Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
The Martin family run a great campground . We loved our summer at the koa :)
Aug 26, 2014
just excellent for children being able to fish right from your lakeside spot is a wonderful experience not to be forgotten by kids. Thanks again.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We were disappointed with the Wifi. It barely worked, even at the office.
Aug 26, 2014
We were in town to visit family so it is convenient to us. It is nice and clean, but if I were going on "vacation" I would choose something much more remote. I am not the stay in the RV and watch movies type camper.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Our family had a great time camping with friends for two nights. We had great service. The tractor ride was fun as was the nice man who drove it. We would like to stay longer next time. My only complaint would be the lack of recycling options.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Always clean, always helpful staff to lend a hand, always welcoming! Best KOA!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our stay! This was our first time here and we were so impressed! The property is beautiful, the amenities are great, the bathrooms are super clean, and the staff are very friendly! We loved every minute. It was a great way for our whole family to spend quality time together. We look forward to coming back for years to come! Thank you! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We always love visiting the KOA, especially since it's so close to home for us and we are able to still do business during the week. We were however, disappointed with the WIFI service this time. Super slow and therefore, didn't allow us to continue doing business during our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Bathrooms closed between 11-12 on Sunday when everyone is checking out...no place to take kids and babies to the bathroom! Should rotate so one is always open.
Aug 25, 2014
Some of the sites are great, but we ended up in a paved parking lot right next to the pool and store. There was zero privacy. I felt like this spot should have been less expensive than the other, much nicer, lots.
Aug 25, 2014
We really liked the KOA of Lynden/Bellingham. It was clean and seemed to have everything a family would want on a camping vacation. I am giving it 4 stars only because my husband and I did not camp with a family this time and we got the last spot.... right next to the pool. wooo hooo glad we only stayed 1 night. We would definitely go back another time and get a spot far away from the pool!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The main reason why you didn't get 5 stars and a 10 is no fire pit.
Aug 24, 2014
Lovely campground, helpful staff
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Appreciated the nice clean washrooms and laundry facilities. Pool was smaller than expected.
Aug 23, 2014
It 's very peaceful but needs activities for children. We've stayed at alot of KOA's and the grandchildren love the planned activities. Also we're disappointed that we couldn't have a campfire. The golf and pond area is starting to look a little run down. Maybe under new ownership?
Aug 23, 2014
Our granddaughters enjoyed the pool, paddle boats, bike riding and it was their first camping trip. The staff and facilities were ultra clean and very friendly. Excellent to say the least. Sam Cheyne
Aug 23, 2014
I had checked out reviews before booking and had read that the place was not kid friendly, but it sure was. Kids everywhere yelling and screaming, not much parental control. We were just 2 mature adults and they put us right across from the pool, it was a bit much to take. We would go back, but now know to request a site away from the pool and playground!
Aug 22, 2014
my stay was amazing! my granddaughter and her friend had an amazing time in the pool ! amazing place for teen age girls!
Aug 21, 2014
Always love our stay here. Especially appreciate the "Adult pool times", hope u never change that ! Only complaint is that you don't enforce your checkout times. We have had to wait 2 out of last 3 visits for our site to be vacated, leaving no time for your staff to clean the site for us.
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful as always! This is our favorite KOA and it's so close to home!!
Aug 20, 2014
large groups of other campers take over pool and other facilities, playing loud music, open beer at pool, we were forced to rent two sites for our family of 4 because we have a tent and an aliner, but lots of other sites had multiple tents and RVs
Aug 20, 2014
very busy time at KOA but everyone was having fun. Beautiful park with helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our family always enjoy our stay at the Lynden KOA. The girls LOVED being part of the Mardi Gras parade, and making their masks. I feel very safe and relaxed allowing them to explore the grounds on their bikes. The bathrooms were very clean and maintained often. The Martin family sure know how to run a campground!
Aug 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful. A suggestion would be for the owners to watch the swimming pool more often. Adults were playing football in the deep end while others (kids) including other adults stayed in shallow end. This went on for the afternoon. We saw people leave the pool area due to this. Bathrooms kept very clean along with other areas.
Aug 19, 2014
It was peacefull dispite filefap's false complaint's going 24/7,stay was perfect & KOA was very gracious In helping out.it was a memorialble stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Another great camping visit at Lynden KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
We always have a great time @ this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Question: why does one have to pay for children when people with any number of dogs (10 in some cases) do not have to pay for them. Also I saw one dog owner of 10 dogs us the laundry facilities to wash their dog blankets. Would you want to use them to wash your kids cloths in?
Aug 18, 2014
Fun getaway. All of the kids that were with me had something to do. (Ages 3-17) It is a comfortable park and I felt safe letting most of the kids roam and play.
Aug 18, 2014
at full capacity our stay was very nice. Great family campground. Helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
A hot tub would be nice
Aug 15, 2014
clean and tidy campsites as well as restrooms. friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. overall great stay!
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time! The Koa in Lynden is so safe, clean and friendly we love going there for special family times!
Aug 13, 2014
my only complaint is that the power kept going off all of saturday and sunday. We were on the lakefront sites. Unable to keep ac on or use microwave (luxuries I know) . Otherwise your Koa is our favorite one!
Aug 13, 2014
Staff and facilities are great. This year we were camping in a travel trailer, something new for us, as we usually are tent camping. The spaces are tight and compact, neighbors on either side are right up against you and enjoying or relaxing is very difficult because of that. We pay premium pricing for the site and you end up being packed up like sardines and not even a fire pit in the site.
Aug 13, 2014
we always enjoy going to Lynden KOA!!
Aug 13, 2014
Park was spotless, including the bathrooms. All staff were friendly. Enjoyed the espresso stand. No enforcement of quiet hours.
Aug 12, 2014
I have always enjoyed this KOA, and book it every year for a girls weekend. I always book well in advance in order to secure a nice quiet spot. However this past weekend with having booked months in advance, we were placed right next to the pool on a virtually no grass pad. No spot for a camp fire, so noisy next to the pool. I was not happy was told there were no other spots. Not happy!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.