Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015


1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
Restrooms very clean pool hot tub great campground clean
Nov 05, 2015
Site was unlevel. Lots of noise.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice RV park very clean the staff was outstanding and very friendly helpful. We will come back.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice pool campground and adjacent neighborhood noisy on Saturday night (Halloween).
Nov 01, 2015
I reserved a tent campsite. According to the website there was going to be a picnic table and a fire grate. When I arrived the camp spot was no bigger than my van, there was no table and no fire pit. The tiny little camp sites were pointless. There was no was I could park my car in the spot (required) and set up a tent. It was so disappointing I left and got a campsite at Lost Dutchman State Park.
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
We have stayed here several times & will continue to stay here whenever we are in the Mesa/Apache Jct area. It is always meticulously clean. Hosts and staff are friendly & accommodating. Excellent campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Spotless, nice pool/spa.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground was very clean, nice restrooms, nice pool, and friendly staff. Only bummer was they don't allow campfires... That's half the fun of camping!
Oct 24, 2015
Very enjoyable park.
Oct 21, 2015
Excellent clean park, office has strange hours but great service.
Oct 20, 2015
Only thing I would change is make a bigger dog run for exercising the pups. Otherwise very nice spot, friendly, helpful people and beautiful view of Superstition Mtns.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice facility... friendly staff
Oct 18, 2015
Really enjoyed hot tub and pool. Well maintained and managed. Would like to return.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean facility, awesome staff. A little close to roadway, but still a good nights stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Compared to the non-KOA campground I used on a previous night--simply no comparison. Very happy with KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
We love to stay there. They are very friendly and doing a great job to make your visit convinient.
Oct 15, 2015
Mosquitos were very bad under the trees! No one told us to stay away from the trees!
Oct 14, 2015
Site Manager was rude to us in front of our guests while we were at the campsite.
Oct 14, 2015
very nice. clean facilities, friendly people. look forward to our next stay.
Oct 14, 2015
I would like to see larger sites and a dog park. laundry was nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean cabin, and easy check-in/check out.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very pleasant facility. Narrow sites, but nice people.
Sep 26, 2015
We always stay at this KOA when passing thru AJ. Big spaces. The park is always clean and well cared for.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Stay with you 1 - 2 times a year.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are clean and big.
Sep 19, 2015
Would be nice if you had cable hookup. Other than that a great place.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice stay
Sep 15, 2015
The view was beautiful and really enjoyed the warm pool and spa. Nice clean sites with plenty of room
Sep 14, 2015
It was great ...relaxing. Kids enjoyed themselves too. Would definitely come back !!
Sep 14, 2015
Management was harassing during the stay made our visit unpleasant we will not be returning to this site again.
Sep 08, 2015
The managers are very polite and helpful made the stay very pleasant.
Sep 01, 2015
Great facility, courtesy and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Arriving in the heat of the day we spied a spot that had some shade. The attendant was kind enough to let us slide right in there for the duration of our stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice to stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground and nice sites, very few trees site not shaded at all. Was 2 very hot days. 46C. But would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
All the comforts of home. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2015
The new management is absolutely horrible! The owners allow this activity with the patrons, which had been witnessed by more people than myself. Workers for Koa (Don and Carol) became overwhelmed with the treatment and told the owners they were turning in their 2 week notice. They were told to leave! And we were overcharged for our stay! Please contact me.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground and get people. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
The campgrounds were clean the office closed at 6:00pm on a Monday way too early the weather there was over 100° the pool was nice but it closed at 9:00am on a hot summer night there was not even a vending machine to get a cold drink I would not stay agian
Aug 11, 2015
We expected the hot. Who goes to AZ in the summer? I did not expect the recreation room to be locked. Nor the 20 fee to use it. The office was not open during the time we would have used so did not even bother. Restroom code changed during office closure also so was inconvenient. Staff was nice and friendly. Spaces good and even some shade.
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely site! We enjoyed our stay. Would like to suggest better wifi. Took a long time to log on & once it did, it did not load any sites. When traveling through the day with no wifi on the road (especially with teenagers) having good wifi is paramount ; )
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic spot except for security driving by the tent every 10 minutes all night long.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy