Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Lovely riverside site. New shower and laundry facilities exceptional. Pavilion facility handy in bad weather with cover, grill, sink, stove and tables/ chairs. Great improvements with new management. Sites could use more gravel with wet weather as there were deep areas and quite muddy. Friendly staff and convenient to hot pools, town and river rafting.
May 24, 2015
The very best KOA experience ever for me. Memorial Day weekend, with, massive amounts of rain, but the friendly staff made it far better than it could have been!!!
May 20, 2015
Very nice place to stay. The price seemed a bit steep but considering the location being a destination area I guess it's to be expected. I will definitely stay again. Coupons maybe??
May 19, 2015
Loved Lava Hot Springs and we were so impressed with the care Scott & John gave us when our propane hookup was a problem. Nice campground!
May 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff but the very loud screeching of train wheels several times at night was a deal killer.
May 18, 2015
Clean and the staff was very helpful
May 18, 2015
The new owners have done a great job in revamping this campground! The only suggestion I would have is they need to spray the gravel pads for chickweed, before their burrs come on!
May 14, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I'm already planning my next trip. The whole way home I just keep saying, "Let's just turn around and go back!" The hosts were so nice and would stop and talk to us every day. They provided information about local restaurants and fun things to do. I'm a big fan of trains and I loved watching them make the bend up on the hillside. I'd watch every time I'd hear one.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campsite . Very friendly staff. Loved it. wish we could have stayed longer .
May 14, 2015
So very lovely, and such sweet people.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean, beautiful place!
May 12, 2015
Loved everything about it!
May 12, 2015
!!!
May 11, 2015
Two gentlemen greeted us at our arrival. Introduced themselves got us registered and took us to our camping spot. They were amazing!! Loved our stay, beautiful campground, thank you!
May 11, 2015
We love this location because of the river to the back of you and watching the train pass by every couple of hours. Perfect spot to watch the train without the loud air horns at a crossing. This is our second time staying here and we will be back for several years to come. Thanks for the special of $10.00 for the second night.
May 11, 2015
Loved it!
May 11, 2015
a magical location, the office people were nice.
May 09, 2015
The facilities are amazing, the grounds are well maintained, and the views are breathtaking. The only reason for a 4 not 5 star rating is the road noise. Highway 30 was quite busy during our stay and the close proximity of the campsites to the road made for some long nights.
May 07, 2015
The trains coming through at all hours of the night and day plus the traffic made our stay disappointing. Also the long sites on the upper level are far from level. Needs work.
May 06, 2015
I really enjoyed the location of this KOA so close to the geothermal springs. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the facilities were more than clean- I felt like I was in a resort or spa with the beautifully decorated individual rest rooms and hallway between them and also the laundry room. Great LARGE dryers and new washers at reasonable rates! (btw, the review site is only in Spanish!)
May 04, 2015
Noise from trucks brakes going up and coming down. noise from train. Uneven ground to park on. Requested handicapped Parking too far from bathroom and showers to us. Request a refund of $48.
May 02, 2015
I loved the river running right behind me. The short walk to the hot springs is a definite plus for this KOA. The mountains surround you and the train and highway right there don't bother anyone at night. Not even much during the day. I would love to spend a week there and enjoy more of the sights. Thank you.
May 02, 2015
They were doing a lot of work when we were there but did not bother us during our stay.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful site by the river.
Apr 27, 2015
Did not like having dirt instead of grass, but obviously ya'll are aware of this and are laying sod. But generally our stay was wonderful. Will be coming back often.
Apr 27, 2015
Campground was okay. They are doing lots of work to improve it. We were disappointed in how many dogs were free (mine were always on leash). We even had 2 charge our dogs when they were in an x-pen. Would recommend stronger monitoring of the rules.
Apr 23, 2015
Disappointed with dirt and gravel work behind our trailer. KOA folks should have told us about it when we arrived and we would have switched to the upper camp ground away from all the noise.
Apr 20, 2015
I really appreciated the larger sites with the extra space for the car! Looks like you removed every other site - Great idea! I wish more campgrounds would do that!
Apr 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time...beautiful KOA and awesome employees!
Apr 12, 2015
Lovely location. Gracious staff.
Apr 09, 2015
it was great, enjoyed the closeness of the springs and reataurants, a little close to each other though, the big shower building ran out of hot water, very friendly and very helpful staff!
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground. Bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 09, 2015
Great, clean amenities. Unfortunately very loud- higway and a train going by.
Apr 08, 2015
Showers and bathrooms clean and neat. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice assortment of items in the shop. Only complaint is the sites were a bit to small for me. Also need a bigger fire pit. Not enough of a reason to keep me from going back.
Apr 07, 2015
clean sites and showers, however shower rooms could use a stool or bench to set on while dressing and faster clean up after use so the next person don't have to be in someone elses mess
Apr 07, 2015
The owners Kody and Andi have done so much work to improve the campground and facilities. We look forward to our visits every year.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 06, 2015
Love the new owners!!!! Super friendly, great customer service. Love all the updates! We will be back!
Apr 05, 2015
Lots of trains come through during the night. They don't blow their horns but they are still loud. The river is beautiful and the kids had fun exploring it.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was quiet, cozy and very clean. Walking distance to all of towns attractions.
Apr 01, 2015
Only stayed one night. Too close to railroad. Very noisy all night!
Mar 31, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground and the staff was excellent, unfortunately the cost of 59.00$ per night is ridiculous for a camp ground of any sort and one without a pool etc. we had been travelling for 2.5 months and this was the most we paid for a campground the entire time and we were in some beautiful resorts!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Campsites were very nice and quiet. Restrooms were very clean. Laundry room was nice and clean. Very nice stay!
Mar 30, 2015
Great Campground, clean restrooms and friendly hosts!
Mar 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff! Nice, spacious sites and very clean.
Mar 27, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. It was very clean, and the staff were very polite and helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
It was a great campground, clean and everyone is friendly and helpful!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.