Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Beautiful scenery! Cozy, quiet campground, nice Kabins too!. The Yellowstone River is awesome! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Jul 04, 2013
Very buggy. There were 3 men hanging out outside the bathrooms at night. It felt unsafe, especially when I had 2 young girls. Later I went back to use the bathroom and I suspect at that point they were rolling joints!! Nice setting, but I didn't feel it was even worth the $72.00 bucks. The money would have been better spent at a hotel.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Office staff was vey nice and helpful. This is a cramped campground!Not much room. They try to make the pull through nicer by supplying a patio table and chairs but there just isn't the room. Overall, the campground appeared messy with "stuff" all over the place. Showers didn't have even a small shelf inside it so you have to have four hands to hold your soap and shampoo while you shower
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Had a wonderful playground, pool, campsites, and fishing access to the Yellowstone river. Plus they saved the day after our tent was damaged in a storm. Helped us dry things out and loaned a dry air mattress at 10pm in the dark.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Thank you so much for all the help you gave us when we needed a fax machine. You are the best.
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great except the dogs barking at all hours of the night. I would think there would have been stricter guidelines about pets and hours they are allowed to disturb other guests.
Jul 01, 2013
Thank you.
Jul 01, 2013
Thank you for another great weekend. Ashlyn enjoyed spending her Birthday at Livingston KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to go.
Jul 01, 2013
Even though we had a rock-n-roll thunderstorm, the power only flickered. The camp is easy to find, easy to navigate, and very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly and well trained staff got us checked in quickly. Love that you added breakfast option. Clean and felt very relaxed there.
Jul 01, 2013
Overall campground was nice with lots of shade. Wifi was not available at site, we had to go to the laundry room to get a good signal. Showers ran hot/cold as others used faucets/wcs. There were a few not so nice RVs that looked like long term.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only negative is the mile long access road which is very narrow and rough. The county or state should upgrade the road.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed here for one night in a motorhome. Friendly staff. Right on the river, so if you are fishing this is a good bet. We replenished propane and water and dumped tanks prior to proceeding into Yellowstone.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Wonderful location, easy check in, clean bathrooms, friendly and efficient employees. Outstanding breakfast.
Jun 30, 2013
very nice facility. Excellent gift shop. Breakfast was fantastic and has great menu selection.
Jun 29, 2013
Very nice people. But it is a dump! Sorry but one of the worst KOA's we've been in.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful campground, right on Yellowstone River, indoor heated pool, extremely helpful staff
Jun 29, 2013
Great campground and very helpful, cheerful staff. Nice shady cabins are a bonus!
Jun 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, high marks for restrooms and showers.
Jun 28, 2013
I would just recommend a few more bowls,utensils and teflon pans in the kitchen. Beautiful view, quite and relaxing.
Jun 28, 2013
We flew in for a family reunion. We had not brought any linens with us figuring we'd either buy it or borrow it from local family members. After mentioning it to the local staff they told us they had sleeping bags and pillows for those that flew in. Great staff and facilities. Breakfast served in the morning.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice KOA. Appears well managed. Everything worked. Beautiful location!
Jun 28, 2013
This was the perfect spot! The people were very friendly and the property is awesome! I will stay here again!
Jun 26, 2013
It was an awesome stay. Would highly recommend. Loved the area.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The campground was clean and well-kept, the staff were friendly and helpful, and of course the scenery was spectacular! Thanks for helping to make our vacation great!
Jun 25, 2013
My only complaint is kids not caring how they come out of hiding into the road.
Jun 24, 2013
Great place for our family. Very clean restrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
Our first campsite was a little tight and too close for comfort to neighbors. We moved to another campsite and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and it was a great place to celebrate our son's 8th birthday!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice place to kick back and relax. Office staff was most gracious.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Wish we would have spent more time at the campground using the facilities. You provide a fun and safe place for kids to play.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
No coffee available til after 8:00. Not a good way to run a kampground!!
Jun 21, 2013
The Staff was friendly, the pool ok, most everthing was ok. The cons: Large cabin smelled like stale cigarette smoke and we got cold showers, which did not go over well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.