Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
just needs better lighting at pet area
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Grounds and facilities were clean. The staff was friendly enough. The store closes very early (5pm).
Jun 19, 2017
Me and my wife have stayed here 4 times and we live up the street in Apache junction it's a nice get away the staff it's great we love Carol and dun we will be back very soon
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knew the area to help us get back on the right way home. The pool was very nice. I would stay again,if I had the chance.
Jun 18, 2017
Super Accueil chaleureux . Larges espaces et surtout tres propres Les toilettes et douches super
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean, safe and secure camp grounds. Loved the place
Jun 14, 2017
Fantastic game room, nice to relax and play games in a cool setting. Pool and hot tub were the best before hitting the road again.
Jun 13, 2017
Wifi is extremely weak, needs upgrade.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice staff, we happen to get stuck next to a long term who had trash all over his lot. Very surprised it was allowed!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great views, clean bathroom/shower, staff is cheerful and helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
We loved learning about all of the different cactus that you have landscaped with. Easy on and off the US 60 highway with a Motorhomne towing. Thanks.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, clean and reasonably priced.
Jun 08, 2017
Only an overnight, but a great member of the KOA family!
Jun 07, 2017
I REALLEY like THIS CAMP GROUND ITS IS A PLACE TO CAMP CLOSE TO EVERYTHING ITS NICE
Jun 07, 2017
The only negative we have is that the Wifi rarely worked - constantly cut you off midstream.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice people, friendly hosts, immaculate grounds. I've been trying to think of something negative to say to make my comments more balanced - but I can't. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 04, 2017
Nice place. Clean. Friendly staff. Wi-fi didn't work at our website and the selection in the store was limited, but I'm sure we will stay again when we come back to Mesa.
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park and bathrooms. Quiet park. They even loaned me a 50 amp chord because mine would not reach.
May 31, 2017
Everything was great. However, the limited wifi was needed for me to finish school work with The University of Phoenix. My family and I were in town for my first Residency for the Masters Counseling Program.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great time visiting my grandkids in mesa. They stayed with us and had a lot of fun in the pool.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding KOA. Perfect for a fun week getaway. Great location and services. Could improve the variety of items and souvenirs in the office but the RV sites are great!. Very clean and safe. Great time at the pool. Beautiful view. The staff was friendly and constantly kept the campground. Will definitely return again.
May 30, 2017
I love the cabins...so much fun!
May 30, 2017
Nice shady spot. Was glad to get it at the last minute. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Was a great experience, staff is very friendly. Only thing I didn't like is how well you can hear the "city" noise. But other than that I had a great time and will be returning.
May 30, 2017
Loved it...we had the best site (L) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks a million.
May 29, 2017
Three nights, mostly gone. Will come again when we have more time to enjoy the campground. Lovely place.
May 25, 2017
We wished the site were a little more level, but the facilities and wildlife were great! Loved the quail and ease of access to the Superstition Mountains.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
They put all the campers crammed together in the first few rows when the camp ground was over half empty? Would have been nice to have some more space. Didn't know there were BBQ's available until we arrived. They are not flexible at all on check out time either, considering how slow they were.
May 23, 2017
all the people were very friendly
May 21, 2017
Nice place to decompress while visiting Mesa
May 21, 2017
We had some nice two night there. There was everything we needed and also the staff was very friendly an helpfull. Only the WIFI was not very good and it was a little laborious to plan our next step on the Trip.
May 21, 2017
Very clean sites. Friendly staff
May 20, 2017
Very clean facilities and well organized layout. No problems with RV space or hook-ups. Definitely a place to stay again!!!
May 17, 2017
The only reason I did 4 is because of the dog area. It is too dark at night to go there. Some shade would be appreciated but it is the desert so....
May 16, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the western theme throughout campgrounds. Very friendly host and ground workers. Well definitely stay there again in the future.
May 15, 2017
We Love this Park! Close to everything, clean and spacious! The staff are Great!!
May 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins for our stay very basic no fridge microwave or tv in these very relaxing arrived Thursday planned to stay until Sunday but Saturday a very loud group in a tent pitched a tent next to the porch of cabin so we had to leave .the surrounding area has a lot of interesting places to visit.
May 15, 2017
Very impressed by the super clean camp sites, bathrooms, and facility as a whole. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds had a little road noise due to proximity to the highway, but it was nominal. We will gladly repeat our stay at this site!
May 15, 2017
Great staff.. very helpful when needed. Only complaint is the campsites are too close to other campsites and there was a lot of rocks, so when we tried to peg our tent, the pegs were hitting rocks and bending
May 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Super clean.
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very nice place. Extremely well kept. Nice folks working there. Will return. Birds are a real pain when trying to sleep but they're birds.
May 11, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. After check-in we were escorted to our site which was clean and well manicured. Would stay there again when passing thru. Oh, they also have a nice rec-room with pool table and ping-pong.
May 10, 2017
Comfortable and clean, could do with more trees for shade
May 09, 2017
We arrived after hour and picked up our check in package in the after hours box. As we were pulling into our site and were greeted by Don the after hours host. He was very helpful in assisting us get situated. We had visited with him a couple of times during our stay. They even assisted with mobile rv repair service for my water heater.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals