Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Campground is walking distance to the Hot Springs and next to the Portneuf River. The bathrooms/showers for the RV side were updated/extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and were able to give us a lot of useful information about where to eat and go in town. Our campsite was spacious and well kept. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2016
we enjoyed our same
Jun 01, 2016
Worst KOA I have ever seen! I was scheduled to stay two nights and only stayed one! Lost money! I will not only not recommend this KOA! I will discourage everyone I know from staying there. Really a KOA next to main line train tracks I thought you guys had higher standards then that! Frankly I wouldn't stay there if I was paid.;
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground. It was cotton season so it was snowing cotton. Train is super loud. Love being by the river and walking distance to town. They had a hard time accommodating our request to be by friends but finally did.
Jun 01, 2016
The service people were excellent. I couldn't ask for better service from KOA. However, we couldn't get wifi. I feel we paid for it but kept getting excuses as there were so many people in the camp. I don't think wifi should be a selling point if it's not available to everyone.
May 31, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The people who run it are very nice and amazing. They are always very willing to help with everything we need. It is always very clean and comfortable. Thanks goes out to them! One suggestion, it would be helpful if the upper restrooms had a chair or something to sit on, besides the toilet.
May 31, 2016
It was okay. Campground was nice. Not as well groomed as others, staff was nice, but not overly helpful. Cotton from cottonwood trees was annoying. I mean, it was like it was snowing! Overall, it was just okay. Nothing special.
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean.
May 31, 2016
Peggy especially was very helpful, giving us a fantastic view spot, and then a refund when we became ill and had to depart early.
May 31, 2016
It was a great weekend. restrooms were clean and the people were nice.
May 31, 2016
The lower area is great
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, great bathrooms, location close to town!
May 27, 2016
Very nice, clean, great location. Staff was helpful.
May 25, 2016
Even though it rained most of our stay we made the best of it and had a great time. Staff was great.
May 25, 2016
I had a beautiful spot right on the river. It was very peaceful, although there are train tracks nearby. I would definitely stay there again.
May 24, 2016
Best place to stay at Lava Hot Springs. Close to town but far enough away for quiet nights.
May 23, 2016
Great location great access to the hotsprings and very qquiet and we'll taken care of. We will be back for sure. GREAT PLACE. Ron Nelson
May 22, 2016
all ways have a great time there.
May 20, 2016
A little close to the highway and train...but an easy walk to the Hot Springs
May 19, 2016
We specifically needed ADA bathrooms, and though the bathrooms were GREAT, there was a gravel hill to push the wheelchair up to access those bathrooms. Otherwise, the facility was good! Helpful staff!
May 17, 2016
Everything was good until some campers staying in the cabins decided to party "loud" until 2am with no one (night person who checks car tags) didn't do anything about it and when we asked them if they could keep it down decided they wouldn't.
May 17, 2016
East side of camp ground can be very dusty. They mowed the grass on the weekend when the KOA was busy and created a lot of dust
May 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and guided me right to my site. Beautiful setting on river. Very clean campground! This has been our second visit over the past couple months. Look forward to going back next spring!
May 16, 2016
Great campground and Clean facilities. Could have done without the trains all night long. staff were very helpful, prices were good also.
May 13, 2016
The KOA was well maintained and had great services. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback (and why it didn't get a "Great" is due to it's location next to the highway and a busy train track.
May 12, 2016
The only problem - too loud ( train and street )
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Was a beautiful camp spot with friendly staff!! A+
May 09, 2016
Nice campground, we will be back.
May 09, 2016
We arrived around 5:00pm and were greeted by professional, friendly staff. Nicest bathroom facilities I've seen. In the morning we watched a female moose run through camp and cross the river. Thrilling! Our kids loved seeing the train and we weren't bothered by the noise- though we were in an RV. We loved it here and would definitely stay again!
May 08, 2016
It was clean and very peaceful. All but the trains. Maybe some trees planted to muffle the sound would be helpful. The playground was nice for the grand kids. The staff was very good and nice.
May 08, 2016
When asked if we could check out late-it was sure for $10. They said they had no space but the place was empty. Not good PR.
May 01, 2016
Everything and everyone at this KOA campground was delightful.....the staff, the cleanliness (!!) and the welcoming energy. It would be great if other every KOA followed suit! Thank you All!...Pam from California
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of campgrounds and this one is probably the prettiest one we have seen, very clean and having the Lava Hot Springs next door doesn't hurt either
Apr 27, 2016
Traffic noise and trains taper off significantly after dark
Apr 26, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. It's just too bad that it's located on a major trucking route with noisy trucks going by often. Other than that we enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great camp ground
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
The campground is located within a 5 minute walk of some of the best hot springs we've been too. The campground is very clean, great sites, large mature trees and the staff were very hospitable. Sad we were there only one night!
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place and had a great spot by the river. Staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean and well kept! Will stay again for sure!
Apr 19, 2016
Amazing service from check in to checkout. Very friendly attendants, and great access to hot pools. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 17, 2016
WiFi was great and showers are excellent, Thank you!
Apr 16, 2016
Andi and her staff are wonderful. The park is very nice and kept up nicely.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Read a lot about road and train noise. In a newer rv, it never bothered me. Maybe in a tent it would be noticeable. Great stay.
Apr 16, 2016
Helpful staff. Nicely located on a river with trees and shade. Easy walk to hot springs and town
Apr 15, 2016
It was a short stay... staff very friendly and the campground very well kept!
Apr 14, 2016
The ground needs to be much more level, but we understand that it was spring and the ground washes down hill with the weather. We were told the ground gets leveled a little later in the season. At least they moved us to a better spot that was easier to get our trailer leveled.
Apr 14, 2016
very nice and clean,with the creek running back behind the camp,made our stay very plesent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals