Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Love that turbine! Blow wind, blow! Nice grounds, friendly hosts, great facilities.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We've stayed here before, and this KOA is great. The staff is friendly, and it's conveniently located. We'll be back!! Thank you.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Cable TV would really be an enhancement to the campground. As we could only get 2 channels off the air. Lot of us don't have satellite capability. Other that everything was great.
Oct 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Stock yard on one side. Grazing cattle in the field on the other side. Lots & lots of flies.
Oct 09, 2014
The place was nice and clean but the hosts were not very friendly and even seemed irritated with us. They certainly didn't smile or make us feel welcome at all. Unlike our past hosts this week. They were helpful when we asked a question but seemed put out and cranky. Not what we have grown to expect from KOA hosts.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
This was one of my all time favorites!!!! It was spic and span- not a hint of moldy shower curtains, etc. Lots of room for the dog to walk, big spaces and the guys are incredibly friendly. I will most certainly be back!!!! What a great little gem this is. Quiet, too! Spectacular sunset was a plus.
Oct 01, 2014
Got in late, about dark. Most of camp ground empty. Still we were put beside a party with several dogs that barked. We were asked if we wanted to move but I was just too tired.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice spots and nice people running it.
Sep 25, 2014
Five stars for this KOA. We have stayed at the Mitchell Kampground several time and each time it was a good stay. We are from Missouri and one of the owners is from Missouri, too. Nice owner/operators. We plan to stay again someday.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 22, 2014
The owners are very friendly and make our stay awesome! We make a point to camp there every year!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Clean, good sites, very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
GPS could not direct me to the site. Nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Just stayed one night in route through. Convenient off I 90 with lots of trees. The slots for fifth wheels were longer than some (nice). Appears well maintained.
Sep 16, 2014
well maintained facilities and the grounds were very nice. Perfectly level parking pad. the hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2014
As good as a hotel in my opinion; better considering that I can sleep in my own bed.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The hosts are very friendly and helpful here. The location is close to town and attractions. The office is open all day and into evening. Flat and level with just enough trees.
Sep 15, 2014
The convenience of knowing the KOA will be an excellent place to stay makes being a member really worthwhile. Great great shower.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Clean friendly campground. Great for an overnight or longer. Definitely will stay here next time through area.
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Also has a great recycling program. Lots of good activities for kids. We always enjoy this KOA.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This is a quiet, shaded, green oasis in the middle of dry (nevertheless beautiful) S. Dakota. The guys here have the best welcoming, laid back attitude. Very relaxing. Loved it.
Sep 11, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well-maintained. The gentlemen running the place were EXCELLENT!! They were friendly, helpful and very visible around camp. They made the whole stay wonderful!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Great Wi-Fi. Host was very accommodating. We have visited here before and would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly, clean
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great stay and appreciated the great hospitality.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I stayed here 2 years ago and this year - still a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2014
I'm a single traveller which just needed a campfield for resting and wlan for planing the next step. Shower was clean and warm, WLAN slow but working, Staff was very friendly and the place really confortable and large enough.
Sep 05, 2014
located close to highway and Cabela's. Staff was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.