Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much. The camping could use some more dirt and less rocks to sleep on, and an official lights out would be good. We did enjoy our stay and the price was just right.
Mar 20, 2016
Code to restrooms changed and office was closed when we returned to our site. We were lucky to get code from another guest. A personal text message or email note would have been more considerate to those of us not informed of change until after hours.
Mar 20, 2016
A lot of road noise from HWY 60 - especially during the week - it begins about 4 am. Not many trees and a lot of very sunny, hot campsites. Only about half of the sites allow parking so you can have shade provided by your RV. It'll do in a pinch.
Mar 20, 2016
Pretty good location but like most KOAs it's pretty tired and is in bad need of updating.
Mar 19, 2016
Stayed at the KOA to go to spring training and explore the "Apache" area.
Mar 19, 2016
Great
Mar 19, 2016
hook-up on wrong side my dog was attacked by two dogs next door-who did not clean up there waist -not cool and not what you would expect from loa
Mar 19, 2016
KOA managers would not accept points toward price of stay per KOA procedure. They were rude.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoy the location of this KOA. It is very close to lots of shopping and amenities, as well as to various attractions and nice motorcycling roads. We are tenters; there's not a lot of shade and it does get hot but there's always the pool to cool off in!
Mar 18, 2016
Nice KOA campground. Not sure why they had us move after 1st night of our 5 day stay. The spot we moved to had been empty the night before. It was inconvenient that laundry facility was shut down most of the time while we were there. But everything else was okay.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved our time at this KOA. A lot to see and do in a very close proximity. We will return.
Mar 17, 2016
the wify did not work
Mar 16, 2016
No water pressure, was not asked for weekly rate, was there'll two weeks. No a good stay.
Mar 16, 2016
Lots were not level. WiFi was virtually non-existent. No cable TV. No handrails in showers for handicapped. Step into shower too high for handicapped - especially with no rails. Showers too small. Shower heads need replacing - water comes out of everywhere EXCEPT the shower head. Low water pressure. Rec hall and all amenities closed too early. Store wasn't stocked. Overpriced for what we get
Mar 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The spaces are wide for all our needs.
Mar 16, 2016
Arrived approximately 30 minutes prior to 11 AM on date of my reservation. Was told that the site I was assigned still had the previous occupant in the space and I would have to wait until vacant. There were numerous open sites throughout the campground at that time but I was told they were already reserved. This was a first for me at any KOA I have stayed at prior, including Mesa/AJ in the past.
Mar 16, 2016
Miss the previous ownership - facilities clean and park attractively landscaped.
Mar 16, 2016
It was ok Pool was cold Hot tub was ok! Gravel drives! and Small rocks!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Not a pleasant feel to this KOA. Activity Hall closes too early. Pool, although they say is heated, is cold. Bathrooms are not modern as advertised and are not handicap friendly
Mar 15, 2016
we loved our stay, will be back for next years spring training season handy in & out from Mesa
Mar 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Also thank you Alan for going above and beyond.
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed there several times many years ago, and it seems to have had little maintenance since then. Toilets and sinks didn't drain well--but the worst thing was the WiFi system, which was the slowest I have ever seen in my life. We won't be back.
Mar 14, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We have never been disappointed. Clean washrooms, roomy sites and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean restrooms and nice hot showers. Good rec room too.
Mar 14, 2016
First time at a KOA. Staff were very pleasant and the facilities were far superior than I expected. Will definitely be staying at KOA again.
Mar 13, 2016
For spring training, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
There is a lot of road noise and there was not much in the way of activities
Mar 12, 2016
Polite campers there. Was a mix up on which spot we were in. Otherwise very decent stay. Nice and clean bathrooms.
Mar 12, 2016
They should not advertise they have WIFI because really they don't. In three days there we could never use it even on the rare occasions it said we connected. Staff agreed it is difficult to use. Good location but camp needs some work.
Mar 11, 2016
We stayed in site 47 and found the highway noise and the sewer smell from the restaurant behind were both atrocious! Staff were friendly and courteous and facilities were neat and clean, but noise made sleeping difficult.
Mar 11, 2016
Spent 9 nights this time. Very clean park but all dirt. Kept tracking little rocks into rv.
Mar 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin for the first time. We also knew people in an RV site. Enjoyed easy access to pool and restrooms. The park could have had more to do, my son was bored there quickly. There we things we wouldn't have known about if our RV friends hadn't told us. No one told us not to drink the water or to be careful about homeless people using the bathrooms! Being in a Kabin those are t
Mar 10, 2016
A little noisy location Utility hook up on one side of space and sewer on opposite side
Mar 09, 2016
Uncaring staff, at times rude Lack of maintenance of facilities (Hot Tub, pool heater turned off, men's toilet plugged for a whole day, soap dispenser broken, 2 washing machines broken,heat for pool ?.., took 1 hour to sign in, had wrong site, wrong price that was quoted, wrong charge for propane, no action from staff and did not seem to care, at least the man filling the propane was friendly
Mar 09, 2016
great place to stay.
Mar 09, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was friendly. However, 1. When we made reservations we requested a specific site. We did not get it and did not get any explanations or apologies. If you don't plan to honor special requests, then don't ask for them. 2. The internet is usable for about an hour or two a day by the bathrooms. Don't advertise what you can't provide. 3. $50 a night is too much.
Mar 08, 2016
My only complaint was it had only one trash container for the entire park. We stayed 4 days and by the 3rd day it was full. On the day we left it was overflowing. Park was full all 4 days, hence, trash pickup should have occurred at least once. Probably should have it done at least twice a week when it seems this park is full.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice and clean site, site was a bit small... restrooms and showers were clean... quiet at night... i wish there were fire pits. overall we had a very nice time.
Mar 08, 2016
Need cable and better wifi at those rates
Mar 07, 2016
Very clean campground, nice landscaping,spacious sites and very nice staff. will definitely stay here in the future
Mar 07, 2016
very clean, good service. met all of our needs.
Mar 06, 2016
The only downside was the hot tup was not working for a couple of days. Otherwise it was very clean and quiet.
Mar 06, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean camp. look forward to returning!
Mar 06, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean
Mar 06, 2016
We only were there two nights, but found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Also the spaces were wide as were the roads.
Mar 06, 2016
The electric was bad--thought we burned up several appliances till we got to the next KOA and everything was fine! your electric scared the daylights out of us! And, office closed at 5pm, so we couldn't ask WHY we couldn't get online! Humpf!
Mar 05, 2016
Thanks for a nice stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals