Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I really liked the facility, as well as the grounds. However, proximity to the road and railroad tracks were a real downer - lots of noise (and I am looking for peace and quiet....)
Aug 19, 2014
Great Place. Look forward to my next trip there. Col. N B. Mc Crary USMC Ret.
Aug 19, 2014
Wow!!! River view means waterfall view in Lava. Who couldn't get a great nights sleep with that sound.
Aug 18, 2014
We reserve every summer there. I was a little irritated that there is a fee to put down a tent after I have paid for the spot for my RV and paid for every head staying there. Decided to not do tent. There were partiers in 13&14 and the first night they were up to about 130am. Following nights KOA kept a tight ship and no issues. Overall a good time. Service was great.
Aug 18, 2014
I was very impress with the campground. I use to stay in the "old" not KOA campground and thought WOW have you done a lot of work. The place was clean and when it was quiet time everyone was respectful. Thanks for a great relaxing weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful trees & running river, friendly staff, very nice stay.
Aug 16, 2014
the KOA is a beautiful campground,mature trees,river on the campground. We'll stocked store, courteous staff, we booked a spot by the river none were available on arrival. We were in tents and were camped below the highway (semis use there jake brakes all night) yes you see the trains but who wants to hear them all night Not sure if the cement barricades would stop a semi from coming over top
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The wifi was so weak that it was not available most of the time. The truck and train noise was incredibly loud.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The road for local semi trucks and traffic was literally 50 feet off the campsite and the constant 100+ car trains that passed by every hour was terrible. For 70 dollars a night this was definitely not worth the stay. Sleepless nights and a loud uncomfortable stay overall.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
A nice area close to town. The campground was very clean, facilities were great! Everyone was very helpful, the river was beautiful!
Aug 13, 2014
Stayed down on the "old" end of the KOA on the river, one of the most pretty settings we've ever been in at a KOA. Trees, GRASS, nice and helpful staff. SEE YOU AGAIN!
Aug 13, 2014
Camp ground was clean and the staff was very friendly & helpful. Because of location, there is truck traffic and train traffic nearby. It didn't disturb us, but may disturb others.
Aug 12, 2014
We had an awesome stay here. Very nice and friendly staff. Used the community bbq grill both nights whiched saved us the hastle of using charcoal. Very nice and clean restroom and shower facilities. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 11, 2014
We were at the "Supersight" which was supposed to handle or 2 tents and 1 camper.There was no room to put more than 1 tent. We had to set one of them up on the gravel. The sight was nice but very misleading. My nieces and nephews reserved sight in the overflow tenting area and were told they would not be disappointed and that there was shade, not a tree anywhere.
Aug 11, 2014
Maneuvering our camp trailer was a little tight in the area we were camping in.
Aug 11, 2014
Not enough showers and bath rooms and a number of times found no toilet paper or paper towels. Staff was great and the children activities done well.
Aug 11, 2014
When we arrived there was someone there to assist us in parking out of the way while we registered. After we registered someone lead us to our camp spot. The camp ground was clean and really beautiful with all the trees. Except for the train it was quiet. Close enough to town to walk. I would recommend to friends and family.
Aug 11, 2014
great location and staff.
Aug 10, 2014
THe area was clean and well kept the only distraction was the endless stream of noisy trains but I enjoyed counting the cars.
Aug 10, 2014
We only were there for the evening and one night but in the short stay I thought the campground was very clea organized and well managed. Really nice facilities especially the showers. Everything was in good working condition and much of the amenities seemed new. It is a little noisy there next to a road and a fairly active railroad track. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful! Hookups, close to showers, laundry, restrooms, and playground area. This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2014
wonderful KOA Owners were very helpful in making a reservation when the KOA booking system indicated the Kampground was totally funn will go back again
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean , nice grassy area and picnic table. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. It's beautiful river and large trees made for a relaxing stay!
Aug 06, 2014
Bad location. Too much noise from trucks and trains otherwise very nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
NO RULES ON BARKING DOGS !!!!!!! THE 10PM TO 8AM RULE ON BEING QUIET IS A JOKE.THE YOUNG GIRL WORKING THE FRONT DESK NEED FRIENDLY TRANNING. THE BATHROOM CODES DONT WORK- BESIDES THE ABOVE COMMENTS U MIGHT LIKE IT THERE---I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. MARYS RV ABOVE THEM IS VERY NICE --CHECK THEM OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My family and I thought it was a great place to stay. The only downside is the campground is so close to the road and railroad tracks that we heard trains going by all night long. So for a short stay it is good but a extended stay may be difficult.
Aug 03, 2014
Felt site much to crammed. Long trains running throughout night directly across street caused uncomfortable sleep for part of family
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Location is awesome. However they need to improve on the efficiency and knowledge of their front desk help.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Disappointed with new owners' decision to increase rate by 20%!! AFTER booking three nights, He granted a 10% discount for the fourth night. However, he failed to inform me, prior to booking, that I could have picked up a KOA membership thereby saving 10% on all 4 nights (enough to pay annual KOA). He gave 10% off 1 night instead of 10% on 4 nights. Slick. KOA loses member; gets more $$.
Jul 31, 2014
Everything Perfect EXCEPT the very very Bad wifi connection. This is difficult if You have to plan and Book further stays.....
Jul 30, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back. Thank you so much for making are trip so fun !!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Love the park.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Recognizing their are train tracks and a highway behind us we loved our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
had a great time it was nice and clean very nice ladys at the front desk very helpful and I loved the trains I will stay there again soon!! thank you..
Jul 28, 2014
The camp ground and bathrooms/showers were very clean. We had a great time! Our only complaint - It is a dog friendly campground which for us was not a good thing. It would be nice if there was a bit of separation for those who would like there dogs there and for those who wish to leave theirs home.
Jul 28, 2014
great spot by the river, staff was friendly and helpfull
Jul 28, 2014
too Expensive $69.00 a night is more than we have ever paid even going down the coast right on the ocean was only $34.00
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.