Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We moved from Colorado and did not want to be a burden on the family when we first arrived. We stayed over the July 4th weekend and it was like Disneyland for the kids. The staff is great! Very good place to land.
Aug 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Always fantastic!
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed a change from our go to place. Would recommend bathrooms be cleaned more than once a day
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We are hooked!! The kids had an amazing time as did the adults. Staff are super friendly and helpful. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2016
a home away from home.with the amenities so well presented and the staff so accommodating , there is no doubt in my mind that my close friends and relatives will want to experience the restful life among the tall stately trees and the ambience of their reflexion in the serenity of the lake waters.
Jul 31, 2016
We attended a family reunion at the KOA in Lynden found the staff to be great and accommodating, very beautiful place but would like to see more washrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed another wonderful family time making memories.
Jul 30, 2016
It was our first visit and we were very impressed. The facilities were clean, there were so many things to do for the kids, and we had an enjoyable weekend!
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was cute! We wish the mattress was a bit better but other than that it was a great stay! Our daughters first camping trip was so special. We would like it if the shallow end of the pool was a bit bigger but that would be our only complaint. The store was well stocked and there were always lots of people out cleaning and maintaining.
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked the reasonable prices at the store etc... Only negative was the men's washroom had no soap or paper towels for at least 12 hours and one of the toilets was a disaster for the same amount of time. Other than that it was a good family friendly campground.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time staying at the Lynden KOA KampGround & we had a great time. We stayed in a Kabin that was clean & comfortable. All amenities were close by & were kept clean & tidy. The kids had a blast swimming in the pool & trying to catch frogs in the swamp. We are hoping to book another trip soon!
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The grounds, the staff and other campers are all the best. Even when the place is full it has a wonderful and comfortable "feel". We will continue to come back! Absolutely loved it.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at the Lynden KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. If you have small kids, I highly recommend this KOA for a inexpensive weekend away. Paddle boats, mini golf, game room, pool, a park and fishing. What more could you ask for? The only thing I would change is that this KOA needs to promote recycling. Very discouraged.Promote at check in.
Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the atmosphere the amenities and cleanliness. The service from all the staff was polite and efficient. Great time.
Jul 18, 2016
Front desk staff was great, friendly, proficient.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin 2 nights clean and comfy. Tent camped 3rd night. Also clean. Site was little small but they have bigger ones just didn't know when I picked it. Only complaint was dog barking from home near camp ground. Staff was nice they have a lot of fun things for kids.
Jul 16, 2016
A beautiful and well-maintained campground. We would definitely recommend it and would like to return ourselves.
Jul 15, 2016
would like to see a spot for coffee in the morning
Jul 11, 2016
Owners and staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. Grounds are well maintained. Will likely return to this site.
Jul 10, 2016
Can't imagine a better experience camping. People were so helpful and friendly. So peaceful and serene. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2016
The bathroom was closed for cleaning first thing in the morning. I was not happy with this and it isn't smart in general when there was only one bathroom close by.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in cabins for 4 nights ( 1-4 July). Great time as always, clean and safe surroundings. Shirley & Ken Stephens
Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, relaxing, nature spacious, wonderful. Thank you
Jun 30, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 30 years and it's still offers a great family camping experience. The grounds are well maintained and the pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are always a bonus and they were very clean. They have finally upgraded the kids playground with some new equipment and our kids loved it.
Jun 29, 2016
The only issue was the window tracks in the cabin were very dusty and dirty. but we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.
Jun 27, 2016
First time back in 20 years. Just as good as we remembered.
Jun 27, 2016
Our reservation was messed up, and we had to cut our two night cabin stay down to one night. It was hard on all three families we were camping with. The grounds were very nice and we liked the place, but we didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it all. Because of this huge disappointment for our family, I don't think it's likely that we will return to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin and restrooms were extremely clean. As we walked around, it looked like the tent sites had been raked in preparation for new guests. Our family was comfortable here and had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. My little one had a great time playing putt-putt and fishing even though he never caught anything. Overall great place to stay
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA was very well kept. We found it a little funny though that we never saw an "adult" working; just teens. That being said- the only problem we had was that our fire pit was emptied (of part of the wood we bought) while we were out for the day. The campsite had been raked, so it was definitely cleaned out. I thought that the kabin was SLIGHTLY overpriced.
Jun 04, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the grounds were clean and we'll kept. Although it rained a lot during our stay we still had a great time and will definitely stay again. This is the second time we have rented a cabin there. The cabin was clean and the beds are surprisingly comfy. Thanks for a great stay!
May 16, 2016
I came here specifically because I needed WiFi to complete some work. The advertised WiFi was not available, so I did not get my work done. Also, the campground management does not enforce their "quiet hours" unless specially requested to do so. I had booked two nights but left because I had been unable to get my work done and had been unable to sleep because of my inconsiderate neighbor
May 10, 2016
Campground is in a nice setting. Lots of trees around. Showers not very clean. We stayed in a cabin which is the same as other KOAs we have stayed at. There were a lot of cobwebs inside and on the porch which I felt could've been swept away! Overall a good stay though and would stay again.
May 10, 2016
Was disappointed that cafe wasn't open Mother's Day weekend, ( maybe they could have coffee by the cup at the store) but glad putt putt golf and boating was( we weren't brave enough to do pool ) store didnt open til 10:15am 😒 evening staff very friendly and helpful
May 09, 2016
Fiancé and I had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy