Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
The park is well kept, staff VERY friendly and helpful and the location serves as a fine hub for exploring the region. What more could we ask for?
Oct 20, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was beautiful, clean, and set up well. Bathrooms were beautiful, clean with marble tops, nice tile, great showers.
Oct 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The scenery was really nice. A little pricey , though that seems to be happening at all KOAs.
Oct 20, 2015
The area is fantastic. But the sites are small and fit tightly together and we counted a dozen trains go by in one day with the tracks only about 50 years away. LOUD!
Oct 20, 2015
Our stay was less than satisfying. The bathroom facilities were never cleaned and did not have paper to dry hands or paper to wipe with. I could not keep the circuit from blowing. I made the reservation for a 31 foot RV. When I went to the office they said I was in a 20 amp site. I ask why and they tried to tell me that I was told that. So we could not plug in anything fearing damage to the RV.
Oct 19, 2015
Noisy and crowded. Train rolls by every half hour all night every night. Units are stacked together with no room between.
Oct 19, 2015
Great time!
Oct 19, 2015
I have stayed at this campground many times over the years and really like the upgrades that have been installed since becoming a KOA. We really enjoyed our stay. However, campsite 70 does not have a parking spot for a pickup. And also doesn't give any feeling of privacy. But we will return and request other campsites.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great except for the train. Nothing you can do about that
Oct 19, 2015
awesome, clean, close to the hot springs. only negative is same with every trailer park the neighbors are a little too close.
Oct 17, 2015
The campsites are too close together and the noise from the highway and train are very disturbing at night. The wifi kept disconnecting but it is pretty close to the hot pools. The store on the campsite is convenient and the showers/bathroom were very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Excellent camp ground and proximity to town and fishing. A bit of road noise and train noise, but not bad. Would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice camp site. A busy highway and Union Pacific track are near, but there's no way to get away from that there.
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyed our first camp trailer and KOA experience ever!
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was great. Would like to have the fire pit raised, it is ground level and a worry for someone to step in.
Oct 13, 2015
great! very nice
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Pro: Nice staff, good location. Con: Noisy; sites not level; inferior hot water.
Oct 12, 2015
Our campground was very clean and well kept. The restrooms were very impressive and staff was wonderful. Great experience!
Oct 12, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, especially with the fall colors. Clean, friendly, beautiful new bathrooms too! I would stay again in a heart beat!
Oct 12, 2015
The new showers and laundry room on the East side of the park are especially nice -- best we have seen! Staff are very conscientious and attentive. A very nice place to stay!
Oct 11, 2015
no sleep for 2 nights, trains, trucks and partying neighbors. need gravel brought in lower campground
Oct 11, 2015
Very peaceful stay. Camp was clean. The fall colors and weather were at their best this time of year. We will return. Thank you
Oct 10, 2015
Great location next to the hotsprings. The area on the West side was closer to the springs. The bathrooms on the East side were amazing! Best bathrooms I've seen at a KOA so far!
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The office hours were very accommodating. The sites in the cottonwood cove were very roomy with new utilities. The trees and river made the site very enjoyable and peaceful.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice sites by the river. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2015
TRAINS NOISY
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice place. You can also walk for 10 minutes to the downtown and they have hot springs there.
Oct 08, 2015
we had a great time
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful and convenient location.
Oct 07, 2015
The price was too high considering the railroad and highway noise was over bearing. Nice and clean campground.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Campground is more expensive than most KOA,noisy due to trains and semis on hiway really closeby, found it very irritating to be surrounded by other campers almost entirely from Utah. I dont like Utah people theyb are mostly rude and arrogant, new owners seem to be doing well managing the campground they seem to be really nice but they are local people and not from Utah....
Oct 05, 2015
It was awesome and I got to meet the owners, and I will get the opportunity to make KOA even better by assisting with Thier network / Internet issues. I am also looking forward to my deluxe cabin stay on the 1st weekend of November.
Oct 05, 2015
Right on the river and near the hot springs. Unfortunately it rained all day! Had a great stay anyway.
Oct 05, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA a ton of times. This was terrible. We booked a "super site" one that said it accommodates 2 rvs. We confirmed the type and where the slide outs were. They staff assured us it would be a great fit. When we got there they instructed us to park the way we did. Once in place my rv door could not open with out hittling my friends. They denied any discount or refund😁
Oct 04, 2015
Always friendly and clean. Lava hot springs what a fun place!
Oct 04, 2015
The two sites I had reserved were in poor condition. Grass thin, sparse, the gravel minimal. In warm, dry conditions, this may not be a problem, during my stay it rained a lot. Rain ran off the driveway and parking lot in front of the office, through our two campsites. Standing water everywhere! Manager refunded my money, minus a fee and we left. I didn't pay $55/night to camp in the mud!Unhappy
Oct 03, 2015
This was the first'cruise' for our little mini-camper since beginning the conversion. I have to say that the the Lava Hot Springs KOA treated us like visiting friends, the 'kampground' and facilities are clean and the town is lovely. We plan to return to this KOA again soon, when we have more time to explore the area. Thanks for the great memories! Ray & Karen
Oct 02, 2015
Loved this RV Park situated on the Portneuf River. Spaces were adequate with picnic table and firepit. Check In was simple and friendly. Would like to see bathrooms in the office area updated as they are in the far west building where the laundry room is located. A bit of truck traffic on US Hwy. 30 and some train noise. But would stay again because we really liked the campground itself.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place. Clean. Nice facilities. Great scenery. Great town. Don't go there. You wouldn't like it. Ha
Sep 30, 2015
The campground itself was fantastic, very clean and very well kept however the noise from the trains was horrible. We camp to relax and look so forward to great nights of sleep, we were up all night both nights from the trains. We most likely will not come back.
Sep 30, 2015
1 of the cleaness one yet New and renovated washroom and showers. Well kept and maintained. Nice surroundings.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean and well kept camp, extremely friendly employees, made our stay nice. wish we could have stayed longer, but this gives us a reason to return for another stay.
Sep 27, 2015
The personal operating this KOA were outstanding. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only thing that we did not like was how close the spaces were to each other.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location on the river. The train is very noisy and check out is too early at 11 am.
Sep 27, 2015
Too close to the main road and too close to the train tracks. We could hear cars and trains all night long. The playground was small and in shambles - many components were broken. The campground itself is nice - nestled in trees by a river.
Sep 26, 2015
Train noise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals