Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time sharing in the Canadian Thanksgiving dinner. What a lovely event and a great way to bring the community together. Sites are spacious, clean and all separated by tall trees. Lots of greenery and clean amenities. Great stay.
Oct 16, 2016
We loved our site. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The tent sites are nice and big! It is great having a camp store that has ice and wood along with other items you may need. Also, the bathrooms are kept clean!
Oct 12, 2016
Liked that you can bring dog. Very kidfriendly wich is great for family. Bathroom can be updated and more clean. More bathroom in the tent campground site would be a good idea. Wasn't exactly the kind of campground I usually go, I prefer less crowded campground but overall great stay, great location
Oct 12, 2016
We called ahead of time and were told that we could use a microwave in the main cabin. That did not happen. The lady at check in was very rude and questioned my online reservation. She then rushed me off because a line was forming. I like the campground but had a very bad experience this time. Unfortunately this was our last time because I was let down by the customer service.
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent service, très propre et dans un endroit enchanteur!! Tout près des sentiers de randonnée!
Oct 11, 2016
this is the best campground in the northern hemisphere
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed the activities.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and professional services only downside - tent site was very small.
Oct 11, 2016
Wifi un peu compliqué à trouver
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice!!! Beyond expectations.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. Something for everyone
Oct 10, 2016
All was fine except site for tent needs to be graded flat better. (R-16)
Oct 10, 2016
Check in was easy & a worker ushered us to our site. Upon arrival, a camper from another site was parked on our site. Other campers had our fire ring AND our picnic table. Once we got our parking spot, had the fire ring and picnic table replaced, we set up. The facilities were fine. Night time we had a screaming baby and a car alarm to deal with. Ok experience disregarding a few things.
Oct 10, 2016
Location is great for hiking. Ausable chasm is incredible. Lake Placid shopping nearby. Plenty to do for kids!
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed at the primitive site. It was excellent and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind hauling their gear down a steep hill to the site. Just be prepared with fire would. As soon as the store closed there was no place to obtain any.
Oct 06, 2016
The bathrooms, although small only two toilets in the men's, were very clean. The showers, phenominal! So nice! Our campsite (tent only) was nice and somewhat removed from the bustling RV section of the campground. A few sites over some family had a pack of yippy dogs that would go nuts over just about anything. This went on until almost midnight. So it's clear they don't enforce noise rules. :(
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay! Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location.
Oct 03, 2016
It's beautiful and we've always felt at home when we stay at your KOA. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Clean bathrooms, good amenities.
Sep 30, 2016
People were friendly and helpful and facilities were nice and clean. Very accommodating all the way around. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
As always, everything at this KOA is perfect. Of all the KOAs that I have visited this is the best. The staff is professional, very friendly and obviously enjoy what they do and care about their business and customers.
Sep 28, 2016
We are a group of 16 Scouts Canada Venturer members (youth & adult). It is a clean, well organized and friendly place.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
My husband and I loved our stay at KOA last weekend. We had the most beautiful spot with a shelter, two fire pits and tons of space. We were right next to the river which was incredibly beautiful. We got to see a some deer and meet many fellow campers. The only con to our spot was that there was a very steep path from where we could park to where we camped so moving in and out was a bit of a hike.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect location, enough space between sites, clean facilities and very friendly staff. Have stayed multiple times and will stay again.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Staff very friendly and accomading
Sep 19, 2016
I took adventure of the VKR appreciation weekend. Thanks! Also, do you have recycling for the little propane cannisters?
Sep 19, 2016
Campground and server were great but it's pricey for camping!
Sep 19, 2016
We gave stayed here several times. Beautiful setting! A little disappointed to find some activities not available/open but still had a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
I was great. Great location and friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
I love this place so much! We stay there once a year and I look so forward to it that I get teary when we leave. It is so hard to say goodbye to the most beautiful place to camp that I've ever been!!!!
Sep 15, 2016
This was one of the best camping experiences of my life. Our lean-to site was perfect, the short distance to Whiteface Mountain was great and the staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I would camp here again without hesitation.
Sep 13, 2016
Another great stay at Whiteface KOA! Can't wait for my return next month.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay with you guys!
Sep 12, 2016
Great campsite with great people.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Tent site was great. The shower and restroom however were not clean.
Sep 07, 2016
Loved it! Such a well maintained place with tons of things to do. We especially enjoy the dinners held on some of the more popular weekends. Great food, great price and no cooking for us. Hope these keep coming!
Sep 07, 2016
I had a wonderful stay with well kept facilities and kind people. Will define stay here again
Sep 07, 2016
Hard time to sleep because family and kids around but nice place in general. Bathroom are clean and lot of activities to do.
Sep 07, 2016
Reservation process was incredibly efficient, check-in was just as quick. Staff was friendly and attentive. Campsite suited our needs. The campgrounds did not feel loud or crowded over Labor Day weekend. No complaints.
Sep 07, 2016
This is my second stay & I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience from ease of registration to customer service. I highly recommend for anyone considering a campground in the Adirondacks.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great over the holiday weekend. Grounds are very clean including the bathrooms and showers. Theres lots to do like swimming in the pool or if you dare jump off a rock into the river below. Hiking trails are great as well. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award