Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
My site was too small (smallest :/ the koa?) otherwise excellent stay.
Jun 20, 2016
My tentsite was clean and my neighbors were quiet! The campground had plenty of amenities available (ie, pool, snack bar, camp store) although I did not have time to check them out. This KOA made a perfect base camp for my hiking weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Great! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and an ideal riverside location made for a great experience. The site offers something for everyone with options ranging from RV hookups and tent pads in a close communal orientation to more isolated lean-tos by the water.
Jun 16, 2016
the walk-in sites are the place to be
Jun 16, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and well kept. Great staff
Jun 13, 2016
Très beau camping j'ai adoré, situé dans la nature mais pas très loin de lake placid. Seul hic, le déjeuné plutôt de base.
Jun 09, 2016
My friend and I camped out and went mountain biking for our stay. The facilities were clean and everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay 2nd time there, great breakfast!!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great. The location was good and having the trail and river easily accessible was big plus. We went on Memorial Day weekend 2016 and the tent section was nearly empty, so we had plenty of space. We unfortunately got stuck next to a large group of 20 somethings that drank, yelled and fought through the night. Thankfully they quieted down the second and third nights.
Jun 06, 2016
Stay was very easy and comfortable. Only issue I have with this KOA is how close all sites are to each other/there is absolutely no privacy. Other than that, very impressed with the establishment.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome campground and great location. Staff very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful sites. Pool could've been a bit warmer. Close to Lake Placid and the Olympic sites.
Jun 06, 2016
Thought it was great, really enjoyed the seclusion of the campsite and at the same time the fact we had a hot shower a 5 minute walk away.
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable and scenic campsite.
Jun 06, 2016
No comments.
Jun 06, 2016
Great quiet tent camping area!!
Jun 01, 2016
Best campground in the high peaks.
May 31, 2016
The tent broke and got flooded. For the price of the ice cream social I expected more choices. The trail to the Ausable river I did not expect to be so steep, but other than that it was a clean campground with friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Other then what I'm assuming are flea bites covering my ankles it was great. Not sure how to find out if it's fleas or not but it's the only thing I can think of
May 30, 2016
I have been coming to Lake Placid for over 20 years, but this was our first stay at KOA. It won't be our last. We had a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2016
Only thing that botther was the dog barking non stop (owner letting the dog alone for several hours) Was about to kill it.... Everything else was great! Thank you
May 30, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay-- kids had a blast!!!
May 23, 2016
We only wanted to stay for the weekend, but were informed that because it was a holiday weekend it was "the policy" to only allow campers to book for three nights in a row. This was justified to us because the campground was supposedly crowded and overbooked. However, there ended up being plenty of open sites. If forced to book three nights, make sure you leave before checkout on the third day.
May 19, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was a beautiful campsite and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful place, I only hate to leave.
Apr 27, 2016
Awesome place to upwind and a pleasant contrast to life in the big city. The staff were very helpful. Too bad the weather wasn't on my side but that's on me.
Apr 19, 2016
I did a night check in and the owners still came around to make sure I was ok and show me where the bath house was. Very friendly. Great breakfast!
Jan 23, 2016
Dec 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Lots of kids and kids activities. Open late and had breakfast on site. Showers were not in a heated room but still OK. They only had the rainforest showerheads which were awkwardly situated and made showering harder. KOA was still one of the nicer campgrounds. Nice easy walk to Ausable. Electric stove, sinks, and laundry on site too.
Oct 15, 2015
Très beau camping. Il y a tout ce dont nous avons besoin et plus. Malheureusement, pendant notre séjour nous avons été très dérangés par des aboiements constants de chiens jours et nuits. Il faudrait revoir les règlements à ce sujet. Merci!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Bel accueil et bien organisé. C'était super, comme toujours!
Oct 14, 2015
Je crois que le couvre-feu à 11h est beaucoup trop tard.
Oct 14, 2015
It could have been a great stay if I didn't happen to camp next to a dog that barked continuously. Too bad the manager didn't care about and wouldn't do anything about it, not even apologize for the inconvenience. Chip, the manager, explained to me that "100% pet-friendly" means dog can bark all they want at Whiteface KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at KOA whiteface. Good location in the high peaks region, hot showers which was a plus on the frigid mornings, extremely friendly staff, and we got a great campsite!
Oct 13, 2015
The campsites and bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Well organized and clean camp site. Would recommend this to anyone going for a trip to the Adirondacks
Oct 05, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay. booking on line is easy, staff at the grounds are friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities are clean and the store is well stocked with the basics. You can't go wrong in the lovely Adirondacks. thank you
Oct 05, 2015
It was wonderful :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award