Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We didn't get to stay long enough!
Aug 31, 2015
Very large, well maintained and friendly campground, thanks lynden
Aug 31, 2015
this was our 21st yr here. need we say more. love it. !!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Its was great and Fun
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome! Looking forward to next year.
Aug 31, 2015
The spaces are REALLY narrow that we stayed in(18-20)
Aug 31, 2015
Wind storm. Made it interesting. Managed to fit a 28 ft motorhome into a 25 ft assigned space and then you charged a $5.00 surcharge, which when I complained was rescinded .
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location. Lots of camping spaces. Well sheltered. Biggest concern is the weak internet wi-fi access. Apparently, it only reaches out about 300' from the office. Lots of users really slows it down/makes connections intermittent.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for one night. We didn't use all of the facilities but it appears to be a very nice, well kept KOA. We had problems with connecting to wi-fi, too many people on the same connection. I would go back and spend another day to explore the grounds.
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great stay as usual however I think there should be more enforcement on noise level, partying after 10 pm. Way out of control
Aug 29, 2015
Site was not ready someone else was in it
Aug 29, 2015
very impressed with how clean it is.would be nice to get the pond cleaned out and stock it with fish for the KIDS to fish.
Aug 29, 2015
Outstanding! Clean campground, helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Great KOA, the pull through sites were quite narrow and hard to get in and out of with a larger motorhome but overall a great place.
Aug 27, 2015
Worst KOA we have ever stayed in. Not enough showers. Would not let us check in early even though our space was empty. Workers sped by in there service vehicles constantly stirring up dirt. Closed office for lunch.
Aug 26, 2015
All together, our group had eight sites this weekend at the Lynden KOA - RV, cabins, powered tent and unpowered tent sites. We were all happy with our accomodations. We have so many plans to do things when we are there, but end up never leaving the relaxing atmosphere of the KOA!
Aug 26, 2015
The facilities and location are wonderful. However, the sites are so cramped together that it will prevent us stopping there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Very crowded, noisy, small sites.Appears they tried to cram as many sites as possible in a small space.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We have been staying here and will again next year but this is why I am not pleased with the KOA.I am disappointed with the pool and the lack of support in assuring that kids behave and do not throw and run around the pool area endangering others that are in the pool. In a situation where the pool is full then it should be monitored and those who do no respect all people in the pool be banned.
Aug 24, 2015
Complications with registering even though koa said it was okay back in April. Prices went up again this year and it is getting pricey to camp there 2 nights family of 2 was $95 U.S. I have other issues but I do not have enough space, I will also be rating our stay on trip advisor. Not happy at all with the service our group of 30ppl received.
Aug 24, 2015
always a great stay ,we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful Birthday weekend at KOA in Lynden! Martin family welcoming, involving everyone in their birthday bash!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay with the grandkids, but your pedal boats and mini golf are in need of repair.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend with family. This campground offers everything we could ever want. The staff is great. Washrooms are very well maintained. Very quiet at night.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities and grounds are wonderful, and the entertainment options are excellent for the kids. The sites though are tight and could be a bit more private.
Aug 24, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at your KOA at least once a year for the past fifteen years or more. We have never had anything less than a wonderful experience. This year was another great year. Keep up the good work. Your facility and your staff are five star.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and peaceful. PET OWNERS: PLEASE REMEMBER TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR PETS!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoy the camp site FL 9 with the green space to relax on and the great staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was the first time me and my family camped and it was amazing. Great staff
Aug 23, 2015
Overall okay.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a beautiful place, but it's not for camping. It's far more for one night stay overs or resort type living. No privacy would be the biggest issue and most expected for camping. Other than that, beautiful and clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
had a good stay here. But pool here is on small side,many grown-ups tend to think its a pool party with excessive drinking going on constantly. Very surprised that this KOA does not receycle here with cans etc.. Staff here told me to throw all my empties in the trash?
Aug 21, 2015
Loved our stay here....was a little disppointed though that there was no kids activities planned the days we were there due to the fair being on.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice enviroment. Definately will go again.
Aug 20, 2015
We love this KOA and our site this time (96B) was fantastic. The only complaint I have is the high level of chlorine in the pool - it totally bleached out my girls' brand new bathing suits and burned their eyes. Also, have you considered some maintenance on the mini golf course? Some of the holes are in pretty poor condition. Again, just feedback as a fellow business owner. :-)
Aug 20, 2015
Plenty of activities for the whole family to enjoy! Well kept up. Very clean faculties and amenities throughout the park. Mini-Golf course needs some attention. Milfoil in ponds need remediation.
Aug 19, 2015
Very hot thank god for the trees and the cool breeze from the ponds. We will be back in a couple of weeks with our grand daughter. Great to have this place less than 1 hr from our home in Richmond BC
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff was friendly. We used the pool,played mini golf and had a great time picking black berries while riding the paddle boats. On the last day when I turned the key in my van to leave, my battery was dead. A very friendly staff member named Eric came out and gave us a jump. Overall, a very nice experience.
Aug 17, 2015
We camped with friends in the cabins so hung out over there which we enjoyed. Our trailer site did not have a useable fire pit, was hard to back in to and had a large tree root in the middle of the pad.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Fun, friendly, family place. We love coming here, the kids love it and it always feels so welcoming and safe. Clean, well run, and the staff are always so friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.