Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
poor weather but every thing else was the best in the USA harv&lynda
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
We enjoyed the stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground was nice.
Apr 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly. I was, however disappointed that the campground was under construction. The restrooms/showers closest to our site were closed, the store was out of ice, and the playground was torn up. I would have stayed somewhere else if this was disclosed to me earlier. The price was too high for the current condition.
Oct 19, 2013
Just there one night, but it is an excellent area and the restrooms and laundry area at the east end were wonderful. Very nice and the two ladies in the office were super nice. Thanks for the visit.
Oct 14, 2013
The cleanliness and thorough amenities were great. The campground managers were very friendly and courteous.
Oct 14, 2013
We all had a great time. The grounds were very well keep. The pavilion was great for cooking. Everyone was very kind and very helpful. We hope to see everyone next year. Thanks for everything.
Oct 10, 2013
Needs to put in cable TV
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
friendly, beautiful area. close to hot springs. Can hear train anywhere in town or camps
Oct 07, 2013
Nice updates...but pricey should not be charged extra for your child staying in your own Rv
Oct 07, 2013
Love the area around Lava that is why we come we are only 75 miles away actually..
Oct 07, 2013
We only stayed one night but the facility is in very good shape and we'll be back.
Oct 02, 2013
Kamping under the tall trees was great! Fishing in the river was also great! Definitely we'll stay again when we come to Idaho.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Only complaint is the train noise but the beauty of the camp was georgeous!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Nice place. Best bathrooms ever!
Sep 29, 2013
to close to railroad tracks. heard train all night
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful park with large shade trees and right next to the river. Clean restrooms, friendly staff!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Overpriced for what we they provided, the pre site cost was excessive and the sites needed work. It had rained that night and our site was under water in the morning. We had planned to stay in the area for 2 days but not at that price, so we moved on.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful little place, Beautiful grounds. Lots of photo opportunities.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful campground, and we had a great spot. The only complaint was that it was a slow weekend with lots of spots you could have put new RV's in, but you put them on both sides of us.
Sep 23, 2013
It was a great campground. We just did not like how close the campsites were.
Sep 23, 2013
Very friendly, great atmosphere and a beautiful park.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
This was the 2nd noiseist campground we have ever stayed at in 7 years on the road. The worst was the KOA in Laramie, Wyoming, but there they at least gave you ear plugs when you checked in. Also, the hookups were set up backwords for 98% of the RVs on the road, forcing us to buy another length of water hose.
Sep 17, 2013
The Campsites were clean and well taken care. The staff was friendly and assited with any needs or question you may have.
Sep 16, 2013
the camp host, "Andie" was extremely friendly and helpful. She accommodated my request for one of the nicer spots because it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Thanks, Andie!
Sep 16, 2013
We really had a great time. clean restrooms. Very nice campground.
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful sites. Great atmosphere and the friendliest people we have encountered on this trip!!! Thanks very much for making our stay so enjoyable
Sep 13, 2013
This was our second visit and we enjoyed it again. The only problem we had is that site 71 has too much slope so we had to block under our rear wheels to avoid them hanging in the air. But we like the park and its setting, and the staff is very cordial and helpful.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful park and the girl who was in the office was very helpful and sweet - she obviously enjoys her job!! We would love to come back!!!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
This KOA campground in Lava was very clean and well kept. Very friendly employees made you feel welcome. A very nice stay.
Sep 11, 2013
We absolutely love this campground and it's proximity to the hot pools, other pool, tubing, and of course, the Thai restaurant!
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground. Everyone was great to work with, shade trees all over the place, sites next to the river wonderful, hook ups were easy and convient, new grass, trailer pad were gravel and level. Upi might as well turn sites 46 & 47 into pull throughs because that is just what they will become anyhow after watching the campers thsi weekend.
Sep 08, 2013
Good site -very level.Very good staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Your campground is always clean. We love the bathrooms on the upper end. They are nicer than most hotel bathrooms. Thank you for a nice and clean campground. Jeff & Jan Burch
Sep 06, 2013
The kamp host was very pleasant to work with. Clean acmp ground and facilities. The noise from the Train and the Highway was very annoying. That could not be controlled by the Kamp Host.
Sep 05, 2013
Great location for easy access to the water park and hot springs.
Sep 05, 2013
Stayed here in a travel trailer over Labor Day weekend. Bathrooms in upper campground seem brand new, some of the best showers I've ever seen. I had an electrical problem with my trailer and they had an electrician out to check their outlets. Problem was on my end, so no hard feelings. I was impressed that they took the time to check. Clean park, will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was good, weather was wonderful, and there have been lost of nice improvements. But we understand that the cost is going up to $57.00 dollars a night. We feel that price is way out of sight, an increase of $15.00 a night. Not even worth it. We are currently looking for another camp ground in the area.
Sep 03, 2013
AT first we were disappointed wiht the small cramped spot and electricity that was not workign m, but the camp host moved us to a premium spot to accomodate our space needs and heat sensitive dogs. Premium spot was brand new and had incredible views, large concrete pad, and gas grill for our use. Awesome customer service and on a holiday weekend to boot!
Sep 03, 2013
camping in a tent trailer with 7 people. We were charged $5.00 for each additional person beyond 2 which we were aware of prior to our stay. However, we were more than shocked to be charged an additional $22.50 per night to place another small tent next to our tent trailer. We used no additional water or electricity for this tent. We found this to be an excessive overcharge for our stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice and clean. The super spot had a BBQ grill which we used. Right on the river. Helpful staff. Campground is close to town. We walked back to our site after floating down the river. Only downside is the train and semis that run at night. We were in a trailer so it wasn't too bad. I had earplugs and slept right through it. The train would be heard from anywhere in that little town.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.