Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Accueillant, très beau site, accessible et bien situé. Douches et toilette = propres et pas trop achalandées. 10 min de Lake Placid en auto et superbe route de vélo. On y retourne l'an prochain c'est sûr!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent. First time at KOA and it was excellent. We were looking to get away from any camp party people and this was the place to go. Silence after 11pm which was key. Very satisfied.
Aug 25, 2014
Impeccable. Tranquille et très propre.
Aug 25, 2014
The amenities and facilities are very good, but the campsites are too close; we could even hear people snoring from the next camp site. Beyond that, campers from the adjoining site complained of noise while we were chit chatting, within our tents, during the quite hours.
Aug 22, 2014
la propriétaire ne connait pas ses terrains de camping et a une attitude condescendante envers les clients. plus jamais de KOA, ce camping de Wilmington entache votre réputation.
Aug 22, 2014
If it would not have been for the uneven tent site and the "no trees" between the campsites, I could rate this a 5 star place.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Short visit, but staff went out of their way to help us and be helpful. Nice!
Aug 21, 2014
Great grounds friendly staff and lots to do in the area. This was my fifth year staying here.
Aug 21, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Will certainly return.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Me and my husband stayed at the KOA for our honeymoon and I would just like to say that I wouldn't have wanted my first camping trip with my husband anywhere else. We loved it there; it was very clean, quiet and you can't beat the view. It's also very conveniently placed very close to Lake placid and Mirror lake and that was definitely a big reason we chose that location.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Convenient location. Site was clean and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Wifi was choppy, but then again I was greatful to have it.
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was great - Campground was well setup.
Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great week at the KOA in Lake Placid. Big thanks to James York, a staff member. We arrived in the dark and our site seemed too small. Jim arranged immediately for a more suitable site and helped us get settled. The next day my wife lost her glasses and Jim checked "lost and found", then visited us the next day to follow up. He was amazingly helpful (all week). Thanks Jim!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campsite, friendlier for tenting than other KOAs I've been to! Loved being right next to the waterfall.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice place, friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome, clean, kid friendly and tons to do for everyone!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Très beau camping Bien tenue Propre Tranquille Employés très sympathique Merci
Aug 12, 2014
Only staid 2 of 3 night min. Had to get home to work :( Got lucky with a large private tent sight.
Aug 12, 2014
Close of Lake Placid. Good for biking and training!
Aug 12, 2014
Super camping, très propre, génial pour les familles ou les couples qui veulent du repos. Très bon service, personnel souriant!
Aug 11, 2014
Absolutely fantastic stay. This was my second visit to this campground and my experience has been consistently positive. Loved the privacy of the site. And the friendly faces of all the staff :)
Aug 11, 2014
Malgré un accueil peu chaleureux, le site est très bien entretenu, assez calme, peu d'insectes, près d'une belle rivière.
Aug 10, 2014
Althrough is a big campground, it is quite and personable. I love the fact that our daughter was able to do craft in craft centre with Marie, right after that swim in the pool which was really nice clean. The trails are across of the camp and we climbed flume knob with our 5 1/2 year old. Our next climb was without a child so we hired employee Shania to babysit. we have had great time.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a very nice time. The weather mostly cooperated. There is lots to see and do at and near your campground. We've been coming for about eight years now. The new cabins at the back of the campground are beautiful. We got to see the inside of one, though we were at a tent site.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campsite. Only complaint would be that we were penalized with a "recommended" $5 per hour charge for showing up early. It went towards a good cause but it seemed strange anyway.
Aug 09, 2014
Dark and spooky just like camping should be. Very quite, clean, and well managed facility. Thank you,
Aug 09, 2014
Clean facility and friendly employees. I would like to visit again
Aug 08, 2014
Love this place!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Really nicely kept campground. Would highly recommend this location for first time campers.
Aug 06, 2014
Hello. I have stayed at your campsites several times and we absolutely love it. This time around, was our first visit with our 2 year old son (1st time camping) and he loved it. All the amenities that the campsite offers is amazing. I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone. Thank you again. We will probably be back again next year.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great all around except pore wifi reception
Aug 05, 2014
I've been visiting this KOA for 8 years now. During this year I was charged 5$ extra - the other family that joins us every year paid $5 less - why the discrepancy??????
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Poor weather but otherwise fine. Thank you! Brian S.
Aug 04, 2014
Quel beau site! Excellent service. Les modules de jeux sont appréciés des enfants, surtout les cordes de Tarzan. Nous reviendrons l'été prochain sans faute!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Last night very noisy neighbors until the early morning. Everything else was grade A
Aug 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.