Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Very friendly, drive into the campground in the middle of the night. The next morning I went down to pay, manager was all smiles and polite. KOA, beautiful spacious sites, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2013
Very pleased with amenities. Very much appreciated that there was a dog walk area and the space allotted for a tent site.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We loved this campground! It is so well managed and we felt very welcomed and cared for by the staff. The rules were also clear. This led to everyone following the rules, which made for a stress free experience. I also loved the separate areas since we had a tent.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent experience and the campground was clean. WiFi service was intermittent.
Oct 09, 2013
Enjoy the laid back feel to the camp and its' wonderful location. One concern is the lighting at the base of the stairs from the washrooms at the main building. Couldn't see the bottom step and missed it; 2 months later am just finishing recovering from the severe scrapes and cuts.
Oct 08, 2013
quite, bathrooms were clean. enjoyed our stay will come back again!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, clean. Sites spread out nicely with lots of trees and just enough privacy. Camping here for years and always a pleasure to come back.
Sep 25, 2013
We first visited in July and liked it so much we came back in September! I was barely home a day before re-booking. Clean, excellent facilities. Snack bar and breakfast if you don't feel like cooking. Nice pool nice private sites, great staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful place and great price , thank you !!!
Sep 23, 2013
Nobody told us there were extra charges per person per night and the cost of the night along with our deposit added. It was almost double our original cost we expected. When i called to ask about the additional charges, i was told "that's how we do it" although weve never been camping before this to even know. I was not even given $1 of a refund- NOTHING. I will never stay here again.
Sep 10, 2013
I have been going to this Koa for 20 years and have recommended many friends and family there it's a great campground for family or adult groups, the facilities are kept extremely clean, We love and have a great time every time we go, the area is beautiful, highly recommend
Sep 09, 2013
We loved taking awalk along the Ausable river. Beautiful!
Sep 06, 2013
Always the best!
Sep 05, 2013
Was great for the kids. However, the site that we stayed at (17A) near the cabins was very noisey sites right on top of each other. 11pm quiet time is to late. It seemed to be quieter in the back but these sites were not available. The playground, pool, snack stand, games were great for the kids. Just dont come here looking for quiet or a wilderness experience. Staff friendly!
Sep 05, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA campground before. Even though it was a busy Labor Day weekend,the overflow location we had for our tents was fine. The amenities at the campground were very nice - the kids liked the pool and we were so busy we didn't take advantage of the basketball court, playground or miniature golf, but would have liked to. Also, the location is great right on the river.
Sep 05, 2013
Clean and friendly, close to Lake Placid and everything the area has to offer. I usually camp alone and always feel safe here. Appears to be a great family campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful surroundings for hiking. Also great for the road cyclists: the roads around offer a variety of challenges, from flatter roads north of Wilmington to the challenging climb of Whiteface Mtn and the hilly Ironmen circuit . The campground facilities are very well maintained. Swimming in the adjacent Ausable River was really fun. I will be coming back.
Sep 04, 2013
Lake Placid KOA is the best of the best. I get rockstar treatment every time. The campground is impecably clean, all the staff are super friendly & helpfull the just do an all round outstanding job. Great job Richard! Rob Wallace
Sep 03, 2013
Pros: very family oriented - crafts room, two parks, trails, store, games room, heated pool and $0.75 kiddy cones! Staff members were very kind and curteous. Cons: nothing really! If we HAVE to suggest anything, then updading some of the washrooms, emptying large black garbages at the end of the day, rather than in the morning, and we aren't huge fans of "rain fall" shower heads. Minor.
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to camp
Sep 03, 2013
VERY HAPPY. Staff was friendly, Site very clean. We will be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Site vraiment super. Terrains super grands et isolés des voisins.
Sep 03, 2013
I like this site very much but was disappointed about where we were staying. At first I was confused about the site, we set up camp in the wrong place, the next one over. We changed the next day in in rain to find out that the other person never showed up all. It wasn't very helpful or understanding for us.
Sep 03, 2013
An improvement to site 168 could be possible by relocating the fire pit to the left hand side of the site. Its currently located on the only flat piece of land of this site. No matter if I was to move the piknik table elsewhere, my tent would always be on a slant and therefore, I slept on a slant for two nights and decided not to stay for a third due to this factor. Apart from this: #1
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
I like staying at this KOA. The location is great! I like the trails down by the water and the nice dog walk. Everything is so clean and the staff are helpful.
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful campground, no complaints whatsoever. Really great that the RVs aren't allowed by the campsites. Keep that as is.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The facilities were always nice and clean. The site was large and great even in the rain. Very pleased with this campground which is why I stayed here on my return trip.
Aug 28, 2013
The camp was beautiful. The site itself was spacious and well kept. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I never had to wait for a shower. The store was well stocked with provisions and the staff was very friendly. The clientele were family oriented. It was quite quiet after dark. The location was great..close to so much. Loved it.
Aug 28, 2013
Really great venue, nice sites. Noise rules not enforced, 11pm -7am quiet times were not respected. Should be a bit more trees in between sites to keep noise to specific sites. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
very clean facilities and courteous staff. This was our third year and love it.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Stay was enjoyable. Facilities were clean and all staff was welcoming and helpful
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We love staying there because its such an awesome campground!
Aug 25, 2013
Great location. Check in was easy. Campsites were well maintained. Shower/bathrooms were very clean and well located throughout the site. Beautiful river trail for some hiking right on site. Camp store has everything you need. Even if you need to buy a replacement tent.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
3rd Kanata Venturer Scouts stayed at this KOA for 3 nights. The campground was clean and quiet. We were very comfortable and appreciated the friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Stay was great. Sites are a little close together which can at times make you feel as though you are on top of other families. Nice location in the woods but close to whiteface mountain and lake placid
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I liked the place and found staff friendly and helpful. Overall, it was clean, though there were a lot of mosquitos in the showers. I think a better job could have been done as far as communication in advance of the availability and times for meals. Did not know that was available until I got there, and then, the info on the schedule was confusing. I would come back, overall it was enjoyable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.