Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Good until the large group moved in next door so to speak. Must have been 10 people in the group stuff all over the place. Large dog not on a leash. Glad I got out of there early the next morning.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time loved the KOA people were nice, friendly and helpful.We will be going back times. Thanks to all especially Scott,what a great employee and nice man!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was fun, thank you
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved our stay; the bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Had a very good time and loved the camp ground, I'll be back
Sep 17, 2015
This Kampground sits right below a busy highway and a very active rail line. Also, the WiFi is terrible!
Sep 15, 2015
Typical KOA. Lots of friendly yellow shirts offering help with backing in and advice on things to do in a cute little town. Ask to stay in the old part of the campground down by the creek.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a great experience.
Sep 15, 2015
The campground was not "cozy" or comfortable. Every guest is packed in like cattle. The grounds were dry with no green grass. It needs sound barrier from highway. Bathrooms need better cleaning and better ventilation.
Sep 14, 2015
We stay here 2-3 times a year, and appreciate all the great customer service! Thanks, The Craguns
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very clean and tidy. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. Way overpriced for what you get. Sites are extremely close. No Pavement. Dead worn out lawn. Sites should be $20 less per night than what they are for what you get.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice staff. we'd stay again, the town is very quaint, loved bingo at the Lions center lots of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, good fishing. Nice an quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
So clean. Yellow shirts very helpful & Knowledgeable!
Sep 09, 2015
The best bathrooms by far of any campground we stayed at.
Sep 08, 2015
A bit expensive, but it is certainly a well maintained facility. Large spaces, not wedged in like sardines. Very clean. Only problem we had was the number of barking dogs in the site.
Sep 08, 2015
Was great. A little cold but you can't control that. Very friendly employees and great showers.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would've been nice was to control other campers keeping their dogs tied up outside all day & all night barking. I've never been to a park that has allowed this to happen.
Sep 08, 2015
Friday through Monday was fun but just a few to many kids!
Sep 08, 2015
Is the best time ever people are very nice there and it's very clean I recommend this to anybody
Sep 08, 2015
we stayed in this KOA this labor Day weekend, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is large and within walking distance to the hot springs and the town. Would stay here again. The trains are close but didnt find them a problem. The river runs down the side of the camp ground,
Sep 04, 2015
Price is way too high in relation to all other KOA's across America
Sep 02, 2015
The stay was awesome, the people are great, love the river! One small mix up on sites, but after I found my receipt I was the one that messed it up. The staff was very understanding that I backed in 1 sight over and made the accommodations work. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Too expensive for a 1 night stay. survey is in tooooo many languages.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a wonderful place to visit and the KOA is beautifully placed along the river. The staff is outstanding.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is a great campground...nice location, well managed, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our campsite right on the Portneuf River and enjoyed out stay. The campground is within walking distance of the town and there are lots of activities for kids in town...floating the river, waterpark, zip lines, etc. We are looking forward to our next stay!!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campgrounds with clean bathrooms and showers. We were on the upper campground. Easy pull through site. We will stay here again but probably down by the river next time.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Needs cable TV to be 4-star and hot tub to be 5-star.
Aug 25, 2015
Obviously the train noise was an issue. Our biggest issue was on Sunday afternoon. The KOA was emptying out and there were only 5 of 30 sites taken by us. We asked to use the shade in the spot next to us. They said "no" for fear that they might need the site. Uh...the place was a ghost town. And no party of 50 RVs rolled in unannounced Sunday night. It was petty, wrong, and short-sighted.
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA used to be spacious but like others they have crammed RV and Tents into every square inch possible. This will be our last time using this location.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time, the staff are all very friendly and willing to help with your needs. This KOA has improved 100% since we started staying here 7 years ago. Love it here, other than the trains that are noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a terrific time and the staff was very helpful and courteous
Aug 24, 2015
Expensive and noisy
Aug 23, 2015
excellent service. My family and I stay here twice yearly. very clean.
Aug 23, 2015
nice customer service and clean campground. We stay there twice a year.
Aug 21, 2015
Camp sponsored activities for kids were GREAT**T shirts with KOA 100th celebration tie dye fun** many improvement ,upgrades noted. Public showers/restrooms impecably clean
Aug 21, 2015
Clean cabins, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
Lava Hot Springs KOA is the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful. This river runs through the campground. There are things close by to do. Very peaceful place. We are coming back next summer. Great experience. Loved it. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2015
Great spot close to the river. The only drawback is the trains can be loud.
Aug 20, 2015
Not the best customer service..... terrible camping spot.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff are always very friendly and helpful. We love all the improvements the new owners have done in such a short time. We look forward to seeing what they have planned next. We would love to see more trees. My only complaint was you were out of ice-cream snickers bars. Thanks for the fun camping trip. :)
Aug 18, 2015
Mooie plaatsen. Goed sanitair. Vriendelijk personeel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps