Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
I really liked the fact that all the staffs were willing to help and yet respect the privacy. The facility is in very good, clean, and well-maintained. I would recommend my parents to visit, and they are pretty picky folks.
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful place, washrooms Clean. The playground is great. Pond fishing is a bonus. We enjoyed mini golfing and paddle boating. We loved relaxing at our fire pit. We'll definitely return and have recommended it to others. I was surprised to find our cabin was unswept. There was much confusion/conflicting info on check-in times for kabins. The wi-fi was not working (I enjoyed text free camping)
Aug 14, 2013
beautiful grounds, but only 4 showers for the entire campground. three in the main building and one in the cabin rental area. they also only had three washers and three dryers and one dryer was out of order. their wifi only worked from 9 pm to 9 am. what a shame because this truly is a beautiful campground. they just need to step up and add restrooms/showers and enlarge the laundry room.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time and will be back without a doubt next year. Friendly staff and clean camp ground. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the bee's nest as we had a young one get stung! See you next year!!!
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Only problem, we needed to leave early (8:30am) and the office opened @ 9am. There was no one we could leave the cabin keys with, no drop box or anything. Maybe a drop box should be installed for those campers that need to leave before office hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at your Kampground. The atmosphere is friendly. The grounds are comfortable and 'safe' to walk w/o fear of predators - Loved playing the mini golf course......Oh, and the CABIN was 'homey' - perfect - and the other campers were friendly, too.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
My only serious beef is this new $5.00 booking fee you charge to guarantee a site. I have been going to the Lynden KOA for over 29 years and had no problems but this nickel and dime stuff REALLY ticked me off and may give me second thoughts about the number of visits I make. What good is my value card when you take back $5 right when I check in? Dave Anderson(604) 575-3755 dswga@shaw.ca
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Loved that they gave us a print out for the weekend events happening. There was something for everyone.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
More showers with hot water in the mens' bathroom would be great!
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had a fantastic time at your KOA. I would like to see a few more patrols out after 11pm as the cabins near us were very noisy and the teenagers were running around without adult supervision after 11pm. They were staying in Kabin 4 during the weekend of July 26. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2013
We love this site, it's beautiful... But... We noticed a lot of disrepair. The mini golf was a mess and 2/6 of the paddle boats were not working and the ones that did work were missing peddles. Also the fences around the entire place were falling apart. And the benches in the playground as well.
Jul 26, 2013
I love your KOA! It is the second time I have been here and this time I had my family come also. They loved it and I will come again next year and bring more extended family! The grounds are kept clean and beautiful! Thanks again for a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had the most spectacular visit...from swimming to walking around, playing golf, and sitting in front of the fire, it was so relaxing, which is exactly what we needed as a family!!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing. We'll be back next year.
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect weather, friendly staff, clean camp. Great local attractions.
Jul 22, 2013
beautiful location with nice facilities and very well taken care of. My only note would be that it would be great to have more showers in the women's restroom near the back Kabins. One is not enough. thanks for everything!
Jul 22, 2013
I loved staying at the cabins and have been there several times over the past few years. Very clean and enjoyable. I did not have any luck with the WiFi...it just doesn't work at the cabins as they are surrounded by trees and away from the main source of the WiFi. This was a disappointment as I took time off work during the week but couldn't do any work online while there.
Jul 22, 2013
First camping experience for our kids and they cried leaving because they were having so much fun and didn't want to o home.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Awesome! Can't wait to return.
Jul 18, 2013
Our family of four had such an amazing weekend at the Lynden KOA. The campground was beautiful - lots of shade for the children to play, very clean cabins and nicely kept sites. The washrooms were clean and the staff was excellent. We will definitely be back and are hoping to make this am annual trip!
Jul 17, 2013
Your campsites are awesom... Had a great time and would certainly stay there again!
Jul 17, 2013
My wife had stayed there before and has raved about it. I now see why!! Everything from the time I booked and all the way through has been awesome. I've already shared my 5-star experience to many people! Keep up the good work.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
My son and I had a great time, the grounds were nice and clean, more importantly the washrooms were clean!! Staff was very friendly. Caroline.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff. Very well maintained grounds. Beautiful setting
Jul 15, 2013
We love KOA's, this location lovely. In the past, the sewage overflowed from Washroom. Heavy usage (large group of baseball players camping). We could smell and see the leak run into our Kamping Kabin area. This year, yet again, there was an the same issue, we endured the stench, machine noise at 8 a.m. digging and removing sewage. Come On? We pay $70/night...think it's time to fix this? Yuck
Jul 14, 2013
Loved it
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is in a beautiful location. Close to Lynden, but you feel like you're in the country. Very clean facility. Staff always friendly and helpful. A great place for children.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Unfortunately we had a cabin booked for 3 days. We were looking forward to spending our final evening and following morning with the plans of a nice family swim. Unfortunately the pool was closed during both of those times and therefore caused my 3 yr old son and ourselves to be extremely disappointed. Also Sat night our camp area was taken over by noisy VISITING guests at a neighbourhing campsit
Jul 08, 2013
Our first stay was fantastic. Campgrounds,kabins and washrooms were all very clean and well kept.The staff was friendly and loved the movie night for the kids(even though ours is too young to enjoy it yet).Only complaint is that the pool was insanely busy/wild with kids and not really easy to be in with our little one, but that's too be expected on a hot weekend! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the cabins & the third night free special! I did let the staff know about the overhang on cabin #5 is longer than the other, both of us hit our heads on it twice really hard so we were sore from that. Other than that it was clean & kid friendly :)will be back...
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Staff was constantly running around cleaning the campsites, play areas, and bathrooms. Had a wonderful visit and my grandson had plenty to do. We will defiantly be back again. Thanks for a great visit!
Jun 25, 2013
The camp was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place to stay. The cabins were small but were clean and worked well for our stay. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The fish pond was fun. People were nice and respectful. No early morning Key drop off,would be my only complaint. We wanted to hit the road at 8:30, but we had to wait until 9:00 for the front desk to opene before we could drop off our key from the cabin.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.