Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Loved it, great special touches with the movie night and parade and ice cream. The fam had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was a an "easy, no problems" stay. The staff was attentive when we checked in, and the place was orderly, clean and generally nice. Not too much exciting going on but that was perfectly fine with us.
Aug 14, 2017
Shower facilities are small and dirty. Need more lights around facility to light your way at night. Nice staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Always a fun time at KOA Lynden! At have 4 children ranging from 4-11yrs and they have plenty to do when we stay! We are from Abbotsford Canada and will be back!ð
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great family fun!! There were a few noisy campers, but that was the only downside of our stay. Putt-putt golf and paddle boats were a highlight.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Family camping with 6 adults and 5 kids. Had a great time and will return soon
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
nice area back by the trees, although I thought the spots around the pond were too crowded. Glad we were in the trees the store had great stock on things you may need. Very clean grounds and pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The pool and pond were a big hit with kids, loved seeing baby ducks. Our 4 year old loved mini golf and arcade. The tent sites were a great size for our family. Because of lack of rain in the PNW lately the tent spots were dusty which isn't much that can be fixed but campers might want to be aware of. If you are traveling with small kids that like dirt bring lots of baby wipes!
Jul 30, 2017
Is a good stay if desperate like I was. Yes it had a pool, but that's all . Children riding bikes though site til midnite. Street lights at 2am lit the tent up inside like sunrise. I am a disabled veteran. While I am mobile, and can climb stairs, I use grab bars in the showers. This campgrounds is NOT ADA COMPLIANT. Both facilities at pool, and closer to tent camps. No ramps, grab bars etc.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place. Well taken care of. Kid friendly. Prices are fair. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Great stay but one night too short. Will return one day!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean camp ground! Lots of fun activities to keep children busy.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great location with a ton of activities!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super noisy children running/riding around and campers banging about into the wee morning hours on most nights. Very little sleep during stay. Seemed to be little to no enforcement of quiet time rules. This stay was pretty awful. Will not stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facilities. Very loud neighbours kept us awake until 4am.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
First time here as a family and we loved it so much. Such friendly staff( Katie & Pressley stand out ). Bathrooms well-maintained. Neat & tidy. We'll be back
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was so filled with noise until 2am that no one in our family got a good night sleep. I will never return to this campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing place!
Jul 10, 2017
This place is great, we got our tents spot under big trees though Light is less due to too many tress.Boating Ride is cool and Staff is fiendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabins are on a dirt road. So dusty during traffic (which is pretty constant) Our cabin was in the direct sun 90% of the day. It is overcrowded. The cabins are old and dirty. Next to a pond that smells and seems to have run off from pipes going into it. The store is not very well stocked. The pool was over capacity so kids couldn't swim. On the plus side the area and town are beautiful!
Jul 08, 2017
having dogs on leash was not inforced. loud music/movies were played until after 11pm
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The Martins do a wonderful job of making our stay a wonderful one. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Canada Day/4th of July long weekend was great. Despite being so busy the staff were friendly and kept on top of cleaning washrooms etc... kids loved pedal boats, movies, mini golf, swimming and ice cream:-)
Jul 05, 2017
Good if you stay with children, not so if not. No privacy, too crowded.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a fabulous stay! The tent sites in the back are wonderful, with the trees. So private.
Jul 04, 2017
The grounds and facilities were always kept very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do and overall a great atmosphere. Only thing I would like to see is an off leash area for the dogs. We will be back for sure!
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground surrounded by Nature and a pond. Friendly staff.I highly recommend this place.I've done all of the northwest KOA and this one is on top of our list.
Jul 02, 2017
very friendly staff, quiet and beautiful location on lake, clean restrooms
Jun 27, 2017
First off, KOA is notoriously more expensive than other tent camping options. Being charged almost $50 for a single night to place a 10X9' tent is a bit much. Also, quiet hours should be enforced. Trying to get my toddler to sleep at 11:00pm proved difficult with all the ruckus.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Lots of fun activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2017
Always consistent and clean sites. Been coming here for 20 years and it is always how I remember it
Jun 27, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it was so clean and there was so much today. Even though we only went about 30 minutes from home we got to feel like we were on a great big trip. Thanks KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
It was extremely loud beside our campsite until around 1 am.
Jun 24, 2017
I have been coming to the Lynden KOA since I was 6 - minus an overseas deployment with my military father but that makes 25 plus years! Although I live further away than ever before now it's truly an amazing campground and I come back whenever I can, stay and you will not be disappointed!!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Would have been nice if services opened before 9a.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
It was awesome! the only small thing is that we arrived after hours and although there were likely 50 or more sites available with hookups, the only thing on the late arrivals board was a tent site. In retrospect we should have called ahead, or at least called the after hours line. This park is BEAUTIFUL and I love the safety KOA brings. I highly recommend it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals