Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3642

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Great
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The train and freeway were loud. The location is perfect! We set up camp and then walked up to rent tubes and visit the hot springs. The staff was pleasant. The spots next to the river are beautiful!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do and reasonably priced.
Jul 27, 2016
I was over charged!! But the camp ground was clean, showers and bathrooms was clean.
Jul 27, 2016
We was over charged!! So watch your cards and check your receipt. They have no problem with refunds if you catch it..
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great stay. My only complaint we all come to swim and float the river. We were told we were not allowed to enter the river from right across from us. We all pay the same price to camp so the river should be open to anyone is staying at koa. Maybe convert spots 8 and 9 into a beach area where all koa members can enter into the water there. Its just ridiculous that we were told not to!!
Jul 27, 2016
It was just a one niter on our way home from a KOA in west Yellowstone. You all welcomed us very nice gave us all the help we needed and I will be bringing my family back what a great KOA Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
great time. very clean and nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean. Bathrooms are nice. This campground though is crowded, near the train tracks (every 30-50 minutes??) and the highway. I can't stay here again. Staff was great, campground clean and well tended...location issue.
Jul 26, 2016
The hosts were fantastic! We will be back. The price was reasonable
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was really helpful, but our site was really short #14, we had dogs coming into our site and crapping, barking etc. People not respecting your site by sitting in your camp! Also not enough showers! 2 showers in the mens room. Not even a porta potty down by site 14 in that area, the camp ground is really cramped. Really how do you enjoy a stay when you have to put up these things?
Jul 26, 2016
I'm impressed with the renovations and additions to this KOA since the last time I stayed. The campground was clean, despite being totally booked for the busy weekend. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come again!
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and a great place!
Jul 25, 2016
Over crowded area with too much highway and train noise. Attendants were not friendly about having a pet on sight and drove by constantly to make sure we stayed in compliance with campground rules. We were made to feel like they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at their facility and felt like we were under constant supervision.
Jul 25, 2016
the highway was extremely noisy, the highway department needs to fix the potholes the big trucks rumble through but the camp itself was clean and nice!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice sites along the river, shaded, spacious.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, I'll be back.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place! Our only place to stay when we come to Lava
Jul 20, 2016
Love this KOA! Always clean, friendly staff and the kids love it!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, nice campground. Fun town, Would definitely visit again!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful place and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
we needed to move our spot and they toke great care of us we will return. and we had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
We've camped in Lava 10+ years but this was our first time to stay at this KOA. Our biggest reason to move was for cleaner, nicer bathrooms. They did not disappoint. The bathrooms by the store(while quite a walk from my site by the river) were kept very clean. I used the other bathrooms to shower in and it was great to have my "own room" for a shower. The campground employees were always nice.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved our site and easy access to the hot springs and town. The Staff was always pleasant and willing to help. Washrooms and showers were great. Could have done without the noise from the road and the many trains that rolled through both night and day. The scenery was beautiful. Would easily stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
No monitoring of quiet curfew thus a lot of noose after 10p.m. Bathroom access needs to be more handicap friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
It was great other than the trains going by at all hours and the noise from the highway.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Have stayed here before. Very clean and well maintained. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. Will be staying here again soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff,beautiful clean facilities
Jul 13, 2016
The staff was awesome, very helpful and nice. Campsites are a little close together for my taste, but we had our own campfire, picnic table, small grass area etc. So it wasn't bad. The kids loved it, bathrooms and showers were great, nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
A very nice stay, helpful and very pleasant staff made our stay great.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time and the private showers were great!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great Staff, Clean Rv sites..giant trees that give you shade all day long!
Jul 11, 2016
It is a clean and friendly KOA. The noise level from the highway and trains is a bit much during busy hours, but still enjoyable.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome! Great staff, location and space!
Jul 11, 2016
We love the KOA in Lava, it is clean and well kept, and we love the west side by the river with lots of shade. The only thing I would change is our fire pit was close to the road and the picnic table was in poor condition.
Jul 11, 2016
We LOVED it!!!! Peaceful setting right next to the river, so relaxing
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean
Jul 10, 2016
beautiful big trees, along the river. My only complaint is the RV lots are very small. Great bathrooms too.
Jul 10, 2016
I loved this place and the town. A perfect place to spend the 4th of July. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the creek that ran by the campground and the nearby waterpark. The only downside was the trains that ran often and loud by the campground during the middle of the night. Besides that, it was a great place for the family and we will definetly return.
Jul 10, 2016
Not bad overall but the playground equipment is out dated not much else to do at the campgrounds either. The trains that run through right on the other side of the highway are very loud. Very scenic location.
Jul 10, 2016
The only thing that bothered us was it was really dusty with the wind.
Jul 09, 2016
Love the setting and convenience to hot springs but road and train noise is too much to do again
Jul 09, 2016
The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. We had a shady spot under large trees in the older section of the campground. Unfortunately it was very noisy (next to a busy highway and railroad tracks) which made it hard to relax and sleep. Large trucks and trains going by actually made our trailer shake & vibrate. The bathrooms in the main building were clean but really need to be updated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals