Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Go to lava every year.
Aug 13, 2017
Sticker shock. 11 AM checkout and 3PM check-in. For the price and check in and check out times might as well stay at a hotel. It's for a piece of grass and not even any elbow room between campers.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The sites were too close to the highway and train tracks. Too noisy. Other than that, the grounds were well kept and the play area got a lot of use.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the best time and had the best sites right by the river. Clean, efficient, accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
great place to stay and play or just relax. this is our 2nd time and will always stay at the KOA in Lava Hot Springs
Aug 09, 2017
Wished it were longer, koa needs to offer half day rates
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The staff and all people we dealt with were wonderful and friendly and very helpful ! But there was a rooster 🐔 that crowed all night every night that kept everyone up. Most all the campsite complained about it and might be a reason to not come back next year ! Unless someone wants to ring that roosters neck for me !!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The stay at the KOA was very relaxing, and clean. Only drawback was the noise from trains going by in the morning.
Aug 07, 2017
The employees are the nicest people, very friendly
Aug 07, 2017
We like how clean the area is kept. It is a friendly and peaceful get away!
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the large shade trees and the river. It was a short walk to town and the hot springs. The men's room key pad lock was 50% functional. I guess that you had to push the numbers just right to get it open.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like we made new friends and look forward to going again. Clean campgrounds. Scott went beyond most people would have to make our visit Great!
Aug 04, 2017
We love it. We loved the trees and the proximity to the river. Very clean. But the care takers watered the camp site right before we checked in and the site was muddy for the length of the stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Pretty expensive for the "surroundings"!
Aug 04, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice site by the river . Friendly staff . Cool little town .
Aug 03, 2017
we love the Lava Hot Springs campground and go at Least once a year. They keep it really clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
We were only there for 1 night so I can't say too much about the facilities as we didn't use them. The site was shaded and,yet, we were able to get satellite reception.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Close to all the activities. We waked everywhere. The only down side was the loud trains that run all night.
Aug 01, 2017
Pull thru sites are very close together. I would recommend a back in site on the river.
Aug 01, 2017
Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground is clean and well taken care of. The location is the problem. Right across from busy train tracks and a very busy highway. Too loud at night to get any sleep.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facility with kind employees.
Jul 31, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased with how well kept and clean the campground was and how family friendly the environment was there. My little family and I will definitely be making more trips back.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome,friendly accommodating staff. Close to everything. This is our 3rd year in a row. We love it.
Jul 29, 2017
It was extremely noisy. Trains, cars passing on the road and screaming kids. We could not be outside at all. The cap sites were too close to each other. While most of the noise is outside of the control of KOA. I paid a premium for this site. With all the inconviences the price should have been half what it was.
Jul 26, 2017
Very happy and a good time
Jul 26, 2017
Close enough to town to walk. Wide sites with plenty of parking room for a tow vehicle. Clean with friendly staff. Have stayed here before.
Jul 26, 2017
Love this KOA! Always clean and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff, campground always clean and prepared for guests
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were well shaded, and very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Great location; great camp site.
Jul 24, 2017
What a great view from site #100. We are planning on coming back next year. All of the KOA employees were so nice; one of them even waived as we were pulling out. That's awesome.
Jul 23, 2017
John and Scott made the stay for us. The ongoing street and train noise was difficult during the night.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely well taken care of. Friendly people and when a small problem was brought up to maintenance, they took care of it immediately! I would recommend this location to anyone that wants a great experience and beautiful scenery and campground. We will be staying here many more times to come!
Jul 23, 2017
We were greeted and helped into our site upon arrival. While we were out for dinner our neighbors on both sides had arrived. The folks along the left side were partying until 11:30 and their dog was barking along with other dogs in the vicinity. We called the office at 11:00 pm and there was no answer or option to leave a message. The area in general was nice and we would likely try it again.
Jul 22, 2017
Spacious camp sites. Quiet koa
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, well maintained, professional staff, and quiet hours for our little children. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 21, 2017
When I checked in on 7/16/17 I tried to use my points for payment but the employee checking us in messed it up so bad he charged my account an extra $50.95. NOBODY WOULD COME AND HELP!! Really we are or were good costumers!! Had to call the corporate office to clear up there mess. We use KOA for there professionalism but not at this campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Needs more attention to the lawns . Bathrooms very busy at night time .
Jul 19, 2017
Staff accommodated us when we had a medical emergency and had to cut our stay short, they refunded us, even though we were outside the cancellation period, we will continue our yearly tradition here, as they treat us like family!!
Jul 19, 2017
Getting to be too many dogs.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We have a large family and the spaces were large enough that we had enough room and the kids had room to play! The staff was amazing and so friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals