Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Great staaff, very helpful, very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Everything was great, we live close but like to go to this KOA. Lots to do (playground, pool, BIKES!!!)
Aug 13, 2013
Nice campground, it is near allot of tourist activity, so a little crowded.
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you guys tons. Had a very, very nice time. Was clean, quite, Very restful.
Aug 12, 2013
free cookies!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
great place and wonderful staff
Aug 12, 2013
GREAT FACILITY, AWESOME LOCATION, FANTASTIC SCENERY, WE WANT TO GO BACK EVERY YEAR; OH YEAH, GREAT STAFF TOO!
Aug 12, 2013
Really enjoyed it; first time at a KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Me & my wife like staying @ d KOA because its family oriented and seeing other families enjoying themselves with their family's is awesome and satisfying to see.Attending Sunday church service away from home is also a big plus as well as meeting other Christian family's.This was our first time eating breakfast there and the food was excellent.Respectfully,Carlson & Ginger Goes Ahead.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was the worst stay at a KOA...ever. There was a group of drunk campers right next to us. Staff did nothing to deter the behavior. They were loud and lewd...my 11 year old son heard words he shouldn't have. It will be a long time before I stay at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when we found out about the noise we did ask them to quite down, not knowing about the language, or we would have dealt with it differently. The loud guests did settle down after we talked to them.
Aug 11, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, including very clean showers and bathrooms. Location was great
Aug 11, 2013
Great location on the river under mature cottonwood trees. Staff are very friendly. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Because of the campgrounds location you dont have the typical loud highway noise, yet its an easy drive to major attractions and other conveniences.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Our cabin was right on the river, which my fly fishing guys loved! And I loved sitting on the cozy porch swing watching them! Our girls loved the big playground and the pool! Breakfast was very tasty! The bathrooms weren't too far. The cabin was very clean and I liked the hooks, tables, stool and desk! Having a broom in their is a bonus! The little store had all of the
Aug 11, 2013
We love it at your campground! We will be back one day, hopefully for as longer stay
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice lady in the store during check in. Helped us get settled in and helped cook our pizza
Aug 10, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 10, 2013
This campground offers a quiet remote setting. Spots are close together, but there are lots of trees around the sites. The store is cute and offers essential needs as well as some Montana charm. The cabins by the river looked very charming. Staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. The showers were clean and warm. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
The people there were very nice and I helpful. Our stay was very nice and would stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Never stayed at KOA but this place was great in everyway. Will visit again.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Traveling with 3 dogs and the staff found us a nice quite and separate space the pool was lovely and the atmosphere great I would add however that we were going to stay at the CODY WY KOA and chose a motel instead because its like a wal- mart parking lot!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful place with great sites and very helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Staff were eager to assist us in any way we needed. Nice grounds!
Aug 08, 2013
Despite the presence of a number of close together out in the open sites that make many KOAs unattractive to us, our site was one of many others that were shaded and large enough for us to feel some privacy. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, the restrooms and other facilities were immaculate and the views of the mountains and the Yellowstone river were awesome!
Aug 08, 2013
Very personable and attentive staff. Really enjoyed my stay. ... My only complaint was having to put up with smoking neighbors. As a non-smoker, having to smell cigarette smoke verses fresh mountain air isn't that much of an enjoyable experience. Fortunately the people weren't chain smokers. ... Other than is, it was a fun stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great campground. Loved the pool, playground and breakfast was superb. Everyone kind and friendly. Campground clean and comfortable. Excellent experience. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean, breakfast looked great even though we cooked in camp. Nice place.
Aug 08, 2013
The indoor swimming pool was great.
Aug 08, 2013
Staff was great; very friendly and helpful. Very expensive - highest we have ever paid; very crowded; our sewer connection was right next to neighbour's picnic table; no pet area; the whole facility was extremely dark at night.
Aug 08, 2013
The website says "pets allowed" under cabin details but when we got there they informed us that pets were not allowed inside the cabin. This information should be stated on the website because I would not have chosen to book a cabin there if I had known that my dogs would have to freeze their tiny little butts off all night. Very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow pets on the campground and in cabins, we ask that guests do not leave their pets in their site or cabin unattended.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice quiet location. Enjoyed the excellent cooked breakfast the location offered. Shower and bath house was set up well for handicapped access.
Aug 07, 2013
It was a very noisy, very crowded campground. The bathrooms were nice but there were only 3 stalls for a large section of the camp. It was the least roomy, least enjoyable campground in our 2 week trip and it was also the most expensive. Still, it got the job done and was good enough for a 1 night stop on the way to Yellowstone.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
relaxing, accommodating, friendly.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
To close to other camp sites. No privacy and noisy. Cost to much for the closeness. Pool good. Bath good.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff are wonderful, grounds are kept up nicely.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a fantastic time in the most gorgeous kabin by the river.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff could have been friendlier but the cleanliness and accessibility of the sites was impressive!
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.