Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and had a lot of fun with the paddle boats and golf. Decent prices for the extras. It was my daughters first camping trip andthe cabins made it easy with a toddler.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
It is a beautiful KOA. Yet, based on our experience with other KOA's they did not show concern for us as campers despite their problems. I believe that if you are having major problems with communication you need to keep campers informed. The campers need not have to run all over the campground looking for someone to speak. Vicki did go above and beyond the call of duty to help us.
Jun 05, 2014
Always great to stay here, was a very last minute booking and we were able to get in, look forward to our next trip
Jun 02, 2014
Beautiful location. I would suggest the cabins be swept and wiped down better. Also a self serve coffee would have been nice. The pool was great. Thanks for a fun weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
We always love this location! great staff and well maintained.
May 29, 2014
Loved it! So much to do with the kids. Swimming, mini golf, colouring contests, parades, dancing, bingo, etc etc!! Not a moment of bordom. And so close to home which was a huge bonus. Will definitely be back.
May 27, 2014
Was great!!!!! Everything was amazing. Lynden thank you
May 23, 2014
Great stay.Last time we stayed there was a man chopping wood at 7am.He wasn't very kind when asked to stop.you need a new rule about chopping wood so early!!
May 23, 2014
Our family had a great time and will be returning soon.
May 14, 2014
This KOA has the perfect atmosphere for families. It's bright, clean and the staff is friendly.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2013
We had an amazing time. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 22, 2013
My son loved the log cabin! It was my family's first time staying there. Thank you to Vicky, we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this place.
Oct 10, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Always great service from the owners BUT paying $75 for having everything closed(off season) within the campground is a bit greedy in our perspective for this location.
Sep 25, 2013
We love this KOA; I went when I was a child with my family, and now my two boys and husband enjoy coming too! It is always clean, the staff are always helpful and cheerful. The pool is also clean always and such fun.
Sep 17, 2013
We have always loved staying at this KOA however this year there was a group (2 cabins) who we asked at 11:30 to quiet down and then again at 12:10. The first phone number for night mgmt. was just a recording. We complained the next day and they were quieter, but the lack of sleep really our mini vacation.
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed my stay greatly. Great staff and helpful too. I was dismayed at the number of people drinking alcohol while wandering the campsite with a " glow on". I enjoy a drink myself, but I believe any drinking should be done only on your site.
Sep 10, 2013
Hi! We had very fond memories of this KPA but it has changed. Still pretty good but very expensive compared to others and we thought that not having a hot tub, many seasonal services not available and even store supplies down because so many fewer campers were there that it should have been reflected in the price. Nice folks and quiet location but ?????? not sure worth the price.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
There were a lot of rules everywhere. It was vague where we could have our dog, even when we fully told them we had a pet. If we went by the signage she couldn't be in the cabin with us. The cabins and bathrooms were great. The mattress in the cabin gave us kinks in our necks. But it heated up nicely with the heater and had power outlets. They said they had internet but it didn't reach out cabin.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome family get away. Great, clean, eventful campground!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay except for the people in a cabin near us who were chopping wood at 7:10 in the morning Sat and Sunday.I politely went up to him and asked him if he could wait until at least 8 am to chop wood and his reply was that he was camping!!I didn't tell the front office as it would of been obvious who had told them.If it happens again I will tell the office first.Is quiet time until 8am?
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We had a great time. My only recommendation would be to have recycling bins available.
Aug 29, 2013
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff and everybody was really helpful.
Aug 29, 2013
We have stayed in about 25-30 KOA'S across the US and Canada and this one was one of the most beautiful. I do feel you need another restroom/ shower house. Too many people, not enough facilities.
Aug 27, 2013
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Good experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
cabins had to many cobwebs inside and not enough showers for the amount of campers
Aug 23, 2013
We loved our stay in your Kabin!
Aug 23, 2013
pet policy is unsatisfactory Wifi should be stronger and 24 hr Arcade and game area should be open longer. Consider two of our kids are 15 and 12 yo
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome. The atmosphere and the activities available to my family were great. I will most definitely be back next year. Thanks KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Had a fabulous time!Would love to see the bathrooms cleaned a little more frequently, the smell from the water behind the cabins improved upon, and the mini-golf course repaired some. We were a bit surprised by the swearing in the kids movie Fri night! Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi! Made it tricky when you have to keep in touch & maintain a business while camping. Overall great!!
Aug 18, 2013
They really need to fix the wi fi issues!!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
I really liked the fact that all the staffs were willing to help and yet respect the privacy. The facility is in very good, clean, and well-maintained. I would recommend my parents to visit, and they are pretty picky folks.
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful place, washrooms Clean. The playground is great. Pond fishing is a bonus. We enjoyed mini golfing and paddle boating. We loved relaxing at our fire pit. We'll definitely return and have recommended it to others. I was surprised to find our cabin was unswept. There was much confusion/conflicting info on check-in times for kabins. The wi-fi was not working (I enjoyed text free camping)
Aug 14, 2013
beautiful grounds, but only 4 showers for the entire campground. three in the main building and one in the cabin rental area. they also only had three washers and three dryers and one dryer was out of order. their wifi only worked from 9 pm to 9 am. what a shame because this truly is a beautiful campground. they just need to step up and add restrooms/showers and enlarge the laundry room.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time and will be back without a doubt next year. Friendly staff and clean camp ground. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the bee's nest as we had a young one get stung! See you next year!!!
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Only problem, we needed to leave early (8:30am) and the office opened @ 9am. There was no one we could leave the cabin keys with, no drop box or anything. Maybe a drop box should be installed for those campers that need to leave before office hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.