Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2016
Cabin was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice area to visit.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean facility with a friendly staff helping to make out stay enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2016
There was bees all over our cabin and all over our site. Plus lots of ants!!! Couldn't let my one year old really down to crawl around and have fun
Jul 12, 2016
friendly staff. always have a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone at Mnt Pleasant KOA was so helpful and kind! We camped in cabin 22. Our view was so beautiful, our stay was peaceful and the cabin was very clean! We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. A good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2016
we always enjoy our stay with ya ll
Jul 11, 2016
Kids and I had a ball. Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
From Reservations to Housekeeping to Maintenance to the Front Desk Check In--we were VERY Pleased w/the smiles and Hospitality expressed during our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
From reservations to housekeeping to maintenance to the front desk, we were very pleased w/our stay and hospitality expressed. :)
Jul 10, 2016
Very good stay had fun how ever little tough on golf cart rules we didn't have insurance card with us but we have insurance won't let me ride
Jul 09, 2016
This is The Charleston KOA . It is very clean, peaceful, and the staff is very friendly. This is a model KOA. OUTSTANDING
Jul 09, 2016
A#1
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. So much to do on the site!!
Jul 07, 2016
it was very nice except for the bathrooms need to be cleaned more & Showers!!!
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA The staff is wonderful, and helpful. Every time I visit I see improvements that go to making an already good campground even better.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is lovely, and the staff were so helpful and attentive.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back for another stay!
Jul 02, 2016
We stayed in one of your cabins. Very pretty area. I wish the cabins weren't close to each other, you can hear the conversation from the other cabins. Dealt with a few palmetto bugs crawling around our beds during the night but that camping.Folks in the camp office were super helpful. Good Price, nice area. We would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Had no utensils for grilling on grill when cabins on both sides had them. Intructions in bathroom said to bring dirty towels to front office when clean ones were needed when I did had a KOA front desk worker give major attitude towards me. Also 24+ hours later manager automatically took out 250.00 from visa card for smoke damage and my wife and I don't smoke at all?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unit smelled like smoke.
Jul 01, 2016
We will return. It's our second outstanding vacation at this campground.
Jun 28, 2016
My only compliant would be that the showers needed to be cleaned more frequently. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
We are tent campers but what a joy to stay in your kabins. Everyone was so nice and loved the pancake breakfast. What a treat for folks who have to travel back on Sunday. The sweet Camping Cat (CC) made my days as I was missing mine. Thank you again and we will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Kids had a great time and wife and I relaxed
Jun 26, 2016
The ladies in the office/store were absolutely wonderful! They made my reservations easy to place over the phone and were just as darling once we arrived for our vacation! We always stay in "kabins" which is super budget friendly, always clean and comfortable. We choose the KOA for the same amenities as hotel stays but the fun feel of camping with the kids with camp fires and nature all around!
Jun 26, 2016
As always, we enjoyed our stay. We appreciate the cleanliness of the cabins and bath house and the friendliness of the staff!
Jun 25, 2016
We loved the campground and our cabin. The staff was great especially J.R. who was always helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Dirty bathrooms and bugs in cabins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you encounter any problems, at any campground, please advise staff at the time of your stay so the campground has an opportunity to rectify the situation and make you happy. If you wait until you leave, and put it on a survey, it's after the fact.
Jun 23, 2016
Loved it actually coming back few days after left as enjoyed campground and area attractions so mich
Jun 23, 2016
The family had a great time. The Kampgrounds were very clean, staff friendly and helpful, located near everything. Highly recommend!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our family had a great time in the Deluxe Cabin. It was the perfect compromise!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed for 6 nights in a cabin. We enjoyed it very much. Days were warm in June, and mildly cool at night. We were on the lake and could here peep frogs,and the wind blowing across the lake relaxed us so much. Laundry and bathrooms were always clean, and the staff worked hard to keep it that way. Staff was always busy doing something, but always had time to speak to you. We had a nice time.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent facilities, excellent friendly staff!!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. This was our first time at KOA as members. We loved our little cabin and everyone was very friendly! Clean & quiet 👍🏻
Jun 14, 2016
We've been coming to My.P pleasant KOA for nearly 20 years. Saw quite a few improvements since our last visit. Will return for sure!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly people . Cabin by the canal and trail was very clean and it was so helpful that it came with everything we needed . Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! The kids really enjoyed swimming and the playgrounds
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it. Would recommend and I am planning to come back
Jun 12, 2016
Want to say a special thanks to JR for making sure our fire got started and being so nice.
Jun 07, 2016
it was great. the staff was very helpful and kind. the shower and restrooms were very clean as well.
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever been to!
Jun 06, 2016
Whether in an RV or a cabin, always a good experience!
Jun 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals