Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
I arrived on 9/20/14 I asked for a spot in the back of the campground when I made the reservation, was told that those sites are for RV's not trailers as the week went there were very few campers there maybe 10% full during the week and when other campers came in 5th wheels and tow behinds they were put in the area I asked for (I don't like being lied to) very disappointed
Sep 28, 2014
a campground with the best management team 5 stars on all aspects thanks to Chip and his wife and all the friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great stay, very friendly employees, would love to come back.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice, quiet, very clean facilities, very convenient, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
If we are ever back in the Lake Placid area....this will be the place we stay !!!!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We did and saw so many beautiful places, we'll be back!
Sep 24, 2014
It was amazing, we all had a great time!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Courteous staff, nice natural setting.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Could not think of a better place to be for our 30th Wedding Anniversary ! Great staff - great area - coming back in July !
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Had a fantastic time. The grounds and restrooms were clean. Loved the trails near by and loved walking along the river.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Perfect!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Belle surprise au coeur des Adirondacks! Personnel tres courtois, emplacement extremement propre. Sites manque d'intimité.
Sep 20, 2014
This was our third visit to this KOA in the fall. We feel comfortable here and will be back. Everyone was very helpful and breakfast was great. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2014
great place! wi-fi and showers great
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Had a great time. Very nice campground! We will be back!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our time at the Lake Placid KOA
Sep 16, 2014
I always recommend this KOA one of the best I have been to
Sep 16, 2014
Always look forward to our stays at Lake Placid KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love this place. Home away from home!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great sites with very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again next year and hope to venture to other KOA sites as well.
Sep 15, 2014
Park was very clean, staff was very helpful. Linda, from the time we made our reservation to asking for directions across the Champlain, was wonderful!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
This is our favorite campground. It's clean. The help is friendly and very helpful.we always have a good experience and look forward to our next visit.
Sep 13, 2014
This was our first experience with a KOA Kampground. We were very disapointed with the upkeep/maintainance of the public restroom-shower facilities. otherwise great place to stay and enjoy.
Sep 13, 2014
Great staff, helpful and friendly. Sites are reasonably free from crowding.
Sep 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Extremely cleaned but honestly didn't use the restrooms. Perfect location for taking in the local attractions. Nearby restaurants. Fun activities for the kids including mini-golf. Wi-Fi but weak to no cell coverage (which isn't necessarily a bad thing!). Good interior roads and level sites. Would stay again.
Sep 12, 2014
Lack of site knowledge caused us to have to move because we would not fit. The staff was not that friendly. There was no picnic table at our site. I've stayed in many KOA resorts and would have a hard time recommending your park to others.
Sep 10, 2014
An amazing park. Great staff and close to all the sites around the White Face/Lake Placid valley.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.