Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful, especially at ight. Well-kept area. Nancy really helped me out. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nice staff, nice lot,easy to find! Way to hot for us but nothing KOA could control!
Aug 03, 2017
It was just an Overnighter , but the. Staff was great park was nice
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly, CLEAN, great place to launch a Tonto National Forest adventure!!
Aug 01, 2017
Loved it was a very nice place. Staff was excellent. Clean
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Felt at home
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
loved this campground
Jul 29, 2017
We had a delux patio site with a beautiful grill. Each site has different bushes or cacti growing making the campground interesting to walk around! Clean, level sites.
Jul 28, 2017
Everything here was fantastic. We will come back!
Jul 25, 2017
Great owners Liked it there.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at your campsite, great place with lots of space and spectacular view! The arriving was warm and we felt very welcome! You helped us out with everything so we really had a great time
Jul 25, 2017
They were very nice and helpful injoyed the campground
Jul 24, 2017
Gerant accueillant Piscine grande Et chaude, jaccuzzi très agréable. Belles places Bien situé et calme
Jul 23, 2017
People are friendly and very helpful camp ground is clean and very well maintained
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
although we didn't stay in the campground much {visiting family]we did use all the facilities and was very pleased..
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff Small pool Awesome showers
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic. We hope to return when the heat has broken. :)
Jul 18, 2017
Only request, please dont heat the pool in the summer, it already warms up by end of summer to a point that it is not refreshing. Would of liked the water cooler with our hot temps.
Jul 18, 2017
2nd stay at this campground. Not a 5 star as there is always room for improvement however definitely a 4.5.
Jul 16, 2017
Impressive wall of awards and totally understand why they received them.
Jul 15, 2017
Great facility near major shopping centers , only improvement is to have cable tv
Jul 13, 2017
Clean friendly park. Pool was nice. Hot tub was better. Enjoyed the room site.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was friendly. Pool was a great way to end the day after playing in the July heat. Restrooms had A/C and we're clean. Teenagers enjoyed Rec room. Only thing that would be more helpful is more shade trees, but it is the desert after all! Would stay again!
Jul 10, 2017
Love this place. We stay here in the cabins every year when we go to the Salt River
Jul 09, 2017
Good place to stay. My issue is that it's expensive, and there were no planed activities. Clean and well kept place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
We stay here twice a year to visit our daughter in Mesa. Would not stay anywhere else. Love the staff, the pool, and the clean, wide, pull-through spaces! See you in December!
Jul 07, 2017
When I booked this KOA my expectations were high because I had stayed at other KOA's. How this property was explained on the website is not accurate. I was exaggerated because I thought I was going to be in walking distance to hiking and a beautiful pool ect. The staff was very friendly but that was it! HOT dusty and tacky!
Jul 07, 2017
Campground and site very clean but your best asset was Carol and her husband. Great customer service.
Jul 05, 2017
The bathroom facilities, pool, and spa were good and clean; however, do not like dealing with front desk rudeness while on vacation. Will not return to this KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
This was the perfect place for us to learn about our new trailer! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
very nice accommodations. Stayed one night in a tent. Bathroom/shower very tidy. Quiet and friendly, and great staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Always stay at AJ koa when I have to stay in the valley. Clean, quiet, friendly. Just wish the pool stayed open past 9pm.
Jul 02, 2017
enjoyed our stay easy check in easy check out
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time. Pool was clean and the host were friendly. We would stay there again anytime.
Jul 01, 2017
We live in town but my kids wanted to go camping. They are a bit too young for tent camping so we rented a cabin! We swam our hearts out and played card games in our cabin at night! The perfect friendly, safe and clean staycation!
Jul 01, 2017
The campground is in excellent condition. The managers and maintainers are very nice and are professionals all the way. We will stay there for a month in December.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly folks, well spaced lots!
Jun 27, 2017
hotter than hades!! June 2017 Park is clean, no shade, just cactus. Close to gateway airport.
Jun 27, 2017
Perfect except the wi fi too low and unstable , otherwise nothing,perfect
Jun 24, 2017
just needs better lighting at pet area
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Grounds and facilities were clean. The staff was friendly enough. The store closes very early (5pm).
Jun 19, 2017
Me and my wife have stayed here 4 times and we live up the street in Apache junction it's a nice get away the staff it's great we love Carol and dun we will be back very soon
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knew the area to help us get back on the right way home. The pool was very nice. I would stay again,if I had the chance.
Jun 18, 2017
Super Accueil chaleureux . Larges espaces et surtout tres propres Les toilettes et douches super
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals