Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Loved their tent spaces and clean bathroom/shower facilities (A+) !!
Jul 25, 2016
This facility is well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. Tent site #48 provided some space and privacy in a campground getting more and more full of cabins and RVs.
Jul 25, 2016
I just made an overnight pit-stop here, but the camp was well kept and the staff was great!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campsite by the Yellowstone River, close to Livingston, Paradise Valley views, grass tent sites with shade, yummy breakfast. Levi was amazing!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Loved that the bathrooms were well maintained. The camp staff was very friendly. We enjoyed that you could purchase breakfast as it was one less meal we had to worry about preparing. Tent camping spots were a little small, but still an enjoyable stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Intimité, nature et peu de bruit :)
Jul 20, 2016
Great facility, semi private camp spots for tents. Didn't realize how good this was until we tent camped at koa Cody. Livingston far better.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been staying there for over 20 years. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great night! Thanks KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
Bob was very welcoming providing immediate service getting us to our site. Kat in the office was also very helpful. The restrooms were exceptionally clean. We had a comfy grass tentsite. KOA's location was perfect as we attended a concert at Pine Creek Lodge, about a mile away.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful surroundings-- i would certainly stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place for a base amp to all outdoor fun! Bathrooms are top notch as far as campgrounds go. Only comment was the tent sites were too close together we could hear the neighbors snore all night! Otherwise highly recommend
Jul 13, 2016
Lovely facilities, and location, location, location. Tent sites were much quieter than most KOAs, which was great.
Jul 12, 2016
Overall it was decent but crowded. The showers by the cabins were not as clean (floors very wet, smelled like mold) but all other camp showers were very clean.
Jul 12, 2016
I plan to stay in Livingston again! We booked a one night stay so it was a quick overnight, but were very pleased with the cleanliness! Bathrooms are HUGE for me. It can make or break my trip. I found these bathrooms to be clean, contemporary, well stocked and close enough to our site that it wasn't an ordeal! Thank you so much!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location, staff was friendly, even during the busy 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It is a really nice location. I appreciated how nice the staff was and how absolutely clean everything was. The only difficulty I had was the quiet hours not being enforced. We had someone who kept us up until midnight, when it started to rain and they decided to go in.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean, organized, well kept, great staff
Jul 03, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers - so clean!
Jul 02, 2016
This was the perfect getaway. They have friendly staff. It is an exceptional campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Great spot for staying before we headed into Yellowstone. We had a tent site and it was shady which was great. Only comment would be that the bathrooms near the tent sites could have been a bit cleaner.
Jul 01, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly courteous staff. Would love to have perhaps a couple more bathrooms on site.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful!
Jun 27, 2016
First stay at a KOA, so I can't compare with others but it seemed very crowded and busy. All facilities seemed to be in good order.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice facility...friendly staff...on the river...kid friendly...quiet...fun little campground.
Jun 22, 2016
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. Nice tent sites.
Jun 21, 2016
Out KOA stay was wonderful! The facilities were pristine, the staff absolutely wonderful, and the views in Paradise Valley cannot be matched. We could not have been more impressed or pleased!
Jun 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The river was a nice change for us and the breakfast was nice.
Jun 21, 2016
It was nice to be able to check in after hours. The campground was pretty noisy up until 10pm and the main road right next to the tent sites was also noisy. Felt very crowded.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground with helpful staff, clean facilities, and wonderful views.
Jun 19, 2016
Livingston/Paradise is a gorgeous campground. We had a secluded tent spot, and it seemed every tent spot was nestled in the woods. The campground is removed from the highway by a mile - so with the trees, it's cozy. We've already started recommending it to others!
Jun 16, 2016
We just recently became aware of KOA for tent and cabin camping, and we wish we had known earlier. Clean, convenient, friendly, safe are just a few of the adjectives that describe these places. We bought a Value Kard because we plan on staying at KOA from now on!
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot. Quiet and nice laundry with good dryer. Loved the n little bath house
Jun 14, 2016
Helpful service, amenities great!
Jun 11, 2016
Excellent site and great customer service from Preston and the kid driving the cart. The older ladies up front seem either too busy or to short to deal with people.
Jun 09, 2016
Very much improved facilities and continued fine service.
Jun 02, 2016
Great, clean campground! All the staff was very accommodating! The office staff made sure we were right by our family. The grounds staff gave us awesome advice on things to do in the area and the breakfast staff were so friendly that we ate there all 3 mornings even though we hadn't planned to!
May 31, 2016
close quarters, but clean, nice spots, and friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff, also clean and convenient facilities.
May 29, 2016
Very nice stay at a well maintained campground and facility. Nice location and tent sites. All staff appeared to be professional, friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2016
I don't want to say anything nice, it would be like going up my favorite fishing hole!
May 26, 2016
This KOA shows pride of ownership. Very clean, and neat. Owners are young and enthusiastic. I definitely will go back there," in a NY minute," as they say.
May 17, 2016
We had fun! The owners were incredibly nice and helpful.
May 09, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Sites too close together but views are magnificent.Self check in with no one on site which was OK but spooky. Water cold in showers. but cg wasn't open yet for summer so understandable. Gorgeous property.
Apr 06, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. Everything was clean. They have a little beach at the river and you can stay there with a tent.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it. Sorry that tent sites are so close to road traffic. Why is this the case at KOAs? Was a very nice camp ground. Nice folks managing the place. My son enjoyed breakfast bacon and I coffee I didn't have to make! Facilities very nice. Loved owls at night, bats and the Yellowstone river.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award