Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Some off the staff where rude to me and I did not appreciate it. All Because I told them they made a mistake on my reservation, and I cut my toe in the shower. On the shower comment I went into the office and they told me it was not there problem and was rude when I told them in a respectful manner that that I almost slipped in the shower. There response was where you wearing you flip flops?
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and an outstanding value. Sites were nicely laid out, and showers were clean!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Enjoyed the pool but not the rain during our one night stay.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time at livingston koa! Karen and Diane were so friendly and helpful, the other ladies in the store seemed quite crabby and irritated at kids (which this should be a family camp!) But other than a couple crabby workers we loved it! Will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
The campground staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My wife is disabled, and needed to be close the restrooms. The Staff went above the call of duty to ensure my wife was well taken care of and that we had everything we needed to make the trip comfortable. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and fun!
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay, great location and nice people who go above and beyond. Beautiful koa along the river and as usual a very nice pool :-)
Jun 23, 2014
Our site was not very good for tent camping. Difficult to find a level spot for tent. Long walk to restrooms and showers. Had electric site but no water. It was 50 to 75 yards away. No handicap toilet. Stools were standard size.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your stay wasn't comfortable. We wish you would have let us know at the beginning of your stay. We would have loved to help you set up or find another spot. This site has a flat grassy area behind the parking spot, and we do have handicap facilities available if needed.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great camp site, right on the bank of the Yellowstone River. The grounds were clean and well maintained and the staff polite. The heated, indoor pool was nice, the laundry area was tidy with no wait, and the game room, playground and store were also nice. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 05, 2014
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
It was a great time to have a great stay. Pine Creek has a helpful staff to help with all your needs. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Oct 04, 2013
The staff is great! The site is clean and well kept, the old-timee game room and laundry room is perfect. We will go out of our way to stay here next time we come through.
Sep 24, 2013
Being my first time at a KOA, I was so impressed with it! Love having a fun kid playground, laundry facilities, showers, pool, and an amazing hike (Pine Creek Falls) just a few minutes away. We did a lot of geocaching in the area as well. One mention, is the chlorine didn't smell too strong to swim, however, once in the pool, all 5 of us had to get out sooner than we thought because it WAS BURNING
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was very pleasant grounds lovely and tent site as private as they can be in a large campground.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
This was one of our favorite stops on a road trip through Michigan to the west coast. A beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River, we wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much. The tent site was placed in a very appropriate spot, close enough but not too close to the restroom, and away from the other campers. Very recommended!!!
Aug 26, 2013
well organized and very efficient and clean!
Aug 20, 2013
nice quiet KOA, staying one night or longer, always great experience
Aug 13, 2013
Nice campground, it is near allot of tourist activity, so a little crowded.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the worst stay at a KOA...ever. There was a group of drunk campers right next to us. Staff did nothing to deter the behavior. They were loud and lewd...my 11 year old son heard words he shouldn't have. It will be a long time before I stay at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when we found out about the noise we did ask them to quite down, not knowing about the language, or we would have dealt with it differently. The loud guests did settle down after we talked to them.
Aug 10, 2013
This campground offers a quiet remote setting. Spots are close together, but there are lots of trees around the sites. The store is cute and offers essential needs as well as some Montana charm. The cabins by the river looked very charming. Staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. The showers were clean and warm. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Traveling with 3 dogs and the staff found us a nice quite and separate space the pool was lovely and the atmosphere great I would add however that we were going to stay at the CODY WY KOA and chose a motel instead because its like a wal- mart parking lot!!!
Aug 08, 2013
Very personable and attentive staff. Really enjoyed my stay. ... My only complaint was having to put up with smoking neighbors. As a non-smoker, having to smell cigarette smoke verses fresh mountain air isn't that much of an enjoyable experience. Fortunately the people weren't chain smokers. ... Other than is, it was a fun stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was a very noisy, very crowded campground. The bathrooms were nice but there were only 3 stalls for a large section of the camp. It was the least roomy, least enjoyable campground in our 2 week trip and it was also the most expensive. Still, it got the job done and was good enough for a 1 night stop on the way to Yellowstone.
Aug 04, 2013
This was my 3rd stay at this KoA. I love the staff and the atmosphere. I especially love being surrounded by cows and horses. Great place!
Aug 03, 2013
Was a nice KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
It was just overnight but we stay at KOA because it's always a great stay!
Jul 31, 2013
Tenting, attractive clean spot (94); Restrooms & showers clean although some guests left messes in evening. that didn't get cleaned up until later in a.m. Checkin friendly, efficient & helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was great. The place, the people, the location.
Jul 25, 2013
We travel with a large group of teenagers & have stayed at this KOA many times. They are always very accommodating. We love thus campground!
Jul 24, 2013
Been there twice and I think it's the best one we've been to yet. We will definitely be going there again!
Jul 23, 2013
We dipped our feet into the river, and enjoyed our stay! We had a hard time at the local cafe (recommended by staff) but other than that... it was an excellent stay:-) A very popular site, fully booked.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful hosts, clean campground, nice sites. Heck, my fire pit even was cleaned out down to the cement pad. Highly recommended!!!
Jul 08, 2013
You shouldn't mow lawns on the 4th of July weekend! Really! We just wanted to relax.
Jul 08, 2013
Overall the campground was beautiful and the amenities were well-maintained. We were there on an extremely busy holiday weekend, and the staff was not able to be as attentive as they probably would have been able to be at a different time. There are quiet hours at the campground, but they are not enforced well and we had some pretty noisy neighbors.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything at the campground was just fine and the staff was nice. We were visiting Yellowstone for a few days and had a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.