Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
We always stay at this KOA when passing thru AJ. Big spaces. The park is always clean and well cared for.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Stay with you 1 - 2 times a year.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are clean and big.
Sep 19, 2015
Would be nice if you had cable hookup. Other than that a great place.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice stay
Sep 15, 2015
The view was beautiful and really enjoyed the warm pool and spa. Nice clean sites with plenty of room
Sep 01, 2015
Great facility, courtesy and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Arriving in the heat of the day we spied a spot that had some shade. The attendant was kind enough to let us slide right in there for the duration of our stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice to stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground and nice sites, very few trees site not shaded at all. Was 2 very hot days. 46C. But would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
All the comforts of home. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2015
The new management is absolutely horrible! The owners allow this activity with the patrons, which had been witnessed by more people than myself. Workers for Koa (Don and Carol) became overwhelmed with the treatment and told the owners they were turning in their 2 week notice. They were told to leave! And we were overcharged for our stay! Please contact me.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground and get people. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
The campgrounds were clean the office closed at 6:00pm on a Monday way too early the weather there was over 100° the pool was nice but it closed at 9:00am on a hot summer night there was not even a vending machine to get a cold drink I would not stay agian
Aug 11, 2015
We expected the hot. Who goes to AZ in the summer? I did not expect the recreation room to be locked. Nor the 20 fee to use it. The office was not open during the time we would have used so did not even bother. Restroom code changed during office closure also so was inconvenient. Staff was nice and friendly. Spaces good and even some shade.
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely site! We enjoyed our stay. Would like to suggest better wifi. Took a long time to log on & once it did, it did not load any sites. When traveling through the day with no wifi on the road (especially with teenagers) having good wifi is paramount ; )
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic spot except for security driving by the tent every 10 minutes all night long.
Aug 04, 2015
Great hospitality for such a hot place to stay, pool was awesome.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was clean including bathrooms, pool area, store, and just the general campgrounds. The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was really just a campground, there wasn't all the bells and whistles, but there were working toilets, showers, pool, and grills to cook on! We enjoyed our stay even though we couldn't have a bonfire!
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you nice and hot
Jul 27, 2015
Was not optimistic in successfully reserving a tent camping space via online, so close to the weekend. In addition, arrived as a late check in. Being "Mr Mom" to 10 year old twins on their first outing, I needed and received the breaks to make it a memorable experience. All actions were executed seamlessly
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very large pull thru spaces and very clean. Managers were very helpful and nice. Would definately go there again if near Pheonix.
Jul 23, 2015
no customer service. manager drinking and arguing with clients.
Jul 23, 2015
The people were awesome, the setup easy. No trees or separation but the sites are a good size. My only complaint is the WiFi was irregular... good some times and almost non-existent at others.
Jul 22, 2015
The staff is super wonderful and let us stay past checkout time cause our truck was in the repair shop. Thanks to the management.
Jul 19, 2015
A roomy campground but office is closed for 3 hours in the middle of the day so you must pick up site map taped to the door and find your site
Jul 19, 2015
Really nice stay with very nice service.
Jul 18, 2015
This camp ground is way underrated in the KOA book
Jul 17, 2015
the staff was very helpful place was very clean, good location I'll be back when it's gets cooler
Jul 16, 2015
Very pleasant staff, clean, & great hookups. Low water pressure however usable.
Jul 15, 2015
Security lighting in overnight area not working, no cable TV. Office Staff very helpful. Don was very accommodating and courteous
Jul 15, 2015
was passing through and needed only 1 night. Staff friendly, grounds in great shape, EZ to find and get to. will stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Great Stay!
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was clean, well kept and the staff was friendly. The sites were pull through and convenient. The pool was small but well kept and there were restaurants within a reasonable driving distance (10 - 15 minutes).
Jul 08, 2015
Très bien entretenu et pratique (sauf l'horaire d'ouverture du magasin)
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed the campgrounds, the pool and hot tub. Very clean and well cared for.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice personal. Helpful.Clean place. Some spaces with trees providing shade. VERY POOR WIFI! TOO SLOW TO DOWNLOAD. KOA SHOULD KEEP PROMISSES.IF YOU ANNOUNCE WIFI YOU MUST PROVIDE IT!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We love Apache Junction KOA! Nice quiet park with beautiful views of Superstition Mountain. Wide level spaces, great general store, and refreshing pool. Who could ask for more? Thank you Mike and Rosemary.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. Located in an area where it was dry, desolate with several mobile home communities around. However, we discovered this is Phoenix for you. Down the street are very nice commercial area that seemed fairly new. Greeted by CAROl who was accommodating when we requested to be close to facilities. Office needs update, grounds well kept, pool, showers hot tub clean
Jun 24, 2015
Nice and clean. Older park desert landscape.
Jun 22, 2015
our stay was just for overnight very friendly staff and the camp ground was very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed a month while moving to Phoenix. Very nice campground. Beautiful view of Superstition Mountains, nice desert landscaping, refreshing pool and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2015
Quick check in. Staff helpful and friendly. Great location. Nice facilities. Will stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
computer connection was bad. dump pipe to small for my camper. office is always closed. never stay again
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet. Hot. Peaceful. Close to Superstition Mountain and Tempe. Only problem was the Laundry Room and Bathrooms stink to high heaven. The smell was gagging.
Jun 13, 2015
After a long frustrating travel day KOA was a bright spot for us. Superstition Mtns, at sunset and a micro-beer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.