Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We came for the weekend with friends. They were very accommodating have right across from each other in sites (1 tent, 1 camper). Bathrooms were clean and it's in a great location. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Séjour très agréable entre plusieurs randonnées dans les Adirondacks.
Aug 14, 2017
Fun!! For the first time, we utilized the pool, arcade (game) room, and putt-putt. I like the feeling of being safe and secure while enjoying the wilderness. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in an electric tent site. We were very pleased with our stay, the washrooms/showers and ameneties. Our site was in the back and was somewhat private. Lots of staff always available to help and answer questions. We want to return with our trailer. I see your trailer sites are very close together and many are right at the main entrance. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2017
Camp sites are sand. This fact is not included in the KOA description but stated only in the confirmation after booking and payment. We tent and prefer grass. Asking at check-in we were told the computer picks the sites. Subsequently we did see a few vacant sites with some grass. Disappointed in the lack of upfront info. Campground is organized, clean and efficient. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2017
J'aime beaucoup le terrain de camping, mais malheureusement, les toilettes au bout de la section E sentaient très mauvais (urine) donc nous avons dû utiliser celles de l'accueil durant notre séjour.
Aug 10, 2017
The site was great and the river access was a great attribute. The only problem was that the fire pits did not have a grill attached. This would have been good to specifically mention on the website so we could have brought a portable grill. Suggest adding grills to fire pits as this is common in campgrounds elsewhere.
Aug 09, 2017
We are a group of Scouts from Scouts Canada. We always feel welcome and do not go anywhere else when we go down to the Adirondacks.
Aug 09, 2017
My second time staying at this campsite, enjoyed it very much.
Aug 09, 2017
You can enjoy a traditional camping experience and know that all conveniences are at your disposal.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Wi-Fi was very hard to connect to at times. Only reason I gave 4 stars, not 5
Aug 09, 2017
Great! Friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Good stay, clean restrooms and the staff was friendly. I would like to see the cafe and snack bar open more often.
Aug 08, 2017
Great spot, tent sites were more private than expected. Washrooms were cleaned daily and pool area was a decent size. Close to the Ausable River with a trail on the grounds great spot for families.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
KOA's facilities are excellent, clean and well contained. The amenities (clean showers, dish washing areas and bathrooms) were well done. My son and I had a blast and already booked a cabin for the same weekend next year..
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very good facility for camping. Have all the facility that you need from hot shower, to kids playground to WIFI! Very comfortable. Tip top service.
Aug 08, 2017
We arrived after a rainstorm ready to set up our tent and found our campsite was flooded. The office was kind enough to give us a new site for the night!Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay nice site. Staff always willing to help. Could rarely walk my trash to the dumpster without a staff member driving up and asking me if they could take it. Trouble with that ATM machine so make sure you bring some cash. other than that it was flawless!
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing camp grounds, and just a beautiful place with beautiful surroundings (waterfalls, mountains, etc..) Great service from the staff as well ... Thanks for making it a great experience!
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed.our stay staff were friendly and accomodating
Aug 07, 2017
The site across from ours had a family that was partying, and played music until 1:30AM. I asked them to be quiet and notified them of the quiet hours starting at 11PM, but they still remained up talking loudly. I didn't see any staff that could help, so I called the office. No one answered.
Aug 07, 2017
Pretty loud, and bright, food was okay, for $40/night I expected more, like cleaner bathrooms and included breakfast. I mean $40 to sleep on the ground, cmon!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly me helpful staff. Well maintained campground
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The campground is kept nice and clean! I always have a Great time staying there with my family!
Aug 05, 2017
loved that we were escorted to our site and they delivered the wood. lovely campground
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a tent site (J05) that was pretty small and on a significant slant. We wouldn't pick this particular site again, but as we walked around the campsitewe found other sites (bigger and flatter) that we would request the next time we stay. Wd had the breakfast at the lodge Saturday morning and were happy with it. Bathrooms were clean, as was the pool area, where our kids enjoyed swimming.
Aug 04, 2017
This was a fine campground. We really liked the pool!
Aug 04, 2017
They had great service, it was kid friendly and beatific campground will def return!!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved it and can't wait to come back next year 😊
Aug 04, 2017
Love that campground. And plan to come back for many years yp come.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was perfect. I love the wooded lots. It was quiet at night. I loved how we were escorted to our site. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you
Aug 02, 2017
The staff was great, enjoyed the homemade breakfasts, camp store and amenities, but wifi was terrible, tent site was tiny, and I can't believe how noisy most of the campers were around me. Not a place you go to if you want to relax and get to bed at a decent time, constant traffic, music, kids yelling and screaming, cars being locked remotely, etc. Not an attractive site. no way i'll go back.
Aug 02, 2017
certain chien aboie trop fort
Aug 01, 2017
I was there for two days, second stay. You people have a class operation. Will be us staying with you again.
Aug 01, 2017
Le site camping E4 vraiment décevant. Cependant nous avons constaté que vous aviez d'autres beaux terrains pour les tentes dans un autre secteur. Possibilité de choisir son terrain ?
Aug 01, 2017
Another great stay! We love it here. Only complaint we had was that they didn't serve breakfast on Monday!
Aug 01, 2017
This place has everything! The location itself is gorgeous. The campground has so much to do you'll never get bored, there's something for everybody. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, and everything is CLEAN and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award