Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Nice facility...friendly staff...on the river...kid friendly...quiet...fun little campground.
Jun 22, 2016
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. Nice tent sites.
Jun 21, 2016
Out KOA stay was wonderful! The facilities were pristine, the staff absolutely wonderful, and the views in Paradise Valley cannot be matched. We could not have been more impressed or pleased!
Jun 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The river was a nice change for us and the breakfast was nice.
Jun 21, 2016
It was nice to be able to check in after hours. The campground was pretty noisy up until 10pm and the main road right next to the tent sites was also noisy. Felt very crowded.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground with helpful staff, clean facilities, and wonderful views.
Jun 19, 2016
Livingston/Paradise is a gorgeous campground. We had a secluded tent spot, and it seemed every tent spot was nestled in the woods. The campground is removed from the highway by a mile - so with the trees, it's cozy. We've already started recommending it to others!
Jun 16, 2016
We just recently became aware of KOA for tent and cabin camping, and we wish we had known earlier. Clean, convenient, friendly, safe are just a few of the adjectives that describe these places. We bought a Value Kard because we plan on staying at KOA from now on!
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot. Quiet and nice laundry with good dryer. Loved the n little bath house
Jun 14, 2016
Helpful service, amenities great!
Jun 11, 2016
Excellent site and great customer service from Preston and the kid driving the cart. The older ladies up front seem either too busy or to short to deal with people.
Jun 09, 2016
Very much improved facilities and continued fine service.
Jun 02, 2016
Great, clean campground! All the staff was very accommodating! The office staff made sure we were right by our family. The grounds staff gave us awesome advice on things to do in the area and the breakfast staff were so friendly that we ate there all 3 mornings even though we hadn't planned to!
May 31, 2016
close quarters, but clean, nice spots, and friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff, also clean and convenient facilities.
May 29, 2016
Very nice stay at a well maintained campground and facility. Nice location and tent sites. All staff appeared to be professional, friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2016
I don't want to say anything nice, it would be like going up my favorite fishing hole!
May 26, 2016
This KOA shows pride of ownership. Very clean, and neat. Owners are young and enthusiastic. I definitely will go back there," in a NY minute," as they say.
May 17, 2016
We had fun! The owners were incredibly nice and helpful.
May 09, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Sites too close together but views are magnificent.Self check in with no one on site which was OK but spooky. Water cold in showers. but cg wasn't open yet for summer so understandable. Gorgeous property.
Apr 06, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. Everything was clean. They have a little beach at the river and you can stay there with a tent.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it. Sorry that tent sites are so close to road traffic. Why is this the case at KOAs? Was a very nice camp ground. Nice folks managing the place. My son enjoyed breakfast bacon and I coffee I didn't have to make! Facilities very nice. Loved owls at night, bats and the Yellowstone river.
Sep 18, 2015
Great sites, good bathrooms, friendly staff
Sep 13, 2015
Kampground is large and situated well away from traffic, so road noise is nonexistent. Beautiful scenery is everywhere, so it creates a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere. This is a place in which one can relax and marvel at nature!
Sep 12, 2015
Babies crying, dogs barking, noisy neighbor campers arriving too late to set up before dark, tent sights are as far away from the river as they could put them. All expected during summer but not after school starts and certainly not at the most expensive KOA in Montana!
Sep 08, 2015
Grumpy KOA worker discouraged us from bringing in foraged wood to burn. For some of us gathering wood for the fire is part of the fun! Breakfast was fantastic! The cooks were great and food excellent. Great place, we visit 2 or 3 times a year.
Sep 06, 2015
Campground is very nice; only issue was that we were placed near the office/ laundry and there was a loud fan cycling on and off all night. I think it could be turned off at night, or since the park was far from being full we could have been located in a quieter area.
Sep 04, 2015
We were only there for one night as we were passing thru on our way to Washington. But our stay was the best so far and we came from Ohio, staying at other KOA's. Thanks to the campgrounds and the lady behind the counter that evening...Vicki.
Aug 29, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, clean and tidy, excellent tent camping sites.
Aug 28, 2015
The future 2nd bathroom will be a great improvement. Cold shower 1 of 3 mornings. Much quieter than usual KOA for tenting. Good access to YNP. Pool change area needs update.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Hot water in the showers was a bit of an issue but I really liked my particular campsite, quiet and dark.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Our campsite was clean and ready when we arrived and the people working were all very nice and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic and fun. Friendly service, clean, well equipped and we only had to go to the little stop for all of our forgotten items or needs!! Thank you!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great little tent site for my motorbike. The only downside was that I have never seen so many dead flies in a washroom in my life.
Aug 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff helpful. The sites were decent for tenting, especially the one that we got on the edge of the campground. This campground is in a great location. The Paradise Valley is beautiful. Its relatively close to Yellowstone National Park. Not too far from the town of Livingston itself--we enjoyed the Saturday night rodeo in Livingtson!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, quiet and looked nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
love there area and the people who work there , excellent breakfast
Aug 11, 2015
my granddaughter said "the cows were annoying, but it was very pretty and i liked it"
Aug 09, 2015
This KOA was located a river. very pretty and clean. The staff was very kind explained fairly to me, foreigner. My family enjoyed tent camping.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean camp grounds, friendly managers and staff!
Aug 05, 2015
Great place and wonderful KOA! Beautiful. Have never stayed at a KOA before - was surprised how packed in the tent sites are, but maybe that's just how campground camping is!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facility. Wonderful place to vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great. Good campsite, and all amenities were clean. I would change the shower curtains as they smelled musty and were dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
Even though the campground was full the shrubbery,trees, and other vegetation helped minimize the auditory,and visual impact.the morning breakfast would match any 5 star restaurant. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2015
We were tent camping on a bike. It was a single site and we were surrounded by rvs parked to close together. Also $30.00 is a rip off for a tent site with nothing.
Aug 02, 2015
Our family enjoyed this KOA site very much! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award