Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2014
Large, clean sites in a desert atmosphere. Friendly staff. Weak wi-fi Will always come back when in area.
Mar 01, 2014
Very well kept, spacious spots and full of amenities! A special thank you to Sharon in the office for helping extend our stay. We'll be back next year!!
Feb 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They went of their way to help us. They really care about people. The facility was clean and neat. The layout is great also.
Feb 28, 2014
Nice clean campground, friendly staff, but with a few shortcomings. Located right beside a main highway, it's not the quietest place. Quite a bit of highway noise. Water pressure throughout the park was quite low. And finally, although WiFi signal strength was high throughout the park, the internet service itself was so slow as to be unusable. My old AOL dial-up service in the 80s was faster.
Feb 28, 2014
We often stay here. Quality of the campground and location is great except for internet/wifi - extremely slow.
Feb 28, 2014
Great KOA and enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2014
great campground and staff. internet needs to be upgraded
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
A larger laundry would be nice, a couple of your long timers were driving out at 4 and 5 in the morning, daily, waking me, and maybe others!
Feb 26, 2014
The actual place was very nice, but collectively, extremely rude employees. Gave me grieve for not calling ahead to extend from 2 days to 9days, said no room to be next our friends, great inconvenience for not calling in advance, etc - that space next to them was never occupied and the camp was never full. Several other minor irritations with electrical problems - none of them were EVER nice.
Feb 26, 2014
We always enjoy staying here, feel real comfortable. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because the pool needs to be warmer. We will be back though!
Feb 26, 2014
I spent over $30.00 for a cold shower the restroom was small for this size of park and I recieve no satisfaction that they would adress this problem I will be going to Good Sam parks from here on out!
Feb 25, 2014
Very clean and well-kept campground with staff available but not intrusive.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
the bed is rock hard- totally unacceptable
Feb 25, 2014
Two different times while walking our dogs we ran into unleashed dogs. One of the dogs owner was no where to be seen.
Feb 25, 2014
Restrooms, showers, pool and hot tub all very clean. Traffic noise took some getting used to. Courteous, helpful staff. Internet iffy, but not a deal-breaker.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
This is a very very nice campground. Nice large sites, beautiful view of Superstition Mountain, and very nice staff. The laundry was clean as was the pool area and restrooms.
Feb 21, 2014
We have stayed here in the past and it has always been great. We will be back a lot in the future and have been telling our friends or who ever will listen about camping at your KOA camp grounds in Apatche Junction. Regards. Andy & Marjorie Long
Feb 19, 2014
Great host and clean sites. Thx for the comfortable stay.
Feb 18, 2014
good times
Feb 18, 2014
The Kampground itself is wonderful, very clean and nice. Everyone was very nice. However , it was LOUD from the traffice nearby. Had a hard time sleeping because of Motorcycles racing up and down the road all night
Feb 17, 2014
The location of the campground at the intersection of two busy streets, along with the location of the spot they put us in made for a less than ideal stay. We made our reservations 2 months in advance and expected more consideration. When we expressed some dissatisfaction with the spot we were told that was all they had.
Feb 17, 2014
Check-in assistance and friendliness were first-rate. Campground and facilities were fine. There is a fair amount of ambient noise from Tomahawk Rd and Old Apache Trail Rd. Also hot tub is nice but 8:00 pm is way too early to lock it up--may as well not have one. How about 10 or midnight?
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
It's right next to a junk yard.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
1)water pressure was almost non-existent 2)we were unable to get onto the internet during the 3 days we were there 3)barking dog near our site barked whenever anyone went by 4)the check-in wasn't very good, as the person checking us in answered the phone instead of having the other employee there do it. I had to ask the same question 3 times before finally getting an answer. We will NOT return!
Feb 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return. They could use another bath facility, however.
Feb 13, 2014
crack under the door lets cold air in, otherwise very good
Feb 13, 2014
Great location to visit friends in the area.
Feb 13, 2014
To many dogs / drinking water no good. Clean but small facilities. Thank you.
Feb 12, 2014
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your KOA camp in Mesa Apache Junction. The service and people were excellent.
Feb 12, 2014
Always love it here. That's why I keep coming back. The internet was slower than I remember, though. Still, great campground!
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
I had a late arrival and the staff was very helpful. I will stay with them again.
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoy the visits to apache Jct. as it puts us close to our eldest son in Tempe. The campgrounds is one of my favorites because of the wonderful landscaping of local plants!! Also, lots of room.
Feb 11, 2014
Nice park- nice people-nice time
Feb 11, 2014
Very accomodating.
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Only complaint is the site we were assigned (#64) was extremely unlevel(front to back). Did not want to unhitch 5th wheel so leveling was impossible.
Feb 10, 2014
The office was very pleasant and efficient. I needed to do laundry at that point of my trip and they provided change and the laundry was clean and well-maintained.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Once they got all of the computer problems taken care of and got me in a space the stay was great. They put me in a spot that was just perfect for my stay. I wish they had more monthly spaces available as it would have been cheaper to pay by the month rather that by the week. Please look into introducing more monthly spaces.
Feb 04, 2014
walt and pam where great
Feb 03, 2014
We stayed here in a 5th wheel for 1 week. The location is very convenient and close to shopping with a variety of stores and restaurants. The views of Superstition mountains are spectacular and the rv sites are spacious, clean and the campground is well kept and quiet even though it's next to a busy road. We would definately return to stay again.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after driving across the country thru the brutal cold and we were so weary-what a warm greeting we received! The bathrooms were spotless, sites impeccable. We were new to the whole RV thing and the staff made us feel like family. A pleasant experience! I will stay here again next time we're in AZ!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.