Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
KOA is our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 22, 2016
Even tho it was only an over night stay we enjoyed the camp. It was clean and quiet and the hosts were friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Jim and Jerry were great!
Sep 21, 2016
We were late arrivals with some coach issues. The staff there was extremely helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Congratulations to you!!!👏👏you recycle 😎😎. Great place to stay too.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, park is clean, and far enough from the freeway to not have to listen to traffic all night.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was friendly. Restroom/showers were clean. The campgrounds were clean and well groomed.
Sep 19, 2016
The guys running the campground were very sweet and helpful. The restroom was clean. Easy on and off the highway.
Sep 19, 2016
We've only been here a couple times, but really like the shady, quiet campground. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice grounds, good sized showers, very nice stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We were able to pick where we wanted to put our tent which was a big area to pick from. It is very windy but they do let you know that it is beforehand. Tents are definitely hard to put up here with the wind.
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet camping with a close proximity to freeway.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent! Nicest and most helpful hosts! Clean, well kept, quiet and beautiful place. We hope to be able to stay here again!
Sep 16, 2016
We were able to find a pull thru so we didn't have to unhook for our one night stay. We had booked online the only pull thru left with full hook-ups. When we arrived and they realized we didn't need the 50 amp we booked they credited us back our money and just charged for the 30 amp. Was much appreciated! Thank you for the hospitality!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground. The camp hosts could not have been nicer or more accommodating.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly service and pleasant park
Sep 14, 2016
Nice pull through site except there was a horse trailer less than 50 yards away packed full of trash. The smell attracted so many flies that all we did was kill flies all nightly.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
recycling system too cumbersome
Sep 13, 2016
Personal attention very clean and so quiet. Love the stick game
Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic hospitality!!
Sep 12, 2016
i love the warm bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Super accommodating and friendly!
Sep 11, 2016
The check in person seemed distracted. The store was unfinished so very few choices.
Sep 11, 2016
Easy on, easy off of I-90. Nice campground with friendly folks! I'd stop again!!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice, clean and convenient stop. Will stay again on way back to Minnesota from Black Hills.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Didn't use the pool, but it was being enjoyed by other families. Good shower facilities. Small and basic, but great place for a night or two.
Sep 10, 2016
They were friendly and helpfull
Sep 09, 2016
we had a great stay. the two guys running the place are awesome! the bathrooms/showers were nice and clean and well kept. we will be back!!
Sep 09, 2016
Very pleasant people in the office, great level sites, mini golf course could use a restoration.
Sep 09, 2016
The owners were wonderfully helpful in many ways... even selected our firewood for us!
Sep 09, 2016
Such nice people- especially the wonderful couple that made and served breakfast in the pavilion. They were fabulous and made our day!
Sep 09, 2016
Good place over all. I always stay there on my way west.
Sep 08, 2016
Great
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Really liked the campground and faciliies. Sadly, no cable TV, but knew that going in. Maybe they'll upgrade sometimes in the future. Was able to access digital TV via antenna, but not the channels they listed. Only got 2 channels. Probably didn't have my antenna oriented correctly. Certainly would stay there again!
Sep 07, 2016
The site was an 11 out of 10. Bravo!!!! Can't wait to come back.
Sep 07, 2016
got in at last minute nice campground
Sep 07, 2016
Clean flat well maintained grounds with good cover and properly stocked store and friendly knowledgeable staff. Great stopover close to Corn Palace.
Sep 06, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and the friendly cats that roamed.
Sep 06, 2016
The people were very nice. The sites, while not spacious, had a decent amount of green space between them. The best part was the location... 1/2 mile off hwy 90, so was close enough not to add extra time to our trip, but far enough not to hear the highway noise.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground was very nice. The man that checked us in was very nice and informative. We would definitely stay here if in the ara again!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great & clean place to stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy