Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
My son and I had a great time, the grounds were nice and clean, more importantly the washrooms were clean!! Staff was very friendly. Caroline.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff. Very well maintained grounds. Beautiful setting
Jul 15, 2013
We love KOA's, this location lovely. In the past, the sewage overflowed from Washroom. Heavy usage (large group of baseball players camping). We could smell and see the leak run into our Kamping Kabin area. This year, yet again, there was an the same issue, we endured the stench, machine noise at 8 a.m. digging and removing sewage. Come On? We pay $70/night...think it's time to fix this? Yuck
Jul 14, 2013
Loved it
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is in a beautiful location. Close to Lynden, but you feel like you're in the country. Very clean facility. Staff always friendly and helpful. A great place for children.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Unfortunately we had a cabin booked for 3 days. We were looking forward to spending our final evening and following morning with the plans of a nice family swim. Unfortunately the pool was closed during both of those times and therefore caused my 3 yr old son and ourselves to be extremely disappointed. Also Sat night our camp area was taken over by noisy VISITING guests at a neighbourhing campsit
Jul 08, 2013
Our first stay was fantastic. Campgrounds,kabins and washrooms were all very clean and well kept.The staff was friendly and loved the movie night for the kids(even though ours is too young to enjoy it yet).Only complaint is that the pool was insanely busy/wild with kids and not really easy to be in with our little one, but that's too be expected on a hot weekend! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the cabins & the third night free special! I did let the staff know about the overhang on cabin #5 is longer than the other, both of us hit our heads on it twice really hard so we were sore from that. Other than that it was clean & kid friendly :)will be back...
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Staff was constantly running around cleaning the campsites, play areas, and bathrooms. Had a wonderful visit and my grandson had plenty to do. We will defiantly be back again. Thanks for a great visit!
Jun 25, 2013
The camp was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place to stay. The cabins were small but were clean and worked well for our stay. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The fish pond was fun. People were nice and respectful. No early morning Key drop off,would be my only complaint. We wanted to hit the road at 8:30, but we had to wait until 9:00 for the front desk to opene before we could drop off our key from the cabin.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely scenery, cute cabin, had a great time. But I did think it was quite over priced.
Jun 07, 2013
They had the Kamping Kabin I wanted to stay in ready for us when we checked in. Every thing was clean and ready for a great weekend stay. This has always been a great KOA.
Jun 02, 2013
Our time at your KOA was great . The Cabin was nice and clean , although sometimes we would appreciate if you could have at least 1 or 2 cabins with 2 bedrooms. Other than that its always great there, the place is absolutely amazing and family friendly. Will definately come back again.
May 25, 2013
My kids love coming to the KOA.There is so much for them to do....play mini golf,ride their bikes and rent paddle boats.Its great for the parents as well!
May 14, 2013
It was a great time! A total kids utopia!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
A great place to stay, clean campground, well run with friendly staff
May 01, 2013
Our stay was actually on April 19 for the clean up weekend. My grandson Eric and I were allowed to use a cabin. The breakfast and BBQ was awesome. We loved to help out. Been going there for 24 summers. We stay for month of August when we go. Thanks
Apr 05, 2013
Great time! Would have been nice to have the back bathrooms and showers by the cabins open though. See you soon.
Apr 05, 2013
I could like to see the restrooms by the cabin opened up for easter long weekend bc our group all had small children and to have to walk them to the office bathrooms in the middle of the night is very frustrating. Considering all the RV's have their own bathrooms, it would make more sense to open the washrooms buy the cabins. We would like to make this a yearly event, with more people each year.
Apr 05, 2013
Everything was great. Would have been even better if the 2nd washroom facility was open. But overall, great time.
Apr 05, 2013
The easter egg hunt was a nice touch. Everything was clean and store was fairly priced. Improvement: please open the other washrooms. Thanks.
Apr 05, 2013
Would like the bathrooms near cabins open. Especially with kids in night. And be nice if shower stalls were wider to make room for parent and child. Need a bench outside stalls so quicker getting in N out and can keep feet dry. Very clean. A clock in bathrooms would help manage time better. Some "welcome" campfire wood at site would be nice.
Oct 18, 2012
This site is amazing!! We celebrated Canadian Thanks Giving with 30 other friends and had a fantastic time!!
Oct 18, 2012
Everything was awesome EXCEPT the shower which was kind of a big deal... it never got warm even after about 10min of waiting :( I'd go back but I'd make sure the shower issue was fixed!
Oct 18, 2012
we started going to lynden koa May 2012 and we have already booked 2 long weekends for 2013. Our group started with 3 families and has jumped to 7 families! love it there!! signed, One of the Travelling Port Moodians!
Oct 07, 2012
We stayed in Kabin #2. It was our first time staying at a KOA. The Kabin was clean and suited our needs. The washrooms closest to us were for the most part clean but there was two days when there were no paper towels. The show had no hot water at all during our stay. I informed a male at the store/office that there was no hot water and all he said was "there should be".
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Cabin 9 is perfect. I sat by the lake and enjoyed the trees in the front. The cabin was so clean, and I was amazed at the detail in the construction - the nails and wooden pegs, even the 'door knob'. I needed a get away and you gave it to me. So much better than staying at a hotel.
Sep 17, 2012
It would be nice if the cafe and espresso stand were open.
Sep 17, 2012
not enough showers for the amount of people...no bike rentals and gameroom was closed?
Sep 17, 2012
cabins were clean, bathrooms and showers reasonably clean, staff helpful, noise kept to a minimum
Sep 12, 2012
Cute kabins, very appropiate. Great swimming pool. Was good to have power, showers, etc. Too close with "neighbors", too many dogs and stinken poop of them! The pond smells, too. Good service at the office! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2012
Nice location. Clean and shady.
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful campground, extremely clean, lots to do, great store with everything you need, and a friendly staff!
Sep 09, 2012
We were disappointed that the single showers in the remote washroom were not operational given that the campground was full. The remote washrooms were dirtier than in the past, i.e., paper towels overflowing the garbage can, sinks not clean. It wuld be nice if the store could carry a limited amount of dairy products such as small milk, margarine, etc.
Sep 09, 2012
loved it once again...very clean, quiet, and peaceful!
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great stay.great place for the kids and very safe.Only complaint is that the showers were not usable by the cabins.It was that way last year as well!!
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.