Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2014
Camp ground is way too dusty. More can and should be done to hold down dust. More paved sites would help. Service folks are awesome and trustworthy. Also noise and smells from wreaking yard is a bit much and takes away from camping exp. Bathrooms need upgrading
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
We had to leave suddenly as a parent 2 hours away was dying. KOA would not refund the last day's stay even tho the place was only half full. A credit could have been offered!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
The Wi-Fi connection is terrible. Everything else was great.
Apr 03, 2014
Wonderful time staying there except for the campground worker on the green golf cart who drove as fast as he could and created lots of dust! Did wonders for my allergies! And he made quite a few trips by. He must have been working on something on the other end of the park.
Apr 03, 2014
This KOA is in a great location, near Tonto National Forest, and the Superstition wilderness. The laundry and restrooms were clean and in good repair. The dry tent sites are in an unfortunate location near the entrance, so every RV and diesel truck drove past, including those making an early departure. Also the quiet hours were not reinforced and loud music played late into the night.
Apr 03, 2014
We'll kept campground with clean washrooms. Staff was friendly. Paved sites would eliminate some of the dust.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We enjoyed out stay ot Apache Junction KOA. The facilities were clean and adequate and the staff was courteous and helpful. An added bonus for us at this location was the great little restaurant, "Skies" right next door which served breakfast, lunch and dinner! I'd suggest that the staff mention "Skies" or post a sign in their office to inform their guests of this convenient eatery.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
This remains one of my favorites, though I liked the old managers better, as the lady who greeted us was nice but vague and seemed flustered when I had questions.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We always enjoy this KOA location. But is always clean and organized in a way to make the entire family comfortable.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Clean facilities, grounds were beautiful for the desert landscaping. Laundry was clean and other campers were considerate.
Mar 30, 2014
staff is excellent
Mar 30, 2014
Everything was Great except WIFI, I don't know what they need to do to fix it but it was ridiculous to even try to use it, we used MIFI to get anything.
Mar 29, 2014
The receptionist upon our arrival was not that friendly or accommodating.Even though wifi is advertised.We had no wifi.Very frustrating.We were told that the wifi was adjusted more for the long users.Disappointed in this camp site for that reason.Otherwise the camp site is roomy and unique with the cacti.
Mar 28, 2014
Internet peu accessible et beaucoup de chiens qui jappent. Très bien situé, très propre et personnel accueillant.
Mar 28, 2014
Pool is not heated to an acceptable warm temperature. KOA offers free Wi Fi. However, it is impossible to log in, let alone use the "free Wi-Fi! Park is over-priced! Nice park, but not worth the money charged!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
We stay in your Kampground a couple of times a year just to "get away" for a while. We always find it very clean and the workers very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Mar 28, 2014
wi-fi is a joke,pool ice cold with 89 degree temps outside,and thankfully, on our last day,the sewers all backed up.Lovely.
Mar 28, 2014
Good staff, good grounds. Only complaint is there still is no dog run (you can't count a 10' sand pit as a dog run).
Mar 28, 2014
Perfect as always! Thanks again, see you in a couple of weeks
Mar 27, 2014
We have stayed here several times, and really like the campground. Bathrooms are a bit dated but clean and kept up well. One note- the water tastes pretty bad, so be prepared with bottled water for drinking/making coffee. Propane onsite. We stayed here in a 34ft travel trailer.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice we'll come back next year
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Friendly staff - very clean facilities. They do need better Wifi.
Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful park, spacious rv spots...well maintained. Our first stay at a KOA. Very impressed. Friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Everything was excellent except the pool was to cold no matter what the outside temp was
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Excellent service,site bien aménagé pour tente,près de tout les services,piscine hot tub,magnifique vue des montagnes,soleil.je le recommande fortement....a bientot.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
we were very impressed on the facility, the only downfall was the pool was sooooooo cold
Mar 24, 2014
Good location, staff seems a little obsessed with dogs. Still a nice stay and we will likely return.
Mar 24, 2014
Roomy sites, friendly & helpful owners, great location.
Mar 24, 2014
Only one complaint is that the speed limit is not strictly observed even by your staff in their golf carts thus creating unneeded dust
Mar 24, 2014
Nice enough place but like most KOAs it just looks old and tired.
Mar 23, 2014
We really liked the campground as far as the facilities--bathroom, pool, etc. But we couldn't take all the dogs & the noise from the road & stop lights. To stay a few nights would be ok, not for any length of time.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed our 1-week stay at the AJ KOA so much that we came back 11 days later for another stay, this time for 2 weeks. Great park, superior management. We'll come back whenever we're in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.