Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
GPS could not direct me to the site. Nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Just stayed one night in route through. Convenient off I 90 with lots of trees. The slots for fifth wheels were longer than some (nice). Appears well maintained.
Sep 16, 2014
well maintained facilities and the grounds were very nice. Perfectly level parking pad. the hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2014
As good as a hotel in my opinion; better considering that I can sleep in my own bed.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The hosts are very friendly and helpful here. The location is close to town and attractions. The office is open all day and into evening. Flat and level with just enough trees.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Clean friendly campground. Great for an overnight or longer. Definitely will stay here next time through area.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This is a quiet, shaded, green oasis in the middle of dry (nevertheless beautiful) S. Dakota. The guys here have the best welcoming, laid back attitude. Very relaxing. Loved it.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Great Wi-Fi. Host was very accommodating. We have visited here before and would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly, clean
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great stay and appreciated the great hospitality.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I stayed here 2 years ago and this year - still a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2014
located close to highway and Cabela's. Staff was nice.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay .the site we had was well set-up and level.it was nice that they were "green"when it came to recycling.
Sep 04, 2014
Good campground.... Clean, pretty good grass on sites which are well spaced. A well maintained campground. Mitchell is another Prairie town that is starting to decline.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
For the one night we stayed there we enjoyed it. Easy check in and our kids loved the bikes there! Very clean showers!
Sep 03, 2014
A very nice Kamp ground, we enjoyed our overnight stay. We would stay there again if we ever get back to Mitchell, SD.
Sep 03, 2014
Super friendly staff clean quiet campground with lots of ammenties. Will stay their again
Sep 02, 2014
Many children running around with no adult supervision. Running across our campsite, damaged our property, and we needed to keep our gentle dog on a very short(less then 2 ft leash). Very noisy well after dark.
Sep 02, 2014
Truly a welcoming place to stay away from home!
Sep 02, 2014
We stay at the Mitchell KOA every Labor Day weekend and always find it to be very clean and quiet. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. This is a very nice KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Other friendly guests there too. Clean and had firepits and wood for campfires.
Aug 31, 2014
Les employés sont des menteurs. Ils nous vendent le site en promettant que le wifi fonctionne et c'est faux!!! Et un service pourri
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very helpful and welcoming! Met us after hours and showed us to our site.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place to stop on our drive to the Black Hills. Clean, well kept campgrounds with the cleanest showers we have ever seen! The pool was a bit too cold, but overall, a great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
A lovely well maintained campground.
Aug 24, 2014
you need more 50amp spots! Campground was nice though. we were there in August, is that why so many flies???
Aug 24, 2014
The wifi could be better
Aug 24, 2014
I like the location, close enough to the interstate and town, but not too close.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice park and staff with the best WiFi of any I have found in 49 campgrounds this year. Thanks and KOA could make use (and money) in making this the norm.
Aug 23, 2014
Once again being a Value Card Member our reservation and stay quickly processed our check-in. Highway 38 traffic was a bit noisy otherwise we enjoyed our stay. We'll be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.