Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2015
Could have more dryers
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Helpful, friendly, nice large sites and relatively quiet area. With cable would have given them a ten.
Feb 04, 2015
We had excellent service at check in during a rain storm! Expect a campground, not an RV resort. Clean and well taken care of.
Feb 03, 2015
came in first night late so parked in wrong spot, but a friendly owner moved me at 7:30 am which caused some what of a concern on the fellows that were suppose to be in that spot, but other than that all is good!
Feb 03, 2015
we stayed at your camp ground to visit the Super Bowl. the bathrooms were very clean the showers were nice and hot the people were really friendly I have camped at other koaz throughout the country and yours was one of the nicest ones if I ever visit Phoenix again I will definitely stay at your campground thank you for all that you do
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Nice large sites, unpaved roads bring some dust.
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
The only drawback of this park is the size. It's a small park. It is quite a ways from any grocery stores, too. But that was my mistake.
Jan 30, 2015
We love staying here in Jan in one of the cabins.
Jan 30, 2015
We made a reservation 15 days ahead for a pull through with 50 amp power as this is what they said it was. When we arrived for check in they would only give us a back end, in the long stay section. It was next to people with screaming, crying kids all the time!! plus dog running around. The guy who took us to the site and tried to help us back in, knew nothing about a 5th wheel.Never here again!!
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
The KOA was nicely kept, but site we were in had to share electric and water. My water hose would barely reach.
Jan 30, 2015
We absolutely love the campgrounds. They are very clean and the people are amazing. We extended our stay another day and they we're very accommodating. We will definitely come back whenever we are in Arizona!
Jan 29, 2015
We had an amazing time staying at the Koa. The people are very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very clean also!! There is a little restaurant right off the campgrounds that has great staff and food. Also recommend Tres Banderos, a mexican restaurant not far away with amazing food and servers. We will definitely come back here next time we are in Arizonia!!
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Great little RV park, quiet and well kept up!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
All very good, except "dog walk" area is so small, it is a joke!
Jan 27, 2015
Only overnight but everyone polite and efficient
Jan 25, 2015
People were very nice helpfull. Campground was clean, laundry has larger commercial washers and dryers. The only negative is the terrible WiFi network.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
The only down to this park is how warm they keep the restroom/shower room . It was always like a sauna. Even when no one was showering it felt like a sauna. Other than that a 10!
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
There was a lot of street noise throughout the night. The restroom/shower facility needs some work, the water pressure in the shower was weak at best. The park itself was clean and tidy.
Jan 23, 2015
Total lack of internet services. How can they still be open as they are not attending to the needs of their customer. I will never use the site ever again, they don't attend to their customers and have no explanation for their lack of service.
Jan 23, 2015
The only issues that I had with the campground on our recent 4 night stay was: The dog run was about 1/4 mile from our campsite. There was only 1 other camper in the 10 site water/electric area that we were in, yet we were put in one of the few sites that had a mesquite tree dropping tiny leaves that got into everything and covered the ground of the camp site. It made a mess.
Jan 23, 2015
Park was good, Staff very friendly, washrooms good, lots of road noise in area we stayed, internet access was terrible.
Jan 22, 2015
Nice clean campground with friendly staff.
Jan 18, 2015
This is a very clean, well maintained park. Very quiet. This is where we will stay on our next trip to the Phoenix metro area.
Jan 17, 2015
Wow! Very friendly staff, sites were nice, unique landscaping, mixture of some long term renters and those passing through, met hew friends in pool/hot tub area....easy access of of 60. Water pressure a bit on the week side..will stay again.....lotsa things to do in immediate area.
Jan 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the stay there!
Jan 16, 2015
My kabin had a heater on, which was nice since I did not arrive until after midnight. I felt safe, all facilities were clean.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Very nice clean campground. The staff was very nice. We will be back.
Jan 15, 2015
We had a great stay. Nice quiet camp. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Thank you all.
Jan 11, 2015
Campground is very nice and clean, our only complaint is that we made our reservations several months in advance, but we did not get spots next to each other (there were 2 rigs traveling together)
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The people were very helpful and pleasant!
Jan 07, 2015
Stay was great as usual. Everyone friendly and helpful, always neat and clean. thank you so much!
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 06, 2015
Great place to stay very nice area park management was top notch would stay here again
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. They made sure everything was clean and in order for me
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We Love this Campground!
Dec 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.