Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Good contact with owner and staff. Friendly and as helpful as they could be. We'd stay here again.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Nice place. Good showers, pool, putt putt golf, dog area is great. They had not sprayed for mosquitos yet so I did get bit quite a bit. He did warn me and I did use Off but had to do it over and over. NO CABLE!!! It is convenient to town and people were nice.
May 27, 2016
Perfect for our overnight stay while on the road to Canada. Would stay there again!
May 26, 2016
We came here to relax and sight see. Not to here a gun going off.It upset the dogs and we both jumped.They said that they were shooting black birds. Over all the campground was ok. Grass needed mowing.
May 24, 2016
Nice stopping point on our way home. The gentleman who ran the campground was very nice. Even if people arrived after the office closed, he would still come help them get checked into the campground, which I thought is VERY considerate!
May 24, 2016
Facilities were clean - staff friendly, courteous and helpful!
May 24, 2016
the park was nothing special. There were people shooting guns (including the owner)at birds and targets. It was quite unsettling.
May 24, 2016
Pull thrus level. Shaded. Grass and grounds not mowed. Seemed ok for overnight but would not do extended stay. Just meh.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great little campground in Mitchell. It looks like an oasis in the middle of fields. Nice shade from mature trees. Sites are close together but that seems typical for KOAs. Nice amenities. Will stay again when in the area!
May 18, 2016
Nice campground. Host and staff very welcoming. Nice trees and property.
May 17, 2016
Great people very clean. Everything worked as it should. The owner provided great info for us and about the area. Will stay again.
May 09, 2016
We arrived late & left early so we didn't get to experience much, but what we did was great. Friendly staff, clean shower house & campground.
May 05, 2016
This site has an awesome host. We stay there every time we go through SD.
May 04, 2016
We arrived late and the office was closed. The owner was on site, very friendly and helpful. Very friendly people, clean facilities, we will stay here again!!
May 03, 2016
Superb customer service...Excellent help to remove a damaged slide cover!
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Mitchell, SD. Everyone was very nice and helpful! Restrooms were very clean.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice, quite country feeling.
Oct 31, 2015
Very nice campground. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and nice. A rural setting. Loved looking out and seeing the cattle.
Oct 29, 2015
They need to get cable hookups
Oct 27, 2015
We had a nice stay at the Mitchell KOA. The grounds and restrooms were clean and well maintained. The showers were also first class. We enjoyed talking to the staff and they were very helpful in explaining how to get to the "Corn Palace".
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was fine - Thank you Mitchell KOA........
Oct 26, 2015
Toward end of season. Rain and cold. Second day we were the only ones there. Would stay again though.
Oct 26, 2015
Great hosts
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you for a great overnight stay. I will be back!
Oct 17, 2015
Big showers with pretty tiles, and some stunning mirrors in the bathroom helped make this one night visit very pleasant.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful campground and extremely well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed two nights as a high wind advisory warned of adverse conditions for high profile RVs.Owners Jerry & Jim were nice and helpful. Would have liked cable as we were hunkered down inside and our air antenna only picked up one station.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice clean cabin, showers and restrooms were clean.
Oct 11, 2015
Easy access, friendly people, large shaded sights. Out of town
Oct 10, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay!
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly. We will stay there again.
Oct 09, 2015
Campground buildings need serious maintenance.
Oct 09, 2015
Need to have some update done to the site. Manager was friendly and made you feel welcome.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice park with many large shade trees and level sites. Just off the highway to be nice and quiet, and close to Mitchell and the Corn Palace. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly host's and a nice campground
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was great and great new dog run.
Oct 07, 2015
Great hosts, nice clean level spots. A great place to spend a night or week.
Oct 05, 2015
The Mitchell SD KOA is great. It is 3 miles from the city of Mitchell which offers a nice quiet location for camping with the convenience of the city if needed. Very clean and a great layout with trees that offer shade and do not impact your camper.
Oct 05, 2015
Neat very clean and very friendly host! Certainly would stay there again if I went that way!
Oct 04, 2015
This was a very nice park.
Oct 04, 2015
Great spot with big trees and super nice owners.
Oct 03, 2015
Easy to get to off the intersate; staff is very helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2015
FLIES FLIES FLIES! The site was okay - very dated but the managers are helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
Great service, very clean park & facilities. Good internet access
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff! Clean campground. Moderate road noise. Lots of trees for shade. All you have to do for trash is put it in a bag, leave it out behind your camper and then they come around and collect it for you! Limited recycle also. If it weren't for the road noise I would rate it a 5.
Sep 29, 2015
It is like coming home to camp here. The hosts are so nice. They will do anything to make your stay better, like picking up our propane tank, filling it and returning it. We always stay here when we are in South Dakota. It is one of our very favorite places, located under large shady trees. The new Mexican silver and tile mirrors in the Ladies Room are wonderful!
Sep 29, 2015
friendly staff. helped with directions to corn palace.would stay here again
Sep 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals