Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful spot by the river, quiet, clean washrooms, nice people. 15 minutes from Livingston.
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time. You run a very nice campground. Seems like the sites are real close when crowded, one of the people in our party had their vehicle backed into by a person trying back their camper into a tight spot. Other than that, no complaints....
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed here twice. Nice location - close to North Gate of Yellowstone NP. Not overpriced because of location. No onsite breakfast, etc., which was incovenient as it is a ways to Livingston. Back end bathrooms were not well maintained or all that clean. Interesting facilities (amphitheater, sheltered gathering area, etc.).
Sep 03, 2013
Great employees. Went the extra mile for Labor Day and activities. Clean campground and good service.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome stay as usual. Awesome campground
Sep 03, 2013
We always love spending time at the Livingston KOA. Thank you Diane and Terry for another great weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful views. Great gift selections. Wish we would have had time to fish.
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff; clean facilities
Aug 28, 2013
The big new washers and dryers were highly appreciated. This is a quiet, small campground.
Aug 27, 2013
great people, quiet environment and, did I say great people?
Aug 27, 2013
The employees were friendly. The location is okay. The grass was dead from not being watered. The shower rooms were okay. However, someone should clean the dead bugs off of the counter each morning and bleach the shower grout to kill the mold once in a while. I could not buy a salt shaker, bread or lettuce at the poorly stocked store. Pool was nice. Would not go back. Yellowstone Edge RV nicer.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the location, the variety in the store, the indoor pool, & the outside exercise equipment that kids & adults can use. HATED the loud sprinkler irrigation clicking noise in the evening & how loud the women's bathroom vent/blower/fan was, both noises made the evening miserable & so irritating we couldn't sit outside & enjoy the meteor shower & quit location! No excuse for either obnoxiousness
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful location with mountain views. We only stayed one night, but did get a chance to use the pool and bathrooms/showers, both of which were very nice.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
the cost was $45 per night and I did not feel the value was equal to $30 per night. grounds were "rough" and dry, not green and nice. a long way from town and not much to do there.
Aug 22, 2013
Great place. Great owners and help.
Aug 21, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful,comfrtable
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful setting! Clean, quiet,great staff. Loved the cookies - a nice treat.
Aug 20, 2013
Small but with all the amenities. Nice shower, laundry area. Indoor pool/jacuzzi was large and popular! Backed to Yellowstone River.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the staff was very accomodating to our requests and reservation. Very friendly. thank you
Aug 20, 2013
Good.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is located in a beautiful mtn valley along a river. Our hosts were very friendly. The campsite is on the rugged side and although most campsites were spaced our RV spot was quite close to our neighbors. Our hosts were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
This campground was very well managed and meticulously maintained. It was scenically the most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at. Our site was right along the River and absolutely gorgeous. Staff was very friendly and helpful and all amenities were working and readily available. We look forward to returning here sometime in the future for sure.
Aug 19, 2013
The stay was great staf was very pleasant great great breakfast we enjoyed the stay a lot we will return.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay ! Clean park nice full stocked store , nice view of mountains & Yellowstone river . Close to town w/ lots of stores good food etc. used the laundry very good . Did not use baths but looked clean & nice ! Stayed in a 31 ft motor home .
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice friendly staff. The pull thru spots were pretty close together, next time I will pick a back in - they is a little more space. Overall, the kampground was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay !
Aug 18, 2013
Excellkent location and amenities. Will stay again on next visit to Paradise Valley,
Aug 18, 2013
Loved thre. shady sites.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly and clean campground, but grounds should be taken care of a little bit better. But camping here was great
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Have stayed here before and the experience was, again, great! Cookies were an unexpected pleasure! Well done!
Aug 16, 2013
great for kids
Aug 16, 2013
one of our favourites; wished we could have stayed longer. Great breakfast.
Aug 15, 2013
Sites were not even close to being level - very difficult and unable to level our Cl A motor home without addition of blocks/plates....no way. Over priced. Staff were more interested in getting off than helping. One person on in evening to manage incoming and other tasks. Gift shop items were way over priced. Difficult to get into and out of. We'll find some place else to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonder if this is us? They registered in at 2:40 in the afternoon into a large easy in and out site.
Aug 14, 2013
Can't say enough about the beauty surrounding this campground. Mountains all around and easy access to the Yellowstone River. Stayed here two nights and it was very quiet. Showers were ok (but I did run out of hot water during my shower).
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everything was great, we live close but like to go to this KOA. Lots to do (playground, pool, BIKES!!!)
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you guys tons. Had a very, very nice time. Was clean, quite, Very restful.
Aug 12, 2013
free cookies!
Aug 12, 2013
great place and wonderful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.