Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Extremely load at night trains kids cars all night barely able to get good sleep. Great bathroom and showers.. Great walk to town.
Aug 31, 2015
Over priced. There are cheaper places to stay in Lava Hot Springs, that are the same as this KOA. This KOA has outrageous prices.
Aug 30, 2015
Scott and John are wonderful. The gals in the office are kind and are happy to answer questions and make suggestions.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was professional and very nice, actually drove us to our camp site. the site was very clean and comfortable, will stay here again for sure in the future!
Aug 24, 2015
Wish the spots were a little bigger but liked it overall. our new neighbor arrived at 12-1 am and woke our family of 4 by running their motorcycles and pointing headlights to set up their tents ,we got up and after calming down 15 minutes later asked them to shut off the bike but they responded by saying they needed the light even w/ headlamps! we asked again and lent themourlantern they relented
Aug 23, 2015
The only frustrating thing is that we bought 2 bundles of wood from to he front desk only to be told later by maintenance that there was a fire ban. Effective before we bought the wood.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA had the best bathrooms of the KOAS we have stayed in this trip. It was noisy, close to the highway and railroad.
Aug 18, 2015
The restrooms and service was good but I spent two sleepless nights due to Semi's, trains and planes going by all night long. So,I'll visit Lava Hot Springs,but won't stay over night at this KOA again.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the clean and private bathrooms. Equal to some hotels, just need your own towels
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed here twice and love it. Very clean pool is fun and kids love the playground. Stayed in a cabin and it was great cozy great big fireplace and clean!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We just loved the campground it was clean the staff was helpful. We did leave early but it was because our tent ripped and we were getting to wet in the rain. Will come back for sure. But with some new gear.
Jul 30, 2015
Relaxing
Jul 26, 2015
I thought the facilities were great, but campground spaces were so close together that I felt like I was right on top of my neighbor.
Jul 23, 2015
Great family fun. We really enjoyed our stay and the location of the camp site.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a very disappointing at this KOA. We came to stay to celebrate our families reunion as well as my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. Our stay was not satisfactory from beginning to end. 400 characters isn't nearly enough to explain the ordeal that we experienced. Ultimately management was supposed to call me before we checked out and never did. The entire staff needs customer srvc training.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice camp ground, but very expensive.
Jul 19, 2015
Very displeased. We were misinformed on the price and were charge double what we were quoted. Our campsites were not right next to each other as we asked for in March. There was a fence and hill between us. Peggy was very helpful but wasn't much she could do to help us. Wouldn't come back to this site.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean. Helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice office staff. Showers worked fine and were fairly clean. Location is great for families and those who want to partake in the hot springs action: nice playground, for example. Not very appealing for me, though, as a solo camper simply wanting a quiet place to sleep. The campground is very active, lots of light and noise until 10 pm, plus train noise all night long.
Jul 12, 2015
There are loud trains that drive by often. Also 30 seconds after I got there I was yelled for bringing a side by side and joy riding. I had not even taken it off the trailer yet.
Jul 07, 2015
Such friendly people. The campground is noisy with traffic and trains. But the staff is so great it makes the noise tolerable. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely loud next to train and highway and very early yeah truck, mostly a problem for small children. Tent sites were extremely close. Otherwise excellent. BEST bathroom and shower.
Jun 25, 2015
Everything is perfect but little bit expensive for tent camping ($32).
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Water, sewer, and electricity were far apart. I had to purchase additional sewer hose to reach. Otherwise it was nice.
Jun 19, 2015
It was great
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were lovely, the amenities were good, but the location was terrible, both me and my girlfriend were kept awake by constant trucks and trains passing throughout the night, was a nice site just poor location
Jun 15, 2015
Great but we had the only campsite with absolutely no shade! Also, there were never bathrooms available because someone was always showering.
Jun 13, 2015
The facility was very nice and clean, my only complaint is the noise. If you can handle trains and noisy birds early in the morning it's a great place to stay.
Jun 10, 2015
I loved the bathrooms and showers, they were very nice. It was a nice clean campground. The location is in a very noisy place though. It is situated right by a highway where you can hear semis and trains going past all night. The kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are cleaner and nicer than some hotels I've stayed at :) Campsites are clean as well. The pavilion with the stove, grill and sink are very useful when it rains.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff took great care of us.
May 26, 2015
Very fun!!
May 13, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice RV and tent sites, friendly hosts, AWESOME bath and shower facility!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very easy to get there, check in and set up, was pretty quiet.. Except for the train.
Mar 25, 2015
With the railroad and freeway being so close, it did interrupt sleeping a bit. We slept right by the river though, and that helped drown out the noise. The staff was great, and this is a wonderful place to stay to be close to the hot pools!
Sep 27, 2014
Super friendly staff, beautiful property great amenities. Loved it! Great owners, very invested. My husband and I were on a road trip from the Yukon and needed a good rest, the staff were very accommodating. We were very thankful :)
Sep 24, 2014
Great! Extremely clean. Everything available, bathrooms, showers, laundry. Very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
Sep 03, 2014
I love the workers there they was very fun and helpful. Very clean place.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a blast staying at the KOA. They had activities for the children. Their staff was extremely helpful and very polite. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Family Friendly, clean, close to Hot pools. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2014
Staff is super friendly. Bent over backwards to accommodate. Only complaint is the privacy level between campgrounds is zero, they are all so close together. This is more of a community camp site. But if you love having people around you, this is the perfect place! Everything within walking distance, so convenient! Love this quaint little town, a family favorite!
Aug 27, 2014
The people at the camp site were nice but with the constant train passing by and we were told there was Wi-Fi but there was none the entire stay we were there so I probably won't recommend this location.
Aug 24, 2014
Previously, this campground has been not crowded, and well taken care of. It is located along a major US highway and a busy railroad line, so noise is a given. This particular stay the campground was packed, and the facilities in the tent area were not adequate to handle the number of people present. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, to their credit.
Aug 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.