Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay with your family. Clean, Nice sites,Heated Pool, friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Third time we have stayed at this KOA. Always clean and well kept. Great place to camp!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved this campground. I spent many summers at this campground as a kid and it was great to come back as an adult with my own family. I was disappointed when I took my 7 year old to the pool and there were several adults diving in the pool and drinking alcohol. These were against the clearly posted rules.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very well maintained and well run campground.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff and campsite were amazing. The surrounding area is breathtaking. The only complaint was the WiFi. The last 2 days we were there we were unable to access the WiFi.
Aug 02, 2017
We love the Lake Placid/Wilmington KOA for many reasons including Julie & Chip, the size of the sites, the snack bar and breakfast and its location to all the area attractions!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in row A of the campground, the site was clean and very roomy. My only complaint about the site is the excessive lighting that is around this row that is never shut off.
Aug 01, 2017
I only have one thing to nitpick about because everything else was perfect...the large rocks that get turned up from the street rake were a constant concern. I hate to offer a complaint without thoughts on a solution but I'm not even sure how to solve it. On a better note, the breakfast in the upstairs dining room was a really nice touch. Keep up your good work. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, however we booked in the L area and we're only told upon arrival from Chateauguay that the electrical was out in that area and we had to relocate, away from family members that had booked as well. A phone call would have been nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed at KOA Willmington during the Can Am rugby weekend. The camp ground was clean, well organized and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part was the Ausable River right in our back yard.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic...always a great time.when i go there, regardless of when, looking forward to going back in september
Jul 31, 2017
Great few days away! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Love the area. Lots to do and see. Would recommend over and over again and can't wait to return. Extremely clean and well cared for park.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Very pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone going camping in the area
Jul 31, 2017
Everything you could want in a campground, despite the weather.
Jul 31, 2017
Very beautiful KOA. Awesome shower facilities and clean bathrooms. Only complaint was quiet hours were not enforced. Will definitely stay here again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. The only area in need of improvement is the efficiency of the snack bar. Separate the ice cream and food orders and I think you will find it helpful during busy days. Overall love your campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Beaucoup d'activités à faire : montagne, vélo, plage, kayak, nage. J'ai bien aimé la section L et K du KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Although the KOA is a very family friendly campgrounds and maybe not the best place for my boyfriend and I who are looking for a quieter sort of camping experience, we had a nice time thanks to the extremely helpful/friendly front desk staff. THANK YOU
Jul 30, 2017
Worst experiences I ever had. Terrible response by receptionist and extremely weak WIFI signal. I booked three consecutive night but different timing. I asked them to find the way which I do not need to move the lot. They did not try to do extra effort to rearrange the allocation of lot while I booked same lot. Three person had different response regarding my wish. I lost half day for moving.
Jul 29, 2017
We've camped here many times over the years and have always loved it. We had a nice roomy site with plenty of space between the RVs. Staff was friendly. i like how this campground has the real Adirondack feel with still some of the amenities and conveniences at your fingertips. I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 because I think the showers in the outer buildings could use an overhaul.
Jul 28, 2017
Good breakfast , beautiful campsites and good service
Jul 28, 2017
We had been to this KOA previously but 10 years ago! As we recalled, it was a lovely spot with lots to do and well cared for amenities. I would love to be able to specify a certain site when reserving for future.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I have stayed at KOAs extensively. This was the least satisfying. No grass, no gravel; virtually impossible to keep clean. Bathrooms a muddy mess. An inv stment in landscape/hardscape would be a vast improvement.
Jul 28, 2017
We enjoyed 2 nights at the KOA in Wilmington, NY. The site and bathrooms were clean. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and it is close to lots of things to do. We were a little disappointed in our breakfast we had there but that would not stop us from going back! :-)
Jul 27, 2017
I personally do not care for KOAS...this one has an excellent river walk...you can not hear any road noise..there are sites closer to the river that are less occupied...we were w/ very little privacy...but this is the high peaks region..also give 15% for military...
Jul 26, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Love the fact the sites are all wooded. Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Will definitely stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was perfect during our Ironman Lake Placid stay. We stayed at the KOA many times for triathlon training in the past and we are looking forward to the next time. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the roads need to have some kind of dust control applied. Other than that it is a nice campground
Jul 26, 2017
It was great!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Simply put stayed 7 nights was very happy with most everything with the operation of this place
Jul 25, 2017
Nice big sites. Bathrooms and showers well maintained. Did have an issue with the people across the road letting there dog carry on. I have 2 dogs and always make sure they are not loud or bothering anyone.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our second stay at LP/Whiteface KOA and we already have another scheduled for October. Both visits were great; campsite very clean, lots of amenities and all staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Tex did a great job helping be back into my site...a process that would have taken hours otherwise :-)
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay for Ironman weekend was terrific. Plenty of activities for children. A great value.
Jul 25, 2017
I know it was a busy weekend for them but I noticed that things around the office were unkept. I noticed that a workers trailer was very messy and had weeds growing out of there campers little rain gutters. Overall the KOA was very lovely.
Jul 25, 2017
So beautiful! So clean! So much to do!
Jul 24, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. grounds extremely clean. campsites were clean and accommodating for our 36foot motor home. would highly recommend this campground to anyone who wants to stay close to lake placid.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location, excellent facilties, very professional. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Great amenities! Kids loved the pool, playground and of course the game room! Facilities were always clean and stocked. We loved having the snack bar available for an ice cream treat and breakfast in the Lodge the morning we left made packing up super easy. The highlight for our family was walking the trail down to the Ausable river. Awesome!!
Jul 23, 2017
Great staff, clean
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful park and a lot to do in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA but our campsite was close to the park / games area which meant more noise than we would have liked. We'll request a different campsite next time. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2017
At check-in the registration clerk was able to find us another night when we thought we were out of luck - very grateful for that. Beautiful facility, thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2017
A great campground!
Jul 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award