Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 11, 2016
Nobody there, which was nice. Can't imagine staying there in summer when it's full. Good bathrooms, nice front desk person. Very noisy from traffic and trains. Okay for a stopover.
Nov 09, 2016
they were very accommodating
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice staff and excellent bathrooms, campsites and we'll maintained. I highly recommend!
Sep 05, 2016
We loved our campsite. Perfect location near they bathrooms and playground. Kids loved playing at the playground. Bathrooms were clean. Train was loud but what do you expect! Friendly staff. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
We stood here for two nights. The smallest place we had in all our other KOA campsites, but the most beartiful restrooms, private rooms with shower, toilet and sink. Nice, but could be a problem if you only need to brush you teeth you have to wait for others to shower. Be aware that each hour an enormeous cargo-train is passing by, nice to see but it continues during the night as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Just need more space between tent sites! Otherwise great!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We love this campground! Friendly staff, great location, nice facilities, fun river tubing nearby!
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground too much noise of traffic and trains
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay. Impeccably clean and luxurious bathrooms. Excellent customer service.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very rigid. They lacked Customer Service and worried about rules. I had to park by a bathroom for 3 hours before I could park in my empty tent spot.
Aug 07, 2016
This was our second time coming so that tells you that we loved it and it is highly probable that it will be an every year tradition. The people are very nice and the place is very clean . thank you
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed the people that work there for being so friendly. We have never seen such clean restrooms & camping area's as we did there. We will definitely stay there when we get back up there. I highly recommend your camping area's to anyone. Thank You All for being Awesome People.
Aug 06, 2016
We liked the campground because of internet not working wr ended up at a dicerant campground however since they were all connected we got.the chrck in and out moved to where we were thanks ti the friendly staff you have.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms I was impressed with! Had very pretty sinks! Plus every time we went to the office,we were greeted nicely. The sites were well taken care of. We had a pretty site.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice clean peaceful camp.Friendly and helpful staff. Shady and cool grounds
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
From Start to the End the only good thing in this place was the bathrooms, absolutely nice and clean. The unpleasant was the customer service, specially this guy called Scott. His attitude and poor manners was something we have to suffer all the time. The place is too dry and too close to the Highway we had a lot of noise all the night, hard to sleep. Sincerely I don't want to use this place again
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice clean bathrooms. The location is right by the highway and the train. It was very noisy. Our tent site had no privacy. Our tent was literally 4 feet from the neighboring tents on either side of us.
Jul 15, 2016
This is not a good campground for 35 ft MH towing a car. Corners are too tight. Site 70 was our first assigned place, not a level spot for large MH.Next site was 73, that was much better. I recommend disconnecting towed vehicle before entering site, no mention was made that this shoukd be done at time of registration.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, small, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great bathrooms, horrible location. I wish we would have known it was right by the main roadway and a train station. It was really hard to sleep with the cars and the trains. More info would have been nice.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was very nice, and it looked like there was a lot of fun activities to enjoy. Unfortunately our trip schedule didn't afford us much time to do so. We plan on returning specifically to enjoy it for a few days in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
I liked the campground. It was clean and well-kept. I like the close access to the Lava Hot Springs pools. The group site was awesome. But the trains all night long? UGH. Camping's not as fun when you can't sleep at night, even with earplugs.
Jul 03, 2016
Everything is the camp was pretty nice campground bathroom workers everything was a 10 the only thing I didn't like was the train, it did keep me awake all night was very very loud didn't like it but everything else was perfect thank you
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable to stay in. I never knew koa made camping so easy and comforting. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Only issue we had was the trains going through at night were loud, but we were in a tent so we could hear everything
Jun 25, 2016
The people and setting are wonderful but very noisy near the road. Maybe offer ear plugs.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is welcoming and accommodating, sites are nice, and the cabins are above and beyond amazing.
Jun 07, 2016
The grounds were clean and well kept and Keisha was extremely helpful and the most pleasant of everyone I spoke to. I absolutely love the showers! I will be visiting again for sure!
May 31, 2016
The Lady when we arrived was terrible... rude, unfriendly and impatient. May 28th at noon. I was glad to see she was not there when we came back at 3:30 to check in. Peggy (I think) that checked us in was great! It was a bit crowded on Memorial day weekend but to be expected. Great bathrooms and facilities. Thank you we had a great time.
May 31, 2016
It was awesome. The facilities were very clean as well as the campgrounds. We will be back for sure!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
It was great! I stay here because the bathrooms are nice
May 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and great. Everything was very clean.
May 18, 2016
Shelly took our reservation and was so patient with our large group, Andy gave us military discount and kiesha was so pleasant and wonderful!! The girls that work here are amazing and will take such good care of you. The grounds are immaculately kept and the bathrooms are as clean and beautiful as a 5 star hotel! It is in a safe and beautiful location super close to lava hot springs. They have a
Apr 25, 2016
My boys had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for staying open until they got there. They/and my family will definitely stay at your KOA. :)
Apr 06, 2016
Loved the facility and the staff. Trains coming through every hour at night 100 yards away made difficult tent camping
Oct 30, 2015
We arrived late as a tent camper but the staff was very helpful. We were very impressed by the bathroom and shower facilities. The location by the Portneuf River was wonderful!
Oct 19, 2015
The campground and showers were nice. The confusion with my camp spot was annoying. I stated it was for a tent but got an RV spot and it was after hours. They took care of it but the lack of communication was annoying. I also had a total based on three people but they decided to tack on $10 for an extra person that was never mentioned in my total. They need to pay closer attention.
Oct 02, 2015
You would by 5 star except for the truck compression brakes and train noise. I know there's nothing you can do about these issues.
Sep 26, 2015
NOT GOOD FOR TENT CAMPING. The train is literally 50 yards from the campground and goes by ALL night long. There is also a skunk that lives in the bushes by the tent area. The bathhouse is GREAT! Very nice, clean and brand new.
Sep 22, 2015
It would be nice if you would accomodate those of us that use our SUV as our tent for sleeping. We wanted to pull in and make our vehicle turned at a good sleeping angle and were told we hadto park parrallel. Last I saw we were the paying customer and we weren't in the driving path. It should be up to us how we park in our payed for space. May want to consider making individual parking spaces.
Sep 21, 2015
The Campground and staff were great, but it was the most miserable stay I've ever had. Someone set up their tent in the site next to us at 1 am and without any consideration was talking and laughing loudly for 2.5 hours, as if no one was there.
Sep 13, 2015
This campground has so much! Walking paths to restaurant, lava hot springs and entertainment. Nice and secluded to with a store, laundry, ice...whatever you need and with friendly hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
Tent site ok, water pressure very low, nest to train tracks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy