Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Right on the river and near the hot springs. Unfortunately it rained all day! Had a great stay anyway.
Oct 05, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA a ton of times. This was terrible. We booked a "super site" one that said it accommodates 2 rvs. We confirmed the type and where the slide outs were. They staff assured us it would be a great fit. When we got there they instructed us to park the way we did. Once in place my rv door could not open with out hittling my friends. They denied any discount or refund😁
Oct 04, 2015
Always friendly and clean. Lava hot springs what a fun place!
Oct 04, 2015
The two sites I had reserved were in poor condition. Grass thin, sparse, the gravel minimal. In warm, dry conditions, this may not be a problem, during my stay it rained a lot. Rain ran off the driveway and parking lot in front of the office, through our two campsites. Standing water everywhere! Manager refunded my money, minus a fee and we left. I didn't pay $55/night to camp in the mud!Unhappy
Oct 03, 2015
This was the first'cruise' for our little mini-camper since beginning the conversion. I have to say that the the Lava Hot Springs KOA treated us like visiting friends, the 'kampground' and facilities are clean and the town is lovely. We plan to return to this KOA again soon, when we have more time to explore the area. Thanks for the great memories! Ray & Karen
Oct 02, 2015
Loved this RV Park situated on the Portneuf River. Spaces were adequate with picnic table and firepit. Check In was simple and friendly. Would like to see bathrooms in the office area updated as they are in the far west building where the laundry room is located. A bit of truck traffic on US Hwy. 30 and some train noise. But would stay again because we really liked the campground itself.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place. Clean. Nice facilities. Great scenery. Great town. Don't go there. You wouldn't like it. Ha
Sep 30, 2015
The campground itself was fantastic, very clean and very well kept however the noise from the trains was horrible. We camp to relax and look so forward to great nights of sleep, we were up all night both nights from the trains. We most likely will not come back.
Sep 30, 2015
1 of the cleaness one yet New and renovated washroom and showers. Well kept and maintained. Nice surroundings.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean and well kept camp, extremely friendly employees, made our stay nice. wish we could have stayed longer, but this gives us a reason to return for another stay.
Sep 27, 2015
The personal operating this KOA were outstanding. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only thing that we did not like was how close the spaces were to each other.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location on the river. The train is very noisy and check out is too early at 11 am.
Sep 27, 2015
Too close to the main road and too close to the train tracks. We could hear cars and trains all night long. The playground was small and in shambles - many components were broken. The campground itself is nice - nestled in trees by a river.
Sep 26, 2015
Train noise
Sep 26, 2015
Nice site but why do they always group people together when there are many open sites available? Bathrooms an laundry were wry clean.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Good until the large group moved in next door so to speak. Must have been 10 people in the group stuff all over the place. Large dog not on a leash. Glad I got out of there early the next morning.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time loved the KOA people were nice, friendly and helpful.We will be going back times. Thanks to all especially Scott,what a great employee and nice man!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was fun, thank you
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved our stay; the bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Had a very good time and loved the camp ground, I'll be back
Sep 17, 2015
This Kampground sits right below a busy highway and a very active rail line. Also, the WiFi is terrible!
Sep 15, 2015
Typical KOA. Lots of friendly yellow shirts offering help with backing in and advice on things to do in a cute little town. Ask to stay in the old part of the campground down by the creek.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a great experience.
Sep 15, 2015
The campground was not "cozy" or comfortable. Every guest is packed in like cattle. The grounds were dry with no green grass. It needs sound barrier from highway. Bathrooms need better cleaning and better ventilation.
Sep 14, 2015
We stay here 2-3 times a year, and appreciate all the great customer service! Thanks, The Craguns
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very clean and tidy. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. Way overpriced for what you get. Sites are extremely close. No Pavement. Dead worn out lawn. Sites should be $20 less per night than what they are for what you get.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice staff. we'd stay again, the town is very quaint, loved bingo at the Lions center lots of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, good fishing. Nice an quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
So clean. Yellow shirts very helpful & Knowledgeable!
Sep 09, 2015
The best bathrooms by far of any campground we stayed at.
Sep 08, 2015
A bit expensive, but it is certainly a well maintained facility. Large spaces, not wedged in like sardines. Very clean. Only problem we had was the number of barking dogs in the site.
Sep 08, 2015
Was great. A little cold but you can't control that. Very friendly employees and great showers.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would've been nice was to control other campers keeping their dogs tied up outside all day & all night barking. I've never been to a park that has allowed this to happen.
Sep 08, 2015
Friday through Monday was fun but just a few to many kids!
Sep 08, 2015
Is the best time ever people are very nice there and it's very clean I recommend this to anybody
Sep 08, 2015
we stayed in this KOA this labor Day weekend, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is large and within walking distance to the hot springs and the town. Would stay here again. The trains are close but didnt find them a problem. The river runs down the side of the camp ground,
Sep 04, 2015
Price is way too high in relation to all other KOA's across America
Sep 02, 2015
The stay was awesome, the people are great, love the river! One small mix up on sites, but after I found my receipt I was the one that messed it up. The staff was very understanding that I backed in 1 sight over and made the accommodations work. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Too expensive for a 1 night stay. survey is in tooooo many languages.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a wonderful place to visit and the KOA is beautifully placed along the river. The staff is outstanding.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is a great campground...nice location, well managed, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our campsite right on the Portneuf River and enjoyed out stay. The campground is within walking distance of the town and there are lots of activities for kids in town...floating the river, waterpark, zip lines, etc. We are looking forward to our next stay!!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campgrounds with clean bathrooms and showers. We were on the upper campground. Easy pull through site. We will stay here again but probably down by the river next time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps