Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Great, helpful workers! Nice place.
Jun 12, 2014
Convenient to interstate, clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly location. Facilities were convenient and clean. Only challenge was that the sites needed to be mowed.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice, clean facility - lovely staff!
Jun 11, 2014
Great staff!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Great Internet. Just a bit on the pricey side
Jun 10, 2014
good women's showers. miniature golf needed upkeep. rained too much ;)
Jun 10, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. That sites were OK. There is almost no TV(2 channels sometimes). There is a windmill that drones all night long. Very good wi-fi.
Jun 10, 2014
Great. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
This is a very nice, quiet campground. Friendly hosts! We will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Only there for one night, but it was clean and had mature trees with good shade. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, Near interstate but off far enough to be quiet.
Jun 08, 2014
Will stay here again next time I travel through Mitchell. Great staff. Super clean bathrooms. Easy access.
Jun 07, 2014
The appearance of the campground was not very well kept! Grass and grounds looked like it hadn't been cut for awhile! The smell from the farm nearby was not that pleasant!
Jun 06, 2014
Very nice campground & people friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2014
Great place to stay on the way to the Black Hills! Friendly and helpful people. Clean facility.
Jun 04, 2014
Great campground. Laundry very clean and the staff very friendly. We found our site easily but we're not shown to it.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice staff, very convientent to locate.
Jun 03, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Quiet site far enough from I--90 that you don't hear the traffic. Assistance with spotting your camper upon arrival. Great camp host. Recycling program. Awesome showers. Stayed here twice on our way to/from the Black Hills. Will stay there again!
May 31, 2014
Nice campground. Far enough off the interstate to be cut the traffic noise. Very well kept and helpful friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
Quiet, shady sights
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great Staff - grass was a little on the "tall" side.
May 27, 2014
The Mitchell KOA is a nice get-aw2ay for us. There is ample shade, plenty of area for our dog to walk and the bathrooms are clean. The showers are hot and the hospitality of the men in charge is awesome. Very inviting and relaxing place to hang out.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Overnight stop on our way to the Black Hills from MN. Didn't really use any of the amenities. Camp host was very nice and helpful in getting us into our site. Other than a slight odor from nearby stockyard, was very pleasant. Will stay there again on our way home - hopefully the wind will be blowing in a more favorable direction!
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great easy going and friendly hosts. Clean and well laid out campground. Only complaint was that the grass in the camping areas was extremely high and needed mowing.
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
very nice campground, roomy level sites, nice store, friendly staff
May 21, 2014
Thank you. Very nice campground.
May 15, 2014
Very nice quiet ; clean campground---lots of trees. Very nice staff.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
The host that welcomed me was very gracious and most helpful with directions and such.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Jim and Jerry are very friendly and helpful excellent hosts. The sites are large with lots of grass and trees throughout. Well stocked store, clean laundry room and restrooms,and a pool and mini golf are available. I strongly recommend this KOA.
May 11, 2014
host went over and above to help us with vehicle problems, great people
May 11, 2014
Beautiful, spacious park set back from the highway to be free of road noise. Friendly and helpful hosts.
May 10, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 02, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Showers were great! Hot and very clean. Jim and Jerry were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.