Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Super friendly staff, beautiful property great amenities. Loved it! Great owners, very invested. My husband and I were on a road trip from the Yukon and needed a good rest, the staff were very accommodating. We were very thankful :)
Sep 24, 2014
Great! Extremely clean. Everything available, bathrooms, showers, laundry. Very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
Sep 03, 2014
I love the workers there they was very fun and helpful. Very clean place.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a blast staying at the KOA. They had activities for the children. Their staff was extremely helpful and very polite. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Family Friendly, clean, close to Hot pools. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2014
Staff is super friendly. Bent over backwards to accommodate. Only complaint is the privacy level between campgrounds is zero, they are all so close together. This is more of a community camp site. But if you love having people around you, this is the perfect place! Everything within walking distance, so convenient! Love this quaint little town, a family favorite!
Aug 27, 2014
The people at the camp site were nice but with the constant train passing by and we were told there was Wi-Fi but there was none the entire stay we were there so I probably won't recommend this location.
Aug 24, 2014
Previously, this campground has been not crowded, and well taken care of. It is located along a major US highway and a busy railroad line, so noise is a given. This particular stay the campground was packed, and the facilities in the tent area were not adequate to handle the number of people present. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, to their credit.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was nice. The campground and facilities were in good condition. However, there was always a long line to use the restroom/take a shower, due to the limited number available and only having toilet/shower/sink combos.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, fun, affordable, safe, fabulous!
Aug 17, 2014
This is our 4th time at this KOA campground. Every time we come, they have made more great improvements. The staff here is always incredibly friendly and helpful. My favorite thing is that it is VERY clean- the campsites, the restrooms and showers, the pavilion and camping areas. We love staying here!
Aug 10, 2014
This was actually our first time using a KOA campground. Realizing that we registered late, we were given an open spot that was not very user friendly, but the workers at the KOA did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable for us, including allowing us to move to a different spot as soon as one was open.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The service desk employees were very friendly and helpful. The janitors cleaning the bathrooms did excellent, made our stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Jul 31, 2014
playing area for my kids didnt have any green grass. local truckers dont have no respect for sleep.(break check)(tent) no solution for disrupted stay. had to deal with drama from other campers.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was awesome! But, the rates are a little steep
Jul 27, 2014
Nice tent camping area
Jul 24, 2014
Lava Hot Springs KOA is my favorite KOA on the planet!! See you next year!
Jul 23, 2014
The facilities we the best and cleanest I've ever seen. The night trains and highway traffic might keep me from staying there again.
Jul 22, 2014
The facilities are very nice, the staff is very helpful and personable, and it was good to take a break from the routine.
Jul 21, 2014
If anyone is going to tent camp request to be by the river any other spot is a joke. You are crunched in between RV's on a tiny spot of land. The bathrooms are nice with the showers. Close distance into town. Trains are very loud and freeway all night long you will hear trains.
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed at T01 ,that is one of the big sites that is very private, it worked wonders for our big party of 16. The only thing is that with having kids we were worried about the water fall being so close. So seeing some kind of protection along the side of that waterfall would ease our worries. Otherwise we had an amazing time.
Jul 19, 2014
Bathrooms are very nice and clean. Tent sites need more shade.
Jul 18, 2014
My first time staying at a KOA campground ... will come back again for sure!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
My only complaint is that we reserved a large tent plus spot with water, however there was no water on the site. When we asked about it they seemed surprised and came and verified there wasn't any. There were no other spots available to move us to, and they did not discount our stay to the regular tent price, and even charged us extra when we asked for a late check out.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice Campground. My only complaint is the upcharge for a second tent. I already paid for the site and the number of campers, why should I pay more for erecting a second tent?
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful bathrooms (I do wish that they would clean them more than once a day during busy months), friendly staff and well maintained grounds. We rented multiple sites as well as the pavilion and we had a great time. The train keeps you up all night but that is the breaks when you sleep in Lava Hot Springs. We would love to return.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
What a great place. I was so happy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.I will definitely be back to do some more camping. Thank you for a great time.
May 28, 2014
The shower facilities were adequate and clean most of the time. The service desk was helpful. Guests creating drama and keeping my family up until after 2:30 am was obnoxious and ruined our first night's rest. There should be a quiet hour enforced for the benefit of all.
May 27, 2014
I love how secure and clean is the facility. All employees are very nice! Great experience!
May 15, 2014
Awesome.
May 11, 2014
Staff were friendly. Shower facilities are the best we have seen at any KOA, it's like walking into a spa facility. Hot springs are a short walk from the camp grounds which was great.
May 05, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Oct 26, 2013
very friendly greeting. Restrooms and showers very clean. Our second stay.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, Thanks! See ya soon in our travels.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love it! Need a time limit on showers! People take WAY too long for a simple camping shower! FRUSTRATING! especially when you are waiting to just go potty, and they are in there for 45 minutes.
Sep 03, 2013
Love the area, we tented it. Campgrounds were over full, Labor Day Weekend, bathrooms/showers are one & always full/we waited in line, all the time. We had kids, it was horrible!! Several accidents and major meltdowns, Extra portapotties would have been great. We had to go to the hot pools so we could shower after 2 days. You're packed in like sardines, trains constantly, left a day early!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My travel partner and I sleep in very small backpacking tents. This KOA told us that we could pitch a second tent for $22. Tent one is just big enough for a mummy bag, tent two is just big enough for a rectangle shaped bag. No other KOA that we have used has ever charged us for the second tent. Front office was being run by four teen agers who really didn't seem to care.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.