Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
Hot tub was cold, wifi nonexistent, pets are definitely an after thought. 10x10 cage no grass, no trees directly in sunlight for dogs to relieve themselves. Won't stay again.
May 24, 2015
Dog run too small. No cable TV. All gravel, still finding it in our trailer. Hostess was very helpful.
May 22, 2015
Great says it all!!!!
May 21, 2015
This was a challenge. There was a new staff person alone at the desk. Check in took over 20 minutes and even then she wasn't sure if our credit card was processed. Got to our site and it didn't work for our small truck camper and had to return to the office to change it. Still waiting to see if we actually got charged 3 times (got 3 receipts). if there is new staff, they shouldn't be left alone.
May 19, 2015
nice place to camp office help not very organized did not use the pool but looked nice, it is the desert so don't look for grass !! dose have good desert land scape all hook ups worked. As they say Wi Fi is for E mail and Browsing or Slow but dose work
May 19, 2015
This campsite is always clean and the management team has always been very friendly and accommodating! I highly recommend this site.
May 18, 2015
This KOA has some of the nicest people to work with. Really enjjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2015
Dry hot confused at check in for multiple people
May 12, 2015
friendly staff
May 11, 2015
The office is hardly ever open. No pop machines. The staff was a little on the rude side but we love the location so we will stay again.
May 11, 2015
The folks were very polite and helpful. The grounds and restrooms were kept nice and clean. Our experience was very good would highly recommend to others and already have.
May 11, 2015
Relaxing
May 09, 2015
Good kamground. Only issue was that the water in the outside dishwashing sink doesn't get hot. Ran it for a long time and still lukewarm so not great for washing dishes. Otherwise Kabin was good with great air conditioning and excellent bathrooms.
May 09, 2015
Pretty place. Wished the showers were bigger. Could also improve on tv statons n wireless. Staff was nice.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, the facility is clean and well-run. Kabin prices are a little high for this time of year ("off-season"??)
May 03, 2015
We had a reservation and were told that our paperwork would be on the door if we arrived between 11:30 and 3:30. When we got there- no paperwork. We picked a vacant spot and I sent an email saying where we were. Next day we were ticked off when management claimed it was on the door. Sorry folks - don't argue with the customer! Also-the "dog relief area" is a disgrace!!
May 03, 2015
As provided in the note included in the payment envelope with our #35. Arriving at 8:30 pm we occupied 'slot' 122: there was no electricity. The bathroom facilities have code locks: no code was provided. We wished to empty our grey tank on leaving at 6:30 am: the dump facility was locked. Never again. 'Nuff said!
May 02, 2015
Nice pool area
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Quite nice place / this it's Arizona
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed having access to the Rec Hall for our activities when it was raining.
Apr 24, 2015
We always stay at this KOA when we go to AZ. Fay from Pensascola and Karl from Germany are 2 of our favorites. So helpful and friendly and go above and beyond in assisting campers.
Apr 24, 2015
Nice swimmingpool.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great place. Good people. Clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and entertainment. Good place to stay in Mesa, AZ
Apr 21, 2015
Great location,reasonable rates, clean & nicely landscaped
Apr 21, 2015
Dusty with all the dirt. Nice pool and hot tub.
Apr 20, 2015
Park and facilities were very clean. Sites were level and easy to access. Staff friendly. Beautiful view of the Superstition Mountains.
Apr 17, 2015
Great landscaping.
Apr 17, 2015
Stayed overnight while visiting friends in the area. In March it is quite full, but they were able to accommodate us. Clean grounds and restrooms. Did not have time to use the pool, but it looked inviting. Would stay there again. Easy in/easy out for all size rigs.
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly and cooperative. Only the Wifi is too weak!
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 14, 2015
Very unreliable internet. Sewer stank all of the time! Mail not secure at all! Laundry room signs are wrong. Unsafe cacti all over the place. When staff were asked about assistance, we were told that the "owners did not care and would not do anything." Worst KOA I have ever stayed at!
Apr 14, 2015
My wife and I, as well as our family visitors enjoyed our four days at the KOA. Everything was perfect and our hosts were more than accommodating. We'll be making reservations again before the end of the year.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent campground, one of the best! Colorful blooming flowers and shrubs, beautifully manicured park.Friendly hosts. Lives up to expectations for KOA parks.
Apr 13, 2015
2nd time here. Clean, friendly staff, close to everything..we will continue to stay at this KOA! Thanks!
Apr 10, 2015
acomodations were grate, the area was well kept the veiw was ok for being in town, there needs to be a gill at the campsights to use and we really missed not having a fire ring to have a small fire to keep bugs away. showeres were suficent and well kept. all and all a grate time.
Apr 10, 2015
Whole campground in disrepair, dog's excerment everywhere, bathrooms dirty, at times toilets plugged up! WiFi non existent ! Pool with bugs! The owner does not wants to see the problems and insists everything is ok. Will never stay there again !!
Apr 09, 2015
good! friendly hosts - internet very very poor
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
easy to find - great hospitality!
Apr 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
This was our 4th year staying at the AJ KOA. Once again, the KOA was very clean, and the groundskeepers kept everything running smoothly. The only complaint is about the female staff at the office. They are very slow with the computer and in fact cannot seem to be able to make bookings properly....also very slow at serving customers. Other than that, we highly recommend this KOA .
Apr 06, 2015
very noisy near busy roads.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
This is a nice park and we will return, but it is very dusty. A little concrete or paved roads would make a big difference.
Apr 05, 2015
3 1/2 stars for the site itself. Internet was very bad and that is an important factor for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.