Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, pleasant staff, nice sites, well kept grounds. Come every year.
Sep 07, 2016
This is my first time camp at koa so usually my 2nd and 3rd time i will like the site but here at koa even our first time i definitely goin back next yr..my kids love it and i wish im goin to retire so i can stay there all yr but still young😩😩
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic! This was our 2nd summer there. Only thing that took away from it was all the other campers' kids walking through our campsite and riding bikes by us, doing jumps when most people were still sleeping. A no-bikes policy would fix that (after all, there are a lot of amenities for kids & they're camping, after all. Thanks to the Martin family for an overall great trip!
Sep 01, 2016
We love this KOA ! Great amenities , fun pool and friendly staff!
Sep 01, 2016
Always fantastic. Helpful staff, clean sites and lots for the kids to do. We will be back!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
overall good...except we had the dustiest campsite ever. would have preferred a more grassy area to set up our tent. everything was covered in dust.
Aug 29, 2016
Kids really enjoyed it! Found the sites supper close with little if any privacy. Pool was quite small with so many people. Coffee shops was great and staff very helpful and friendly!!
Aug 29, 2016
It's always wonderful. Beautiful grounds with lovely amenities, but every time I go no one is in the office, and I have to search for someone to check in with. Besides that, it's great.
Aug 26, 2016
It was good. A bit dusty but that was due to the great weather. Was so pleased to have a campfire.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Too many kids. Chaos
Aug 20, 2016
We had fun!!! Just a couple of things...the mini gold needs a face lift and the first night we stayed a group of campers partied very loudly until 1:30am, maybe some more overnight staff would be helpful...other than that it was great... beautiful grounds, nice site by the lake, and great staff!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we ended up arriving and seeing our very small site, with no picnic table (had been taken by unit beside us)...asked to be moved and they were very accommodating. Sites are small and crowded. Pool is small especially when busy. Can be loud past quiet time. Downstairs arcade is outdated and machines broken. Bathrooms were clean, overall a "nice" place to stay a couple
Aug 18, 2016
It was a beautiful property but you have too few bathrooms and they were not kept clean. The pond near our camping spot had garbage in it and had something gross growing on it. The main problem with our stay was the fact that someone thought it was okay to put us in the middle of a group camp consisting of 11 families. There was no wood avail for fires and you ran out of ice.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful tents sites, and overall a fantastic camping experience. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
The entrance is very inviting, but when you get inside the park you find that it isn't very well maintained. The park needs more bathrooms, and the ones that are there need to be better maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for families! We enjoyed our stay here!
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed. In campsite 113 loved the place but the bathroom was sub par only one sink worked and one toilet unusable..... More showers would be nice
Aug 11, 2016
KOA is great for kids, clean facilities and the convienience of the store is a plus. The one part that would keep me from coming back is the lack of enforcement on the quiet hours. As a tenter, you don't get much sleep when people party until mid./1am and then kids are up running around screaming at 6:15. A patrol after 11pm would be appreciated.
Aug 09, 2016
Wood chips would be far better for the children's playground instead of sand. We camped in the wooded area and used the bathroom close by. One of the two faucets was broken the entire weekend.
Aug 09, 2016
Great
Aug 08, 2016
we have stayed here previously over the past 20 yrs and have always had an enjoyable stay. the staff are professional/courteous, the grounds are well kept along with clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 08, 2016
Camping ground was clean and lots to do. But the lack of a quiet time had our young kids waking up past 1am. Many others we camping sites were quite drunk and loud and loud music until after 1am.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
It was ok. We would like earlier pool time Thanks
Aug 04, 2016
Great campground!facilities were great and staff was wonderful.
Aug 02, 2016
The facility is fantastic for families. Since we are retired, it's not the ideal place for peace and quiet. That being said, our stay was on a long weekend, so what could I expect. I would recommend this campsite for young families, most definitely. They have lots to do for the kids, and with the close proximity to the other campsites on the premise, it's easy to watch them while they play.
Aug 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed staying here. The staff were so friendly, beautiful campground, bathrooms were clean, and the activities were great for our kids. We are already planning our next trip!
Jul 27, 2016
People were nice and grounds for RVs was good but the tent area in the back is one big mud hole. It would be nice if it had wood chips or gravel down. When it rained which happens often, it is a clay mud mess!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
There were 9 of us in our party (4 adults/ 4 kids/ 1 dog) and we could not have had a better time. Yes, it was a little strange to see a neighborhood beyond the borders of the campground, and yes, there were a few glitches like running out of soap in the bath house, but hey, it's camping! For a trip where you're supposed to be "roughing it," this place is quite comfy! Great place for young kids.
Jul 26, 2016
Campsites too close together. students/staff didn't know how to print receipts or fix problems.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is always a hit with everyone. There are plenty of activities for everyone (children and adults). The facilities are clean, the staff are welcoming & friendly. I only wish there was recxing of bottles and cans, and that the wifi was stronger and faster. Everything else is fantastic as usual!
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate, bathroom facilities and poo were very clean and amenities were great for kids. Excellent first camping experience for my kids. Would have been nice if the pond had been stocked with more fish.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I checked in late and it was dark. An employee led me to the tent site which was very helpful. I found the campgrounds well maintained and the bathrooms very clean. I wish the bathroom door closed for early morning showers. It was a bit chilly. I stayed for housing between one house closing and the other not yet. It worked quite well and was less expensive than hoteling for the week.
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great time. the activities were awesome!! Probably need to hire someone to water or install sprinklers cuz all the brush around sites are dying. Also,hire more adults bathrooms were gross!!! Ran out of soap and paper towels for most of the weekend. But thank you it was fun
Jul 20, 2016
Gorgeous campground and even more wonderful staff can't say enough good tings about this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
My parents took me here when I was a small child and now that I have a small child I took my daughter here and nephew for the first time. We had the most amazing time! Memories came flooding back 😄 The ammenties were perfect, excellent service, so much to do for the kids. And very very affordable. Please don't change a thing, we will be back! and have already recommended to all my friends
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of great activities and kept very clean. We always have a great time here when we visit!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,great staff and fun!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Smooth.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our stay! Great campsite for families with young kids!
Jul 15, 2016
Our site sat on the fense line of a housing development. We were about 20' from someone's home. It was uncomfortable and deminished the camping experience. The staff was wonderful. We needed a jump for our van and someone came out right away and helped us out. The pool, paddle boats, mini golf, And tractor pull ride were super fun.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay with great people at the wonderful KOA Lynden!!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second annual trip to KOA Lynden and it is always a GREAT place - clean, great for kids and fun for everyone!
Jul 08, 2016
Great family campground with fun organized activities.
Jul 07, 2016
This a great campground with nice facilities. Right in the middle of a residential neighborhood which is a bit odd, but a great experience none-the-less.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy