Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2014
walt and pam where great
Feb 03, 2014
We stayed here in a 5th wheel for 1 week. The location is very convenient and close to shopping with a variety of stores and restaurants. The views of Superstition mountains are spectacular and the rv sites are spacious, clean and the campground is well kept and quiet even though it's next to a busy road. We would definately return to stay again.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after driving across the country thru the brutal cold and we were so weary-what a warm greeting we received! The bathrooms were spotless, sites impeccable. We were new to the whole RV thing and the staff made us feel like family. A pleasant experience! I will stay here again next time we're in AZ!
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
loved the friendly people who work there and keep the park spotless.
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Nice park. Clean. Close to everything we needed. Will stay there again, next time I travel to the Phoenix area. Great job folks.
Jan 31, 2014
We had a great time. Love the place and the people and the staff. THANKS!!!
Jan 31, 2014
Great place to stay! Friendly staff!
Jan 27, 2014
Wi fi médiocre pourrait investir un peut plus
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
we were given a back-in site for our little 25ft motorhome. only complaints were a little sewage odor at our site & other RVers using that area for their doggie toilet. Nice helpful employees!
Jan 25, 2014
We will be back again
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Great stay as usual, only minor issue was I did not get a pull thru space as requested and the water was off one evening, but it was restored that same evening.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Stayed 10 days. The staff was great to interact with. Disappointed with the Men's Restroom and showers. Continual closures of either a toilet (only 2) or showers (only 3). Repairs should be done more expediously.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Clean, attractive; staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the WiFi. Very slow.
Jan 20, 2014
Loved it!!! Great KOA!!!!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
We enjoyed the stay,but missed not having a firepit.I was surprised that there were no activities. Was it because of the time of year we stayed? Staff very friendly.
Jan 20, 2014
Nice place great staff very friendly.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying in the cabin. The only negative was that a water line break closed the only restroom available in the park for cabin and tent campers. When asked what facilities we could use, we were told we could get a motel. Management needs to make sure there are toilet facilities available for guests in cases of emergency.
Jan 19, 2014
The weather was wonderful and the people running the park were helpful and nice. What we found disappointing was the dog run, so I walked my dog across the highway in a large field. The laundry facilities were limited. Also the rec hall was never opened unless requested. We have stayed at many KOA's but this one was the least user friendly.
Jan 12, 2014
Clean,friendly staff. Asked for directions to store, followed them and they were incorrect. Never did find parti ular ztore. Enjoyed campgrounds and will stay again.
Jan 11, 2014
Really liked the atmosphere and would have been happy to stay for the rest of our time in the area (1 Month). Couldn't understand why you don't offer a monthly rate like almost every other park in the area and most KOA's we've stayed. Your loss! we'll probably never stay with you again
Jan 09, 2014
Other than the price, this park is very nice. The park itself is quiet but there is a lot of traffic noise from Old West Highway.
Jan 07, 2014
Good place to stay. We were returning RV to Mesa from a wonderful Grand Canyon trip. Stayed at KOA's each night (really appreciate the after-hours check in). Good place to stay in Phoenix area.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
pleasant folks. Escorted to site, which is nice when you arrive late - loke we did.
Jan 03, 2014
Really needed to email and wifi was pretty iffy. Needs a stronger server.
Jan 03, 2014
Very welcoming and very clean. We had a great experience!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
PULL Through sites are very wide.
Jan 02, 2014
Always a hassle free and pleasant stay
Jan 01, 2014
Great crew stay was very enjoyable. Love the view of the mountain. Best to all for the New Year.
Jan 01, 2014
We didn't use the showers or shop at the store, but the campground was neat, clean and the host was friendly!
Jan 01, 2014
Great staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 31, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice sites. I would stay here again.
Dec 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cactus landscaping was interesting. No train tracks! Internet slow; very little phone signal. Nice wide roads and sites.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Beautiful sites in a great location. We were very comfortable during our stay. Very friendly staff. My only complaints are the outdated outlets in the bathrooms that won't hold your plug, and the internet that was inconsistent. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. Thanks!
Dec 28, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA and have never experienced a lack of friendliness as we have at this one. I caught the flu & my husband wanted to take the kids to the game room to play their video games & read books so the trailer would be quiet for me to rest. This KOA wouldn't even open the doors for him. They also shut down the hot tub 10 min early as well. We were still in it & got kicked out.
Dec 27, 2013
Lovely park, well maintained. I requested a W/E spot but was given a FHU and charged for same. This was my mistake as I failed to read the receipt before signing. However, the W/E spots appeared to be FHU also?
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.