Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Staff was not friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Ok campground. Host was not very pleasant but we didn't have to deal with him much. We told him there was human feces in the pool and all he did was scoop It out and threw it in the grass next to the pool.. Disgusting!
Jul 05, 2016
Great Kampground! Friendly Staff and very clean
Jul 05, 2016
It is a great place to stay however, it could be better. Just a few maintenance tips. For one the miniature golf needs new outdoor carpet at each of the golfing stations. Some of the golfing stations were painted over wood but this hinders the momentum of the ball, making the game frustrating. Secondly there is a toilet in the women's bathroom that needs to be fixed. There was a sign on last year.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the best KOA that we've stayed at in a long time. Staff was friendly and helpful despite being super busy. Quiet, clean and most of all, plenty of room to exercise my dogs. We'll be staying here again!
Jul 04, 2016
Super friendly staff. Could use updating.
Jul 04, 2016
they were friendly and help us when we got there
Jul 03, 2016
Very pleasant surrounding. Nicely wooded camp. Also very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2016
OK KOA. We used this as a stopover for our trip to Yellowstone. Site was OK, Showers were OK. The KOA served it's purpose for us since it was just a layover but I wouldn't recommend it as a longer term stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Camp personel can't control the wind, but if wind is blowing a certain direction, the air smells awful. The camp ground itself is clean and nice. The check in and store closes at 7, so plan to get there early, or do self=check in.
Jul 02, 2016
Love the shade trees. Quiet
Jul 02, 2016
Personnel were nice, but showers need some work, took a shower with only a trickle of water coming out of shower head. Hadn't seen much work.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice KOA, beautiful place, great owners & staff. Clean restrooms/showers, great place, we stop every year & look forward to our stay there.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean campground, very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Love it! Nice hosts, shaded site yet able to use SAT TV, easy off/on FWY 90..highly recommend.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice people and close to Hwy 90
Jun 30, 2016
We loved the pool and relaxed setting. The quite nights made for a great place to relax and enjoy life by a campfire. Shopping in the nearby town of Mitchell was enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful, we would go there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Only kids' recreation for ours - other than pool and golf - was baseball catching / hitting on east edge, which turned out to appear to be tick-infested, No fun.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
My stay on the way out and back to black hills was great Daughters families stayed there they also great new siding looks good C u next year
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The areas are nicely shaded. The restrooms were clean, but in need of remodeling..
Jun 28, 2016
Mitchell KOA is a small, quiet park near the I-90. Bathrooms and facilities are dated but clean and everything works well. Office closes early so plan ahead! Less than 2 miles to town for food, shopping, and the Corn Palace! Some sites are a challenge for leveling - overall it's a really good KOA!
Jun 28, 2016
Great to have big trees! Away from interstate noise.
Jun 27, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and facilities clean.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a small KOA but very convenient on the way through South Dakota. Pool, laundry well taken care of. New gravel has been put down in sites but not all packed down and level yet so the rain during the night left a few "rivers". Big rig friendly and a good stop for the night.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice mature trees for shade.As just an overnight stop it was ok.
Jun 27, 2016
A comfortable and pleasant place to spend the nite. Would stop here again when in the area.
Jun 27, 2016
Jerry was able to get us in and was very helpful. Was good to see a campground full and it was great that there was a KOA there
Jun 26, 2016
Upon arrival we were led to our assigned parking spot only to find out it was taken by another camper. After the porter going to the office and returning with another employee , we were give a different location. If campers are led in by golfcart, how can they be in wrong spot. We ended up with combined 46' on a 40' site. Had asked about larger site but informed all sites were taken.
Jun 26, 2016
nice site with nice trees
Jun 26, 2016
Great spot for a stopover on the way to or from the Black Hills. The pool was cool on a hot day. The wifi had a good signal, which is important with teenagers.
Jun 25, 2016
Small, right off the freeway, store shelves were bare, small pool, just stayed 1 night while we were passing through.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoy this location. Friendly staff!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice and shady and windy not much to do in the area great pull off to stay
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This is a very good RV park near Mitchell SD. A bit compact, but our 42' motorhome worked OK. Pool, dog park, nice grassy fields around it.
Jun 21, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but a very nice campground. Love the trees for shade, restrooms and bathhouse facilities were very good.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
One night stay while traveling to Yellowstone in a 31 ft RV. Lovely, quiet place. Wonderfully welcoming staff. Very well maintained facillty. Clean pool. A little road noise.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground and super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground and facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Individual sites could have more room between them.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice grounds. My only complaint was traffic noise from freeway. Know you can't help that but for light sleepers not so good!
Jun 20, 2016
Good value, just passing thur and needed to camp the night. Pool was clean and bathrooms too.
Jun 20, 2016
I tried to change my res. 6/17, the 800 operator cancelled it ($10 cancellation fee). I arrived 11:30 P.M. 6/18 & took an open space. The camp operator wouldn't try to amend the canc. fee & in fact was quite rude chastising me for taking an open space because they were sold out for the nite, and didn't give me my KOA member discount. Very displeased with this stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Easy on off access to highway. Well maintained and clean facility. Very plesant and outgoing staff. Very nice level pull through sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Only 1 tv channel but the wifi was great. Enjoyed our 3 night stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy