Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pleasant environment. Good breakfast. Like of TV access could have become a problem... Wife's tv shows were a couple of days away. Got it marked as a come backer.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice place, extremely friendly staff, clean & well kept. RV spaces are little to close together. Bring your mosquito spray!!
Jul 13, 2013
Many amenities, excellent KOA. Thoughtful staff and wonderful customer service. I will be sure to recommend this KOA to anyone planning on coming to the area!
Jul 12, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at the Livingston KOA. The facilities were clean and well kept, the cabin was great. My kids loved the pool and the playground.
Jul 12, 2013
I love this KOA!! My family and I have made it a family vacation for 5 years now and we look forward to it EVERY year!It has now become a family tradition!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabin called the Bears Den. It was great! The campground was beautiful and the staff very friendly. We had a great time! Would definitely recommend.
Jul 11, 2013
Had a lot of fun. Thank you
Jul 11, 2013
Although I'm new at this full time RV thing, Herb and Laura was right there to help in everyway possible. Don't know how they knew I was having a problem, but they sent a friend of theirs over to help me! So impressed and made friends for life! Thank you so very, very much!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
KOA LIVINGSTON Mt. the friendliest campground. Everything is so clean. Thank you
Jul 10, 2013
Good location. Clean laundry area. Friendly staff. Amazing playground for the kids. Indoor pool was a huge hit. Location was a bit of a drive to Yellowstone, but doable.
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground & staff. Really appreciated the breakfast.
Jul 09, 2013
Great second bathrooms by the breakfast spot! Nice trees very clean!
Jul 09, 2013
Loved the new K-9 area, fresh baked cookies and the clean pool!
Jul 09, 2013
clean bathrooms, wonderful shower, friendly and efficient staff, great gift shop and prices!
Jul 08, 2013
Obviously a very popular campground-the place was packed!
Jul 08, 2013
Best KOA ever.
Jul 08, 2013
Are stay at the KOA was great. We enjoyed every minute of it. I would have gave five stars but we had quite a few thunderstorms but that was out of KOA's hands. Keep up the great work!
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed our Kabin by the river. Friendly and helpful staff. Great playground for the kids! What the kids play on are adaptations of real aerobic exercise machines. Nice pavilion & outdoor auditorium. Nice variety of bath/shower rooms. Only negative comment:baths & showers could use some more attention.
Jul 08, 2013
You shouldn't mow lawns on the 4th of July weekend! Really! We just wanted to relax.
Jul 08, 2013
The Paradise KOA is located next to a river in a mountain valley. KOA kabins 1 & 2 are located conveniently close the community garbage recepticals and the main office. The kabin was was clean and the vegitation behind the kabin offered some privacy.
Jul 08, 2013
Overall the campground was beautiful and the amenities were well-maintained. We were there on an extremely busy holiday weekend, and the staff was not able to be as attentive as they probably would have been able to be at a different time. There are quiet hours at the campground, but they are not enforced well and we had some pretty noisy neighbors.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly, accomodating staff! I have a breathing machine and didn't realize the cabin would only have one electrical outlet, which did not work well with machine. Unfortunately but logically, the KOA store only sold large, RV type extension cords. But when my daughter mentioned why she was looking for one, the clerk offered a loaner cord to her for me to use during our stay! How considerate!!
Jul 08, 2013
This is my favorite koa to stay with....
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly Staff. Helpful with a power hook-up problem. Great affordable breakfast and ice cream social. We will be back for another visit!
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, helpful and friendly staff! loved the hose down by the creek where both of our dogs had a bath. We've been traveling for a month cross-country from NYS and they were in desperate need. I think this should be in more KOA sites. Can't wait until new pool is in and other updating is done. I'll be back again to see it!The only thing I missed was a fire pit at our site.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Everything at the campground was just fine and the staff was nice. We were visiting Yellowstone for a few days and had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
very friendly. too many campers jammed into small spaces.
Jul 07, 2013
The area is very nice,restrooms clean,goods a entities. Our frustration was with the lots-- they are sooo close together and we felt squished in!! If we weren't on top of other people we could have enjoyed our stay much more.
Jul 06, 2013
Very clean, but small campsites. The young people working there should know a little something about activities in the area. Site was OK, but it was deceiving in the picture on the website. The little shop was nice and reasonable. Wasn't bad, but wasn't great!!!
Jul 06, 2013
nice lot, except for the fact that it was right across from the lovely playground, which did not close very early, too much noise too late for old folks. Loved the shady campsites.
Jul 06, 2013
Great location and facility!
Jul 05, 2013
The location in relationship to Yellowstone is good, and the drive to Yellowstone from the campsite on highway 89 is a bonus due to the scenery. The location is appropriately named due to the surrounding beauty. To add to all of this, I've never met nicer people in the entire country than the people who reside in the area. Stay here!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great place! Clean and friendly!
Jul 04, 2013
Everyone, as usual at KOAs, was extremely helpful and pleasant. It always helps to have them greet me with a sense of humor. The breakfast served out under the pavilion was just right and the servers were the best. It sure started a day of travel on the right foot.
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful facilities and pleasant surroundings. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 04, 2013
Beautiful scenery! Cozy, quiet campground, nice Kabins too!. The Yellowstone River is awesome! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Jul 04, 2013
Very buggy. There were 3 men hanging out outside the bathrooms at night. It felt unsafe, especially when I had 2 young girls. Later I went back to use the bathroom and I suspect at that point they were rolling joints!! Nice setting, but I didn't feel it was even worth the $72.00 bucks. The money would have been better spent at a hotel.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Office staff was vey nice and helpful. This is a cramped campground!Not much room. They try to make the pull through nicer by supplying a patio table and chairs but there just isn't the room. Overall, the campground appeared messy with "stuff" all over the place. Showers didn't have even a small shelf inside it so you have to have four hands to hold your soap and shampoo while you shower
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Had a wonderful playground, pool, campsites, and fishing access to the Yellowstone river. Plus they saved the day after our tent was damaged in a storm. Helped us dry things out and loaned a dry air mattress at 10pm in the dark.
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.