Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean restrooms & laundry. Very quiet.
Feb 10, 2016
The KOA was extremely clean. The campground was quiet, but we were close to a road and one night there was a motor cycle that was noisy.
Feb 10, 2016
A busy but very nice camp ground. Helpful staff and clean facilities.
Feb 09, 2016
Mediocre. Confused workers. Why would they take out the "dust" wall from around the pool when the entire area is gravel/dirt? Why cut out the vegetation?
Feb 09, 2016
This KOA is clean friendly great location close to EVERYTHING food stores ace hardware walmart RV dealers and parts. If I'm ever back in this part of the country. this is where I'll be staying :) thx jones
Feb 09, 2016
Staff very helpful to us. Good references for RV repairs. Everyone in the park was most gracious. We will be back!
Feb 08, 2016
nice sitee size. New 50 amp was too small for conections. Also ahrd to dicsconnect. Can't get fingers in to pry out.
Feb 08, 2016
Great staff! Wish the kennel was better. Park was located close to everything.
Feb 08, 2016
Poor water pressure. Staff were professional but seemed like they don't enjoy their job much. Hard to get near the club house and pool without inhaling second hand smoke, and that was mostly the staff. Very clean facility, pleasant restrooms, like the location. Laundry worked well and fairly priced. I appreciate you finding a spot for us on such short notice.
Feb 06, 2016
This KOA is located near everything you could need. Shopping, restaurants, attractions. The water pressure is a little low, the advertised free internet just does not work at all. Might as well not have internet. The grounds are beautiful. We have been there before when the cacti and trees were blooming. This campground was also very clean! I would certainly return again.
Feb 05, 2016
We always enjoy the KOA in Apache Junction.
Feb 05, 2016
They site was good. Dealing with the office staff was stressful at best. Lots of excuses, rather than solutions. Customer service training suggested for office staff.
Feb 05, 2016
Nice park! The only issue we had was the shower changing rooms were too small. Tried it once then took showers in the RV after that.
Feb 05, 2016
As always, very nice. We will be back.
Feb 04, 2016
it was a clean park and the restrooms were clean. right next to highway and traffic noise was just too loud. washing machines left white residue all over our clothes which had to be rewashed. ended up costing 4.50 just to wash. very poor wifi. had to run off hotspot entire time. traffic in and out of the park at all hours which made it difficult to sleep. no security gates.
Feb 04, 2016
They had a poor wifi service in the campground.
Feb 02, 2016
wifi very poor. All the rest great
Feb 02, 2016
This was the the lowest rated campground I have at. The internet did not work during my 4 day stay and TV was less than acceptable. The dog area was joke. The sites are not large enough. Take a drive to Tucson and look at Lazydays to see a 10. I have been on the road for 6 weeks.
Feb 02, 2016
First KOA experience on our first RV trip to AZ. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times when traveling through the area. The staff is friendly, everything is clean and the spaces are large so we had room to sit outside and not be crowded into the neighbors space. It is close to shopping.
Feb 02, 2016
Hot tub great pool great restrooms clean the only thing missing is cable
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Personal is not friendly or welcoming. Laundry room is clean and affordable, but you hear the talking of personal and lots of drama, Shower was not great, water had surges of hot and cold. Grounds are clean but tight quarters. Expensive at $46.00 per night. Ok for short stay.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice Place, well maintained, small sites and a little too noisy
Jan 26, 2016
Check. In was fast Jerry got us on site and was helpfull
Jan 26, 2016
The tent sites should probably have a little more privacy. At night, when cars come in, they sit in the check in lane with their lights on which shine directly into our tents. Also, and this is probably a universal problem in every campground in the US, when motorcycles enter and drive thru the campground at night or late night, they are still gunning their engines. Please,let us sleep.
Jan 26, 2016
A little crowded between sites but overall a great place to camp
Jan 25, 2016
Great stay and the staff was friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Booked 2 nights. Left and didn't return after 1 night. They put me on the end lot on a hill. Couldn't get it level. Plenty of spots open that weren't facing or near the road and they put me in the new spot against street & motorcycles. Too loud. Didn't know this is where the snowbirds come to live. Daughter & I were the youngest there. Everyone was nice, but too many ppl and lots too close.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Clean, quiet KOA. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 21, 2016
Facility is clean, staff are friendly, but in this day and age the internet is terrible so we had to move to a RV Resort with better internet. We found an RV resort with more amenities and for less money.
Jan 20, 2016
Very friendly personnel, clean camp ground
Jan 20, 2016
When we travel to the Mesa area we always stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA. We have never been disappointed in the service we have received there. It has always been very clean and well managed. We will be back! Thanks!
Jan 19, 2016
Need a gate at the entrance for security.
Jan 19, 2016
We were disappointed that this KOA did not have cable TV hookup. We were told that the local stations' reception was excellent but our antenna would not pick up anything. We resorted to Satellite dish but did not get the local stations (meaning football), during the playoffs. Everything else was great and the Manager and Workforce were fantastic! Great location: easy to find, sites were large.
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff & park!! Views of Superstition Mt are GREAT!!! Definitely will stay here again!!
Jan 18, 2016
We stayed three nights and were pleased with the RV sites and facilities. We would stay again when in the area.
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice park hot tub is excellent
Jan 16, 2016
The Rec centre where I thought I could watch TV was closed, the hot tub for cool evenings was under construction and the wifi didn't work at my site. Desk staff were great, but asked the Mgr for small discount due to lack of amenities and she didn't get back to me before I left or by email as I had requested. Not great customer service
Jan 15, 2016
Well run and maintained campground with lots of new improvements. Easy in and out. Spacious enough sites. Very conveniently located to the Superstition Mtns and Phoenix.
Jan 14, 2016
To expensive! Will be dropping my membership KOA is over rated and is not supporting there members.
Jan 13, 2016
Unfortunately the pool and hot tub were not working as the Kampground is undergoing construction. People were great and location was great but expensive for no amenities.
Jan 12, 2016
Stayed here for almost 2 weeks while waiting for a date to close on a house we bought. Convienent close to shopping, owners n staff helpful. Only negative I have was power was wired wrong on this site.? Seemed like I was drawing a lot but I know that's not the case.
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice. Needs to work on their Wifi. We are always given a spot very far away from bathrooms and wifi. We arrive late so can't ask for closer.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Clean, well maintained and spacious sites. But the best part is the friendly, gracious welcome when dealing with the staff. Incredible Customer Service. We would love to work there. Well Done
Jan 06, 2016
Okay staff but they checked me out because I arrived late in the evening and left Early
Jan 05, 2016
Greatly enjoyed our 2 month stay at the Apache Junction KOA
Jan 05, 2016
A very nice place to stay,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps