Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks to Julie and Chip we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our family's favorite campground. It is in a beautiful setting. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The campground also offers plenty to do for the whole family.
Jul 13, 2015
good location but staff too young and uninterested - we have stayed at 20 or so and the ones with older staff are better
Jul 13, 2015
Great Area, Great Facilities. Something for everyone. Will be back again
Jul 13, 2015
we stay each year and plan on returning in 2016
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location, helpful staff. Will go back if in the area again.
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely park, could use more washrooms...
Jul 13, 2015
One of the greatest campgrounds & facilities we have ever stayed at, we will definately return!
Jul 13, 2015
Love the campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time during our 7 days at the Lake Placid KOA. We travel all over the United States and Canada and this is our go to campground. Our site was huge, the campground is clean, and the workers are among the friendliest anywhere. The campground workers do an excellent job of taking care of the sites, filling propane, working in the store and cleaning. The snack bar is a nice added touch.
Jul 12, 2015
Lake Placid KOA is our favorite vacation spot!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Drive thru site for travel trailer was pretty good, grading needed 1" block for leveling. Sandy site makes for good drainage during the rainy days. Pool was good for the kids, but main playground could use an upgrade. A bit pricey for stuff in the store, even understanding the extra charges for the convenience. Staff was friendly and attentive, restrooms were clean, overall, a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed for 4 days, and we had an amazing experience. The lot was perfect, staff very friendly. We blew a break line on our truck on the way, an the staff was excellent to recommend a garage that would squeeze us in for repair. A great thank you to the staff at Mobil in Lake Placid. We would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone passing in the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Only 2 complaints-paper towel holder in men's bathroom should be moved and had to tell staff twice that toilet paper was not installed properly-I fixed it myself both times- other staff was great-food was great too-would have liked less big stone in site but good time anyway-much better with new owners- thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Great location. Great big lots. Great people. We go every year and we'll keep coming back!
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was great from the time we arrived to when we left. We could not of asked for it to be any better.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful campground!!!! Incredible amenities!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would love to visit again in the future!
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay. All the staff very accommodating. Only suggestion for improvement would be perhaps some adult time only at the pool. The teenagers oviously enjoy it but they are constantly jumping in etc and difficult to get a real swim in.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice wooded lots. Restaurant on site. lots of trails and activities for the whole family. Heated pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Overall a nice facility. With all the sand under the trees the addition of gravel or paved pads would be a great improvement.
Jul 07, 2015
I would like Lk Placid to do something about their Wi Fi. Upgrades needed.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, we have already booked again for next year. See you then
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is so fantastic. So many things to do. Clean, organized and friendly. We will be going back.
Jul 07, 2015
So beautoful, clean and friendly! Already planning our second trip back. Staff was very helpful and caring without intruding and camp activities were fun. Breakfast was great, huge sites, great little camp store and lodge! Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent staff. Full range of services. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Highly recommend this camp site!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay for us ! Peggy at registration was very helpful with assisting us. We are returning in the fall !
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful, we loved everything about our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Clean, friendly employees, great campground for kids also.
Jul 06, 2015
Most of the staff we encountered were very nice. The guy who went around to pick up the garbage was very friendly and polite. The extras were pricey like milkshakes, mini golf cost extra, $1.00 for 1 ping-pong ball. The sites were average but really close together and the roads were 2 way, with not much room for 2 vehicles, golf carts, and people. The bathroom was small and ran out of supplies
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
been staying at your campground for years...would LOVE it if you guys could get a hot tub there! Would make this THE best campground of all time!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campsite Was Great and bathrooms were clean, made for a great stay. This was my second time here and I will definitely come back when I come to Lake Placid again
Jul 05, 2015
Personnel très accueillant et rapide!
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff
Jul 02, 2015
My stay was really nice. Bathroom, shower etc. are very clean. The only negative comment I have is on my arrival I was not allowed to drop my trailer (11:00 a.m.) because my truck was requiring an emergency fix (brock water pump, cost me $800.00)and I was ask to drive out of the campground and come back later. I took a risky decision to tow the trailer. Because of this we won't come back again.
Jul 02, 2015
La musique etait trop forte le samedi soir
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
le soleil était absent mais,les employes était souriants. beau weekend quand meme.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Location is good for Whiteface Sites are pretty large, bathhouses are good, store is fantastic. The campground is deceptively large. I was a bit taken aback at my reception when we checked in a couple of hours early. Our site had not been used the night before, but the lady checking us in was a bit unfriendly and practically insisted that we give $5.00 to Kamp Care since we were early.
Jun 30, 2015
My family and I had a fantastic stay! When we arrived after midnight our first night, Billy helped us. We were assigned a tent site but we were in a pop- up camper. Billy found us a site and had us there in no time.
Jun 30, 2015
KOA stuff at Lake Placid is friendly, available, maintaining all that there is regularly and keeping it clean. Second time around we enjoyed our stay at KOA Lake Placid. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We arrived late on the first night of our stay and were greeted kindly by Jim who escorted us to our site. The site was tight and not exactly what we had been hoping for. Jim radioed the office and explained the situation. Even though the campground was quite full, we were given another site. JIm brought us some wood for a fire and stopped by to check on us after we were set up. Thanks Jim!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, spacious campsites with trees, close to lots of area activities
Jun 29, 2015
Nous avons eu la chance d'être servis en français par un gentil garçon! A+

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.