Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Whenever we are in the Phoenix area, this is where we will stay. :)
Jun 17, 2016
This KIA is outstanding! Very nice came sites, showers, bathrooms and laundry room. The front office has a little mini store for things you may need, and a gift shop. There is a pool , jacuzzi and playground as well as a family fun center. The best part about this KOA is the staff......they are some of the sweetest people and amazing wonderful peaple who are kind ,and always very cari
Jun 17, 2016
This was a very nice KOA with very friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Clean park. level, well maintained sites,all the amenities were clean.and well maintained. Great pool and spa!! Scenic location easy access to town and lakes. All the staff and workers are very friendly and helpful. Great stay
Jun 15, 2016
Open at 8 close at 4 Not very customer friendly
Jun 15, 2016
As always, a great place to stay
Jun 14, 2016
Excited to see the campground again after all the upgrades are completed. They've made a lot of improvements to this facility just in the last three months.
Jun 08, 2016
Fine for what we needed. Not too far from the in-laws, which is why we stay here. WiFi SUCKS! They shouldn't even advertise that they have it It quite frankly is not strong enough to be of any value to their customers.
Jun 06, 2016
might try some misters for the hot days
Jun 04, 2016
Everything was excellent except the wireless service, which was largely unusable. I would typically connect at 11 Mbps, which just does not cut it any more; many Web sites will not even load, and connections to mail servers time out. By my experience, this is a common problem at RV campgrounds, including (but not limited to) KOAs. Again, everything else was excellent!
Jun 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was in perfect shape, this is a wonderful place to stay if you need to be in this area.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground and facilities were well maintained, clean and quiet. All of the staff were very friendly, informative about area activities and accommodating. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone, seasoned camper or newcomer (as I am myself.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The campground was very clean. The lady at the office/store was very friendly and nice (I failed to get her name). I enjoyed our stay there. It would have been nice to have more amenities at the store, however; there are many stores within a couple miles so this was not too bad an issue. I would return.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
It was to short!!!.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean camp site
May 31, 2016
Very nice and clean facility! Great helpful staff.
May 28, 2016
very hot, maybe during the winter come back. Dogs only had dirt to walk on. Just hot hot.
May 28, 2016
Wonderful people and wonderful place!!
May 27, 2016
No shade
May 27, 2016
Always a favorite place to stop. The facilities are ckean, the pool is nice, camp is clean and staff are friendly. Thank you!
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was great! I would stay here again. It is very close to everything we wanted to see and do in the area.
May 23, 2016
Absolutely the best camp staff out there. very friendly and helpful. Thank you! The pool and Jacuzzi was crystal clear too! See you soon!
May 20, 2016
Very nice. Always enjoy our stay at your park.
May 19, 2016
Very clean, large wide sites & staff very friendly
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
clean and comfortable
May 17, 2016
One if the best KOA 's we've stayed at!
May 16, 2016
Need to improve WiFi.
May 16, 2016
Staff was helpful.
May 16, 2016
Overall its a clean campground. Im so used to KOA being better priced and having more activities for kids.
May 11, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!!
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
Very acommodating...
May 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Always neat and clean and the staff are very friendly.
May 04, 2016
Very clean with great help.loved Carol and Big Don! We're very grateful to have been able to use the rec room for a small family reunion.
May 03, 2016
Just an overnighter but it was clean,quiet, and the price was very reasonable .
May 03, 2016
Very clean and the people were very friendly. Lots of things to do close by.
May 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
Facilities clean but often had to wait to shower or even use bathroom. Campers there seem to have a lot of company that come to 'visit' and use facilities. Need another bathroom and more showers.
Apr 29, 2016
Other than the cold shower in the bath house in the ladies room every thing else was nice. Had a nice view and shady lot.
Apr 29, 2016
Well maintained and friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2016
At 43.00 per night I thought was a little on the expensive side. We stayed at the park in Vegas and it was only 25.00.
Apr 25, 2016
Only complaint is that the reserved tent spots weren't spaced out (we were surrounded by other tent campers, notwithstanding there being open unused spots on the other end).
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Good location if you want quiet and easy to get to. Friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2016
I thought the staff was helpful and the cabins were very comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals