Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
This has always been a good basic campground, but we see many small improvements this year. We'll camp here anytime we're in the area.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean, Convenient, friendly staff, what else do I need to say!
Nov 28, 2016
So well maintained, quiet and of course the weather was awesome.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice place on the edge of Phoenix. Staff were friendly and spaces were nicely laid out. Clean bathrooms. Nice sunsets over the mountains.
Nov 28, 2016
The place is clean. The staff are grouchy.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
All excellent but could not connect to WiFi...
Nov 27, 2016
Quiet location with nice pool and hot tub still close to town for groceries etc.
Nov 24, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. They let us check in early and stay late. But our spot was right at the entrance on a busier road. But the overall campground was in great proximity to Superstition Mtns and Bull Dog Canyon where we were going riding at.
Nov 23, 2016
Great place. Dog park could be bigger. Everyone was friendly. Space in our site was good, but some sites were close. They are working on changing some hookups because they are on the wrong side. BBQ siyes are nice.
Nov 22, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Took our"new-to-us"motorhome for it's 1st campout somewhere close to home. Nice park,nice dog area in corner!! Could have done with a little less of the grounds crew constantly dragging chain link behind golf carts and stirring up dust. I know it is necessary,but maybe have a sprayer tank cart go in front of the cart doing the leveling to cut down on dust!!
Nov 21, 2016
First time at KOA. Didn't know what to expect. I recommend you update your welcome flyer to include the office and pool hours and open the dump station before 7 am. It was a nice place to stay.
Nov 20, 2016
Great park, clean grounds, pool, showers and laundry. Some spots have a nice view. Very quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the sites are more spacious than others in the area. Under new ownership this year, and everything was great!
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you very much!
Nov 17, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and well maintained. Great location but one can't really say there is wifi if it doesn't work most of the time. A bit too spendy for us to visit often, but overall a very nice campground.
Nov 16, 2016
All was good ,until the last day,i suggest if you are turning water off ,that you do it after 9am ,not 7am people are leaving early and want to shower not to many people wake up early ok .other than that we injoyed everything will return.Thank You
Nov 16, 2016
Nice staff! Friendly, cute park! We have camped there three times and it just gets better and better!
Nov 15, 2016
Lana and the rest of the KOA staff made this trip more than special. Our grandson loved every bit of our stay which made it wonderful for us.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice can't wait to come back.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice quiet park. Staff friendly and helpful. WiFi is DEPLORABLE! It shouldn't even be advertised as being available as it's truly non existent.
Nov 13, 2016
The campground was clean and well landscaped. The only improvement that could be made is updating the bathrooms
Nov 12, 2016
very nice people. we like the weather.
Nov 11, 2016
poor hook up layout, no cable tv, very poor internet system and almost impossible to connect to. Over priced for what you have. People very friendly
Nov 10, 2016
I arrived late, however,all paperwork was in the late arrival box, & a guide directed me to the site. The park was quiet, the restroom/shower was clean & comfortable.
Nov 10, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay. The entire staff was helpful, friendly and kind. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Nov 09, 2016
Very POOR! Lot #64 pull through was not level either way! Water pressure so poor could not shower. Sewer hook up so high above trailer connection impossible to drain correctly. Had to man handle sewer hose. KOA park attendant comment, when told of problems "guess you should just find another place to camp"!! NOT GOOD!!and for $51.??
Nov 08, 2016
Had a nice time they're.
Nov 07, 2016
Great location.. the only negative was the wi-fi was very week at times.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice little park.
Nov 07, 2016
Nicely maintained and conveniently located for us as our daughter lives in Mesa.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Second time staying at this koa and we have enjoyed both stays. Best koa we have stayed at. Thank you
Nov 06, 2016
we just got are travel trailer and this was are first stay in it. we stayed here because it was so close to the folks. We made the right choice from check in to checkout everyone was very helpful and very friendly. The sites are big and the grounds are taken care of would stay here again.
Nov 06, 2016
:-)
Nov 05, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful; they rate an AA. This is one of the best KOA's I've stayed in. A lovely park, neat and clean with a great view of the Superstition Mtns. A quiet community. I appreciate the little things: mail delivery, water machine, pooper bags for the dogs and the people who work here. Thanks.
Nov 05, 2016
Enjoyed our visit. Staff very friendly. Park clean and well maintained.
Nov 05, 2016
This is a nice clean park, although the WIFI is quite slow, and the traffic is quite loud, kept me up from 2-3 am.
Nov 04, 2016
Everything was clean. Great showers. The K-9 area could be improved.
Nov 03, 2016
Friendly staff Clean laundry room
Nov 01, 2016
We are new campers with a new trailer. The campground was well laid out with plenty of room and staff was very helpful. The fenced in pet area was also very much appreciated.
Nov 01, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and welcoming and informative. All facilities beautifully clean and maintained in all areas. A credit to KOA.
Oct 30, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The pull through lots are spacious. we have a 40' 5th wheel toy hauler that fit beautifully. Could hear some road noise and is a little pricey during the snow bird seasonal months but was worth the extra Gorgeous landscapes, very clean and well taken care of. Would stay again if in the area.
Oct 28, 2016
very nice place! good location. right off interstate 60 so good access to everything. very clean. nice restrooms and showers
Oct 28, 2016
Only there overnight but so clean and neat. Everyone who worked there was helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but very nice hosts. This KOA grounds were very neat and clean, the way they should be, I'll be back when going through the area for another stay but longer....thank you!!
Oct 26, 2016
An oasis on the outskirts of Phoenix. Very nice staff who actually like what they do.
Oct 25, 2016
The internet needs improving with this day and age because everyone uses and cable tv would be nice.
Oct 24, 2016
Our parents live in the area. This KOA is a great place to stay while visiting them. It is quiet and has an "out in the country" feel, while allowing for downtime. We also had our grandkids with us - they loved the pool!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy