Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying here and the longest (10 nights). We always enjoy our stay and doing day trips like ferry over to Vermont & driving around the lake getting back to the campground. One of theses years we will hit high colour change time, miss the best every trip but this last one was getting good. Friendly staff, clean and welcoming campground and will be back again in 2 years.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and facilities. The pool was wonderful!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Bathrooms were clean! Lots of stuff for the kids to do! Rv/trailer spots were close together and it was very pricey!
Sep 19, 2017
We plan to return next Fall, with other family members. Whiteface Mtn KOA was a very pleasant, quiet place to stay. Great distance to Lake Placid, made it convenient. We liked the camper site we just were lucky enough to get. We also enjoyed the lodge for breakfast, an unexpected treat! And everything we needed was right there on the campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy our time here'It is one of our favourite KoAs. Especially appreciated that the pool was going. Made good use of it every day.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place - super store and close to activities. Great walking paths.
Sep 19, 2017
very spacious campsite, staff very nice and helpful. showers clean, pool lovely
Sep 18, 2017
all was good except Sunday breakfast was a little pricey.
Sep 18, 2017
The camp ground is one the most beautiiful places. The site is secluded amongst tll trees. The pool is heated and enables to enjoy some pool time even in September.
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite campground. Great staff! Nice pool. Plenty of walking trails and hiking. Close to Lake Placid. Perfect location! Highly recommend! ðð
Sep 18, 2017
Très beau camping, près des lieux touristiques, très propre, tranquille, restaurant pour les déjeuners, cantine pour le souper, je vais y retourner et le conseiller à tous mes amis campeurs.
Sep 18, 2017
fantastic. nice weather helped the nice stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. very clean restrooms and grounds. Maintenance rakes each site when campers leave. Very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Your staff was very nice and the campground very clean and quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Close to everything without being in the middle of everything. Clean facility. Spacious sites. Hoping to return next year
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was super clean and everyone was so friendly! the hiking trail along the falls was just gorgeous, we will definitely be returning to this campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Great location and facility. Nice to have the rewards weekend too.
Sep 17, 2017
What an amazing campground!! Very friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2017
clean, friendly staff and no issues
Sep 16, 2017
You should convert some tent sites into full hook up sites. Seemed like a lot of space that could be better utilized. It was crowded with RV campers more than tents and you can always tent camp at an RV spot if needed. Loved the walk to the river.
Sep 15, 2017
facility was just ok The camp site was mainly dirt which became mud when we had a small overnight rain
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We do we have to pay for some to enter the campground when the guest is only having a dinner meal. The guests are only are the campsite for 2 hours. I think you are getting very greedy.
Sep 14, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was incredible!!!! park and facilities were perfect. We have going there for 18+ years.
Sep 14, 2017
Our site was kind of an odd shaped site with a couple large stumps. Narrow to get in between them. Hit one with our large truck barely moving and did damage to our bumper. Not happy about that. Stumps should be removed. They serve no purpose at all. Other then that, very nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Well manicured campground, Great family fun
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is our 1st time staying at a KOA and the experience was fantastic. The staff and the facilities were great! We will be booking a weeks vacation there for next summer with out a doubt.
Sep 12, 2017
Tous étais parfait...
Sep 12, 2017
We have never stayed in a better KOA or private campground...ever! And we have seen a lot. It is hard to compare to a provincial, state or national park but our three days here were amazing!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Lovely place, we go every year.
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay - a bit much outside of the village than we realized. The only issue we had was with the firewood. I believe it was very damp since we used 1/2 a bottle of lighter fluid and all the fire starters we had and it still would not burn. We had to change our plans to be home a day early and because it wasn't an emergency we had to forfeit a nights cost even after staying 5 nights.
Sep 11, 2017
Très belle installation, très propre. Beaucoup de services offerts sur place. Mention spéciale pour les toilettes et les douches...une douche + toilette et lavabo dans une seule pièce Wow. Seule bémol... le Wifi disponible sur tout le terrain Super mais coupe lorsque le terrain est rempli.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was great thank you
Sep 10, 2017
we had a very relaxing week so much to do
Sep 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were really impressed with site. We hope we can come back. Thank you,
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Only issues we had is barking dogs and dusty roads. The campground is very accommodating to all your needs. We will use them again!
Sep 07, 2017
Lots to do in the area...hikes, drives, etc. Can't wait to come back next year. I'm recommending this to others!
Sep 07, 2017
Good stay, added extra days. Excellent features. Staff were very nice for the most part, the site was reasonably clean and quiet at night. Good job. Would have liked more room to move and could have rented a cheap motel room for almost the same price..
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff but compared to other KOAs the washrooms and showers were a little run down. Although it was nice that there was a games room for the kids, most of the machines were broken down or not working. The mini golf was in pretty bad shape as well. My daughter really liked the ceramics painting on a rainy day though. Overall we would stay here again but it could improve
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Again, another great stay this past long weekend. And great job Mr DJ for the sunday evening dance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award