Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2016
great clean and warm
Feb 01, 2016
Cabins were great! Very close to the highway but road noise is not to bad.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
very nice with a out door appeal.
Feb 01, 2016
We booked this deluxe cabins because it came with pans and utensils that way we didn't have to pack any of that, we had planned to cook and needed pans but there was not pans in the cabin and no where in town that we could buy a pan, we called the front desk but they did not have any pans so we had to spend additional money going out to eat which wasn't the greatest.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The cabin/rooms were very clean. Everything worked great. Best deal in town!!!
Jan 19, 2016
What a great overnighter!! This is a great spot, close to the pools, but tucked off the main road.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice and cozy stay in the winter
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We loved staying here! The cabin was darling,so clean, and very well taken care of! Definitely would stay here again :) The hosts are amazing as well. So friendly and easy to work with.
Jan 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. We will be back. Thank you
Jan 18, 2016
Best service ever
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Love the view and much nicer than most local motels!!
Jan 02, 2016
Glad we were so close to the shower and restrooms. It was below 0 when we camped so we couldn't hookup to water or sewer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately if the temperatures are below freezing we have to take precautionary measures to prevent damage to the RV and campground facility. We hope you have had a wonderful "New Year" so far. Thanks for choosing KOA.
Dec 29, 2015
Relaxing special time with each other! We love it!
Dec 03, 2015
These folks went out of there way to accommodate me AAA + service
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the quick family get away. We enjoyed the cabin and the employees were very nice and helpful!
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly check in employee! (Younger guy going to work in Minnesota next year) can't remember his name, but he was beyond nice. Our cabin was very clean and warm upon arrival. Thank you!
Nov 07, 2015
Andi and kody are great! Everyone in lava was really nice. The campground is well taken care of. We'll be back next fall !!!! - mark
Nov 01, 2015
One of the cleanest koa's we have stayed at recently. Location is perfect for visiting the hot mineral springs in town. You can easily walk or bike. Fishing out your backdoor in the river. Owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We camped in a large fifth wheel but could not help but notice the new cabins right on the river. They had great decks, grills, and fire pits.
Oct 30, 2015
We arrived late as a tent camper but the staff was very helpful. We were very impressed by the bathroom and shower facilities. The location by the Portneuf River was wonderful!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice clean campground with good bathrooms but RV sites are too close together
Oct 28, 2015
Trains were very noisy and there was dog poop everywhere. Stepped in it and tracked it into our motor home, not happy
Oct 26, 2015
All of the staff are wonderful and we love the Deluxe Cabins !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
we got cramed not a corner busted out back window of our truck and the lady that checked is in took forever and gave bad direcetions
Oct 26, 2015
Peggy is a superstar! Excellent reception and such friendly customer service.
Oct 24, 2015
The host was great, and really bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. This is a truly lovely location, unfortunately right across a busy highway from a two-track main railroad line. They sell excellent earplugs in the office. The nearness of the famous hot pools is a definite plus, and they have Kabins which are away from the road.
Oct 24, 2015
It was great I stayed in a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were excellent
Oct 24, 2015
Too many times, KOAs are too expensive, and the campsites are too tight. This is the case again. Other than that, the hookups worked correctly, and the personnel were courteous. I would recommend this KOA saying that it was spendy and tight.
Oct 24, 2015
Really great and friendly.
Oct 21, 2015
We received a warm welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
We had 2 wonderful trips this year to Lava Hot Springs great campground, clean restrooms and very friendly staff. My granddaughter had a blast last time.
Oct 21, 2015
The park is well kept, staff VERY friendly and helpful and the location serves as a fine hub for exploring the region. What more could we ask for?
Oct 21, 2015
can two couples stay in the new cabins or is that extra charge really nice cabins though price was a little steep enjoyed stay very much and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was beautiful, clean, and set up well. Bathrooms were beautiful, clean with marble tops, nice tile, great showers.
Oct 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The scenery was really nice. A little pricey , though that seems to be happening at all KOAs.
Oct 20, 2015
The area is fantastic. But the sites are small and fit tightly together and we counted a dozen trains go by in one day with the tracks only about 50 years away. LOUD!
Oct 20, 2015
Our stay was less than satisfying. The bathroom facilities were never cleaned and did not have paper to dry hands or paper to wipe with. I could not keep the circuit from blowing. I made the reservation for a 31 foot RV. When I went to the office they said I was in a 20 amp site. I ask why and they tried to tell me that I was told that. So we could not plug in anything fearing damage to the RV.
Oct 19, 2015
Noisy and crowded. Train rolls by every half hour all night every night. Units are stacked together with no room between.
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our little cabin and had an amazing time. Everyone was so friendly and the location was perfect. Beautiful weather and scenery. Good times had by all!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time!
Oct 19, 2015
I have stayed at this campground many times over the years and really like the upgrades that have been installed since becoming a KOA. We really enjoyed our stay. However, campsite 70 does not have a parking spot for a pickup. And also doesn't give any feeling of privacy. But we will return and request other campsites.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Neighbors were pretty rude but the facility itself was wonderful. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Great except for the train. Nothing you can do about that
Oct 19, 2015
awesome, clean, close to the hot springs. only negative is same with every trailer park the neighbors are a little too close.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps