Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's. Quiet, clean with beautiful grounds, hospitable, accommodating, and what a wonderful crew of young people! We will be back for sure!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful location, only 1 hour from home,in Richmond BC, in a different country, very relaxing.
Jun 23, 2015
My son came with my grandson and me to Lynden and was very impressed with the site. He is planning on bringing his wife and daughter to this site later this summer and is considering getting a KOA membership. We brought my grandson to the ball tournament, this is the second year I came with the team. First year that my son joined my grandson and me.
Jun 23, 2015
My reservation was not what I wanted. I talked to the wrong guy. He didn't follow through. I have another site booked for July, hope this one works out better. The campground is awesome for kids. There is a lot for them to do.
Jun 22, 2015
Been Coming here for 40 years. Used to stay 2 weeks now 2 days. Finally out of our price range. TOO expensive. Might come back with our family, might not.
Jun 22, 2015
We've been camping at the Lynden KOA for over 10 years. Sometimes just a few nights. Other times a week or more. It is clean. Well organized and cared for. Has all the amenities you could want. We love all the trees and green places. Movie night on the back lawn is so fun! It's great to ride bikes into the town of Lynden and visit the Fair or shops. Highly recommend LYNDEN KOA!!Thanks Martin Famil
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Lots of great sites Friendly staff Clean facilities
Jun 22, 2015
Facilities were clean, almost everything was fine. Good for families except there were a lot of Rottweilers and pit bulls. One Rottweiler was roaming free twice, trying to pick fights with little dogs, not very relaxing when you are with small children these dogs are famous for eating. Very irresponsible of the owners. The KOA lady said they would look into it and took my report seriously.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground was well maintained and had quite a few activities to keep kids occupied. Bathrooms were very clean. I found the campground to be a bit noisy, voices carry and I could hear people's radio's and chatter at 1 and 2 am. I would definitely stay here again and probably will later this summer
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, well kept clean friendly excellent amenities the very best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed one night. Campsite was well maintained. we are both 55+ and would consider this more of a family oriented place, but we enjoyed out one night here and would recommend.
Jun 21, 2015
I was quite disappointed in my stay at this campground. The sites were super close together making it very difficult to actually back into the site...and I am experienced in handling my RV. The pet area was non-existent.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 17, 2015
Unbelievable, this campground is meticulously maintained, it's beautiful! They obviously take a lot of pride in thier campgrounds. Absolutely one of the best places.
Jun 16, 2015
We stay at the Lynden koa a few times every year. We always have a great time. Thanks :)
Jun 16, 2015
Way too many rules regarding tents, very limiting for family camping trips. Not impressed with the $5 charge to reserve a site.
Jun 16, 2015
This is an awesome KOA. Likely the best one we have stayed at in Canada or the U.S. The only complaint we have ever had is the management decision to make the phone a priority over counter guests. I say a decision because this has happened to us and many others over and over in our stays here. They appear to have a lot of stressed staff at the counter who have clearly been told to do thus.
Jun 15, 2015
The resort was wonderful. The only complaint would be the speed of drivers with so many young children around.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed with 15 year old and he was not bored at all. Always something to do. Enjoyed relaxing around pond and watching all the kids fish.
Jun 15, 2015
Very well taken care of camp ground. Be aware that some of the corners are tight if you have a large rv... You may need a spotter while navigating.
Jun 15, 2015
We were treated well in the booking process. We would have liked to enjoyed the ameneties more,but we were traveling for a baseball tournament that kept us from the full use of the facility. My only concern was trying to find our campsite. Having never been there, A highlighted route on a printed map handed to us was a bit confusing, but we finally figured it out.
Jun 14, 2015
Just always a good time....everyone is friendly
Jun 13, 2015
Have stayed at many KOAs, but this was the nicest we have been to. Quit, clean and beautiful.
Jun 11, 2015
Clean and friendly staff but too much traffic and too close to residential area. Also, no fire pits allowed in full hook up spaces. Totally disappointed with that idea.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed in a lot of KOA campgrounds, and this is the only one we have seen in a forested setting. This park is lovely, mature trees, green, lush and well cared for.
Jun 10, 2015
We loved it.
Jun 10, 2015
Campground & washrooms were very clean & staff friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
The KOA is a beautiful campground for our family. The sites are a decent size and the kids always have a great time. Only complaint is the shower stall is extremely small - need to get rid of door and replace with curtain. thank you
Jun 09, 2015
The KOA is a beautiful campground for our family. The sites are a decent size and the kids always have a great time. Only complaint is the shower stall is extremely small - need to get rid of door and replace with curtain. thank you
Jun 09, 2015
IT WAS GREAT BUT MISSED HAVING THE RESTAURANT OPEN
Jun 08, 2015
It was on first time using our RV. The campground was clean. Lots of activities for kids. Staff was super friendly and helpful. See you again.
Jun 08, 2015
The grounds are kept very clean and tidy.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place for a base camp. We didn't even do mini-golf, movie night, or paddle boats but had a great time. Nice having a lake right in the center of the campground. Forgot to fill one of our propane tanks before our trip but was able to drop it off at the filling station and KOA staff delivered it back to our campsite when it was done. Adult swim time is an added plus, wish more places did this!
Jun 08, 2015
Took the grandkids. All of us had an awesome time. Can't wait to do it again.
Jun 07, 2015
This is a nice KOA close to town. Everything was neat and clean and quiet. Our site not the most desirable as it was in the back of the park by the RV storage. We would go back but ask for a different site.
Jun 07, 2015
Very lovely setting. Nice and clean, very friendly. Will be sure to come again.
Jun 07, 2015
Miniature golf is in very poor condition. Needs to have major repairs. Not worth the money
Jun 07, 2015
We ware really impressed by the beautiful treesandthe nice lake and the cleanliness of the washrooms and showers
Jun 03, 2015
We have been going to Lynden KOA for years and have never been disappointed. The park is very well maintained the staff has always been kind and professional. Thank you again!!!
Jun 02, 2015
We love coming to the Lynden KOA! We like how close it is for us to travel too. It's always clean and the staff are very friendly. Lynden KOA has many activities going on all the time. Lastly once you drive into the campground, you would never know your in a ever growing residential area. Thanks to The Martin Family for an enjoyable stay every time we come camping!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
IMPRESSED WITH CLEANLINESS, FAMILY FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT & EXTREMELY HELPFULL STAFF.
May 29, 2015
Great place
May 29, 2015
A great place for a young family.
May 28, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA. At first I was a little overwhelmed by the volume of people and the individual space provided where we camped ( it was a little cramped)! Other than that, this park is beautiful, the staff was very friendly, the park is clean, and there is so much fun stuff to do. We will come back to camp at the Lynden KOA to make more great family memories! 😃
May 27, 2015
free coffee would be nice!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.