Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of friendly staff. Loved the lodge style office building/store. Lots of activities too.
Aug 25, 2015
Wood sold was extremely smokey this time & had a strong- almost creasote smell thru whole campground in evenings. You might consider a different source for camp wood. I've burnt wood for over 35 years to heat our home & for campfires. I really like your place 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Very clean washrooms. Loved the trail along the Ausable River. It was also very convenient to get to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! Great people! Good value and price!
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed with your campgrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. We will be back! We liked your pull through sites, convenient bathroom and laundry facilities, and well stocked store. We also enjoyed an ice cream cone from your snack shack. We took,the challenge and did the river walk, traversing down the hills to the river.We left as happy campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very small sites for a big rig. Remote location. The staff at registration were unfriendly and rude to us and to other campers. The snack shop did not open as advertised because of lack of staff.
Aug 25, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained and the facilities were excellent
Aug 25, 2015
i do like this park. but ever since it became corporate it lost its friendliness edge. feels corporate. the bathrooms were in decent shape but I have seen better. some site updates were odd.the electric post could have been pushed in more. I still will come back. it is a nice park
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful campground! Chip and Julie are always great! Absolutely love the main building and everything it contains.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp love everything about it. Would like to see the speed limit enforced though. Cars were going way too fast for the amount of kids playing and riding bikes.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this koa. Chip and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds. Bonus was snack shop for pizza and ice cream and of course the river and waterfalls at back of campground was a plus. Would return. Loved it. Close to all olympic attractions and mountains. Campers were all friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location and great facilities!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campsite, awesome service and the firefighter's discount was a bonus!
Aug 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel a l accueil peu souriant et semble toujours mecontent d etre derange.sinon j adore votre koa.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful KOA!!
Aug 24, 2015
the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. We will return again.
Aug 24, 2015
A very peaceful campground and the staff is very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was very rustic and very quiet even with many campers there. we enjoyed it tremendously
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the staff that work at the craft center are amazing with the kids. My daughters really enjoyed interacting Alyssa and Cameron especially! They couldn't wait to go to the playground as soon as they woke up. The snack bar is great and reasonably priced. This campground is by far one of the best we have ever stayed at, very clean restrooms and facilities! Love it!
Aug 24, 2015
I was disappointed from previous years. The WIFI was very spotty. The line in store could be very long at times. Should be designated reservation line to avoid this. Arcade very run down with several broken games. People friendly. Pool warm. Campground clean. Good place but could be great place.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
I spent two weeks at the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn KOA and loved every minute. It is a great location; it is well maintained; the heated pool was great and the workers very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
We absolutely love the Lake Placid / Whiteface KOA. My husband and I got back from our 3rd vacation there this year with our dog and we're already trying to figure out when we can get back. This trip we brought some of my family to stay in a cabin for the weekend- they were super impressed by their site and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Thanks for another great vacation!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Everything is first class here except the ridiculous policy that the same person(s) who run the cash register also takes phone reservations. Several times we waited 10 or more minutes to buy a candy bar or wood. Many people we talked to were absolutely frustrated by the same thing.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay every day,even when it rained. This location is entirely wooded. The river is dynamic and loaded with fish. This is a great campground for kids. The grounds and sites are well kept. The bath houses are very regularly cleaned. The staff is very accommodating. There is much to do in the area. It was hard to leave!
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, Jim greeted us upon arrival and escorted us to our site even before we left our vehicle! He was organized and the priority was to ensure our setup was as easy and quick as possible. Gave a great referral for a restaurant close by. KOA was close to all the attractions we wanted. Breakfast was great as we had no groceries. Pet park was GREAT. Bathrooms were CLEAN.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. We like our time there so much that we booked another weekend for October.
Aug 21, 2015
Great location and well maintained park
Aug 21, 2015
The location to activities was great. The campground staff was really friendly and even showed us to our site, which was a nice touch. The pool and all the facilities we used were clean and the campground was very large.
Aug 20, 2015
Most of the staff went out of their way to be helpful. One of the escorts was very curt to us and repeated the same behaviors to our friends the next day upon their check-in. A few extra pleasantries go a long way to making one feel welcome. Whoever represents your park after should be happy to be there. The rest of our experiences were terrific.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay, nice sites although they cam be a little dusty. Consider once with a pored concrete pad. WIFI seemed improved this year.
Aug 20, 2015
A lovely spot.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
My husband and I have an RV motor home and thought the area was beautiful and we were able to drive our motor home to different sites which were close by the KOA. We were also amazed at the view of the mountains from the campground. Just so beautiful and the campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Totally shaded spots made the 2 hot days pleasant.
Aug 19, 2015
It was very relaxing the bathrooms and showers were clean. You served breakfast. Everything was great. Thank you we will be returning :)
Aug 19, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant with lots of people around that could answer any questions....both about the campground and about nearby attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
We had the most fantastic trip. We were on site A02. It was great for my husband who loves to see rigs coming and going! I had training with Todd in the upstairs on Monday. Thank you for accommodating. Facilities were always pleasant. Thank you for supporting the best vacation we have had in a very long time.
Aug 18, 2015
Was located in a premium patio site at the entrance. The noise level was great however, the installation of a fence on the patio side of the site to block headlights is recommended. At night time, the headlights from vehicles did become annoying while sitting around the campfire. Other than that, a wonderful campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had an amazing time staying here. We plan on coming back again next summer!
Aug 18, 2015
Quiet, unexpected as we have had negative experiences at koa...tried this on a suggestion,so glad we did. Clean, pretty, state park like and great staff,,,had a car break down and they went overboard to help and accomodate us not having to move!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Love the campground, Love the town of Wilmington and the people. Had a great time despite all the rain.
Aug 17, 2015
Great people, great sites, fantastic service and breakfast rocked!
Aug 17, 2015
My only complaint would be waking up to the smell of the neighbours smoking. Maybe there could be a non-smoking area? I know, seems silly at a campground that is full of campfire smoke but after being spoiled by non-smoking by-laws in toronto the smell disgusts me. And even more first thing in the morning. Resort was clean and staff were all super friendly and helpful! Location was awesome!
Aug 17, 2015
Could not have been better! Had a great time everyone was very friendly and knew how to answer all our questions about the area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.