Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
The staff treated us very well and gave us information about the area and places to see. The park was clean and neat. A great place for a stay and we will again soon!!!
May 24, 2017
Nice clean campground
May 24, 2017
Great stay. Cabin has a heater, much appreciated! Bathroom is # 1 in cleanliness and decor. Thank you..
May 23, 2017
Great camping with all the amenities to make the visit enjoying.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
very nice KOA stay quiet, lake, little store, the lots are extra long.
May 21, 2017
Very nice, cozy, plush campgrounds. Very good facilities, quiet. Not too far from shopping at Mitchell. Friendly service. Enjoyed my stay.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice RV sites, close to the highway making an easy entry and departure.
May 19, 2017
Very nicely kept, good maintenance and grounds keeping. Host was very helpful and accommodating. A little noisy on occasion from the interstate 90 although a good mile or more away. Great accommodation for an overnight stay if your in transit. All pull thru's with full hook ups. Easy in Easy out.
May 19, 2017
We liked this KOA. It was pretty with lots of trees and shade. The facilities were clean, and the manager was friendly. He actually visited the dogs on his golf cart and gave them dog biscuits. The only negative was that as we were sitting outside at our site, we suddenly noticed a number of ticks on us, the dogs, and the dog mats. So be aware of the ticks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the cold and rainy weather we haven't been able to spray the campground yet, and didn't know they were out yet, south dakota does have ticks and we do spray for them.
May 18, 2017
Very nice. Easy access. Clean restrooms and very nice people
May 17, 2017
Campground was OK but I don't think we would stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was complaining during check in, then called about the next door camper when he pulled in that the exhaust was coming into her camper, told her to shut her door, until he shut off his engine.
May 16, 2017
The service was great the facility was nice and well taken care of i will definitely be staying here again
May 16, 2017
Nice clean campground. Host very friendly and helpful. Right out in the country. Quite and peaceful.
May 16, 2017
Very clean restrooms and excellent job on design of pet area!
May 14, 2017
Camp host was very friendly and helpful with pointing out local sites of interest. Small but nice facility. Excellent wifi.
May 14, 2017
Very friendly, a great spot, lots of trees and easy access:)
May 13, 2017
This KOA had the friendliest people. It was pouring rain, windy, cold and right at closing and the gentleman in charge led us to the site and offer his car to use for us to get groceries so we would not have to unhook the trailer since we were only staying one night.Nice People! I wish everyone were as kind and trusting!
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Stayed 1 night in early May. Quiet and well maintained sites. Many large trees provide shade during parts of the day. Staff was polite and useful.
May 11, 2017
Clean and neatly kept!
May 10, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Nice quite place to stay.....very cold the days we are there...the management were very helpful and nice....i would stay there again for sure
May 05, 2017
Very good customer service. Park had just opened and was pretty empty so it was hard to rate amenities, etc. one problem was no cable TV, no over the air channels and too many trees for satellite. That would keep me from staying there more than one night.
May 05, 2017
Easy access from I-90. Wonderful location among the trees, pasturing cattle, and close to the Corn Palace. We'll be back!
May 04, 2017
First day of the season turned out fine. Bathrooms were great. Host was helpful and friendly. Will hope for better weather next time.
May 04, 2017
I called ahead because we were coming in late, the owners were extremely nice, fruendly! Clean hot showers, bathrooms clean! Great campground!
May 02, 2017
Nice KOA with no permantee's so no trash or extraneous crap laying around. Super clean, wide sites wide driveway. Loved this KOA.
May 02, 2017
Average place to stay. No cable and poor over air reception a negative for a lot of families.
May 01, 2017
Great camp ground. Great host. Was nice enough to let us in before their season started. Thank you guys...will be back!!
Apr 30, 2017
Great hosts and well maintained campground. Friendly and accommodating especially with our 3 boys.
Apr 28, 2017
First they were open a couple days early, so was great an overnight stay. Dogs loved the dog runs. Restrooms were clean, grounds were clean.
Apr 27, 2017
Late check-in was easy, site was clean, owners congenial.
Apr 20, 2017
Fast, friendly check-in. Clean and well maintained.
Dec 26, 2016
been staying here for yrs. these guys r great. stay here ever sept. real people people.
Dec 15, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Great location on the eastside of Mitchell, easy in and out
Nov 06, 2016
Nice rv park, clean restrooms, friendly staff
Nov 01, 2016
We came in at the last of the season. We were overnight to MN. They were accommodated get even tho they had blown the water lines. We used our onboard water. It was so helpful. We are now at our new home. KOA Mitchell helped make this less tress full. Thank you very much.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean, shaded, full connection, friendly operators.
Oct 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staff and nice campground
Oct 24, 2016
Clean restrooms. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here twice during our trip from WA.State to Maine. Great campground and wonderful people.
Oct 23, 2016
Loved the wind generator, the only KOA we stayed at from WA.State to Maine, that had one. Very nice campground, great people. We stayed here coming and going on our road trip.
Oct 23, 2016
The escort to the campsite is nice.
Oct 23, 2016
The newly upgraded and larger capacity sewer hook-up worked great.
Oct 21, 2016
have been going out to this koa for six years. it's just like going home to see family only better. it's the best place in mitchel s.d.
Oct 19, 2016
This Mitchell KOA is very hunter friendly. They have an outside bird cleaning area that is very well managed and maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
Oct 18, 2016
Great hosts
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals