Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
This place is terrible. Wifi does not work, bathrooms a mess. Sites are poorly organized with hookups on wrong side or on the next site. Parking is a mess. Avoid at all costs.
Mar 22, 2015
My daughter/son-in-law and 2 boys stayed in #3 cabin; enjoyed it very much as close to Golden Vista Resort where i am. they had no complaints...poss. only that beds were sl creeky when turning side-t-side. they'd do it again in a heart beat! I have referred it to sev people!!! Thanks; glad U R located there! Dino
Mar 22, 2015
No water during the dinner hour due to break in pipe. The incoming water hose got plugged up twice with green slime from water source. Saturday morning the toilet seat and toilet had poop smeared all over one side. Someone tried to rip the toilet paper dispenser off the wall. The shower stalls are too small.
Mar 22, 2015
very messy looking, staff not at all friendly. Dog park,no, its a 5x8 poop area,not even enough room for our 2 boxers. very crowded. not impressed, Glad we only stayed 1 night instead of the 3!
Mar 22, 2015
It was a good place to stay, some improvements that I think that would make it better. Improve the dog run area, larger + play area. Upgrade Wi-Fi, place wi-fi antennas throughout the park.
Mar 22, 2015
The facilities are always clean and the employees always friendly. This is the 2nd year in a row that we've had a wonderful stay. We plan on many more.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Our stay was great! Friendly people!!
Mar 21, 2015
Overall pleasant stay. Staff was friendly however poor communications nearly created unnecessary problems. The campground is very dusty and could use a reconditioning of their gravel.
Mar 21, 2015
Our stay was delightful,. Very clean facility, very helpful staff, quiet campground.
Mar 20, 2015
The staff were super friendly. The place was pretty clean. Wish activity/game room stayed open later.
Mar 19, 2015
Loved it!!!!
Mar 19, 2015
I would have given a higher rating if the pool water had been warmer. It was 32C and there was no one in the pool, when we were in Yuma, at the same temperature the pool was full, but the pool in Yuma was a lot warmer. I also think for the charge there should have been cable and the wi-fi should have been stronger Over all it's a very good camp ground
Mar 19, 2015
WiFi shouldn't be advertised if signal is too weak to use. Dog "poop area" is a joke. No one used it. They need a real dog area. Staff were very nice and park was clean.
Mar 19, 2015
Very quiet campground. Roomy and flat sites. Close to everything we wanted, from attractions to stores.
Mar 19, 2015
Appreciated the cleanliness of the campground. Friendly, helpful staff, and most of all the off leash dog area. Thanks.
Mar 19, 2015
Overall this is a good campground. However, I rely on the Internet for trip planning, finance, and keeping in touch. I was unable to use the Internet at all when I was at this campground for three nights, even when I tried at 3:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m.
Mar 18, 2015
Nice lot. Quiet. Great showers. Close to amenities.
Mar 18, 2015
nice place to stay. clean and neat. only improvements would be a bigger laundry and some of the staff there were always crabby. if they can't be happy don't work there.
Mar 18, 2015
We usually stay with KOA's while traveling as they are the most kid friendly and that's important while traveling with a 5 & 3 year old. This KOA is not oriented towards little ones. From the Child Activity fee (what activity I don't know) to the counter attendent who didn't know if there was a playground or not, this was not a family oriented campground.
Mar 18, 2015
Awesome.
Mar 18, 2015
Great location, clean and organized
Mar 18, 2015
Units are too close together and need cable!
Mar 17, 2015
Only one restroom all the way across camp. Wi-Fi would not work at camp site, only by office and very slow. Nice level site, and staff took you to site.
Mar 17, 2015
Would have rated higher but for worthless wifi!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Great campground, great location, great staff, and we will be back next fall for 6 months.
Mar 16, 2015
We had a good time while staying at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA. The wifi could be stronger and more available from our motor home. Otherwise, everyone was most friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
Front desk lady very friendly. Most comfortable. Good place for pets. Restaurant very near. Everything you need is right there. GOOD JOB KOA.
Mar 16, 2015
Had a good time here. Our needs were met to satisfaction. wifi could have been stronger so that we could utilize it from our motorhome.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Nice cabins, friendly atmosphere, clean restrooms - thanks a lot
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Sites are decent. WORST attitude ever at a KOA; both manager and staff on duty when checking in. Issues with site we had booked, extending a day and buying propane. Not enough room here to explain full extent. See Trip Advisor for full details. TERRIBLE!!! Will never stay here again!!!
Mar 15, 2015
Showers could have nicer shower heads. We had a screw impalled in a trailer tire. The mobile detailed allowed in was very good.
Mar 14, 2015
Clean and quiet. Low water pressure at times. overall nice place to stay.
Mar 14, 2015
Like the location and the landscaping in your park. The laundry is always clean but small.Would really enjoy a longer stay with you.
Mar 14, 2015
We will stay here again
Mar 14, 2015
I had a reservation.Arrived a few minutes after 5pm.Office was closed with note on door that new office hours were 8-5.Web site said office was open till 7.Another sign said store was open until 7, but store was inside office.I found a note that said if you had a reservation there would be a site map with your name on it taped to the office door.There was nothing with my name on it.A few minutes l
Mar 13, 2015
no ice, internet is very slow, lots of traffic noise late night and early morning, mostly motorcycles
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Nice clean campground. Advertise WiFi but at check they said "good luck, there are just many people using it. It's really slow." No cable for TV. This seems to be almost a standard at other KOAs. Dogs area or park is in name only. We did enjoy our stay and the staff. Clean restrooms & laundry. However, showers varied from hot to cold while showering and pressure also varied.
Mar 13, 2015
This is the fourth time I have stayed at this KOA. I really like this place. People are nice. Place is clean. People come back to this place year after year. People next to me have been coming back for 14 years! It is about 40 minutes from Phoenix proper. Closed to Mesa and numerous ballparks. One hour from Peoria tho where Padres play at but it is an easy drive.
Mar 13, 2015
There was an error in the way I had made the reservation on line and they fixed right away and were very friendly about it. We also had some tickets to a festival we were not going to be able to attend and they mentioned it to another camper and he bought our tickets. We were not there very long but it was a very pleasant stay.
Mar 13, 2015
Clean campground. Staff friendly and accommodating, I arrived as they were getting ready to leave for the day and they stayed and checked us in and escorted us to our assigned campsite. There is some noise from the highway next to the campground but usually in the morning nothing you can do about it. I will return in this KOA again.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
we enjoyed our stay immensely; however the water pressure was not great as the shower was more like a water drop than a shower and the Wi-Fi was very intermittent at best. Everything else was great.
Mar 12, 2015
No wifi again at another KOA. Why do they always make up an excuse by saying well were full so the Wi-Fi is really weak. Why do they just not say the Wi-Fi does not work in the park! I feel that KOA is being dishonest with their people.We joined a different camping club.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.