Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful office personnel.
Aug 28, 2016
very convenient and cute small place
Aug 28, 2016
Clean,Quiet.Great People
Aug 27, 2016
highway noise !!!
Aug 27, 2016
electric was great. Check in was friendly and fast. Facility's were clean. Location was close to the town center but far enough away to be peaceful.
Aug 27, 2016
great people and good park. free putt-putt golf could be fixed up with new carpet but that's what I would expect for free.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA, the staff were every knowledgeable about the area. Our Corgi (Dog) loved to walk the parks and play in the dog run.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean park, nice trees. Little close to highway but not huge deal. Can be a little hard to find, give them a call!
Aug 25, 2016
A super place to overnight. All the facilities were clean The staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stay there again. Thank you
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff, nice wooded site. Used the laundry, equipment worked and was clean. Quite a small KOA. Some highway noise.
Aug 25, 2016
This average campground met our needs, but could use some updates.
Aug 25, 2016
Super clean. Great hosts. Great shade trees 😃
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Good sites. Wonderful staff
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Good welcome and shown to the site. Camp was clean and tidy but quite dated.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed just one night. Called ahead to let Jim know that we would arrive between 9:30 -10:00 pm. Jim said he would have our info at the office. Jim met us when we arrived, introduced himself, guided us to our site and helped us get parked. Great service!! We chatted in the morning and found Jim to be personable. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late due to severe storms, the confirmation was in the mail box the porch light and air conditioner were on. A pleasent feeling after a hectic drive. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the AC in the cabin and that the pool was open until 10!
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Clean and relaxed environment.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice quiet campground with clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Good visit-friendly hosts, clean,quiet, well-managed, nice shade--could use more 50amp, full hookup sites (cable?)--we like the campground
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient and great staff
Aug 21, 2016
Good campground to spend a night while traveling through the area. Very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
It was fine, stayed here many times.
Aug 21, 2016
The pool, ground and restrooms were very clean. The pool was also very well maintained, not too much chlorine, we thought it was great for swimming. The campground was small and we kept getting breezes of sewage odor throughout the entire night. It seemed like there was a problem with how the sewage from the larger RVs was handled. My wife an I both woke up a couple times feeling kind of sick
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it...we will be back...the staff was wonderful
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground!! Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Well maintained.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice and quiet park. Host's were extremely helpful and polite.
Aug 20, 2016
Jim and Jerry are awesome, friendly, courteous and always accommodating. Rest rooms/cabins are always kept very clean as well as the ground are kept mowed/trimmed. Always recommend to our friends/family to stop if needing a place in the area.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Gave us great recommendations for meals.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful since we arrived late at night.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Met us at the entrance and led us right to our site. The sites were a little closer together than we are used to and there was a little more road noise than I would have liked, but recognize there is not much to be done about that. Very nice amenities! Very nice shower area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - I don't pass through SD much, but I would definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
friendly people, spacious sites,and quiet
Aug 19, 2016
great stay
Aug 18, 2016
Nice, quiet stopover. Very nice pool for the grandkids. Close to downtown Mitchell things to do.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and grounds! Clean and confortable.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice for an overnight stay. Very helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals