Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our first stay was fantastic. Campgrounds,kabins and washrooms were all very clean and well kept.The staff was friendly and loved the movie night for the kids(even though ours is too young to enjoy it yet).Only complaint is that the pool was insanely busy/wild with kids and not really easy to be in with our little one, but that's too be expected on a hot weekend! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have the activities available, and they were affordable for families to try everything. My only suggestion is to put some rules in for bike riding as the kids would bike ride. Way too fast and it was dangerous for walkers. Bikers would also speed around at night which also made it dangerous. Staff were excellent.
Jul 07, 2013
Vicky is great, Marty has no people skills.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground very clean,bathrooms very clean,KOA workers friendly and helpful. Pool is very small and over crowded,hope this can change.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great weekend
Jul 05, 2013
The weather was great and all the activities going on was the best . Enjoyed staying and playing . Great place for the kids .
Jul 05, 2013
Another great long weekend. Clean washrooms every couple hours.Pool was great. Thanks to the Martens.
Jul 05, 2013
We really enjoyed this visit and everyone was happy and friendly and the washrooms were kept very clean. See you next time
Jul 05, 2013
Beautifully maintained campground and facilities. Staff very friendly, lots of planned activities for kids. Safety and security ensured by enforced by rules and regulations. Very happy family :)
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We would choose a different KOA for our traditional July long weekend as we were very disappointed with the activities planned. Theres was a lot missing sat night dance, fire works, etc. we asked about these we were told they've never done them, yet we have been going to this koa for 6 years and I have video of dancing with my girlfriend, turned wife, turned mother of 2. Sadly disappointed.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Fun,fun,fun. Lots to do. Great place for families!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the cabins & the third night free special! I did let the staff know about the overhang on cabin #5 is longer than the other, both of us hit our heads on it twice really hard so we were sore from that. Other than that it was clean & kid friendly :)will be back...
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Staff was constantly running around cleaning the campsites, play areas, and bathrooms. Had a wonderful visit and my grandson had plenty to do. We will defiantly be back again. Thanks for a great visit!
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice grounds and well-maintained. Only issue was Thursday night when the regulars started arriving for the weekend, and several parties went on until 1:00AM
Jun 30, 2013
The best Koa we have ever stayed in. Great for children.
Jun 25, 2013
The camp was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Everytime we visit the Lynden KOA, we are in awe of how beautiful the facilities are and how hard the staff works. The owner/operators should be commended on the job they do!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and pleasant overall
Jun 24, 2013
Well run and beautifully maintained.
Jun 24, 2013
Had reservations well ahead of time. We were put in overflow lawn that had no trees or shade. Our 'view' was of old beat up trucks and stored trailers and residential backyards. No wifi signal either. Awful! Website lures you in but the reality is far different! If you camp by pond, maybe ok.... Not worth $38 !!!! Better off going to Birch Bay State Park!
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful family weekend, the entire campground is beautiful. The staff are great! Thanks so much!
Jun 24, 2013
this is a gorgeous campground and we will definetly be back!!! very clean, friendly people it was great
Jun 24, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your KOA...the grounds are well manicured, pool was lovely and we sure liked our camping spots and will be coming bck up to you guys..just wonderful!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place to stay. The cabins were small but were clean and worked well for our stay. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The fish pond was fun. People were nice and respectful. No early morning Key drop off,would be my only complaint. We wanted to hit the road at 8:30, but we had to wait until 9:00 for the front desk to opene before we could drop off our key from the cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
Kids love the playground, nice that you don't need to leave the campground for entertainment for the kids!! If only there was a hot tub!! :)
Jun 24, 2013
We usually stay in an RV site. this time we brought our daughter in a tent for a night of "roughing" it. While we always enjoy the Lynden KOA, we thought the $30+ fee for a tent site was really steep.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to stay ... Small laundry ... Need tree trimming for campers' satellites or install cable t.v. Not everyone uses a swimming pool or lake. I would stay here again if I could get Spot #8. I got Dish reception just to the right of an overgrown tree. Good staff. A little pricey onky because if the satellite/no cable situation.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Two seven year old grand sons had a ball on their first RV camping experience. Accommodations were incredible, staff hospitable, and strong emphasis on keeping this a "family" campground. Swimming in the outside heated pool while it rained was a highlight. We already have plans to return.
Jun 23, 2013
The best
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was wonderful, especially Bernie(?), very clean and well maintained. We'll be back VERY soon!
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly staff, especially Marty, and immaculately kept grounds. They could use some more 50 amp sites, as our site was a great location but only 30 amp. Nice to have adult swim time and a well-stocked store.
Jun 21, 2013
In our five week tour in the USA in an RV we stayed in approx. 6 KOA sites. Whilst they were all good, this one was outstanding.
Jun 21, 2013
originally booked on line and was told i couldn't get a site on the lake. Arrived and found they had put me on the lake. Very pleasant surprise and made for a great weekend
Jun 21, 2013
Not quite sure how the above rating works, but was very happy with the park & rate it great.
Jun 21, 2013
One of the prettiest and best-tended KOAs we have ever visited.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.