Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
This was a great location. We were in the top area, it was a little noisy from road traffic, but not bad. I'd recommend staying in the lower area if you had a choice. It was clean, the staff were very helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice accommodations, fun atmosphere. Quite convenient to get to the Lava Hot Springs!
Apr 25, 2017
The camp was pretty much empty for the time of year of our visit, which we really liked. Very clean KOA & friendly host. Downtown is a 5-10min walk & the docking of tubes is a 5mins walk. The whole tub docking area has been redone & enlarged for more accesses onto the river. Definitely will go back to stay at this KOA
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
The nicest people work there. The restroom were spotless. RV pad was great!
Apr 24, 2017
John & Scott were very friendly and helpful, They did a great job maintaining the grounds as well as the peace & quiet. The bathrooms were so clean!!! No dead bugs, spider webs or debris. The store workers, Alanna & others, were also kind & helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Our first KOA experience. And a good one, no issues at all. The gentleman that took us to our spot was very nice and even helped me out when I found a broken screw on my awning. He was helpful and even went and found me a bolt to hold it in place. Very friendly there. Would definitely consider this KOA again
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone here was super nice. I am amazed by the service they offer although prices are high
Apr 22, 2017
We have been staying at your camp ground for a number of years. I was excited to see all the changes. We received excellent service from your sweet employee. Hope she is on the mend from her recent surgery. Thanks again for the great stay. Best Regards Mark Unsworth West Bountiful, Ut
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice and clean. We even enjoyed watching the trains!! It was definitely the off season but we enjoyed the quiet.
Apr 19, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Facility is very clean and the reinvestment that's been done has produced noticeable results
Apr 19, 2017
A couple of nights stopover to enjoy the hot pools and relax in our Airstream. This park is very clean, has great amenities, nice RV spaces! It's close to the road and train tracks, so it's a little noisy, but we would stay here again!
Apr 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly and well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
The camp is right by the road and a hill. You here seimi trailer brakes all night and you here a train all night to. Other then that, it was a nice well kept camp round. Everybody there was nice.
Apr 16, 2017
Our reserved spot was changed by mgmt causing us problems and more money. The office attendant was nice but it still was very frustrating
Apr 14, 2017
The staff at the KOA campground was exceptional and really cared that our stay was enjoyable and we are planning on returning in the near future.😄
Apr 13, 2017
Clean and civil. Traffic and train noise. Great stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Facilities are nice. Give a price at reservation, additional costs at check in. Was put on hold for over 15 minutes. Poor counter help
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Super clean facilities, friendly staff, well taken care of grounds!
Apr 10, 2017
The staff and KOA campground itself was great. Location however wasn't. Unbeknownst to us upon booking it is located right next to the interstate and train tracks. Very load traffic noise from truckers and trains.
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! We had a spot by the river that was so beautiful!
Apr 02, 2017
Nice, well maintained KOA. Near train tracks but not much can be done about that.
Apr 02, 2017
The setting was beautiful, and the people equally friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2017
Great little town
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful experience. Friendly people. Clean Campgrounds.
Mar 15, 2017
Had a great stay. Nice facility and perfect location.
Mar 15, 2017
Campground is beautiful however there were just 3 spaces open the rest closed. The spot where we parked when you stepped out you sank into about 6 inches of mud - both of our kids shoes just stuck we had to dig them out.This was due to the winter we had I am sure but putting a rug or tarp would be a great proactive approach for this. People were super nice. Will try again in summer.
Mar 07, 2017
Thanks had a great time
Mar 05, 2017
We stayed in winter, not much for camping sites. Probably nice in summer. Biggest downfall was trains and truck traffic, very noisy.
Nov 13, 2016
The young man who helped me was outstanding, not typical of todays youth. I will now stop here everytime I am in the area. I hope my comments mean something since I am a koa vip member who stays at dozens of koa resorts annually. I usually never use the words outstanding when rating any of them. Tom West San Diego/Bozeman MT
Nov 11, 2016
Quite enjoyable very quiet in park , railroad very close but walking distance to Hot Springs makes its ll worth it
Nov 09, 2016
A nice campsite with pleasant surrounds. Didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenities.
Nov 09, 2016
Management was great,everything we needed, space easy in and out. Very pleasant area and everything worked in camp ground would come back again.
Nov 07, 2016
We were greeted by a friendly & knowledgeable staff who assisted with our check in to the campground. Answered our questions about the hot springs operations. Will definitely return here again.
Nov 07, 2016
Wonderful stay as always.
Nov 02, 2016
As always a great stay
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground, lots of trees and close to the river. Trains were somewhat of a noise problem, but would stay here again as it's close to Lava Hot Springs.
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ... great service
Oct 31, 2016
Loved it other than the trains. It was clean and appeared well maintained and the staff was great and we were withing walking distance of the hot springs. Thanks!
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice park,people & bathrooms. Good views and river, but trains at night. Earplugs and all is great!
Oct 30, 2016
It has very small sites and is too small for a motorhome and way too expensive for what you get. The site I was assigned was very off level in all directions.
Oct 26, 2016
very clean, nice set up
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful little spot with clean bathrooms, but way too crowded and noisy with trains running across the road.
Oct 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how clean everything was. We had a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice KOA with beautiful sites. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The younger store staff could use some help but the other staff was great to work with. The only issue preventing a five star rating was the Internet access. Cell phone data was terrible so we were hoping the wi-fi access would get us through but it was not reliable. Trying to get some work done was not possible.
Oct 24, 2016
It was simple to check in and out. Loved all the amenities and how close it was to the hot springs, within walking distance. The only this I did not like was the noise of the train passing by every 30 minutes. I realize this was not due to KOA's fault and that theres not much you can do. But please take note of this if you are a light sleeper as the train passes right next to the campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Scenic creek, short walk to hot springs, gr8 Thai/Chinese food nearby!
Oct 24, 2016
Clean and lots of trees!
Oct 24, 2016
Spot 70 was so noisy from the train and it goes by every 10 minutes all night long never stops so that is all you can hear even in a camper trailer so if you go find a spot that's clear on the other end
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps