Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Great location with very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2016
I loved this place. Will definitely visit again.
Nov 21, 2016
Clean and warm cabins, especially with the cold weather.
Nov 15, 2016
it was a very nice cabin
Nov 13, 2016
The young man who helped me was outstanding, not typical of todays youth. I will now stop here everytime I am in the area. I hope my comments mean something since I am a koa vip member who stays at dozens of koa resorts annually. I usually never use the words outstanding when rating any of them. Tom West San Diego/Bozeman MT
Nov 11, 2016
Quite enjoyable very quiet in park , railroad very close but walking distance to Hot Springs makes its ll worth it
Nov 11, 2016
Nobody there, which was nice. Can't imagine staying there in summer when it's full. Good bathrooms, nice front desk person. Very noisy from traffic and trains. Okay for a stopover.
Nov 09, 2016
A nice campsite with pleasant surrounds. Didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenities.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Management was great,everything we needed, space easy in and out. Very pleasant area and everything worked in camp ground would come back again.
Nov 09, 2016
they were very accommodating
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff!
Nov 08, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA's and loved them but at this was my first time renting a cabin and unfortunately it was quite disappointing. At first we had no hot water and then once they got the water heater working we only had maybe five minutes of warm water.. This KOA has a beautiful location! Just wish we would have had a better experience
Nov 07, 2016
We were greeted by a friendly & knowledgeable staff who assisted with our check in to the campground. Answered our questions about the hot springs operations. Will definitely return here again.
Nov 07, 2016
Wonderful stay as always.
Nov 07, 2016
Alanna, with two n'S was so helpful and so cool. The cabin was awesome. So clean and so perfect. We will be back soon enough. We had such an amazing time. On short notice Alanna took care of everything and was so helpful. Tell her I said thank you!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
As always a great stay
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin L32 3 yards from highway 30,20 yards from railroad. Noise is killing, woke me up more then 15 time. Never again
Nov 01, 2016
EXCELLENT PEOPLE IN OFFICE AND COMIDATIONS
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground, lots of trees and close to the river. Trains were somewhat of a noise problem, but would stay here again as it's close to Lava Hot Springs.
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ... great service
Oct 31, 2016
Loved it other than the trains. It was clean and appeared well maintained and the staff was great and we were withing walking distance of the hot springs. Thanks!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice staff and excellent bathrooms, campsites and we'll maintained. I highly recommend!
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice park,people & bathrooms. Good views and river, but trains at night. Earplugs and all is great!
Oct 30, 2016
It has very small sites and is too small for a motorhome and way too expensive for what you get. The site I was assigned was very off level in all directions.
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice. A great value
Oct 26, 2016
very clean, nice set up
Oct 26, 2016
The area was clean and quiet. It was off season so there wasn't a lot of campers. It made it nice not to have swarms of people everywhere
Oct 25, 2016
Awesome.... except for the train at night!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful little spot with clean bathrooms, but way too crowded and noisy with trains running across the road.
Oct 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how clean everything was. We had a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice KOA with beautiful sites. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The younger store staff could use some help but the other staff was great to work with. The only issue preventing a five star rating was the Internet access. Cell phone data was terrible so we were hoping the wi-fi access would get us through but it was not reliable. Trying to get some work done was not possible.
Oct 24, 2016
It was simple to check in and out. Loved all the amenities and how close it was to the hot springs, within walking distance. The only this I did not like was the noise of the train passing by every 30 minutes. I realize this was not due to KOA's fault and that theres not much you can do. But please take note of this if you are a light sleeper as the train passes right next to the campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Scenic creek, short walk to hot springs, gr8 Thai/Chinese food nearby!
Oct 24, 2016
Clean and lots of trees!
Oct 24, 2016
Love it !!
Oct 24, 2016
Spot 70 was so noisy from the train and it goes by every 10 minutes all night long never stops so that is all you can hear even in a camper trailer so if you go find a spot that's clear on the other end
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
very nice bathrooms, beautiful location
Oct 22, 2016
Everything was great we will be back
Oct 18, 2016
These were darling cabins. Very clean and awesome friendly staff. It was more than we expected!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice, updated facility. Noisy by the train tracks. Only a 5 minute walk to the hotsprings, you'd have to drive to the indoor one. Rather spendy winter rates. Updated bathrooms are unlike any other KOA we've visited. Peggy was very kind and well informed, a big thank you to her!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice park.
Oct 17, 2016
We stopped and stayed on the spur of the moment because it was such a beautiful location. On a river, can walk into Lava Hot Springs. The fall leaves were spectacular. Large private shower rooms with toilets. It is right on a main road, but that's normal.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful camp sites next to the river, fire pits, very good Internet service.
Oct 16, 2016
Expensive for Canadians with the current exchange rate.
Oct 15, 2016
We had difficulty locating this KOA while driving down the road. The clerk did not know how to apply points to our stay. The bathtub stopper did not work. We had trouble using the drop box returning the key. It was nice to enjoy time with my wife. Next time we may stay at the Riverside inn.
Oct 15, 2016
nice to be close to hot springs and camp by the running water, and take a clean hot shower
Oct 11, 2016
Cute and clean cabin.. and very friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy