Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Had a great 2-day stay. The sites were clean and well maintained; so were the bathrooms! The caretaker was very helpful and know lot about the tourists spots to visit.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Easy to get to from the highway. Clean bathrooms and nice pool.
Aug 22, 2016
It was fine for the short time we were there. The staff was very friendly. Our only wish was we would of liked the opportunity to book an upgraded cabin.
Aug 20, 2016
Very spacious, very friendly staff and great facilities - just outside Phoenix.
Aug 18, 2016
Keen and friendly staff. Thanks for your help and hospitality.
Aug 18, 2016
friendly, helpful, knowledgable, great staff, made us feel welcome
Aug 17, 2016
Super clean facilities; excellent swimming pool. Easy to find & well organised for late check-ins.
Aug 11, 2016
nice campground, nice staff, very clean Needs more kid stuff....mini golf or banana bikes could be fun
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
This is a very nice park. With the extreme heat, I'd recommend planting more trees!
Aug 04, 2016
I would consider this place more of a KOA lite. Showers and bathroom were clean. Tent area was more of a group site for everyone. Very small spaces for people. Hardly anyone else at campsite. If it was busier, then you would be very close to everyone with tents. Still a good place for camping on a road trip. Just don't expect something like the bigger KOA's closer to some national parks.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Nice place, nice people
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
It was a lovely spot. Located close to most things to see. Very clean and cared for. The inly little issue was that there were a couple of nice pull through sites that had shady trees but no one was ever put in those spots. During our visit it was 107 degrees plus so a shady spot would have been appreciated. All in all though a nice campground.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a slight issue with our site and was relocated no questions asked.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place. Short stay. Will use my passport America more because of half price for seniors. KOAs are just too expensive
Jul 26, 2016
Great owners and friendly staff. One staffer noticed water at the trailer connection was leaking. He knocked at the door to inform me and then tightened the connection for me
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the campground, we want to return when it's not to hot to be outside!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Sites are level, very clean and the people there are very nice and helpfull
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins would have been so much better if it had a fridge microwave and TV like the other cabins. The code lock on the restroom was a Paine when you want to go you forgot your glasses and cannot remember the number.very clean and tidy make sure you have all supplies you need store closes early pool was fabulous and warm. Dog park very sad more like a dog kennel my dogs would
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome! Loved the scenery and how clean and how well everything is kept. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2016
frendly and acomadating, clean and well thakencare of
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay great staff!! Very clean grounds, restrooms and pool. Second stay and will be coming back!
Jul 18, 2016
Disappointed with our location. It was just long enough to accommodate our RV. I tried to get a drive through spot on line but the website said no drive through locations were available. I counted over 40 empty drive through spots so confused why we were pushed into a sub optimal back in spot. We never saw the operator or managers as the office closes at 4:30pm and does not open until 8:30.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground. Just be warned don't sit on the benches they can tip over pretty easy. Also there is wildlife here especially scorpions!
Jul 16, 2016
The people are friendly and helpful. I wish the dog park was more in the shade so the gravel wouldn't be so hot during the day.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff personnel was extremely helpful with after hours check in. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy in and very accommodating. Great folks.
Jul 07, 2016
Camp ground very clean updated staff very friendly pool was great can't wait to stay again
Jul 05, 2016
The camping site was somewhat narrow and there was no grass to walk the dogs on. They got burrs in their paws several times. It was not crowded at all though. We never saw the camp managers, but we only stayed one night.
Jul 04, 2016
nice clean site,trees for shade.good pool and showers.very friendly ,helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2016
We were just passing thru to get to one of our destinations. Great KOA
Jul 01, 2016
The grounds were clean, the pool was awesome, and any issues we had were addressed right away! A great place to stay 😀
Jun 25, 2016
Great customer service. Clean and well maintained. We love staying here each year.
Jun 25, 2016
Our stay was acceptable. Very hot weather and the pool wasn'the available for use. Also most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at and for the pool to be unuseable felt there should have been some kind of discount. We have stayed at this KOA for 10+ years and first time we have had a complaint. Understand there are new owners and felt the price we paid were for upgrades being made in the park.
Jun 25, 2016
This was our first ever trip with our brand new travel trailer. We only live 10 miles away but wanted a practice with the new trailer since neither of us had ever used a trailer before. We forgot so many things our dealer showed us but Don was there to save the day. We can't ever tell you how much we appreciated his help and guidance. Loved KOA, looking forward to next time!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Even tho it was very hot, this is a great KOA to stay in. The only drawback is the operators close at 4:30 p.pm.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Whenever we are in the Phoenix area, this is where we will stay. :)
Jun 17, 2016
This KIA is outstanding! Very nice came sites, showers, bathrooms and laundry room. The front office has a little mini store for things you may need, and a gift shop. There is a pool , jacuzzi and playground as well as a family fun center. The best part about this KOA is the staff......they are some of the sweetest people and amazing wonderful peaple who are kind ,and always very cari
Jun 17, 2016
This was a very nice KOA with very friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Clean park. level, well maintained sites,all the amenities were clean.and well maintained. Great pool and spa!! Scenic location easy access to town and lakes. All the staff and workers are very friendly and helpful. Great stay
Jun 15, 2016
Open at 8 close at 4 Not very customer friendly
Jun 15, 2016
As always, a great place to stay
Jun 14, 2016
Excited to see the campground again after all the upgrades are completed. They've made a lot of improvements to this facility just in the last three months.
Jun 08, 2016
Fine for what we needed. Not too far from the in-laws, which is why we stay here. WiFi SUCKS! They shouldn't even advertise that they have it It quite frankly is not strong enough to be of any value to their customers.
Jun 06, 2016
might try some misters for the hot days
Jun 04, 2016
Everything was excellent except the wireless service, which was largely unusable. I would typically connect at 11 Mbps, which just does not cut it any more; many Web sites will not even load, and connections to mail servers time out. By my experience, this is a common problem at RV campgrounds, including (but not limited to) KOAs. Again, everything else was excellent!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy