Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is well-maintained and very clean. Restroom and shower facilities as well. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating is because of the excessive highway and train noise that goes on 24/7.
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very clean and kept up campground. The people were very helpful, understanding and kind. We had a family reunion there and started making arrangements in May for the middle of Aug. we were not put around each other so that was hard to get meals all together and bring things to share. The prices are high for not having a pool or a playground or any extras.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice site by water, but the pricing here will get you. Extra $22/night to pitch a tent on our site for our two kids, plus extra $10/night for each person over two staying in the camp. Plus, be aware that there's a train that runs by the KOA. Overall, OK experience but the price is crazy.
Aug 18, 2016
Our grandchildren loved making s'mores. Nice trees and well maintained. This KOA is on our visit again list
Aug 18, 2016
Great Staff! Super clean and nice restrooms, showers and laundry!
Aug 17, 2016
Camp sites were to close together. No room to play games or hang out in large groups at camp sites.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
What friendly helpful staff. Campground is very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
Always a good time! Clean bathrooms nice staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice people. Very clean. Great location. Would definitely recommend
Aug 15, 2016
Hwy was too close. River was nice.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. We go to Lava Hot Springs every year and always stay at that campground due to the facilities and staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The employee that tried checking me in was worthless. I made a reservation and when I got there it ended up being different than what I was told. Took forever to get checked in. Total frustration. The other employees were a little overbearing. If they would have come by for one more little thing I was prepared to tell them to shove it and pack up and leave
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for a few years and have always loved it. This was our first stay in about 4/5 years. It seams that prices have raised a bit. And I'm guessing new owners / management . It had a different feel before. Also they have changed the fire pits which are horrible now. Also when we checked in it was very confusing.
Aug 13, 2016
This Campground gave me everything that I asked for it was awesome, much better than your West Yellowstone KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location, great staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice, except for trains that go by at night.
Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of campgrounds of all types including 10/10/10s. This is by far the BEST we have ever stayed at!!! Attention to detail in all areas is evident. The sites are incredible - tidy, large beautiful grassy areas, immaculate family bathrooms, amazing staff, wonderful big trees, everything is first class and reasonable! Just wish it were 2000 miles closer to our home. 😄
Aug 09, 2016
It would have been nice to know that the train tracks were just feet away and that the train ran about 15 times a day including at 4:30 am.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and fun place. TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
I'd recommend it for a non-weekend stay, it was crazy crowded. Which is excellent for business, just tricky to get showers in.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful site by the river. The staff here are fantastic. Friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome. Lava Hot Springs is a cool little spot. Wish we had stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2016
Very warm welcoming staff. We loved the ice cream and wine tasting.
Aug 07, 2016
Just wished I could have stayed longer
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome, helpful staff...clean grounds, and of course the beautiful scenery. I wouldn't mind coming back....highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
walking into town nice bathrooms and nice site
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean campground. Wifi was off and on, mostly off. Frustrating when trying to watch a movie. Had 4 of our camp chairs stolen one night and other campers had some stuff stolen too. Otherwise nice stay, nice campground
Aug 03, 2016
Great as always.
Aug 03, 2016
The site was spacious and very level. Bathrooms were extremely nice.
Aug 02, 2016
This is by far the best KOA I've stayed in.The staff was very friendly. The grounds were kept spotless.where else to you see any one raking each pad ,racking leaves and twigs daily.really nice facility and sites..
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Over all stay was acceptable but the wifi was unusable and we were told that we could only access the river if we were staying in one of the sites on the river. Been going here fifteen years and never been told that before. This KOA lost the small feel. It is less personal now. Too bad.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a great time tubing and at the waterpark! Loved the sites...great place to get away!
Jul 31, 2016
It was our first camping trip ever. we were comfortable everybody on site were very helpful and created a very positive atmosphere
Jul 29, 2016
Peggy,Kristine,Alanna,Andi were very supportive admin-istrators. We are very grateful for Scott & John who patiently gave needed operational assistance with a smile & refused compensa-tion.
Jul 29, 2016
Lava Hot Springs is beautiful but we were disappointed with our KOA campsite (#51) The RV sites are very close to one another (no privacy),picnic table was dilapidated and our site smelled of sewage water from the dump tank next to us. We chose to leave and forfeit our $. Also very noisy due to highway traffic & close proximity to railway tracks. Overall very disappointed with this KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
A very relaxing campground. Lots of shade, but very busy. Had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Great
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The train and freeway were loud. The location is perfect! We set up camp and then walked up to rent tubes and visit the hot springs. The staff was pleasant. The spots next to the river are beautiful!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do and reasonably priced.
Jul 27, 2016
I was over charged!! But the camp ground was clean, showers and bathrooms was clean.
Jul 27, 2016
We was over charged!! So watch your cards and check your receipt. They have no problem with refunds if you catch it..
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great stay. My only complaint we all come to swim and float the river. We were told we were not allowed to enter the river from right across from us. We all pay the same price to camp so the river should be open to anyone is staying at koa. Maybe convert spots 8 and 9 into a beach area where all koa members can enter into the water there. Its just ridiculous that we were told not to!!
Jul 27, 2016
It was just a one niter on our way home from a KOA in west Yellowstone. You all welcomed us very nice gave us all the help we needed and I will be bringing my family back what a great KOA Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
great time. very clean and nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean. Bathrooms are nice. This campground though is crowded, near the train tracks (every 30-50 minutes??) and the highway. I can't stay here again. Staff was great, campground clean and well tended...location issue.
Jul 26, 2016
The hosts were fantastic! We will be back. The price was reasonable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy