Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Nice place, poor location. Road noise is excessive, it's like sleeping in a parking lot.
Apr 03, 2014
This KOA is in a great location, near Tonto National Forest, and the Superstition wilderness. The laundry and restrooms were clean and in good repair. The dry tent sites are in an unfortunate location near the entrance, so every RV and diesel truck drove past, including those making an early departure. Also the quiet hours were not reinforced and loud music played late into the night.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Excellent service,site bien aménagé pour tente,près de tout les services,piscine hot tub,magnifique vue des montagnes,soleil.je le recommande fortement....a bientot.
Mar 19, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff were very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were nice but the wifi was pretty poor. The tenting sites were a "little tight" but all in all we had a great stay. It was a great location for getting out and doing different day rides on our motorcycles and had good shopping and restaurants close by.
Mar 13, 2014
Maintenance items were not up to par with others KOA's. A sink drain in the tent area leaked onto the ground and electrical outlets in Men's and Women's bathrooms were so loose you had to hold the plug in it while you were using the appliance. The office people were extremely friendly and made it easier to overlook the maintenance shortcomings.
Feb 18, 2014
good times
Feb 17, 2014
Check-in assistance and friendliness were first-rate. Campground and facilities were fine. There is a fair amount of ambient noise from Tomahawk Rd and Old Apache Trail Rd. Also hot tub is nice but 8:00 pm is way too early to lock it up--may as well not have one. How about 10 or midnight?
Feb 16, 2014
It's right next to a junk yard.
Jan 20, 2014
We enjoyed the stay,but missed not having a firepit.I was surprised that there were no activities. Was it because of the time of year we stayed? Staff very friendly.
Oct 13, 2013
The pool and spa are very nice. Old, but well kept. The facilities were well maintained and clean. All the staff were polite and greeted with smiles.
Aug 19, 2013
accueil sympathique équipements très corrects sanitaires propres et climatisés
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Easy to find. Very nice spot for my tent. Restrooms very clean. Friendly people working there. I will go back next time.
Apr 09, 2013
Tent sites are VERY small. Sites do not include any sort of fire pit. Tent sites are so close together that you hear everything, and we had a crying baby right next to us. When I walked in to check in front desk woman was yelling on the phone to another customer. Over all I wouldn't recommend nor would I ever go back.
Mar 27, 2013
We stayed in a tent at a campsite. Seemed like this KOA was more set up for RVs and such with limited area and space for tents. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. KOA grounds and bathrooms were clean. Thanks!
Mar 27, 2013
All was perfect except the lady's room. Sinks were not cleaned the two days I was there. Black rings tell me they had not been cleaned for some time. So how clean was everything else. I heard comments from other camper about this. Could have easily been five star.
Mar 26, 2013
I have never seen a KOA with such a big staff! Usually there is just a couple, but here, there must be six or seven people working. GREAT
Mar 25, 2013
it has been many years since staying at a KOA and things have changed immensely. Tent spots are small and few, no fire pits/rings... the only true benefit to staying at the KOA vs the side of the road is the showers. it was a clean and inexpensive site to set up in for a night or 2 but better for RV stays than camping for a night or 2 on travels. For what it is, it was nice, not what I wanted.
Mar 08, 2013
4 stars because of the inadequate wireless otherwise a GREAT place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.