Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
It was a great time to have a great stay. Pine Creek has a helpful staff to help with all your needs. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Oct 04, 2013
The staff is great! The site is clean and well kept, the old-timee game room and laundry room is perfect. We will go out of our way to stay here next time we come through.
Sep 24, 2013
Being my first time at a KOA, I was so impressed with it! Love having a fun kid playground, laundry facilities, showers, pool, and an amazing hike (Pine Creek Falls) just a few minutes away. We did a lot of geocaching in the area as well. One mention, is the chlorine didn't smell too strong to swim, however, once in the pool, all 5 of us had to get out sooner than we thought because it WAS BURNING
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was very pleasant grounds lovely and tent site as private as they can be in a large campground.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
This was one of our favorite stops on a road trip through Michigan to the west coast. A beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River, we wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much. The tent site was placed in a very appropriate spot, close enough but not too close to the restroom, and away from the other campers. Very recommended!!!
Aug 26, 2013
well organized and very efficient and clean!
Aug 20, 2013
nice quiet KOA, staying one night or longer, always great experience
Aug 13, 2013
Nice campground, it is near allot of tourist activity, so a little crowded.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the worst stay at a KOA...ever. There was a group of drunk campers right next to us. Staff did nothing to deter the behavior. They were loud and lewd...my 11 year old son heard words he shouldn't have. It will be a long time before I stay at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when we found out about the noise we did ask them to quite down, not knowing about the language, or we would have dealt with it differently. The loud guests did settle down after we talked to them.
Aug 10, 2013
This campground offers a quiet remote setting. Spots are close together, but there are lots of trees around the sites. The store is cute and offers essential needs as well as some Montana charm. The cabins by the river looked very charming. Staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. The showers were clean and warm. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Traveling with 3 dogs and the staff found us a nice quite and separate space the pool was lovely and the atmosphere great I would add however that we were going to stay at the CODY WY KOA and chose a motel instead because its like a wal- mart parking lot!!!
Aug 08, 2013
Very personable and attentive staff. Really enjoyed my stay. ... My only complaint was having to put up with smoking neighbors. As a non-smoker, having to smell cigarette smoke verses fresh mountain air isn't that much of an enjoyable experience. Fortunately the people weren't chain smokers. ... Other than is, it was a fun stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was a very noisy, very crowded campground. The bathrooms were nice but there were only 3 stalls for a large section of the camp. It was the least roomy, least enjoyable campground in our 2 week trip and it was also the most expensive. Still, it got the job done and was good enough for a 1 night stop on the way to Yellowstone.
Aug 04, 2013
This was my 3rd stay at this KoA. I love the staff and the atmosphere. I especially love being surrounded by cows and horses. Great place!
Aug 03, 2013
Was a nice KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
It was just overnight but we stay at KOA because it's always a great stay!
Jul 31, 2013
Tenting, attractive clean spot (94); Restrooms & showers clean although some guests left messes in evening. that didn't get cleaned up until later in a.m. Checkin friendly, efficient & helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was great. The place, the people, the location.
Jul 25, 2013
We travel with a large group of teenagers & have stayed at this KOA many times. They are always very accommodating. We love thus campground!
Jul 24, 2013
Been there twice and I think it's the best one we've been to yet. We will definitely be going there again!
Jul 23, 2013
We dipped our feet into the river, and enjoyed our stay! We had a hard time at the local cafe (recommended by staff) but other than that... it was an excellent stay:-) A very popular site, fully booked.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful hosts, clean campground, nice sites. Heck, my fire pit even was cleaned out down to the cement pad. Highly recommended!!!
Jul 08, 2013
You shouldn't mow lawns on the 4th of July weekend! Really! We just wanted to relax.
Jul 08, 2013
Overall the campground was beautiful and the amenities were well-maintained. We were there on an extremely busy holiday weekend, and the staff was not able to be as attentive as they probably would have been able to be at a different time. There are quiet hours at the campground, but they are not enforced well and we had some pretty noisy neighbors.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything at the campground was just fine and the staff was nice. We were visiting Yellowstone for a few days and had a great time.
Jul 06, 2013
Very clean, but small campsites. The young people working there should know a little something about activities in the area. Site was OK, but it was deceiving in the picture on the website. The little shop was nice and reasonable. Wasn't bad, but wasn't great!!!
Jul 06, 2013
nice lot, except for the fact that it was right across from the lovely playground, which did not close very early, too much noise too late for old folks. Loved the shady campsites.
Jul 06, 2013
Great location and facility!
Jul 05, 2013
Great place! Clean and friendly!
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Had a wonderful playground, pool, campsites, and fishing access to the Yellowstone river. Plus they saved the day after our tent was damaged in a storm. Helped us dry things out and loaned a dry air mattress at 10pm in the dark.
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to go.
Jun 26, 2013
It was an awesome stay. Would highly recommend. Loved the area.
Jun 25, 2013
The campground was clean and well-kept, the staff were friendly and helpful, and of course the scenery was spectacular! Thanks for helping to make our vacation great!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our daughter stayed there and said we have to stay there when we come to visit her. We will be leaving Ohio 8/16/13 and are bringing the dog, what cabins do you have available that upcoming week?
Jun 08, 2013
near Yellowstone, Koa people not very friendly, restrooms not very clean, we did not feel welcome
May 30, 2013
Great place! Close to Chico Hot Springs, and Yellowstone National Park. Great place for kids with the indoor pool and playground. Even used the washer and dryer as one of our kids had an unexpected middle of the night accident. Definitely coming back!
May 13, 2013
Tent sites do not provide electricity and much smaller sites compared to other KOA's I have stayed at
Apr 23, 2013
These guys are super friendly and awesome. Sick location as well.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.