Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
The guess we're horrible. Everyone was rude. Staff young and try to help. But some adults act like children
Jun 27, 2017
I was a little disappointed in the additional charges for a tent and extra car when we were just in KOA in Bear Lake and they didn't charge for any of these and they have WAY more amenities than you. Other than that it was very nice
Jun 27, 2017
It's a nice campground next to a stream and close to the little town. Well kept and nice spaces.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed multiple times & will return many more. The grounds and facilities are clean & well maintained, including lovely flowers. We have already booked our next stay. Looking forward to seeing you in September 🌞
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was great. Train all night...not so much.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice shady place.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic staff & service! Thanks for the extra effort in placing us Peggy!!!
Jun 24, 2017
fine place, well maintained, however too close to road and rail
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was really great about the campsite the town etc except the trains that roar through the town right near by in the middle of the night.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground was good but did not like the trees sapping all over my new truck and trailor
Jun 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was great. Great campground, clean and pleasant. only drawback was the train. After the first night we knew to expect 1 or 2 times in the night.
Jun 22, 2017
A beautiful park and a great staff
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, great facility! - train woke us up at times
Jun 20, 2017
The facilities were clean and staff friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Very accommodating, friendly staff. East area has excellent spacing between sites.
Jun 16, 2017
The only problem was the cottonwood trees dropping their stuff. It stuck to EVERYTHING. Some grounds keeping could have helped.
Jun 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly. We shall stay for longer next time.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice walk to the Hot Springs. The water park was very cool too. We got lucky and got a combo entry pass.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and everything was clean. Lots of tent campers. A little overpriced.
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Grounds need to be vacuumed when the cottonwood trees drop their cotton.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful campground by the Portneuf River! Lovely to hear the river flow next us. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2017
you should try and get the campsites just a little closer together, I was only able to hit the neighbors chair as I opened the truck door, not knock anyone over
Jun 12, 2017
This place was really nice and right on the river
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Lava Hot Springs.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time here! Very well maintained & loved all the shade we got from the big cottonwood trees. I would give it 5 stars, but was not a fan of all the sap from the trees. It was such a mess! We immediately had to wash our truck after we left! We will definitely be coming back but maybe not that spot!
Jun 12, 2017
The only negative comments are that the laundry room is not central located. Other minor issues include road noise and the shedding of sticky cotton-like flowers from cottonwood trees (seasonal issue). The campground is nicely shaded and river sounds are delightful.
Jun 12, 2017
A great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2017
The sites are right on top of one another. The site fire ring was to the rear of the site and underneath the camper's slide next to us. We couldn't use the fire pit and nothing was done by the staff to accommodate our use of the fire pit. Besides that, the restrooms are clean and the site is right on the river.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This campground was dirty and in complete disrepair.
Jun 10, 2017
Super disappointing! This site seemed great at first. Unfortunately when we got up in the morning, everything we brought was completely covered in cottonwood sap! It took 3 hours of hand scrubbing with a sap remover to clean the truck off and everything else was a loss. I really would have appreciated a warning. Honestly the lower campground shouldn't even be offered in June.
Jun 10, 2017
cotton wood trees were droping fuzz and sap on everything. It stuck to your shoes and made a mess. The sap covered my tow jeep requiring $100 detail to remove it.
Jun 09, 2017
Only stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Great place next to the river.
Jun 06, 2017
Lovely shaded area. Unfortunately the sticky cottonwood tree seeds were everywhere.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice, friendly park, well-managed. Scenic, settled in a valley between two imposing hillsides. Only issue is the train tracks which can get a bit noisy as the long trains struggle up the hill.
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone was helpful and accommodating from the front desk to John, who pumped the propane.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome 👏
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, very friendly environment. The staff was great! I would definitely go back!
Jun 04, 2017
Not fun at all I can't even it or rest out of my trailer because too many things falling of the trees including some disgusting worms...
Jun 03, 2017
We arrived after a tire blow out on the highway and discovered a second tire was bald. The staff came to help us. The following morning we awoke to a third tire that was flat. We headed to get new tires in Pocatello and on our return, once again helped us out. They were amazing and even gave us the following day so we could relax a bit before returning home.
Jun 03, 2017
Great spot next to the river with a beautiful setting and close walk to the hot springs! Please heed their warning about the cottonwoods and its sap and be prepared for some clean up time if you stay in the spots under them. Beauty vs clean up has to be weighed! We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed at your campground two years ago and agreed that it was just ok. This year it was great. The campground was clean the staff was very accommodating. Not as much cotton. We liked the new wider spaces. Thanks for a good weekend.
May 31, 2017
First time at a KOA. Hosts and location were wonderful. Campsite exceeded our expectations!
May 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Lava, it is our favorite!!!! It would be great to have some chairs or something else to set bags on while we shower. Sometimes there are not enough hooks or they don't hold a bag very well.
May 30, 2017
I love this place I stay here at least twice a year. The kids have a blast the town is amazing. Great service clean grounds
May 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful; the a spot was perfect and the weather was amazing!
May 30, 2017
People were extremely friendly. The River was fantastic. However, there are cottonwood trees and cotton and seeds were EVERYWHERE along with little green bugs and more bird crap than I have ever seen in my life. It was the most time intensive cleanup I have ever experienced. The train and the highway take away from the peaceful feel. Never go during spring season especially if you have allergies
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals