Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Quiet, clean, and spacious sites. Wish I could have stayed longer!!
Jul 30, 2015
Every one was very helpful. Very clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 30, 2015
Great bathrooms, lots of shade, very well maintaned.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean. Quiet - highly recommend
Jul 30, 2015
Nice large sites, pull thru, shade trees, just outside town so only a minute from everything.
Jul 29, 2015
Campground was a dump. The 2 guys working were not nice at all. Just disgusted that we had a KOA camp card. We just spent the night but couldn't wait to get outta there. Very happy we didn't reserve a site there on our way back from an extended trip.
Jul 29, 2015
All good fine for big rigs
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice campground; rather gruff but accommodating staff.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was situated perfectly in a well shaded area close to the main highway, small and quiet. We were greeted and escorted upon arrival, and accommodated to a larger site for our large rig. Would recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the Dakotas!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great, clean, and the best hosts ever! Will stay here again and rate it 5 stars with Tripadvisor as well!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The bathroom where very dirty, the store was poorly stocked.
Jul 28, 2015
Very comfortable, well maintained campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The grass was not mowed. You couldn't sit outside the camper because the sewer smell was so strong. Campsites were too close togehter and the WiFy didn't work. I don't think that we would stay there again again unless we had no choice.
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for another great week. I appreciate the guys that own this campground. They are friendly and helpful. I want to thank them for helping me take our awning down when the weather got extremely windy. I also appreciate how they are always outside/around keeping an eye on camper's safety.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice staff & campground was clean, as well as bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Obviously a stay for travelers on their way somewhere. The pool is nice, as is the trash pickup. Good place, and kind staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We were stuck in severe storm driving to the Mtchell KOA but due to weather we stopped at the Kennebec KOA and notified the Mitchell place and they still charged us, not cool. Keep your money my family is worth more than what you charged us for not making it there!
Jul 27, 2015
It was good
Jul 26, 2015
Just didnt mow the grass on the site. Staff was extremely friendly and pool and laundry were immaculate.
Jul 26, 2015
A nice campground. Friendly people.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, well-kept campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice & friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
this is a place to stop for the night and camp. the end.
Jul 25, 2015
Thanks for a great stay. Appreciated your hospitality. Hope to stay again in the near future.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff and everything was clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean & quiet. Perfect place for a stop on the way through South Dakota.
Jul 24, 2015
Good for a 1-2 night stay
Jul 24, 2015
Nice property for a overnight stay. Need a fly swatter for sure. Firewood was inexpensive but was more useful for kindling. Wi fi strength good.
Jul 23, 2015
It was quite and very clean. many activies for family too.
Jul 23, 2015
Many large shade trees makes this a nice spot. Off the interstate a short distance. Friendly help in the office.
Jul 23, 2015
Don't follow your GPS! it will lead you to a dirt road in a farm field!
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice and welcoming! Campground is clean and offers a nice pool and mini golf to keep the kids entertained. A perfect pit stop on our long journey!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
was clean. TV reception not good. Should have had 4 channels only able to receive 2. Not good when traveling with the grandkids
Jul 22, 2015
We pulled in late and after calling to let them know we were still coming, jerry was still there to meet us and take us to our campsite! Awesome service and excellent facilities!
Jul 22, 2015
wonder people
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice location and close to the activities (I.e. Corn Palace) and town. The staff were friendly and helpful and the sites were fine. Nice pool and bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2015
great place great host's would recommend
Jul 21, 2015
Great facilities and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything seemed clean, sites were easily accessible and adequate in size. Only negative were the multiple signs promoting smoke free areas and then seeing KOA Staff with cigarettes hanging out of their mouths (outdoor areas only).
Jul 21, 2015
excellent place to get away from it all. The staff were very relaxed and helpful. I will definitely stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you for accommodating us on short notice when the rodeo was in town!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful new dog play area. 3 separate areas are fenced for dogs to play. It's always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 20, 2015
Public restrooms very clean & nice d├ęcor. Campground clean & organized. Nice shady trees!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Bathrooms not spectacular, but serves their purpose.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.