Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We have been staying at your camp ground for a number of years. I was excited to see all the changes. We received excellent service from your sweet employee. Hope she is on the mend from her recent surgery. Thanks again for the great stay. Best Regards Mark Unsworth West Bountiful, Ut
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice and clean. We even enjoyed watching the trains!! It was definitely the off season but we enjoyed the quiet.
Apr 19, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Facility is very clean and the reinvestment that's been done has produced noticeable results
Apr 19, 2017
A couple of nights stopover to enjoy the hot pools and relax in our Airstream. This park is very clean, has great amenities, nice RV spaces! It's close to the road and train tracks, so it's a little noisy, but we would stay here again!
Apr 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly and well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
The camp is right by the road and a hill. You here seimi trailer brakes all night and you here a train all night to. Other then that, it was a nice well kept camp round. Everybody there was nice.
Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Loved the little cabins. First time in Lava and would definitely do it again!
Apr 16, 2017
really great cabin, nice and clean, definitely will stay again.
Apr 16, 2017
Our reserved spot was changed by mgmt causing us problems and more money. The office attendant was nice but it still was very frustrating
Apr 16, 2017
We'll be back !
Apr 15, 2017
Nice receptionists. Clean cabins and facilities. A bit loud right next to the highway, otherwise nice location within walking distance of hot springs
Apr 14, 2017
The staff at the KOA campground was exceptional and really cared that our stay was enjoyable and we are planning on returning in the near future.😄
Apr 13, 2017
Clean and civil. Traffic and train noise. Great stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very welcoming and helpful this young man deserves a raise!! Accomidations were clean and well kept thank you we will be back!!
Apr 11, 2017
Best in town
Apr 10, 2017
Facilities are nice. Give a price at reservation, additional costs at check in. Was put on hold for over 15 minutes. Poor counter help
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Super clean facilities, friendly staff, well taken care of grounds!
Apr 10, 2017
The staff and KOA campground itself was great. Location however wasn't. Unbeknownst to us upon booking it is located right next to the interstate and train tracks. Very load traffic noise from truckers and trains.
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice and very clean! I just think the firewood is pricey. Lower the price to $3.00 and I won't have a thing to complain about.
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin was perfect for my family with two little boys they loved it
Apr 07, 2017
LOVE this place!! I always stay in the cabins without the bathrooms, the bathrooms and showers are so clean. This time I stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and WOW it was amazing. I love being so close to the river it's beautiful. I stay here every year and love it
Apr 05, 2017
Great little cabins with everything you need for a fun relaxing getaway!
Apr 05, 2017
The cabins we stayed in were so fun! Sitting on the back porch was amazing!!!! So relaxing! To listen to the river all night and most the day! Thank you for a beautiful weekend much needed. Will happen again soon.
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! We had a spot by the river that was so beautiful!
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, weren't overbearing at all. Loved the quietness of the new deluxe cabins. We were able to stay outside at night without worrying if we were too loud. The hot pools were very close by.
Apr 02, 2017
Nice, well maintained KOA. Near train tracks but not much can be done about that.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
The setting was beautiful, and the people equally friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2017
Great little town
Mar 31, 2017
The campground is very nice and cabin was great. Too much highway traffic though, which is very noisy.
Mar 30, 2017
Very clean and accommodating. Our family had a great time. Thank you.
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful experience. Friendly people. Clean Campgrounds.
Mar 27, 2017
We had the whole campground to ourselves, it was awesome! We were a bit surprised that the beds did not have pillows or bedding. I knew that we would have to bring our own towels but only heard about the bedding issue when I was already on my way from Utah. We had to spend an extra $100.00 at Walmart for sheets and pillows for the two cabins then just had to throw them away as we do not have a fu
Mar 26, 2017
Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. It would be nice if there were some cabins by the river. The highway noise and train were a little loud but our stay was still great. We loved your little town.
Mar 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Very clean and cozy
Mar 15, 2017
Had a great stay. Nice facility and perfect location.
Mar 15, 2017
Campground is beautiful however there were just 3 spaces open the rest closed. The spot where we parked when you stepped out you sank into about 6 inches of mud - both of our kids shoes just stuck we had to dig them out.This was due to the winter we had I am sure but putting a rug or tarp would be a great proactive approach for this. People were super nice. Will try again in summer.
Mar 09, 2017
The cabin was nice. I wish the bedrooms were separate or at least had a divider between them and something to separate the living room from the bedrooms. But the view was beautiful and the cabins were charming.
Mar 07, 2017
Thanks had a great time
Mar 06, 2017
The people who checked us in and handled our reservations were awesome. We loved the cabin and the beautiful view. Everything was very clean and we had a wonderful experience.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
We stayed in winter, not much for camping sites. Probably nice in summer. Biggest downfall was trains and truck traffic, very noisy.
Feb 21, 2017
Good location, clean cabin near the hot springs, although near train tracks that has a train come through at least every 30 minutes (bring ear plugs). Uncomfortable bed and Wifi didn't work. Overall it was fine, short stay, and the front desk staff was nice.
Feb 20, 2017
Our cabin was SO nice! It was so clean and comfortable. The back porch and view was amazing. Next time we will definitely stay more than one night and we will make sure we are prepared to BBQ on the back porch. Do NOT eat at the Thai Food place next door...although it's convenient, it's disgusting! Don't let that deter you, though; any restaurant is within walking-distance in this town!
Feb 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Perfect get a way! Our only issue was the bed felt like it was sloped downhill but the facilities, staff and location were all wonderful!
Feb 15, 2017
Best place i have stayed in lava hot springs. Though we did have issues getting the fire pit to turn on and it would be really cool but not necessary to have a hot tube. Will be using them for all future lava hot springs trips
Feb 15, 2017
Very clean, I loved everything about the cabin we are going back in the summer.
Feb 10, 2017
Luv the fact it clean and James at the front desk was a pleasure .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps