Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
People expect a 5 star resort when your camping, come on people your camping. We've stayed here before and will be back. Staff was super nice and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was clean, the campground was clean, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The only "bummer" was paying extra for a parking space when there was clearly enough room for two cars. That seemed completely ridiculous.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful, did have some problems with making reservations for multiple sites where they misspelled my name so we could not find the reservation to cancel, other than that your staff really stands out as phenominal and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed at the new Kabins with linens provided etc. Everything was great although stove was a hot plate and it did not include linens for the futon which we did not know beforehand otherwise we would have brought some. We loved the fire feature on the deck and the view of the river was also great.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was outstanding, friendly and extremely helpful. We were late getting reservation. Wanted a pull through because we were towing. We had to take a back in. John was wonderful.There was another guy but didn't catch his name. Helped with unhooking and moving car tow, cleaned off the gas BBQ grill and then helped hook up the car tow when we were checking out. Great,great,great customer service
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful setting, great friendly and helpful staff, a cabin I'd rate as "a perfect 10." A wonderful place to spend 4 days with my grandchildren.
Jun 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
It was advertised as sleeping for 6. Queen bed, double bed, and a sofa sleeper , however there was no bedding for the sofa sleeper and when we asked for it there was none available. 2 people in our party had to sleep with no pillows or blankets. For $230 per night we should of at least received enough bedding to sleep 6 as advertised.
Jun 27, 2015
hard parking small spots
Jun 27, 2015
Campground was great! The trains were a bit of a shock. Overall we had a great time.
Jun 27, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. The grounds and restrooms/showers were well maintained and very clean.
Jun 26, 2015
Our stay was great and having the cabin made it so much more comfortable.
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely loud next to train and highway and very early yeah truck, mostly a problem for small children. Tent sites were extremely close. Otherwise excellent. BEST bathroom and shower.
Jun 25, 2015
Everything is perfect but little bit expensive for tent camping ($32).
Jun 25, 2015
We had our grandsons with us and they had a ball. Plenty of walking distance activities. The campground itself was beautiful with the river running nearby.
Jun 25, 2015
Best camp hosts ever
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground. Very close to town. Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great place for kids and family we had a great time😃
Jun 23, 2015
The campground itself is average for a KOA (but I do have high expectations of KOA) Positives: I really liked its proximity to the city. It is a short walk down a trail to the city.The river nearby is really nice. Negatives: The train and road are very close and very loud. It definitely has a negative effect on the atmosphere.
Jun 22, 2015
Jim was the best part of this campground. He is very knowledgeable and willing to help in any way he can. The campground per se is not bad (could use a little tlc) but the biggest issue is the amount of noise there. Trains going by and trucks using engine retardant breaks guarantee sleepless nights. Lots of amenities around camp but I don't know if I would stay there again.
Jun 22, 2015
Good. Get some hooks in the cabins for coats or damp cloths.
Jun 22, 2015
I love staying at Lava Hot Springs KOA in Idaho. Only issue is was the WIFI provided never connected properly always showing up and then immediately down again. That was with both KOACenter and KOAWest. That needs to be fixed. But always great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great set up and very clean and friendly. Awsome place to stay and would come back again
Jun 22, 2015
Our spot was right next to the highway and the train tracks. The highway quiets down at night but the trains keep rolling. I found it funny when the night camp attendant asked us to put away our guitars which were being played quietly and a train was rolling right by at several times the decibel level.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground, close to town, lots of activities in area.
Jun 21, 2015
It was great. We loved the cabin we stayed in and enjoyed everything about it.
Jun 21, 2015
Much better experience than about 4 years ago.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very helpful at the front desk
Jun 19, 2015
Water, sewer, and electricity were far apart. I had to purchase additional sewer hose to reach. Otherwise it was nice.
Jun 19, 2015
Very pleasant spot and highly recommend
Jun 19, 2015
It was great
Jun 18, 2015
I was very disappointed that my request for two sites next to each other was not met. The front office told me that I needed to request it in my reservation which I did and it still wasn't met. I was also disappointed in the size of our site. we didn't have an extra parking space and very little grass area. Our three small children had no where to play because we had a site on the road.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were lovely, the amenities were good, but the location was terrible, both me and my girlfriend were kept awake by constant trucks and trains passing throughout the night, was a nice site just poor location
Jun 17, 2015
you guys are doing a great job!!! loved the new showers!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
The only bad thing was that the fire pit had trash in it.
Jun 15, 2015
I was sick but the bathrooms were down for about 4 hours when we checked in. The office staff couldn't give a time the bathrooms would be fixed. I had to drive down the road to a gas station to use the restroom until the problem was fixed. The campgrounds staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk with. There was a lot of road and train noise. Bathrooms were clean though.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great Place to Camp
Jun 15, 2015
Great but we had the only campsite with absolutely no shade! Also, there were never bathrooms available because someone was always showering.
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome stay, clean and welcoming. Great staff!!
Jun 15, 2015
It has a lot of railroad train noise and next to the main highway it is a main truck-route so it also has a lot traffic noise.
Jun 15, 2015
Expensive not very level sites, clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds are excellent, the hosts are fantastic and I would recommend it. However, one complaint, the highway is right next to the campground and there are busy train tracks as well. Sleep is rough in a tent or tent trailer because of this. Otherwise I love this campground and visit at least once a year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.