Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
The host were great the sites were clean . And they recycled
Jun 14, 2017
Clean restrooms, well manicured landscapes, and lots of activities. Best KOA yet.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground was clean and well organized. Lots of shade.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, tidy bathrooms, exactly what it said on the website - great place to rest as you are headed West.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Allowed us to use their Jeep to travel into town.
Jun 12, 2017
Super clean! Nice spots - close to highway and town. Great people!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and clean. Showers need a little maintenance.
Jun 12, 2017
Great folks running the KOA. Clean facilities.
Jun 12, 2017
We had electrical problems with the 30 amp service. Our neighbors had the ame issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All you had was a tripped breaker, not really an issue with me?
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 11, 2017
We only stayed one night on our way home, but it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff. Nice sites. Went out of their way to let us extend our stay.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating
Jun 10, 2017
Very well kept. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Good value, close to town, helpful manager.
Jun 10, 2017
I mean really, who takes pictures of the bathroom because it is sooo awesome!!! I have stayed many times at this very KOA over the last 25 yrs. The owners do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable!
Jun 10, 2017
Jim was a great host, and even let me borrow a few tools when a toilet valve in our RV needed replaced.
Jun 10, 2017
Good location for our trip. Nice level campsite, friendly and helpful staff. Will be back when we are in this area again.
Jun 09, 2017
your KOA is the Best Campground We have ever Stayed at,we have been in You Guys Campground Several Times and if are going that way We will Stay there again this Morning I already told Our Grandson about it ,( it's Clean Quite and Located Great) Thanks Again... Bruce and Phyllis
Jun 09, 2017
easy in and out
Jun 09, 2017
Clean bathroom rooms. In ladies bathroom the sinks were cute colorful porcelain and the mirrors framed with stamped decorative tin. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice shaded campsites. Great wifi. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 08, 2017
Enjoyed stay
Jun 07, 2017
It was full of mosquitos.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful. Nice area for dogs. Pleanty of grass and trees.
Jun 06, 2017
The people working there were so nice. We just stayed one night as we were passing through but we will stay again. Thanks
Jun 06, 2017
We booked an overnight but wished we'd planned at least one more night. Parked under a lovely shade tree, it was very quiet; even though the spaces are close and the off-leash dog area was small it was a nice KOA. We would stay here again.
Jun 06, 2017
Smaller campground, but very nice sites, clean, quiet, lots of good walking areas. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We love our hosts!!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This place is always welcoming, clean bathrooms and attentive staff. We always stay here on our travels west
Jun 05, 2017
nice campgrounds
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
site was level check in went smoothly great place to stay I will be going back
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restrooms/showers. First site we were given, the electricity didn't work so we were moved to one that worked.
Jun 04, 2017
Really nice facility and the owners where exceptional. Would stay here again and again.
Jun 03, 2017
We loves this campground!! I love the location and the view!
Jun 03, 2017
Fantastic staff! Cable TV would make it a 5!
Jun 03, 2017
Great overnight on I-90. Level sites, gravel but not dusty. Nice, cordial helpful folks.
Jun 03, 2017
KOA rocks! With very few exceptions, always clean, great pet facilities, beautiful, well maintained parks. So good at this park, I bought my KOA membership!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Jim and Jerry are great hosts. Great journey camp ground.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Park was almost empty and they still parked people right next to us. Other then that park was beautiful and clean.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and clean facility!
May 31, 2017
One of the nicer KOA campgrounds we stayed in this trip. Busy place on a holiday weekend but everyone was cheerful and having a good time.
May 30, 2017
Jim and his staff are great. Camp sites are a little close together. Lots to of things to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals