Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Great KOA, the pull through sites were quite narrow and hard to get in and out of with a larger motorhome but overall a great place.
Aug 28, 2015
Our stay was great! It was the first time we tried to camp with our 3 kids(4,2 and 5months) the only issue was the man in one of the other cabins yelling very abusive things to his wife for their entire stay. Didn't like my kids having to listen to all the swearing. But as far as the site, service, etc we were very happy and will be back for sure!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Much better than I expected. Cabins were clean, beds were good, enjoyed the wooded surroundings.
Aug 27, 2015
Worst KOA we have ever stayed in. Not enough showers. Would not let us check in early even though our space was empty. Workers sped by in there service vehicles constantly stirring up dirt. Closed office for lunch.
Aug 27, 2015
We have been to this KOA for 8 years. Will not return. Had man begging at our campsite for food. Danger to childen. Took things. Strange men walking into our site late at night looking for people. Too many ridiculous rules and not monitoring actual concerns in the campgrounds. Get rid of new management.
Aug 27, 2015
dusty, dirty, loud (including after "quiet" hours), and zero privacy. Our tent site was across the path from the "sand" volleyball court, and dust covered our entire site, including our food, and hanging in the air to breathe. People were constantly walking through our site, and dumped waste water with food in our site while we were there.
Aug 26, 2015
All together, our group had eight sites this weekend at the Lynden KOA - RV, cabins, powered tent and unpowered tent sites. We were all happy with our accomodations. We have so many plans to do things when we are there, but end up never leaving the relaxing atmosphere of the KOA!
Aug 26, 2015
The staff is wonderful. Thank you
Aug 26, 2015
The facilities and location are wonderful. However, the sites are so cramped together that it will prevent us stopping there again.
Aug 25, 2015
We always look forward to go to KOA Lynden. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. It simply always is a good stay and specially or kids the love it their. Detlef
Aug 25, 2015
Very crowded, noisy, small sites.Appears they tried to cram as many sites as possible in a small space.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We have been staying here and will again next year but this is why I am not pleased with the KOA.I am disappointed with the pool and the lack of support in assuring that kids behave and do not throw and run around the pool area endangering others that are in the pool. In a situation where the pool is full then it should be monitored and those who do no respect all people in the pool be banned.
Aug 24, 2015
Complications with registering even though koa said it was okay back in April. Prices went up again this year and it is getting pricey to camp there 2 nights family of 2 was $95 U.S. I have other issues but I do not have enough space, I will also be rating our stay on trip advisor. Not happy at all with the service our group of 30ppl received.
Aug 24, 2015
always a great stay ,we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful Birthday weekend at KOA in Lynden! Martin family welcoming, involving everyone in their birthday bash!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay with the grandkids, but your pedal boats and mini golf are in need of repair.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend with family. This campground offers everything we could ever want. The staff is great. Washrooms are very well maintained. Very quiet at night.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities and grounds are wonderful, and the entertainment options are excellent for the kids. The sites though are tight and could be a bit more private.
Aug 24, 2015
Cozy campsites. If you like openness by water or nestled in trees, they have a good variety of campsites. Kids loved fishing, the pool, mini golfing and the paddle boats. The Martin family were super accommodating, available and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at your KOA at least once a year for the past fifteen years or more. We have never had anything less than a wonderful experience. This year was another great year. Keep up the good work. Your facility and your staff are five star.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and peaceful. PET OWNERS: PLEASE REMEMBER TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR PETS!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoy the camp site FL 9 with the green space to relax on and the great staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was the first time me and my family camped and it was amazing. Great staff
Aug 23, 2015
Overall okay.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a beautiful place, but it's not for camping. It's far more for one night stay overs or resort type living. No privacy would be the biggest issue and most expected for camping. Other than that, beautiful and clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent area, except for the home builders starting their work at 8:30 in the am, we were thankful to have peace & quiet, away from the hub of the RV's who are sandwiched side by side.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
had a good stay here. But pool here is on small side,many grown-ups tend to think its a pool party with excessive drinking going on constantly. Very surprised that this KOA does not receycle here with cans etc.. Staff here told me to throw all my empties in the trash?
Aug 21, 2015
Loved our stay here....was a little disppointed though that there was no kids activities planned the days we were there due to the fair being on.
Aug 21, 2015
My family really enjoys staying at KOA Lynden every summer. The only thing that I feel needs an update is the bathrooms. Every time I went into one they were very dirty. I went in directly after one had been closed for an hour to be cleaned and the hand soap was empty, a change table for a baby when you get out of the shower would be helpful too. Overall we love KOA, we'll see you next summer
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful clean and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice enviroment. Definately will go again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We love this KOA and our site this time (96B) was fantastic. The only complaint I have is the high level of chlorine in the pool - it totally bleached out my girls' brand new bathing suits and burned their eyes. Also, have you considered some maintenance on the mini golf course? Some of the holes are in pretty poor condition. Again, just feedback as a fellow business owner. :-)
Aug 20, 2015
Plenty of activities for the whole family to enjoy! Well kept up. Very clean faculties and amenities throughout the park. Mini-Golf course needs some attention. Milfoil in ponds need remediation.
Aug 20, 2015
Possibly one of the best camping experiences! Clean washrooms, hot water and friendly, polite staff who obviously loved their jobs!! Beautifully kept grounds and waterways.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our third time at this KOA and will always be my first choice when looking for a place to go in the summer!! It's very clean and beautiful. Everyone is always friendly. I love your KOA!!
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely loved my stay at this koa My family had an awesome time while being there.will be back again for sure.
Aug 19, 2015
Very hot thank god for the trees and the cool breeze from the ponds. We will be back in a couple of weeks with our grand daughter. Great to have this place less than 1 hr from our home in Richmond BC
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff was friendly. We used the pool,played mini golf and had a great time picking black berries while riding the paddle boats. On the last day when I turned the key in my van to leave, my battery was dead. A very friendly staff member named Eric came out and gave us a jump. Overall, a very nice experience.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was fine except for the tripping hazard on the front porch where one of the boards was sticking up. They worked hard keeping the bathrooms clean, but it was just too crowded.
Aug 17, 2015
We camped with friends in the cabins so hung out over there which we enjoyed. Our trailer site did not have a useable fire pit, was hard to back in to and had a large tree root in the middle of the pad.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.