Lava Hot Springs KOA

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Camp ground was clean and the staff was very friendly & helpful. Because of location, there is truck traffic and train traffic nearby. It didn't disturb us, but may disturb others.
Aug 12, 2014
We had an awesome stay here. Very nice and friendly staff. Used the community bbq grill both nights whiched saved us the hastle of using charcoal. Very nice and clean restroom and shower facilities. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 11, 2014
We were at the "Supersight" which was supposed to handle or 2 tents and 1 camper.There was no room to put more than 1 tent. We had to set one of them up on the gravel. The sight was nice but very misleading. My nieces and nephews reserved sight in the overflow tenting area and were told they would not be disappointed and that there was shade, not a tree anywhere.
Aug 11, 2014
Maneuvering our camp trailer was a little tight in the area we were camping in.
Aug 11, 2014
Not enough showers and bath rooms and a number of times found no toilet paper or paper towels. Staff was great and the children activities done well.
Aug 11, 2014
When we arrived there was someone there to assist us in parking out of the way while we registered. After we registered someone lead us to our camp spot. The camp ground was clean and really beautiful with all the trees. Except for the train it was quiet. Close enough to town to walk. I would recommend to friends and family.
Aug 11, 2014
great location and staff.
Aug 10, 2014
THe area was clean and well kept the only distraction was the endless stream of noisy trains but I enjoyed counting the cars.
Aug 10, 2014
We only were there for the evening and one night but in the short stay I thought the campground was very clea organized and well managed. Really nice facilities especially the showers. Everything was in good working condition and much of the amenities seemed new. It is a little noisy there next to a road and a fairly active railroad track. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful! Hookups, close to showers, laundry, restrooms, and playground area. This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2014
wonderful KOA Owners were very helpful in making a reservation when the KOA booking system indicated the Kampground was totally funn will go back again
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean , nice grassy area and picnic table. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. It's beautiful river and large trees made for a relaxing stay!
Aug 06, 2014
Bad location. Too much noise from trucks and trains otherwise very nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
NO RULES ON BARKING DOGS !!!!!!! THE 10PM TO 8AM RULE ON BEING QUIET IS A JOKE.THE YOUNG GIRL WORKING THE FRONT DESK NEED FRIENDLY TRANNING. THE BATHROOM CODES DONT WORK- BESIDES THE ABOVE COMMENTS U MIGHT LIKE IT THERE---I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. MARYS RV ABOVE THEM IS VERY NICE --CHECK THEM OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My family and I thought it was a great place to stay. The only downside is the campground is so close to the road and railroad tracks that we heard trains going by all night long. So for a short stay it is good but a extended stay may be difficult.
Aug 03, 2014
Felt site much to crammed. Long trains running throughout night directly across street caused uncomfortable sleep for part of family
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Location is awesome. However they need to improve on the efficiency and knowledge of their front desk help.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Disappointed with new owners' decision to increase rate by 20%!! AFTER booking three nights, He granted a 10% discount for the fourth night. However, he failed to inform me, prior to booking, that I could have picked up a KOA membership thereby saving 10% on all 4 nights (enough to pay annual KOA). He gave 10% off 1 night instead of 10% on 4 nights. Slick. KOA loses member; gets more $$.
Jul 31, 2014
Everything Perfect EXCEPT the very very Bad wifi connection. This is difficult if You have to plan and Book further stays.....
Jul 30, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back. Thank you so much for making are trip so fun !!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Love the park.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Recognizing their are train tracks and a highway behind us we loved our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
had a great time it was nice and clean very nice ladys at the front desk very helpful and I loved the trains I will stay there again soon!! thank you..
Jul 28, 2014
The camp ground and bathrooms/showers were very clean. We had a great time! Our only complaint - It is a dog friendly campground which for us was not a good thing. It would be nice if there was a bit of separation for those who would like there dogs there and for those who wish to leave theirs home.
Jul 28, 2014
great spot by the river, staff was friendly and helpfull
Jul 28, 2014
too Expensive $69.00 a night is more than we have ever paid even going down the coast right on the ocean was only $34.00
Jul 28, 2014
Only problem was trains Everything else was super thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Very well kept campgound. Will be back...the cashiers that helped us were awsome at there jobs and made us feel comfortable. The people pulling out need to watch when they are backing out though. Almost go ran over. Great location
Jul 27, 2014
This koa was beautiful.. Right on the river. However.. We stayed one night and wanted to stay an extra night we had to move sites.. When you have a travel trailer you know how much work that is. Come to find out the next day the site we were in originally was available. My point is I think the office ladies need more training in the computer system.
Jul 26, 2014
Great KOA! Bathrooms are amazing and very family friendly!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
If you enjoy hearing a train go by every 90 minutes across the road from your RV all night long you should stay at this KOA. If not dont stay here.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was very nice. So much better than Pocatello where we have stayed In The past!
Jul 22, 2014
They were amazing!!! I had a great wedding there and bbq
Jul 21, 2014
I would LOVE to come back! It was my first time to stop in Lava Hot Springs and I loved the little town and the wonderful pools. Our campsite was right by the river and I loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Much improved. Workers were very friendly. The store could be enlarged to include more RV item selection.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the 5th Year at this campground. This campground has been steadily declining... until this year.. WOW, looks nice and well kept, trees have been trimmed. New sewer lines. Keep it up!
Jul 21, 2014
My whole family had a wonderful time during our stay at Lava Hot Springs Idaho KOA! I highly recommend staying there. I will be staying there again!
Jul 21, 2014
The KOA itself was very nice, facilities clean. The staff was very friendly/helpful. Nobody, however, told me about the trains that run ALL NIGHT LONG. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night, LOTS of campers/fairly close. We were in what appeared to be a newer section of grounds, young trees didn't put out a lot of shade yet. Liked close playground for kids. Walking distance to town.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp directors & their staff are AWESOME. We have been going to this camp for over 10 years & just in the last few years the KOA took it over & the experience is night and day different. The previous owners were a nightmare and impossible to deal with but the only reason we went back was because of the location. Now with a great staff it is our favorite place to visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nicely maintained property. A little pricey as compared to other campgrounds in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.