Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
very enjoyable- service excellent- clean campground with lots to do- beautiful nature trail and walk by river
Sep 01, 2016
First time to Lake Placid. Centrally located, did all the tourist sites, and the Olympic centers and different venues!
Aug 31, 2016
My family had an awesome time staying at Lake Placid KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, great amenities. The reason we did not give 5 stars is that we felt it lacked activities through out the week for our children, our second week on the activity sheet showed activities were cancelled for the week.A big thank you to the staff as my RV broke down and they allowed us to have part mailed to us.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything great! I love the breakfast, better than I can fix!
Aug 30, 2016
Busy park, but it has something for everyone. Location is very nice right next to waterfalls and Whiteface Mountain. Tent sites are nice and offer seclusion, full hookup sites are closer and busy. Workers are great, laundry on site worked great. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, the campground could not have been better, you definitely must go to this one.
Aug 30, 2016
Good place to stay. Wooded sites
Aug 30, 2016
I have been there many times and always love this campground. Also appreciate being able to order wood and ice from the staff driving by my campsite in the golfcarts. Great staff. Beautiful spot! And I finally jumped off the 20-25 ft cliff into the river! :)
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great to tour the High Peaks. It was awesome having access to the Flume Trails for mountain biking and hiking. The kids loved the heated pool. We will be staying there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Great variety of activities for children! Very clean and comfortable sites.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground! My only issue was the annoyance factor of golf carts buzzing back and forth constantly by our site all day and night. Way too much traffic for a camping experience. Bathroom and showers could have been better kept up. Other than this, everything else was great. Loved the grounds, lodge, and the trail system especially.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Super nice campground !
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained, close to whiteface mountain.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice shaded, LARGE sites. Good check-in, camp store, and snack bar (we had a funnel cake w/maple syrup). We didn't use any of the other amenities but plenty to do if you want. Did hike to the flume, very cool. Only negative was had to ask for a clean-out on Rest Room #2, but it was quickly resolved. We'll be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Freindly staff. Huge sites, Very clean grounds and wash rooms/showers
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp grounds overall good space between sites. The bathrooms could be upgraded to obtain a full 5 otherwise overall 4
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome campground w lots to do and see. The lodge was adorable and comfortable to hang out in. Snack bar was yummy and very affordable ! Already planning our next trip!!
Aug 27, 2016
Love this campground! Wi-Fi needs to be slightly faster, but other than that, spectacular!
Aug 27, 2016
Its always a pleasure going to the KOA Lake Placid. We had the vacation time to be able to go explore other areas, however we collectively decided as a family to go back to our favorite spot, at the KOA Lake placid. <3
Aug 27, 2016
Good campground, we'll run.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, staff A-1, near from Lake Placid and all activities
Aug 26, 2016
This was our 5th stay at Lake Placid KOA and it is a favorite campground for its sites, its hospitality, and its cleanliness.
Aug 26, 2016
Continually been my favorite KOA to date! So grateful that you honor military families, as my husband has been an active duty soldier now for over 10 years. Every time I've stayed there, he has never been able to come with us. Your discount validates my girls and I, it makes us feel that you recognize the soldier's family and their sacrifices as well. Thank you for that!
Aug 25, 2016
What a terrific place! First day we hiked the river trail... Heard the roar of the falls and then came upon the most beautiful flowing river...it was breathtaking! The campground is immaculate and our campsites was roomy ans shady! so glad we stayed 6 days with you. Will be back next year, the Workers there were kind and helpful...Made us feel like we were their family.Thank You KOA in Lake Placid
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in many KOAs this summer. This one was the best! Lots of amenities. Nice atmosphere! Great store, breakfast, and snack bar. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Love the improvements.
Aug 24, 2016
A really nice spot close to lots of things to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground.Need to expand big trailer sites. Was on a hill, which made hooking back up harder, but all in all, very nice, clean and the people who worked there, very nice people. I will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the location and all teh ammenities at the KOA. We had a great time, kids absolutely loved it, especially the short hike down to teh river and swimming in the river. Loved jumping down the waterfall. Breakfast was great. Will definately be visiting again.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground in a beautiful setting! Very friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms were very clean and lots of things for the kids to do. We plan to book an even longer stay next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Always have a great time at the KOA! Great activities for kids and a clean campground. Great location too....less than 30 minutes from great hiking trails in Keene and about 15 minutes from Lake Placid. Plan to return yearly!!
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Would definitely go back.
Aug 23, 2016
Beau camping très bien entretenu et agréable pour toute la famille. Un des plus beau camping de toutes les Adirondacks!
Aug 23, 2016
I still like this campground it has lots of activities. but people need to learn the rule of not cutting through sites. Had a1 great big site next to everything in the front. but everyone parked on our site and walked through. used the table and car to block..people walked around them and through our site was very annoying. They need a fence or signs. Avoid this site.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed for one night in a trial run for our new RV. First time taking our dogs with us also. Nice clean campsite and friendly staff. Used dog trail and dog play area. Hard to play ball with dogs because of so many trees in play area which also made for all dirt and no grass, but did give them a place to be off leash.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent location, property and the staff were great, especially Paige who spent lots of time with my 2 sons aged 5 and 7 who did crafts and rode 3 wheel bikes. Resort staff always ready to assist and always working on improving or fixing anything that needed attention.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the Lodge was good and reasonably priced. Enjoyed our time here.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and in Wilmington. Everyone was very friendly and we all had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Relaxing, beautiful grounds. Plenty for the kids and safe
Aug 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Camp site was well looked after and set up for great camping.
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic stay! This campground is one of the best managed KOAs we have been too. Friendly and helpful staff and management. Clean and well run! Thank you for creating great memories for my family!
Aug 21, 2016
We made res.in Jan.We were told we would have the site we wanted.When we got to the camp site in Aug. we were told our site was closed,and would have to be moved to another site they could not give us a reason.We had no communition before we arrived about this.We settled for a new site but saw other campers on that site during our stay.From Jan. to Aug. I think you could have let us know so we cou
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic Stay. Clean sites
Aug 21, 2016
we came in early. First person we talked to said we couldn't even park until 3 P.m. ,But a second person took over and everything was great after that.
Aug 21, 2016
great location to use as a home base for the many wonderful attractions and activities available in the region. Wonderful spot and so lucky to have access to the beautiful river area of the AuSable river. Very clean campground with many amenities. Great to be able to have a spot to do dishes, nice pool and activity area for the kids. Spacious sites. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 21, 2016
We moved sites a few days in, and we were MUCH happier with our second site away from the business of the pool, store, kids, etc..
Aug 21, 2016
This is our third stay and we've always been satisfied. Great sites and people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award