Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Great stay! Only bad thing is we were in A06 and when there was a breeze, we would get the dump station stink at campsite. Yuck! Especially when eating. Otherwise a nice campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed from the moment we checked in fro the time we left after 5 nights. The bathrooms are very clean and garbage is always being picked up from the cans as well as roadside pickup.I do not think you will find a better KOA anywhere!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet campground. Washroom facilities were very clean. The trails to the waterfall were an added bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
Our best trip to Lake Placid!
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is nice, but the roads are not paved and sites do not have grass. Everytime a car drove by it left a trail of dust. We couldn't leave our camper widows open and everything was filthy.
Aug 05, 2016
Move to a new site was simple. Staff continued to be very helpful. So many things to do and all in such close proximity. We plan on returning first chance we get.
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic campground! Kids and adults all enjoyed the facilities and local attractions.
Aug 05, 2016
First time in upstate NY. Great experience . Hope to get back soon
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Staff was outstanding in being helpful and responsive to our needs. Activities abound. Kept 12 yr old grandson occupied and happy. Look forward to our next trip there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
J'ai bien aimé tous les services offert mais les aboiements de chiens des voisins ont été nombreux et très dérangeants.
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite place on earth ;)
Aug 03, 2016
all facilities were well taken care of and clean.Were given a great site got to watch the hay wagon load up each day with happy campers
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was perfect, but it's the second time I reserve the site f11 and the cable still don't work , I would be happy if this inconvenient could be fixed because I reserve the same site in the month of September thanks !
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Staff were all very helpful. Not a lot of privacy with the sites, but it isn't wilderness camping after all!
Aug 03, 2016
It's my favorite place to stay. So peaceful and quite. Great staff and there is always something to do.
Aug 03, 2016
Only complaint was all dirt no grass, it rained and everything was a soggy mess, otherwise great.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location as a base camp but also close to a busy road -Good check-in; make sure you tell people to register at the office -Nice facilities; great kitchenettes in bathhouses -Please mop and dry the bathroom floors; they're always muddy -Roads and sites were very dusty; maybe spraying them would help with the huge amount of dust everywhere -Arcade nice but the pool table is quite rundown
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nous y allons de une à deux fois par saison car nous sommes charmé par la région et tout les attraits qui y sont offerts.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice manager: skip was very heplfull. Thanks again!
Aug 02, 2016
I know it was a busy weekend, but for the cost of the campground, the quality and cleanliness of the restrooms left a lot to be desired. The floors were always wet and dirty.
Aug 02, 2016
I have to say that I was not entirely pleased with the number of dogs that were there that weekend. It seems that there were always a few barking at each other. I'm not a dog person.
Aug 01, 2016
Well run and enjoyable
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Quite dusty as constant traffic by our site. Need more pavement. Otherwise not a bad week in our shady site. Staff always willing to help with a smile. Nice pool but parental guidance needs to be reinforced for others to enjoy (no running/jumping signs posted but ignored.) close the bathrooms set time every day for cleaning so showers can be planned.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The staff are the friendliest I have ever seen in a campground. They were truly all about the customer. The park is very clean. People camping were also very friendly. I can't say enough good things about this KOA and it's location. We would definitely come here again. Kudos galore to the owners who set the standard of camper care.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Accommodated us when we arrived early. Sites were swept clean.
Aug 01, 2016
This was not our 1 st stay at Lp/ WHITE FACE KOA and it wont be our last! Best campground ever: sites are always in the shade, pool was at perfect temperature, hiking paths are a HUGE plus for us: no need to take the car to do some wonderful hiking.
Aug 01, 2016
Been coming here on and off for 10 years. Extremely satisfied. Great cliff jumping.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice place
Jul 31, 2016
the best run campground from the moment you arrive. super friendly staff, and very clean. we love it there, and can't wait to go back in august. Highly, Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great showers, nice dish washing facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location! Great employees! Great price! Just a little noisy for me and I didn't like all the really fine dirt. But, your staff was great. My daughter loves the crafts and park.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Our favorite campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice, clean and beautiful campground. Very courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the wooded sites, and the variety of sites, all with good acces. Felt like being in a state park. Washrooms not quite the best, but the pool fantastic, and the staff very helpful. A great stay !
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome campground ! Great location to tour around the Adirondacks . Great staff and service .
Jul 30, 2016
Very good, was sorry as we had to leave a day early.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, competent staff for ck in. Sites very short & tight, all dirt. Were in town for Ironman. Ate breakfast 1 day & it was good. Did not use anything else. Went to LP every day. Convenient. Great staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very nice staff was a little surprised of the up keep of the permanent site next to us but in general good
Jul 28, 2016
It was very clean & the help was extremely friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We love the KOA at Whiteface Mountain. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well thought out. We look forward to coming back yet again. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. I understand this campground is now a corporate entity. I ride and camp with motorcycles. I sincerely hope that KOA does not refuse motorcycles at some time in the future, like another campground chain. I like KOA's.
Jul 28, 2016
As always the staff was welcoming and cheerful. Bathroom facilities were always clean, and utilities functioned perfectly. Will continue to visit this campground many times a year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award