Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Nice and lively grounds. Cabin might need some touching up.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lovely facilities
Jul 28, 2015
My kids loved the pool and the bike rentals!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great location and wonderful site. Quiet, off the main road. Appreciated the laundry area - was able to actually get clothes dried in a timely manner. Clean, well kept environment.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Last year we would have given a 10 for recommending to a friend, however, the camping seemed more crowded this time. We go to get away, and don't enjoy so many campers squeezed in. We were also sorry to hear picnic tables were being added between cabins and river. That being said, the campground is super clean and staff very accommodating. Hope this koa is not expanding so quickly it loses its cha
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Moose Lodge and loved it. The cabin was clean and the scenery and area were beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was helpful and courteous. The facility was clean and most of all, we felt safe. Enjoyed our stay very much. Well done KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I have never me such amazingly friendly and kind people as the staff at this site
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly assistance. An elk bugling at sunrise added to the stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful setting right next to Yellowstone river. Facilities were very nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Stayed in a camping cabin. Very clean. Nice bathroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2015
This KOA was clean and very quiet minus the occasional hungry cow. Wildlife is all around and being right on the river was great for the kids. We loved the pool and the folks working there were always asking if we needed anything. Will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Host and people are very responsive and caring. It would be nice for the campground to have a facelift.
Jul 25, 2015
Outstanding!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great place ,freindly, clean and very accomadating.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!! Great staff, clean bathrooms and store and wonderful grounds!!
Jul 22, 2015
great time. such a caring staff. even Bill
Jul 22, 2015
A perfect park in every way. The owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. There are things to do for every age group-yet peace and quiet abound. The ongoing work by the river will be fantastic when done - my wife enjoyed doing Tai Chi there. One minor gripe - the neighboring fire pit seemed a bit close to the side of our motorhome and the smoke smell got to be very strong inside.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice location, tucked back in away from everything. Lots of trees for shade. Tight sites so we heard the neighbors talking late into the evening - and they weren't being loud. Fantastic playground that disguises exercise items for the kids to play on. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plan ahead and get reservations! Three people in line ahead of me were fighting for the last spot.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin at the Paradise Valley KOA and loved it! The camp ground is clean and the setting is gorgeous! The only complaint was the water pressure for the showers in the restrooms attached to the store. Sometimes it was good and other times it was very difficult to take a shower. We never addressed this with management so it could have just been a temporary problem. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
personally as a senior and my KOA card, your price was extremely high for us but then you are the cadilac of high prices
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
the sites didn't appear to be organized, trying to fit in as many people in a small area.
Jul 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at your park...actually Montana also! The staff was extreamy friendly and we enjoyed chatting with the nice couple on the golf cart on our nightly walks! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2015
As usual - an outstanding stay
Jul 21, 2015
They were very accommodating to help us find a cabin near a RV spot so we could be close to our family. We were very pleased to see improvements on the grounds. Fresh paint,trimmed trees and cleared underbrush were very noticeable and appreciated. The pool area had also received improvements.
Jul 21, 2015
The place is very nice, quiet and petty. However they were only three bathrooms for all the camping site and the lady at the registration was not very smiling
Jul 21, 2015
What a beautiful location for a wonderful campsite! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Wifi sucked near the river, but it's NEAR A RIVER!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
A very clean, well managed campground. All employees are helpful and friendly. The couple doing breakfast at the pavilion are incredible. First class breakfast served by friendly couple. This was my first stay at a KOA. KOA will be my first choice of accommodation in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay may have been within the very busiest week of the tourist season being the week after July 4. Despite a "packed house" staff was friendly and the accommodations pristine. We loved breakfast cooked to order in the pavilion and the pool was a cool retreat after a long day sightseeing. We did have to wait quite often for an available restroom; otherwise our stay was perfect.
Jul 20, 2015
Location is about the only real positive about this KOA. RVs packed like sardines. Dump station out of service. Over-priced.
Jul 20, 2015
It accommodated us well. Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Beautiful site!
Jul 20, 2015
OK. Noisy in some areas.
Jul 20, 2015
The Livingston KOA lived up to its reputation and more! Located next to the Yellowstone River, which added to the ambiance and character of the camping experience. The playground included an exercise area for all ages. An indoor pool, private showers, and patio dining available made this one of our favorite camp sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, yummy ice cream social and breakfast!
Jul 19, 2015
Very pleasant campground. Most sites are treed. Wifi was good. Friendly staff. Great bargains in gift store. Would definitely come back.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice roomy campsites.
Jul 19, 2015
Awsome
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very enjoyable stay!! Love, love, love your campground!!
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA! This is a mature property with lots of trees which adds to the charm. The staff is fantastic, making sure you're comfortable, even delivers wood direct to campsite. My son loved the banana bike rentals. There are basketball courts, playground, and It's an easy drive to North Yellowstone gate and the Roosevelt Arch. Breakfast at the pavilion is delicious. We'll be back.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place. Close to Yellowstone. Great breakfast!
Jul 18, 2015
We had a full hook-up site right across from the office and well-stocked store. The 8-10 office hours were great. What I really liked is that when the pool and playground hours end, everything gets locked up and quiet time is really quiet. The K9 campground is really nice and everything is well maintained. This was our 2nd visit here and we would return again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.