Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
although we didn't stay in the campground much {visiting family]we did use all the facilities and was very pleased..
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff Small pool Awesome showers
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic. We hope to return when the heat has broken. :)
Jul 18, 2017
Only request, please dont heat the pool in the summer, it already warms up by end of summer to a point that it is not refreshing. Would of liked the water cooler with our hot temps.
Jul 18, 2017
2nd stay at this campground. Not a 5 star as there is always room for improvement however definitely a 4.5.
Jul 16, 2017
Impressive wall of awards and totally understand why they received them.
Jul 15, 2017
Great facility near major shopping centers , only improvement is to have cable tv
Jul 13, 2017
Clean friendly park. Pool was nice. Hot tub was better. Enjoyed the room site.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was friendly. Pool was a great way to end the day after playing in the July heat. Restrooms had A/C and we're clean. Teenagers enjoyed Rec room. Only thing that would be more helpful is more shade trees, but it is the desert after all! Would stay again!
Jul 09, 2017
Good place to stay. My issue is that it's expensive, and there were no planed activities. Clean and well kept place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
We stay here twice a year to visit our daughter in Mesa. Would not stay anywhere else. Love the staff, the pool, and the clean, wide, pull-through spaces! See you in December!
Jul 07, 2017
Campground and site very clean but your best asset was Carol and her husband. Great customer service.
Jul 05, 2017
This was the perfect place for us to learn about our new trailer! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
Always stay at AJ koa when I have to stay in the valley. Clean, quiet, friendly. Just wish the pool stayed open past 9pm.
Jul 02, 2017
enjoyed our stay easy check in easy check out
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time. Pool was clean and the host were friendly. We would stay there again anytime.
Jul 01, 2017
The campground is in excellent condition. The managers and maintainers are very nice and are professionals all the way. We will stay there for a month in December.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly folks, well spaced lots!
Jun 27, 2017
hotter than hades!! June 2017 Park is clean, no shade, just cactus. Close to gateway airport.
Jun 27, 2017
Perfect except the wi fi too low and unstable , otherwise nothing,perfect
Jun 24, 2017
just needs better lighting at pet area
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Grounds and facilities were clean. The staff was friendly enough. The store closes very early (5pm).
Jun 19, 2017
Me and my wife have stayed here 4 times and we live up the street in Apache junction it's a nice get away the staff it's great we love Carol and dun we will be back very soon
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knew the area to help us get back on the right way home. The pool was very nice. I would stay again,if I had the chance.
Jun 18, 2017
Super Accueil chaleureux . Larges espaces et surtout tres propres Les toilettes et douches super
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean, safe and secure camp grounds. Loved the place
Jun 14, 2017
Fantastic game room, nice to relax and play games in a cool setting. Pool and hot tub were the best before hitting the road again.
Jun 13, 2017
Wifi is extremely weak, needs upgrade.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice staff, we happen to get stuck next to a long term who had trash all over his lot. Very surprised it was allowed!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great views, clean bathroom/shower, staff is cheerful and helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
We loved learning about all of the different cactus that you have landscaped with. Easy on and off the US 60 highway with a Motorhomne towing. Thanks.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, clean and reasonably priced.
Jun 08, 2017
Only an overnight, but a great member of the KOA family!
Jun 07, 2017
I REALLEY like THIS CAMP GROUND ITS IS A PLACE TO CAMP CLOSE TO EVERYTHING ITS NICE
Jun 07, 2017
The only negative we have is that the Wifi rarely worked - constantly cut you off midstream.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice people, friendly hosts, immaculate grounds. I've been trying to think of something negative to say to make my comments more balanced - but I can't. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 04, 2017
Nice place. Clean. Friendly staff. Wi-fi didn't work at our website and the selection in the store was limited, but I'm sure we will stay again when we come back to Mesa.
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park and bathrooms. Quiet park. They even loaned me a 50 amp chord because mine would not reach.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great time visiting my grandkids in mesa. They stayed with us and had a lot of fun in the pool.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding KOA. Perfect for a fun week getaway. Great location and services. Could improve the variety of items and souvenirs in the office but the RV sites are great!. Very clean and safe. Great time at the pool. Beautiful view. The staff was friendly and constantly kept the campground. Will definitely return again.
May 30, 2017
Nice shady spot. Was glad to get it at the last minute. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Loved it...we had the best site (L) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks a million.
May 29, 2017
Three nights, mostly gone. Will come again when we have more time to enjoy the campground. Lovely place.
May 25, 2017
We wished the site were a little more level, but the facilities and wildlife were great! Loved the quail and ease of access to the Superstition Mountains.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals