Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful treed site backing onto river, it was clean and comfortable!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the back porch looking over the river. A bit pricey for the cabin.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice relaxing stay
Aug 16, 2017
It was a nice place, friendly staff and clean. The only 1 big problem was the noise from the road and train tracks was a lot to handle. I know there's nothing you can do about that. I would pick a different camp ground next time because of it.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The campground itself is very well kept and close to the hot spring pools. We had a nice pull thru site. BUT, the many trains (which are above the campground about 1block away, come quite often and even in the night) plus heavy car traffic from the highway, which is about 1/2 block away, distract from it all. This KOA cost $20-25 more a night than any other KOA we have every stayed in.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful location, nice clean convenient cabins.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and well looked after site , down to washing the shower curtains It was made clear that our site was near the road, there was no mention of the train track and that at least 5 trains a night come through. They were very accomadating and allowed us to move for our second night which enhanced our experience. We will come back and choose our site carefully next time
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Next to Hwy , got noisy . Otherwise is clean . Local market is 2-3 min drive .
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice resort, easy in, out
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was just right. Steve and Kids did the river two days and we went swimming on Friday and the hot tubs that evening. Very nice. Steve also went for a bike ride on Friday morning.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It was perfect!
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great. Just one suggestion on the bathrooms at the end. Reserve 2 of the 6 for "toilet only" use during the very busy mornings. Children and adults who need to go to the bathroom can't wait in the showering line for a long time. Thanks for great service - we had a wonderful time!
Aug 13, 2017
Go to lava every year.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly host and staff. Great location, close enough to walk to every thing you will want to do. Held a family reunion there.
Aug 13, 2017
Sticker shock. 11 AM checkout and 3PM check-in. For the price and check in and check out times might as well stay at a hotel. It's for a piece of grass and not even any elbow room between campers.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
There was a super tent sites next to us with 70 - 100 people. They turned off their music at ten P.M but stayed up telling stories until 11:30. I have video in my tent at 11:30 and the noise was stifling. I looked for a camp host at 11:00 and had asked the party to keep it down. Turns out one of the camp ground hosts was in a bus directly across from us. Staff was very friendly but no help.......
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The sites were too close to the highway and train tracks. Too noisy. Other than that, the grounds were well kept and the play area got a lot of use.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the best time and had the best sites right by the river. Clean, efficient, accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2017
WE LOVE the deluxe cabins. We rented two this time. The only disappointing this was that one of the kitchens was missing a ton of kitchen supplies that were available in our other cabin. Like silverware, spatulas, etc. Other than that, everything was great.
Aug 09, 2017
The deluxe cabins we stayed in overlooked the beautiful river, it was so peaceful, perfect family get away. Rent #7, it is the closest and best view of river. Hosts were amazing in helping us with our Grandpa's injury, they are very kind. We will be back for sure!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
great place to stay and play or just relax. this is our 2nd time and will always stay at the KOA in Lava Hot Springs
Aug 09, 2017
Wished it were longer, koa needs to offer half day rates
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place, charged 10.00 dollars per dog, other koa's are free. Rates were already high.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion their and it was great. Everything was close so we could walk to most everything. At night it was quite so we could get a good nights sleep. Home away from home.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff and all people we dealt with were wonderful and friendly and very helpful ! But there was a rooster 🐔 that crowed all night every night that kept everyone up. Most all the campsite complained about it and might be a reason to not come back next year ! Unless someone wants to ring that roosters neck for me !!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The stay at the KOA was very relaxing, and clean. Only drawback was the noise from trains going by in the morning.
Aug 07, 2017
The employees are the nicest people, very friendly
Aug 07, 2017
We like how clean the area is kept. It is a friendly and peaceful get away!
Aug 07, 2017
Small,cozy,great view,everything you need.
Aug 06, 2017
Cute cabin, it was fun. Most of the staff were super friendly, with the exception of one. She was super condescending to some guests. Other than that, great trip!
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the large shade trees and the river. It was a short walk to town and the hot springs. The men's room key pad lock was 50% functional. I guess that you had to push the numbers just right to get it open.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like we made new friends and look forward to going again. Clean campgrounds. Scott went beyond most people would have to make our visit Great!
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean restrooms.Staff courteous and helpful. Kid friendly campground. Great place for a family reunion 😁 We had a wonderful time on the river which is in walking distance.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the smaller size cabin. It was great for my wife, me and my two little kids. The bathhouse had nice and clean bathrooms and showers. The staff was also friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
We love it. We loved the trees and the proximity to the river. Very clean. But the care takers watered the camp site right before we checked in and the site was muddy for the length of the stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Pretty expensive for the "surroundings"!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground close to pools in lava hot springs. Had a fun stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. But most expensive KOA I have been to in a long time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals