Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Camp hosts very pleasant and waited til we arrived to help us to our site. Clean and pleasant place to stay
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff,clean,we will be back.
Aug 08, 2013
Fast, considerate, welcoming, clean, inexpensive, attractive. Mitchell should be your stop in the area. Thanks again.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground, showers could stand to be up-graded some.
Aug 08, 2013
Owners Jim and Jerry are always very courteous and helpful to us. We stay there at least 2 times each year. It is one of our favorite campgrounds and we highly recommend it. We say thanks to Jim and Jerry for providing a pleasant stay
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely quiet, rural setting and nice people.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The gentlemen that run this place are awesome. Very helpful, very pleasant, and very nice people. This place has some of the best bathrooms and shower facilities I have ever seen at a campground
Aug 07, 2013
The gentlemen that run this place are awesome. Very helpful, very pleasant, and very nice people. This place has some of the best bathrooms and shower facilities I have ever seen at a campground
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice KOA! The grounds were clean, the restrooms were clean, and the owners are SO helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
employees very friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first KOA stay ever! And it was great :)
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
friendly staff, neat and clean
Aug 06, 2013
Good
Aug 05, 2013
Best showers in any camp ground we have used.
Aug 05, 2013
We have chosen to stay at the Mitchell KOA even though there are many options in the area. This is a first class operation. The grounds and facilities are very well maintained. The staff cares about it's guests. We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
facilities were excellent and very clean. We arrived after hours and were met by friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
More will follow when I do my end of the year ratings for all campgrounds we visited in 2013
Aug 04, 2013
very friendly people liked the place.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and sites were very clean and well-kept. We were very impresswed!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was okay - stayed at more welcoming ones.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very kind and polite for our third stay!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice; clean and easy registration after hours
Aug 02, 2013
They gave us lots of information on things to do in the area. We enjoyed it very much. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Adequate campground for passi g through the area, but not a destination campground where I would stay more than a night. A stage facilities, staff was not very friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The owner's was very accommodating and the campground is well maintained.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great site, fantastic staff. The location is very nice and secluded and level with lots of shade. The shower/restrooms were large and clean and there were lots of activities for kids. The owner let us borrow a grill when ours died which made for a wonderful evening. No cable but great wifi. Definitely would stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed at the Mitchell SD KOA for only one afternoon and night. It was a nice place to spend the evening, especially after the trip from Newton IA. I have no complaints about the Mitchell SD KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
Owners on site, very attentive. Nice shaded grassy areas 2 miles from town but worth it.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff and nice KOA. Our second time at this KOA and our way further west. Nice pull through sites. Clean bathrooms. Love the nice big trees. Really no complaints, great place for a break.
Jul 29, 2013
I stayed at three KOA's on my recent trip out west. This was the nicest one. Everything is in top condition and clearly well taken care of.
Jul 29, 2013
Quiet and Clean. Very friendly hosts.
Jul 29, 2013
friendly poor WiFi
Jul 29, 2013
Nice clean campground! Jim goes out of his way to help us out as we come through each year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.