Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Always a great time while staying at the Lynden KOA
Jul 29, 2015
We had a Wonderful first time in a KOA & we will be back The weather was even on our side! Very clean & loved our spot. The staff were so nice & friendly. The next long weekend & we will be booking. My son loved the movie in the dark.
Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOAs across the country and this was one of the nicest. Well-maintined. Garbage being picked up daily likely kept the Yellowjacket population down. Grounds immaculate. Well-groomed putt-putt golf (all looked fresh, new equipment, leaves blown off course). Pool clean. Bathrooms clean. Cheerful staff. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and it is always clean and well run. We will stay again for sure.
Jul 28, 2015
My wife, kids and I had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities. WAY over priced though - not worth the prices charged for what you get when other similar campgrounds are cheaper. We booked seven months ahead and staff told us when we arrived they weren't sure if our rig would fit - even though they had it's size at booking. If the rig didn't fit "there was nothing they could do".
Jul 27, 2015
We love coming to the Lynden KOA! Not to much to complain about, our kids are all grown up but there is so much for kids to do. There is also actives happening for adults. We played in a bocce ball tournament during our last stay. Staff are all friendly and always helpful. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Site 92 had a very large and deep 2" puddle of water after a rain storm. Some extra drainage or elevated ground would be appropriate here. Luckily our tent didn't leak through but it was very concerning. Thanks, Brendan.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was great as always. Charles set us up with great campsites. His service once excellent along with all of the KOA Lynden staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We for the most part enjoyed our stay. a few things that we were not thrilled about are...WiFi will only reach campsites close to the small lake, we were outside of the coverage area and was quite frustrating (as many others said aswell) the owner knows about the issues and his response was "I provide service, it just doesn't reach everyone". We also wish there were fire pits.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was restful and quiet. Staff were great and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Please keep up the good work. Thanks Love the lakeside feeling.
Jul 25, 2015
We started camping there over 25 years ago but hadn't been there in 5 years. It's was nice to see that the campground hasn't changed much. It's still well maintained and beautiful. We had a great relaxing time.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice sites, very clean. Helpfull friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean. Nice pool and lake. Quiet. Easy to get to from the highway.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this place, so clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
The most perfect place to camp with our grandchildren. My wife and I travel a lot trueout north america and for the grandkids it is the most perfect rv park we ever encountered. This was our fift stay at the Lynden KOA.Dieter & Lynn M.
Jul 23, 2015
Wow, one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds. Great for families and adults, a nice balance. All of the staff were friendly and customer oriented. Thanks, Dave & Kathie
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A group of 7 families come evr year.....we LOVE it!!
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great. The pool was a little murky. I will continue to tell people about the this great little spot.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a beautiful well kept Kampground. We enjoyed our stay here backing on to the pond with ducks and Canada geese. Clean showers and restrooms. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much!
Jul 21, 2015
Fabulous like always. Wish we could afford a yearly spot for our kids to go each year. Thanks Lynden koa
Jul 21, 2015
We really love this KOA , the only issue we have is the lack of effort trying to get a certain campsite, meaning I am booking for 8 days and someone else is booking for 2days in the middle of that time we are out of luck...I will not book online without confirming availability again
Jul 21, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
the mini golf is getting worn and needs some repairs.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a lovely campground although the sites are quite close together.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very nice KOA the only thing I found that it lacks and I would give it a 1 on is their internet access. Even in the building I couldn't open streaming video.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great weekend! Have been frequenting this KOA for 25 years. Brought our two children every summer...now bringing our grandchildren! The staff is friendly and everything is so clean. We love it there!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very hot, on the lake was great, close to cappuccino bar great. Only negative was too many kids, then we were close to the pool
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
It was fantastic! In every way. Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a park like setting. Really had a good time. Definitely will come again.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Made a difficult visit very enjoyable despite personal health issues.
Jul 18, 2015
A beautifully kept Park. Staff was very accomadating and friendly. Large lots easy for big rigs.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in site 140 and it was INCREDIBLY dusty. When we came home after our 2 night stay we had to spend hours wiping down our tent trailer, tent and vehicle inside and out. We expected a lot better for the amount we paid for our stay. Would not return.
Jul 17, 2015
Its a nice clean campground with nice shade trees, pool, playground, clean facilities and friendly staff. Its not a place to fish, the ponds were 14" deep filled with weeds, and no fish to be seen. Disappointing for my boys when they were told lots of Trout, Bass, and Catfish were there.
Jul 16, 2015
This is our favourite KOA. My only real complaint about it is that the one little bathroom is SO full of bugs because they leave the doors open all night. It's just too creepy to use, never mind shower in! Other than that, it's great - handy location, lovely pond, decent wifi, and while the mini golf is in need of repair, the price is reasonable. I expect we'll be back again some time!
Jul 16, 2015
An extremely well organized, clean and maintained campground in a beautiful setting. There is a high level of professionalism and friendliness amongst staff. Also, a lot of activity options for all ages. Well done KOA owners.
Jul 15, 2015
I reserved a spot in a very nice area on line and when we got there we were told they gave it away. S they squeezed us into an odd spot that was not private at all. Every single day we were there we saw a spot where we wanted to be open. Why couldn't they just put us up there and move the people coming for 1 or 2 days. The owners are really friendly, and its great for kids.
Jul 15, 2015
A nice campground,the mini golf course is in need of repairs and should be cleaned from falling debris.
Jul 14, 2015
I am still working on finding a way to book sites here. Seems there is a alternate way beside the app, internet, phone that has presidents over booking weeks ahead of time via those routes (internet this round), with specific sites in mind. This time I mentioned what area I did not wish to be in with my email with a contact for connecting with me just in case and I got put there anyways.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.