Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2014
Good place to stay. We were returning RV to Mesa from a wonderful Grand Canyon trip. Stayed at KOA's each night (really appreciate the after-hours check in). Good place to stay in Phoenix area.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
pleasant folks. Escorted to site, which is nice when you arrive late - loke we did.
Jan 03, 2014
Really needed to email and wifi was pretty iffy. Needs a stronger server.
Jan 03, 2014
Very welcoming and very clean. We had a great experience!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
PULL Through sites are very wide.
Jan 02, 2014
Always a hassle free and pleasant stay
Jan 01, 2014
Great crew stay was very enjoyable. Love the view of the mountain. Best to all for the New Year.
Jan 01, 2014
We didn't use the showers or shop at the store, but the campground was neat, clean and the host was friendly!
Jan 01, 2014
Great staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 31, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice sites. I would stay here again.
Dec 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cactus landscaping was interesting. No train tracks! Internet slow; very little phone signal. Nice wide roads and sites.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Beautiful sites in a great location. We were very comfortable during our stay. Very friendly staff. My only complaints are the outdated outlets in the bathrooms that won't hold your plug, and the internet that was inconsistent. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. Thanks!
Dec 28, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA and have never experienced a lack of friendliness as we have at this one. I caught the flu & my husband wanted to take the kids to the game room to play their video games & read books so the trailer would be quiet for me to rest. This KOA wouldn't even open the doors for him. They also shut down the hot tub 10 min early as well. We were still in it & got kicked out.
Dec 27, 2013
Lovely park, well maintained. I requested a W/E spot but was given a FHU and charged for same. This was my mistake as I failed to read the receipt before signing. However, the W/E spots appeared to be FHU also?
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Campground was clean but water was off while replacing a broken water line and 30 amp outlet didn't work and never received a refund.
Dec 04, 2013
Clean, well organized Kampground with friendly staff. We definitely will be back!
Dec 04, 2013
Very nice and well maintained, with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great desert landscape with quail scooting about.
Dec 04, 2013
The campground itself is immaculate and kept that way at all times, but it is the STAFF that really make it the best I've stayed at so far! They are absolutely FANTASTIC,!!
Dec 02, 2013
Very nice camp ground, friendly hosts and very clean/organized. It was a very relaxing stay!
Dec 02, 2013
Friendly staff! Very clean! Beautiful landscaping!
Dec 02, 2013
Clean nice park
Dec 02, 2013
Great location! Great staff!
Dec 02, 2013
Park was nice and clean. Large RV space. Very friendly staff. Certainly one of the best KOAs we have stayed in. Would stay there again for sure.
Dec 01, 2013
We have stayed at your campground several times before and plan to stay again. We are always happy with your service and the cleanliness of the campground. Thank you! Keep up the good work! Janet Cox
Nov 30, 2013
Excellent customer service from the time you drive up until you leave. Staff makes every attempt to answer questions and just make a pleasant stay. Park is clean, as well as the rest rooms. Convenient location with easy access for any size RV.
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Dog walk area a little small.
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
We were very happy there. It was quiet,close to places we wanted to go and had enough room for our motorhome.Very friendly people working there.
Nov 26, 2013
FANTASTIC and the staff made it so!
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Staff were polite and friendly. Only 2 issues: store is not adequate and wifi is very slow.
Nov 18, 2013
Stayed for 6 days, all people that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome.
Nov 18, 2013
Everyone was kind and a nice park, except the couple working Fri eve. The lady was very rude, I would say bullying, when I asked for change for the laundry room and the man repeatedly told us they were closing at 8:30 and our laundry had to be done by then. I only had 1 load and it was only 6:30 pm. Then he came to the pool to tell me my wash was done and I felt rushed when it was only 7 pm.
Nov 17, 2013
Very nice hosts and clean facility.
Nov 16, 2013
The facility was fine and was clean, some of the staff were great, some had not yet reached greatness, and some never will. I had no complaints about the park, only about the managment of some policies, by certain staff
Nov 16, 2013
dissappointed we were forced to move midway through our stay and insulted that we couldn't geet a refund of 1 night stay, even though we changed our departure date 8 days before leaving, AND had just spent $800 on past 20-some nights, AND had just booked an entire month for next year....Jeeze !
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
The Koa was very nice and had a great time. The only complaint was they would not allow me to wash my trailer I went through some heavy storms and my trailer was a mess. Heaving an outside source wash my unit is no not different than paying extra. The owner of the koa has no trouble washing there units. I really enjoyed the stay and the help was great.
Nov 12, 2013
think the check out was 11 - i wish campground all over the US - not just KOA would have the same - for the old folks it means a few minutes of GET GOING --- people very accommodating especially when asking for another nights stay
Nov 11, 2013
Dog park is too small! Could be expanded relatively easy by additional fencing into adjacent KOA property to the appreciation of all dog owners.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Very neat clean,friendly Campground.Excelent Staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.