just the way we like it!!
Apr 20, 2017
Great time! Beautiful kampground!
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, clean, and lots of fun!
Apr 18, 2017
Mt Pleasant location was clean, quiet during quiet hours and had easy check in/check out. Very friendly staff that were happy to help when asked. Very enjoyable experience.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it all!!!
Apr 15, 2017
Everything was great. Clean, quiet, friendly. A well kept campground. Lots of places near by.
Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Nice place to camp
Apr 10, 2017
Everyone was so nice and made us feel very welcome. Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The only thing that could have made it better, would of been have hot water to take a shower. The shower handle was broken and we could only get the water luke warm.
Apr 10, 2017
I have such a wonderful time when I am at the campground. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. I would recommend it to everyone.o
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin with our children on Spring Break. I was perfect for us, and we couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. We are already planning our trip back for next year! Quiet and cozy, but also very convenient to grocery stores, restaruants, the Isle of Palms beach, and other Charleston destinations. So happy with our stay!!!
Apr 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for our honeymoon. It was a lovely little cabin situated right on the lake, we absolutely loved it! The campground is so quaint, and relaxing.
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful experience!
Apr 06, 2017
Absolutely wonderful in every way! Thanks for your kind hospitality! I have visited this KOA dozens of times and this was by far my best visit.
Apr 04, 2017
We always enjoy your delux cabins and friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the kitchen and recreation room that was available for us to use.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay we will definitely be returning. Great staff. Always clean
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I can always look forward to my stay. Great campground and great staff!
Apr 03, 2017
We love your campground but your showers leave a lot to be desired. In fact, I got locked in the one at the Kamper Kitchen and could not get out for a while. Kept messing with the lock and finally got it to open. Also, need a bigger bench/more hangers for clothing. A mat made of wood to step out onto after a shower would be nice as well. Please fix! Thanks BETH
Mar 27, 2017
Excellent facility! The cabin, lake and amenities were outstanding and the store was fully supplied with activities, food and camping gear. We had a Friday through Sunday retreat which included biking, water activities and while we didn't fish, the ones who did had great results. My only complaint was the use of profanity by the staff and other campers in front of my 13 year old.
Mar 27, 2017
rhis was the first time ever at a KOA, we normally go to state parks. We stayed in a cabin, just beds. It was nice and clean. Loved the kamp kitchen since I'm used to doing everything myself. Staff keeps park clean. Kids loved it and had tons of things to do. I would say ONLY down side was the cost..it's much steeper than state parks. But..I can see why. My husbands wants to stay at other KOAs!!
Mar 26, 2017
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. Great facilities.
Mar 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever visited. The "Kampers Kitchen" is fantastic, it was very clean and everybody was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend the KOA at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC.
Mar 20, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The bath houses & cabins are extremely clean. The staff is friendly & helpful. The walking trail & playground are great. And the dog park is the best I've seen at any campground. It is only a short drive to a beautiful beach. All around fabulous!
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location to access all things in Charleston. Great accommodations in the new deluxe cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals