Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
We had our grandsons with us and they had a ball. Plenty of walking distance activities. The campground itself was beautiful with the river running nearby.
Jun 25, 2015
Best camp hosts ever
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground. Very close to town. Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campground itself is average for a KOA (but I do have high expectations of KOA) Positives: I really liked its proximity to the city. It is a short walk down a trail to the city.The river nearby is really nice. Negatives: The train and road are very close and very loud. It definitely has a negative effect on the atmosphere.
Jun 22, 2015
Jim was the best part of this campground. He is very knowledgeable and willing to help in any way he can. The campground per se is not bad (could use a little tlc) but the biggest issue is the amount of noise there. Trains going by and trucks using engine retardant breaks guarantee sleepless nights. Lots of amenities around camp but I don't know if I would stay there again.
Jun 22, 2015
I love staying at Lava Hot Springs KOA in Idaho. Only issue is was the WIFI provided never connected properly always showing up and then immediately down again. That was with both KOACenter and KOAWest. That needs to be fixed. But always great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great set up and very clean and friendly. Awsome place to stay and would come back again
Jun 22, 2015
Our spot was right next to the highway and the train tracks. The highway quiets down at night but the trains keep rolling. I found it funny when the night camp attendant asked us to put away our guitars which were being played quietly and a train was rolling right by at several times the decibel level.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground, close to town, lots of activities in area.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms
Jun 20, 2015
Very helpful at the front desk
Jun 19, 2015
Very pleasant spot and highly recommend
Jun 18, 2015
I was very disappointed that my request for two sites next to each other was not met. The front office told me that I needed to request it in my reservation which I did and it still wasn't met. I was also disappointed in the size of our site. we didn't have an extra parking space and very little grass area. Our three small children had no where to play because we had a site on the road.
Jun 17, 2015
you guys are doing a great job!!! loved the new showers!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
The only bad thing was that the fire pit had trash in it.
Jun 15, 2015
I was sick but the bathrooms were down for about 4 hours when we checked in. The office staff couldn't give a time the bathrooms would be fixed. I had to drive down the road to a gas station to use the restroom until the problem was fixed. The campgrounds staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk with. There was a lot of road and train noise. Bathrooms were clean though.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great Place to Camp
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome stay, clean and welcoming. Great staff!!
Jun 15, 2015
It has a lot of railroad train noise and next to the main highway it is a main truck-route so it also has a lot traffic noise.
Jun 15, 2015
Expensive not very level sites, clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds are excellent, the hosts are fantastic and I would recommend it. However, one complaint, the highway is right next to the campground and there are busy train tracks as well. Sleep is rough in a tent or tent trailer because of this. Otherwise I love this campground and visit at least once a year
Jun 13, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly, lots of fun for kids and adults! We were there with 2 other families and created memories with kids and grandkids that will last a lifetime!
Jun 12, 2015
Check in was fast and easy. The ladies in the office were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home! Sites are good size, and you are surrounded by green mountains, fluffy green trees and green grass. The camp hosts take great care of this KOA! Bathrooms are VERY clean and grounds are very well maintained. The park is right next to the river which is great for fishing!!
Jun 10, 2015
Kristine was very helpful, and we will be back..
Jun 09, 2015
We love staying at this particular KOA, the employees and owners are fabulous and we love the fact that we can walk to town, which includes the hot springs along with rafting the river and the community pool. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice host, close walk to town , but a lot of highway noise and train traffic,but I will stay there again
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly service.
Jun 06, 2015
Everyone was SO friendly.
Jun 05, 2015
Loved the area. The train noise with the tracks just across the road add to the character, although did wake us up.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground close to hot springs & next to river. Personnel were friendly & helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
Hated the Cottonwood trees snowing non stop for our whole vacation. The dog was choking and we couldn't even go outside without it driving us crazy. All the food we cooked outside or in the fire was full of cotton. Drove us crazy, not sure if we will come back to this location. Its a nice place, but it was crazy!
Jun 03, 2015
This place is a 10+! Great camping along a river, big trees, clean bathrooms and showers, nice laundry room and wonderful people! Walking distance to town along a nice path by the river. Will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and well maintained areas.
Jun 01, 2015
Such a clean and well maintained campground!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love how close it is to the hot springs and that we can camp by the river!
May 31, 2015
Great campground, but too close to train tracks. great up keep, clean, helpful beautiful spot. Just too noisey.
May 30, 2015
This KOA could easily be a 5 star but for the railroad tracks that are directly adjacent to the campground. The trains ran day and night constantly, most with 3&4 locomotives pulling the long row of cars. Very loud and annoying to say the least.
May 27, 2015
The campground was great. The people were great. Good weekend..We couldn't connect to the internet..but they were working on it.
May 27, 2015
This is a nice site in a very convenient area close to the town and the hot springs. Downside was the excessive amount of cotton from the cottonwood trees, and wifi did not work...or at least we wereunable to log on. Very pleasant and helpful staff as always at KOA sites
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The campground was well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The KOA was great! Everyone there was very personable and helpful. Our campsite was very nice and beautiful. The only downside was all of the cotton that fell from the trees. We couldn't be outside of our trailer due to the cotton falling...clean-up/pack-up to leave was not easy. Maybe a stay during another time of the year would be better.
May 26, 2015
host Scott was Amazing do all you can to keep ahold of great help like that he is not replaceable. if you need something find him, he will go above and beyond for you.
May 26, 2015
Very,very nice. friendly.
May 26, 2015
Our stay was amazing! The staff really seem to care about the guests. John and Scott were absolutely wonderful.They helped us move to a bigger campsite with no problems. We also had a few issues with our camper and John was quick to help us solve the problem! Thanks so much! We will be coming back for sure!!!
May 26, 2015
Very friendly,and has a lot to do for kids.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.