Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Traffic noise and trains taper off significantly after dark
Apr 26, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. It's just too bad that it's located on a major trucking route with noisy trucks going by often. Other than that we enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great camp ground
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
The campground is located within a 5 minute walk of some of the best hot springs we've been too. The campground is very clean, great sites, large mature trees and the staff were very hospitable. Sad we were there only one night!
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place and had a great spot by the river. Staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean and well kept! Will stay again for sure!
Apr 19, 2016
Amazing service from check in to checkout. Very friendly attendants, and great access to hot pools. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 17, 2016
WiFi was great and showers are excellent, Thank you!
Apr 16, 2016
Andi and her staff are wonderful. The park is very nice and kept up nicely.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Read a lot about road and train noise. In a newer rv, it never bothered me. Maybe in a tent it would be noticeable. Great stay.
Apr 16, 2016
Helpful staff. Nicely located on a river with trees and shade. Easy walk to hot springs and town
Apr 15, 2016
It was a short stay... staff very friendly and the campground very well kept!
Apr 14, 2016
The ground needs to be much more level, but we understand that it was spring and the ground washes down hill with the weather. We were told the ground gets leveled a little later in the season. At least they moved us to a better spot that was easier to get our trailer leveled.
Apr 14, 2016
very nice and clean,with the creek running back behind the camp,made our stay very plesent.
Apr 12, 2016
stayed in spot 12 next to river ... beautiful RV park was pretty much at capacity and was quiet and clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice location to river with short walk to town and hot pools. Front desk employees were the best.
Apr 11, 2016
Great location, right on the river. Easy walk / bike ride to town. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice bathrooms/showers!
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay when you want to visit the hot springs!
Apr 07, 2016
Beautiful place, convenient location, well kept.
Apr 06, 2016
Love the place mainly because it is only 75 miles away from home.Good for a weekend a few times during the year.New owners are doing an excellent job of improving the facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
It's a great place to stay, clean and friendly. I come back 2-3 times a year.
Apr 04, 2016
This Kampground is nice for a short stay. This is our 2nd time staying here and is perfect for a weekend getaway. The train runs all night and is VERY close. Also, the camp sites ate small and very cramped. Otherwise, I would recommend.
Apr 04, 2016
We arrived to someone in our spot. No compensation provided for inconvenience. Had among the poorest wifi connection to date and noisy train running by all night. Beautiful creek running through it. Convenient to hot springs is a factor.
Apr 01, 2016
Not very well maintained. Couldn't turn water was told we have to wait at least 1/2 to 3/4 of hour at least figured out myself.
Mar 30, 2016
I was arriving late on Easter Sunday. The folks called and left a message with instructions of what to do upon arrival. The instructions were very clear and simple. The campground is beautiful and sits right on the river. The staff was friendly and everything was clean.
Mar 29, 2016
I was disapointed that they did not have the uper restrooms and showers ready. That's not x acceptable for an Easter weekend that is always busy at Lava
Mar 29, 2016
Cashier Lady was the best part of the experience!!!
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean. So close to town that you can walk or bike.
Mar 17, 2016
Late check in very easy. RV sites close to facilities, bathrooms have excellent design & clean. Andy owner super nice.
Feb 15, 2016
It was good. Restrooms were clean, staff was nice. Right at the end of the RV pad I had was some dog droppings that I didn't particularly care for. Lots of ice and dumps stations were not available. Which was fine, just wish it would have been more clearly stated.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Glad we were so close to the shower and restrooms. It was below 0 when we camped so we couldn't hookup to water or sewer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately if the temperatures are below freezing we have to take precautionary measures to prevent damage to the RV and campground facility. We hope you have had a wonderful "New Year" so far. Thanks for choosing KOA.
Dec 03, 2015
These folks went out of there way to accommodate me AAA + service
Nov 07, 2015
Andi and kody are great! Everyone in lava was really nice. The campground is well taken care of. We'll be back next fall !!!! - mark
Nov 01, 2015
One of the cleanest koa's we have stayed at recently. Location is perfect for visiting the hot mineral springs in town. You can easily walk or bike. Fishing out your backdoor in the river. Owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We camped in a large fifth wheel but could not help but notice the new cabins right on the river. They had great decks, grills, and fire pits.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice clean campground with good bathrooms but RV sites are too close together
Oct 28, 2015
Trains were very noisy and there was dog poop everywhere. Stepped in it and tracked it into our motor home, not happy
Oct 26, 2015
we got cramed not a corner busted out back window of our truck and the lady that checked is in took forever and gave bad direcetions
Oct 26, 2015
Peggy is a superstar! Excellent reception and such friendly customer service.
Oct 24, 2015
The host was great, and really bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. This is a truly lovely location, unfortunately right across a busy highway from a two-track main railroad line. They sell excellent earplugs in the office. The nearness of the famous hot pools is a definite plus, and they have Kabins which are away from the road.
Oct 24, 2015
Too many times, KOAs are too expensive, and the campsites are too tight. This is the case again. Other than that, the hookups worked correctly, and the personnel were courteous. I would recommend this KOA saying that it was spendy and tight.
Oct 24, 2015
Really great and friendly.
Oct 21, 2015
We received a warm welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
We had 2 wonderful trips this year to Lava Hot Springs great campground, clean restrooms and very friendly staff. My granddaughter had a blast last time.
Oct 21, 2015
The park is well kept, staff VERY friendly and helpful and the location serves as a fine hub for exploring the region. What more could we ask for?
Oct 20, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was beautiful, clean, and set up well. Bathrooms were beautiful, clean with marble tops, nice tile, great showers.
Oct 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The scenery was really nice. A little pricey , though that seems to be happening at all KOAs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps