Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
staff was friendly, grounds clean. lots to do for kids and adults. prices are reasonable. had a great time and will be back
Jun 30, 2015
Really enjoyed the tent site, it was nice and shaded from the searing summer heat, and the amenities were great
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, just wish the staff were a little more present late evening to just remind people that it's quiet time. It was a noisy camp of a night!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was the first time I took my children camping (aged 5 and 3) and they loved the experience! Very friendly and helpful staff as well.
Jun 22, 2015
One of the finest KOAs I have stayed in. Well deserving of Presidential Award.
Jun 17, 2015
our stay was great I also really appreciate getting the jump only left thank you thank youhow is day was great I also really appreciate getting the job thank you thank you
Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp ground. It is well laid out, lovely grounds, clean amenities, kids loved the pool and mini golf. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
This is a really wonderful KOA. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities well maintained. The owner and staff were very kind and helpful. We couldn't have asked for better. Thank you to all at the Lynden KOA!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time! The facilities were well kept, the pool was enjoyable, and the family movie night was a nice touch.
Jun 02, 2015
The grounds were clean, staff was friendly and helpful and my kids weren't bored for a min. I've already booked my next trip here.
May 26, 2015
We loved the campground, very kid-family friendly! We had a fun time, we felt safe enough to have the kids ride their bikes around with each other. The one thing I suggest is the toilet paper ran out in two of the stalls one morning, and there weren't extras in the cupboard for anyone. We will be back again!! Thank you, Sarah & Rod
May 19, 2015
Great staff, clean, lots of activities. A great family time
May 19, 2015
The campsite is clean and well maintained. Our kids really enjoyed the bingo.
May 19, 2015
It was a great weekend the staff are friendly and very helpful. My daughter loved the activities it made for a memerable time. We will definitely be back!
May 19, 2015
I loved the presence of the Martin family. It just felt like we were included as family. Well done
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It's clean, quiet and always relaxing. Love, love, love the adult only pool hours. Don't ever change that.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was great except the showers. I don't know what kind of person can fit in those tiny things. I certainly can't.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We organized for some families from our school to come and enjoy a few days at your campground. Vicki was most accommodating in keeping us close to each other. Everyone enjoyed the stay (especially the cleanliness) and voted for us to come back next year. It is definitely the best glamping available!!
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great stay and loved the family friendly atmosphere. The electrical outlets in the ladies washroom,near the unserviced campsites was not working.
Aug 26, 2014
Awesome place, great, helpful staff. My 2 year old son loved this place and so did my inlaws.
Aug 26, 2014
You need to have a separate area for dog people way too many!!
Aug 26, 2014
It seems like need more washroom.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We tried out the KOA a few months ago for an overnighter and really enjoyed ourselves. We were even able to request & book the same campsite again for our second visit and will be back plenty of times more!
Aug 20, 2014
Tent sites were directly behind cabins. Tent sites were in dirt which became mud when it rained. People in cabins and motor homes were quite loud late at night and very vulgar.
Aug 19, 2014
Maybe the website should say that the lake isn't swimable, and I was a little upset the movie on Saturday night was cancelled but other than that loved it!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and playground. Not the typical camping experience of being completely surrounded by nature but a good getaway nonetheless.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaint is no staff on premises at night to handle after quiet time noise. It was bad! Otherwise, we loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great stay, the only issue I had was the discourtesy shown by other guests - Walking through sites, saving pool chairs for entire day, by leaving a towel. Our site (106 ) got completely rained out on our last day - Our tent was in a 10 ft wide puddle that was almost to our ankles - luckily the inside of our tent was dry. Staff said that happens when it's been dry for so long,& then rains
Aug 12, 2014
This is the 2nd yr we stayed at Lynden Koa. The facilities are adequate. The staff is nice. The rates were high for what we got. We paid $55 per night for the use of space with no hook up or water. The bathrooms were insuffient for the number of people. Paper towels were out half the time. There was always a wait for the 2 sinks in the women's.
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was great except the noise. I understand that we were there at a very busy time but it would have been nice if the noise curfew was enforced. On our first night I had to ask a group of about 14 people staying in the cabins to be quiet at 1130, I was very uncomfortable with that.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Fun filled campground with tons to do for our kids! Pools and washrooms were clean, paddle boats and mini golf were great for our kids, and they loved the movie under the stars!
Aug 05, 2014
can't sleep at night too noisy neigborhood .there should be a curfew. Additional bathrooms ,shower rooms and kitchen sinks needed to lessen the time wait.
Aug 05, 2014
Our family and friends had a great time at the KOA. I was a bit worried based on some of the comments online, but they were unfounded from our experience there this past long weekend. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.