Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
All together, our group had eight sites this weekend at the Lynden KOA - RV, cabins, powered tent and unpowered tent sites. We were all happy with our accomodations. We have so many plans to do things when we are there, but end up never leaving the relaxing atmosphere of the KOA!
Aug 26, 2015
The facilities and location are wonderful. However, the sites are so cramped together that it will prevent us stopping there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Very crowded, noisy, small sites.Appears they tried to cram as many sites as possible in a small space.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We have been staying here and will again next year but this is why I am not pleased with the KOA.I am disappointed with the pool and the lack of support in assuring that kids behave and do not throw and run around the pool area endangering others that are in the pool. In a situation where the pool is full then it should be monitored and those who do no respect all people in the pool be banned.
Aug 24, 2015
Complications with registering even though koa said it was okay back in April. Prices went up again this year and it is getting pricey to camp there 2 nights family of 2 was $95 U.S. I have other issues but I do not have enough space, I will also be rating our stay on trip advisor. Not happy at all with the service our group of 30ppl received.
Aug 24, 2015
always a great stay ,we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful Birthday weekend at KOA in Lynden! Martin family welcoming, involving everyone in their birthday bash!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay with the grandkids, but your pedal boats and mini golf are in need of repair.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend with family. This campground offers everything we could ever want. The staff is great. Washrooms are very well maintained. Very quiet at night.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities and grounds are wonderful, and the entertainment options are excellent for the kids. The sites though are tight and could be a bit more private.
Aug 24, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at your KOA at least once a year for the past fifteen years or more. We have never had anything less than a wonderful experience. This year was another great year. Keep up the good work. Your facility and your staff are five star.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and peaceful. PET OWNERS: PLEASE REMEMBER TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR PETS!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoy the camp site FL 9 with the green space to relax on and the great staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was the first time me and my family camped and it was amazing. Great staff
Aug 23, 2015
Overall okay.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a beautiful place, but it's not for camping. It's far more for one night stay overs or resort type living. No privacy would be the biggest issue and most expected for camping. Other than that, beautiful and clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
had a good stay here. But pool here is on small side,many grown-ups tend to think its a pool party with excessive drinking going on constantly. Very surprised that this KOA does not receycle here with cans etc.. Staff here told me to throw all my empties in the trash?
Aug 21, 2015
Loved our stay here....was a little disppointed though that there was no kids activities planned the days we were there due to the fair being on.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice enviroment. Definately will go again.
Aug 20, 2015
We love this KOA and our site this time (96B) was fantastic. The only complaint I have is the high level of chlorine in the pool - it totally bleached out my girls' brand new bathing suits and burned their eyes. Also, have you considered some maintenance on the mini golf course? Some of the holes are in pretty poor condition. Again, just feedback as a fellow business owner. :-)
Aug 20, 2015
Plenty of activities for the whole family to enjoy! Well kept up. Very clean faculties and amenities throughout the park. Mini-Golf course needs some attention. Milfoil in ponds need remediation.
Aug 19, 2015
Very hot thank god for the trees and the cool breeze from the ponds. We will be back in a couple of weeks with our grand daughter. Great to have this place less than 1 hr from our home in Richmond BC
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff was friendly. We used the pool,played mini golf and had a great time picking black berries while riding the paddle boats. On the last day when I turned the key in my van to leave, my battery was dead. A very friendly staff member named Eric came out and gave us a jump. Overall, a very nice experience.
Aug 17, 2015
We camped with friends in the cabins so hung out over there which we enjoyed. Our trailer site did not have a useable fire pit, was hard to back in to and had a large tree root in the middle of the pad.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Fun, friendly, family place. We love coming here, the kids love it and it always feels so welcoming and safe. Clean, well run, and the staff are always so friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff unhelpful. No supervision. Do not honor quiet hours. Camping on the dirt. Messy. Overcrowded. 3 toilets and 1 shower for its campers. Push water faucets...can't even wash your hands.You release and the water shuts off.
Aug 17, 2015
My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at Lynden KOA. the staff was friendly and helpful. there was lots of activity's for the kids and adults as well. we'll be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Enjoy the KOA, but we were surprised at the condition of the lakes (very over grown with plant vegetation) and the mini golf course looks as if it's care has been overlooked this year. Not the same level of care in the grounds we have seen before.
Aug 15, 2015
It is very clean the grass is always watered and looks good very quiet pool is good staff is very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
A very pretty KOA with well trained and friendly staff. I just stayed for one quick night passing through the area, but will make a point to go by and stay longer next time.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place for kids. Will be making it a yearly destination!
Aug 14, 2015
The campground wAs great and the staff was great but they had run out of icecream on the first day we were there and didn't get any till the day we were leaving. It was so hot out all week that they missed out on making lots of money, it seemed they were only concerned about making money for the weekend costumes coming in. You should have continuous stock during the week as well.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We love staying here!! Great amenities and clean grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
Love it there great campsite for families!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Fun place with all the amenities. My teen was busy the whole time we were there.
Aug 10, 2015
We stopped here for one night on a way to a wedding. The spot was not level for our big rig, it was a parking lot with so many rvs. I guess if you have children, there is a lot for them to do. This was too busy and crowded for us.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.