Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Cabin was nice. Thank God it was air conditioned. Loved the nearby site seeing. Loved the pool. I hope the person that lost phone in womens restrm. Got it at office. I am the one that found it for them n turned it in at office. Great time there at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! She did get her phone back! It was still here that evening when we closed, so I turned it over to Daniel, our Night Monitor, and he got it back to her, she was in a tent site. Thanks for asking!
Jun 09, 2014
The staff is very friendly even when they are extremely busy and have too many customers at one time. The most exciting thing for me was the hayride and seeing the oldest house in Mt Pleasant. Neat! One complaint for me would be that the showers need to be a different design. Too small, no place to put down anything. Women come with gear and hooks aren't enough.
Jun 09, 2014
the cabins were spotless, the grounds were free of trash and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2014
What a delightful place to stay! The campground staff were friendly and efficient, and the cabin was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There are lots of activities for families, and the idyllic location next to a lake is ideal Highly recommended!
Jun 07, 2014
First KOA visit. WE LOVED IT and will be back! Kelly L
Jun 06, 2014
We were placed in a cabin that was not the requested cabin when booking.The requested cabin was available when we booked. The reason for requesting the particular cabin is we bring our boat with us when coming to this KOA. The requested cabin has ample parking for our truck and boat. However; I will say that the cabin was very clean.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Thank you Mt. P KOA for working around my crazy schedule and making check in/ check out so easy. Accommodations and grounds were very nice and staff very friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Had a wonderful week with you all and like all the improvements that have been done to the campground. Nicest stay yet!
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! clean park. loved the small cabin. and the closeness to everything. :)
Jun 02, 2014
The KOA at Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC was a great campground. The staff was great and a lot of activities were offered. The facilities and grounds were clean. It was Peaceful and the walking trail was great. For us, the campground was conveniently located to the beaches, Charleston and other activities around the area.
Jun 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stays at KOA. Thanx so much.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful, clean and well-maintained campground with friendly staff. We loved the lakeside cabins! Would definitely return and highly recommend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The facility was very nice. Make sure you bring bug spray, especially if you stay on the lake!
May 27, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs ~ we loved our cabin in the woods, the lake, wagon tour, nature trail and the proximity to Charleston & Isle of Palms!
May 27, 2014
Bobby at the front desk was awesome. Very polite. There were alot of people around our cabin site was at times was uncomfortable, but other than that it was awesome.
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint would be the showers. There needs to be some sort of bench or place to put your dry clothes...especially for those of us with small children. Also, it is very dangerous when the timer goes off and the lights go out. My ten year old got scared because he had no idea what had happened and an older neighbor said she almost slipped trying to find the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time at our campground! The issues you pointed out are being addressed. Thanks!
May 22, 2014
The stay was great and the people were friendly. We would definitely consider coming back.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
My family and I have been vacationing here since 1998. Over the years we have never been disappointed with the service, cleanliness, location, and overall improvements throughout the years.
May 19, 2014
We've stayed here once a year since 2008 - always a kabin. Nice KOA, clean bathrooms and grounds. They seem to have improved it very much this year, and continue to do so. Lakeside Kabins are the best!
May 19, 2014
great stay only complaint was the bathrooms and showers were dirty
May 19, 2014
Buildings in excellent condition. Grounds well-maintained. Office and maintenance staff very friendly.
May 17, 2014
My Family and Myself had an OUTSTANDING time in Charleston and this KOA and its surroundings are Beautiful. Management and Staff are very helpful and Courteous. We look forward to the next time We visit KOA Charleston.
May 13, 2014
Wonderful setting. Very nice and helpful staff!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
A great kampground in a great community with fabulous restaurants and sights, plus a bonus hiking trail. Fellow campers were delightful and giving. Great stay.
May 10, 2014
The entire staff was great. Jackie Bobby and Brenda are the only names I can recall but all were super .the camp was always very clean cabin was super we will sure tell friends about it great and convienent to sight seeing
May 08, 2014
The cabin was clean and the grounds were great. It was close to everything and easy to get too.
May 06, 2014
Beautiful campground,clean, and friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay Jackie. I will be back
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA Mt Pleasant. The campground is clean, modern and just the perfect place for a weekend getaway. Friendly staff also!
May 05, 2014
Great accommodations, clean grounds and very friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
Apr 30, 2014
Nice clean cabins with a great view
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice, we'll kept koa. The only thing lacking we're trash cans and a small table or shelf in the showers.
Apr 30, 2014
beautiful grounds; peaceful setting; sweet little cabins w/campfires, close to everything - love it and will be back, only con is how close the sites are to each other - not much privacy
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Staff was very friendly. We are already talking about going back with our kids. So much to see and do there. Just can't see everything in one week. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2014
First visit for us and we really enjoyed our stay. Great facility and convenient to nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful
Apr 25, 2014
we have come to this locale numerous times and the team is great, thanks bobby,joe and the rest for your help.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the kamping kabin worked out just perfect for us, and we hope to be back soon!
Apr 21, 2014
KOA was great...clean areas, friendly staff and nice amenities. Was a little disappointed that they did not honor the rate in which I originally rented the cabin. Price increase should have only effected those who rented after the increase date.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Hygiène des sanitaires tres médiocre

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.