Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
enjoyed our short stay ,would come back
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful, quiet& peaceful and easy to get in site.
Jul 20, 2016
I have been to this koa the last three summers and have had a wonderful time. I plan on going back once more this year.
Jul 19, 2016
love this koa, but during our stay things were not as clean as they should have been. debris all over the mini golf and in the pool.our patio site was not clean,tree debris all over patio. showers were not as clean as usual. staff on golf carts parked in front of our site waiting to park campers used foul and dirty language within earshot of our patio. need a different tractor that isnt stinky.
Jul 19, 2016
Chip and Julie Grunion were fantastic! They came to our site and made us feel at home. Their staff was very friendly and the campground was taken care of the way a KOA should be. We stayed 8 days in July 2016 and had a wonderful time. Would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful facility - friendly staff. Love this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Highlight of our trip. Best campground we've been any where. Staff was awesome. Attention to detail phenomenal.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice campground with beautiful surroundings. Staff..very helpful. Great location
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Loved it can't wait to go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful camp and nice people. Not enough bathroom facilities in the tent/cabin area and should be cleaned more than once a day with so many people. Very loud until midnight and security didn't intervene
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly, there were many bathroom/shower facilities located throughout campground... snack bar was nice and we enjoyed the different activities offered as well as the hiking. The sites were spacious.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had an outstanding stay. Chip the manager was fantastic. Wouldn't change a thing. Actually there was one sour thing that wasn't a major deal so I didn't bother mentioning it to Chip. Our neighboring camper, that we rarely saw, had his sewer hose stuffed into the PVC pipe in the ground. Everytime he used either water or his toilet it stirred up the tank and smelled like you know what. Agai
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay. Polite staff, well kept grounds. Plenty of stuff and events to do for the kids outside of hiking/boating in the Park.
Jul 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. The sites were clean and a nice size.
Jul 18, 2016
My wife & I like to stay at KOA's when we are going to a new area, because we know they have good standards and we don't have to worry about anything being sub-par.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic Location. Campground is exceptionally clean. Staff are friendly. Lots to see and do. Some of the best flyfishing in the area is within a short walk. The only very minor issue was the slow internet - but that's not why we camp is it!!
Jul 18, 2016
nice campground but just a little to busy for me!
Jul 18, 2016
I wish there was a bit more "kid" things to do. Playground by the pool is for younger children but the other playground by the tents was a bit to far for me to comfortably let my 10 y/o go alone. Friday movie consisted of my daughter,myself and her friend. Seating was not enjoyable and no snacks available there. The women at the registration/store were great. LOVED Moe!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful Facility, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Low voltage at site. Dirt site which could get pretty messy if it rained. Staff were very nice but any help with electric issue.
Jul 17, 2016
A pleasant surprise as to how large the. CAmp ground was and walking trails to river and restaurant. Staff was extremely nice. Only neg was dirt sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home for our one night stop. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, the lights all around and the home feeling. Thanks KOA lake placid for the great memories. Monique wants to work there she was so taken!! Brian and Monique from Ottawa.
Jul 16, 2016
The kids had tons of fun the only down side was the sand camp site was infested with ants
Jul 16, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Nice pool, playground, kid activities, connected to hiking/biking trails. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
all was fine we come often
Jul 15, 2016
very clean, helpful staff, close to activities would come back
Jul 15, 2016
It was very clean peaceful and quiet . I would recommend it as I have to my brother inlaw and we are coming back again next year .
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Pull through sites are large and well designed. Lots of onsite activities. Wonderful Angus burgers at the Cafe.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place with friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Great spot. Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Campground had everything we needed and was very clean. Tent sites were ok but as we wondered around we noticed that there were tent sites that our tent would not fit on the platform sites which are not designated from what we noticed on site. Staff was great and accommodation g.
Jul 13, 2016
Well worth the drive. Everything we could need was readily available. Great work by staff to fix things up after the torrential rains.
Jul 12, 2016
Only drawback is heavy use of campfires with smoke.
Jul 11, 2016
The best. We will go back!!
Jul 11, 2016
It's a great time in the Adirondacks at this campground
Jul 11, 2016
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year for past seven or eight years, will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2016
very nice clean will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great time. We have gone to this KOA almost every year for the last 9 years, sometimes twice a year. A little disappointed after reserving a pull thru site 6 months in advance and got put into a rough back-in site when we arrived. We were told a pull thru site was not available.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, spacious sites with plenty of trees for shade. Nice friendly people. Fun activities for the kids. Well maintained playground and pool. Can't wait to return!
Jul 11, 2016
Our campsite flooded twice while we were there. The rentals across the main street like to trespass through your campsite to use KOA amenities. Nice hot showers. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the campground but it would have been nicer if the camp sites had some gravel on them. We were camped in mud when it rained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award