Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
wifi very poor. All the rest great
Feb 02, 2016
This was the the lowest rated campground I have at. The internet did not work during my 4 day stay and TV was less than acceptable. The dog area was joke. The sites are not large enough. Take a drive to Tucson and look at Lazydays to see a 10. I have been on the road for 6 weeks.
Feb 02, 2016
First KOA experience on our first RV trip to AZ. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times when traveling through the area. The staff is friendly, everything is clean and the spaces are large so we had room to sit outside and not be crowded into the neighbors space. It is close to shopping.
Feb 02, 2016
Hot tub great pool great restrooms clean the only thing missing is cable
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Personal is not friendly or welcoming. Laundry room is clean and affordable, but you hear the talking of personal and lots of drama, Shower was not great, water had surges of hot and cold. Grounds are clean but tight quarters. Expensive at $46.00 per night. Ok for short stay.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice Place, well maintained, small sites and a little too noisy
Jan 26, 2016
Check. In was fast Jerry got us on site and was helpfull
Jan 26, 2016
The tent sites should probably have a little more privacy. At night, when cars come in, they sit in the check in lane with their lights on which shine directly into our tents. Also, and this is probably a universal problem in every campground in the US, when motorcycles enter and drive thru the campground at night or late night, they are still gunning their engines. Please,let us sleep.
Jan 26, 2016
A little crowded between sites but overall a great place to camp
Jan 25, 2016
Great stay and the staff was friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Booked 2 nights. Left and didn't return after 1 night. They put me on the end lot on a hill. Couldn't get it level. Plenty of spots open that weren't facing or near the road and they put me in the new spot against street & motorcycles. Too loud. Didn't know this is where the snowbirds come to live. Daughter & I were the youngest there. Everyone was nice, but too many ppl and lots too close.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Clean, quiet KOA. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 21, 2016
Facility is clean, staff are friendly, but in this day and age the internet is terrible so we had to move to a RV Resort with better internet. We found an RV resort with more amenities and for less money.
Jan 20, 2016
Very friendly personnel, clean camp ground
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed 2 months. Under new management so improvements constantly. WIFI was erratic with problem being internet carrier. Very good park help with advice and solutions.
Jan 20, 2016
When we travel to the Mesa area we always stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA. We have never been disappointed in the service we have received there. It has always been very clean and well managed. We will be back! Thanks!
Jan 19, 2016
Need a gate at the entrance for security.
Jan 19, 2016
We were disappointed that this KOA did not have cable TV hookup. We were told that the local stations' reception was excellent but our antenna would not pick up anything. We resorted to Satellite dish but did not get the local stations (meaning football), during the playoffs. Everything else was great and the Manager and Workforce were fantastic! Great location: easy to find, sites were large.
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff & park!! Views of Superstition Mt are GREAT!!! Definitely will stay here again!!
Jan 18, 2016
We stayed three nights and were pleased with the RV sites and facilities. We would stay again when in the area.
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice park hot tub is excellent
Jan 16, 2016
The Rec centre where I thought I could watch TV was closed, the hot tub for cool evenings was under construction and the wifi didn't work at my site. Desk staff were great, but asked the Mgr for small discount due to lack of amenities and she didn't get back to me before I left or by email as I had requested. Not great customer service
Jan 15, 2016
Well run and maintained campground with lots of new improvements. Easy in and out. Spacious enough sites. Very conveniently located to the Superstition Mtns and Phoenix.
Jan 14, 2016
To expensive! Will be dropping my membership KOA is over rated and is not supporting there members.
Jan 13, 2016
Unfortunately the pool and hot tub were not working as the Kampground is undergoing construction. People were great and location was great but expensive for no amenities.
Jan 12, 2016
Stayed here for almost 2 weeks while waiting for a date to close on a house we bought. Convienent close to shopping, owners n staff helpful. Only negative I have was power was wired wrong on this site.? Seemed like I was drawing a lot but I know that's not the case.
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice. Needs to work on their Wifi. We are always given a spot very far away from bathrooms and wifi. We arrive late so can't ask for closer.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Clean, well maintained and spacious sites. But the best part is the friendly, gracious welcome when dealing with the staff. Incredible Customer Service. We would love to work there. Well Done
Jan 08, 2016
The new owners have made many improvements already, and we are eager to come back to see all the additional great changes they make.
Jan 07, 2016
Very clean, neat, nice people that worked there. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Okay staff but they checked me out because I arrived late in the evening and left Early
Jan 06, 2016
We experienced no issues. They upgraded our location without being asked to stay closer to the kids in one of their cabins. The owners were friendly, attentive and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept.
Jan 05, 2016
Greatly enjoyed our 2 month stay at the Apache Junction KOA
Jan 05, 2016
A very nice place to stay,
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
This stay was a little less convenient than in the past because of on-going renovations to the buildings/driveways. We will stay again and hopefully all things will be done. My husband has dementia and having to park away from the cabin was a little unsettling. I watched very carefully this trip.
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly, clean -
Dec 31, 2015
Good check-in service. Nice, clean campground. Good sized pull-through spots. No cable TV service (prices too high to be lacking this feature).
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
The campground was in the process of a ownership change and was in a state of turmoil. It's good to see the grounds are being cleaned up. The new owner has increased the pad rental significantly and is more than other parks in the area. We will probably camp there again.
Dec 26, 2015
The park had just changed owners, they could not take credit cards, the prices went up since we had made our reservation. We paid the original price 1st night, but the second was $8 higher. They could not redeem points,no cable tv. May try again, but I can't recommend.
Dec 26, 2015
This KOA was not up to it's usual standards due to a change of ownership. Credit cards could not be accepted, and propane was not available.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Bathrooms and Campground were clean and staff friendly. But there was a new owner and informations on KOA.com did not match reality (no propane available, no card payments). Also we were squeezed into a site at the fence close to the major road, despite there were many open sites.
Dec 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts and patrons. Very clean and well kept. Only problem was the laundry room was closed for painting and I had to do a wash.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps