Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable to stay in. I never knew koa made camping so easy and comforting. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Only issue we had was the trains going through at night were loud, but we were in a tent so we could hear everything
Jun 25, 2016
The people and setting are wonderful but very noisy near the road. Maybe offer ear plugs.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is welcoming and accommodating, sites are nice, and the cabins are above and beyond amazing.
Jun 07, 2016
The grounds were clean and well kept and Keisha was extremely helpful and the most pleasant of everyone I spoke to. I absolutely love the showers! I will be visiting again for sure!
May 31, 2016
The Lady when we arrived was terrible... rude, unfriendly and impatient. May 28th at noon. I was glad to see she was not there when we came back at 3:30 to check in. Peggy (I think) that checked us in was great! It was a bit crowded on Memorial day weekend but to be expected. Great bathrooms and facilities. Thank you we had a great time.
May 31, 2016
It was awesome. The facilities were very clean as well as the campgrounds. We will be back for sure!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
It was great! I stay here because the bathrooms are nice
May 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and great. Everything was very clean.
May 18, 2016
Shelly took our reservation and was so patient with our large group, Andy gave us military discount and kiesha was so pleasant and wonderful!! The girls that work here are amazing and will take such good care of you. The grounds are immaculately kept and the bathrooms are as clean and beautiful as a 5 star hotel! It is in a safe and beautiful location super close to lava hot springs. They have a
Apr 25, 2016
My boys had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for staying open until they got there. They/and my family will definitely stay at your KOA. :)
Apr 06, 2016
Loved the facility and the staff. Trains coming through every hour at night 100 yards away made difficult tent camping
Oct 30, 2015
We arrived late as a tent camper but the staff was very helpful. We were very impressed by the bathroom and shower facilities. The location by the Portneuf River was wonderful!
Oct 19, 2015
The campground and showers were nice. The confusion with my camp spot was annoying. I stated it was for a tent but got an RV spot and it was after hours. They took care of it but the lack of communication was annoying. I also had a total based on three people but they decided to tack on $10 for an extra person that was never mentioned in my total. They need to pay closer attention.
Oct 02, 2015
You would by 5 star except for the truck compression brakes and train noise. I know there's nothing you can do about these issues.
Sep 26, 2015
NOT GOOD FOR TENT CAMPING. The train is literally 50 yards from the campground and goes by ALL night long. There is also a skunk that lives in the bushes by the tent area. The bathhouse is GREAT! Very nice, clean and brand new.
Sep 22, 2015
It would be nice if you would accomodate those of us that use our SUV as our tent for sleeping. We wanted to pull in and make our vehicle turned at a good sleeping angle and were told we hadto park parrallel. Last I saw we were the paying customer and we weren't in the driving path. It should be up to us how we park in our payed for space. May want to consider making individual parking spaces.
Sep 21, 2015
The Campground and staff were great, but it was the most miserable stay I've ever had. Someone set up their tent in the site next to us at 1 am and without any consideration was talking and laughing loudly for 2.5 hours, as if no one was there.
Sep 13, 2015
This campground has so much! Walking paths to restaurant, lava hot springs and entertainment. Nice and secluded to with a store, laundry, ice...whatever you need and with friendly hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
Tent site ok, water pressure very low, nest to train tracks
Sep 08, 2015
The first time we stayed here, we had a great campsite in the main part of the campground. Lava Hot Springs is a fantastic town and we really enjoyed our stay. The second time we stayed here, our campsite was in the new area, which is much less enclosed and more isolated and the road and train noise was a lot more noticeable and distracting. This campground has the best bathrooms!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent! Friendly staff, great people, clean bathrooms and showers, it was just a fantastic experience. We hope to do this again real soon
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This location is stunning. The host, Scott, helped me to our site and even helped me set up my tent,as a storm was coming, and I was road weary. Great Service!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely load at night trains kids cars all night barely able to get good sleep. Great bathroom and showers.. Great walk to town.
Aug 31, 2015
Over priced. There are cheaper places to stay in Lava Hot Springs, that are the same as this KOA. This KOA has outrageous prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your concern, however, we are the only campground that provides amenities such as; laundry facility, outdoor kitchen/pavilion, playground, and 2 bathroom facilities.
Aug 30, 2015
Scott and John are wonderful. The gals in the office are kind and are happy to answer questions and make suggestions.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was professional and very nice, actually drove us to our camp site. the site was very clean and comfortable, will stay here again for sure in the future!
Aug 24, 2015
Wish the spots were a little bigger but liked it overall. our new neighbor arrived at 12-1 am and woke our family of 4 by running their motorcycles and pointing headlights to set up their tents ,we got up and after calming down 15 minutes later asked them to shut off the bike but they responded by saying they needed the light even w/ headlamps! we asked again and lent themourlantern they relented
Aug 23, 2015
The only frustrating thing is that we bought 2 bundles of wood from to he front desk only to be told later by maintenance that there was a fire ban. Effective before we bought the wood.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA had the best bathrooms of the KOAS we have stayed in this trip. It was noisy, close to the highway and railroad.
Aug 18, 2015
The restrooms and service was good but I spent two sleepless nights due to Semi's, trains and planes going by all night long. So,I'll visit Lava Hot Springs,but won't stay over night at this KOA again.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the clean and private bathrooms. Equal to some hotels, just need your own towels
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed here twice and love it. Very clean pool is fun and kids love the playground. Stayed in a cabin and it was great cozy great big fireplace and clean!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We just loved the campground it was clean the staff was helpful. We did leave early but it was because our tent ripped and we were getting to wet in the rain. Will come back for sure. But with some new gear.
Jul 30, 2015
Relaxing
Jul 26, 2015
I thought the facilities were great, but campground spaces were so close together that I felt like I was right on top of my neighbor.
Jul 23, 2015
Great family fun. We really enjoyed our stay and the location of the camp site.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a very disappointing at this KOA. We came to stay to celebrate our families reunion as well as my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. Our stay was not satisfactory from beginning to end. 400 characters isn't nearly enough to explain the ordeal that we experienced. Ultimately management was supposed to call me before we checked out and never did. The entire staff needs customer srvc training.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice camp ground, but very expensive.
Jul 19, 2015
Very displeased. We were misinformed on the price and were charge double what we were quoted. Our campsites were not right next to each other as we asked for in March. There was a fence and hill between us. Peggy was very helpful but wasn't much she could do to help us. Wouldn't come back to this site.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean. Helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice office staff. Showers worked fine and were fairly clean. Location is great for families and those who want to partake in the hot springs action: nice playground, for example. Not very appealing for me, though, as a solo camper simply wanting a quiet place to sleep. The campground is very active, lots of light and noise until 10 pm, plus train noise all night long.
Jul 12, 2015
There are loud trains that drive by often. Also 30 seconds after I got there I was yelled for bringing a side by side and joy riding. I had not even taken it off the trailer yet.
Jul 07, 2015
Such friendly people. The campground is noisy with traffic and trains. But the staff is so great it makes the noise tolerable. Can't wait to come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals