Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Very clean! Staff and owners were very helpful and super nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great location and rates were reasonable for the early season (April). However, there was no warning that the weekend we stayed was "spring cleaning" so we got to hear unending leaf blowers, tractors and motorized carts running around.
Apr 18, 2016
We've stayed at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA many times. It's always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful location! We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a very nice time. It would have been nicer to be a little further away from other campers
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great early spring getaway. We will definitely be back
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean site. Beautiful trails. Staff was extremely helpful. Joshua in particular was a great help and always pleasant
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
For us, this was a great stay! The location near the Mt was perfect, our site was convenient, and the facilities were clean, warm, and full of friendly people. Thank you very much!
Jan 04, 2016
Nov 07, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very close to great hiking trails, nice facilities, beautifully treed campground. I enjoyed the lack of bright campground lighting. Made it feel more private than some other campgrounds. Stunning main lodge.
Nov 04, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. It makes you feel like your camping and not just in some asphalt lot. Wonderful setting and very convenient.
Oct 31, 2015
Our favorite place to camp!
Oct 27, 2015
We love this campground, nice place to walk the dogs, access to the hiking trails and to the river, everybody, campers and employees were all super friendly. Stayed in a 5th wheel so didn't use the bathrooms but there were quite a few spread out over the entire campground. they are open year round and we stayed in late October, very cold, but a great place to stay at that time of the year.
Oct 26, 2015
We will come every year !!!
Oct 21, 2015
By far, the best KOA we have stayed at. In fact, close to the best campground we have stayed at. Friendly, no attitudes, clean, and beautiful surroundings. What else can you expect? Terrific!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful place!! The bathrooms & showers were clean. Staff was always around if needed & were very friendly and helpful. Great time!!! Can't beat the scenery!!
Oct 18, 2015
a little hectic because it was a holiday week
Oct 18, 2015
Our first RV trip ever. Excellent experience.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well maintained. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Tremendous campgrounds- wonderful activities- one of our favorite alltime KOAs
Oct 14, 2015
Sites was somewhat close together.
Oct 14, 2015
Un séjour parfais. Merci
Oct 14, 2015
Our first time at a KOA
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming on Columbus day weekend with our grandchildren for the past five years and have never been disappointed. The children and adults all have fun, whether it is doing crafts, trick or treating or meeting new friends over dinner and dancing. The staff are always helpful and the grounds are well maintained. It is a beautiful quiet campground where you can relax and enjoy the weather
Oct 13, 2015
some of the counter staff very unknowledgeable also seen a very rude maint. person. been going to that koa for over 20 years. this my only ever complaint.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean, well organized, helpfull staff. Beautiful surrondings
Oct 13, 2015
as usual, the best.
Oct 13, 2015
We love the LP KOA. We have be going for more than 20 years every fall with family and extended family. The beautiful Adirondack Mts are breath taking!Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Always the best times here!! Chip and Julie and their staff do a wonderful job and have activities planned for everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful supportive staff. Excellent full hookup connections.
Oct 13, 2015
great stay !!!
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you so much, it was a great stay! Weather cooperated and the Halloween party was an extra surprise! Thanks again and see you next year.☺️🎃
Oct 12, 2015
Complicated to reserve via internet - said that camping was full but in the end had lots of space - got rude answer when I called also telling me that no space was available
Oct 12, 2015
Great location and campground, we will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Clean, great location.
Oct 10, 2015
Was given a site near the recreation area where the lights we're very bright and stayed on all night, we could also hear cars driving by on the main road.. Didn't really feel like we were experiencing camping at its fullest potential because of these distractions
Oct 09, 2015
But.... I didn't understand why I have received a confirmation email for a pull-thru site and we have been given a back-in site. You should consider stopping on-line reservation if you can not meet your own confirmation.
Oct 09, 2015
Once again our stay here was perfect. Your team member Jim was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Large campgrown with lots of space. Pretty grounds and trails.
Oct 08, 2015
this place is just plain SUPER - quiet clean and everything you can ask for - if you haven t try it yet you have to
Oct 08, 2015
Great campground. Clean, neat great trails. Will come back!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent place to stay! Campground is well equipped for all your needs.
Oct 08, 2015
Great people, nice sites
Oct 07, 2015
Love the campground, always very clean and everyone very friendly .Unfortunately we chose a bad time to go this year , arrived Monday afternoon and it was overcast with showers, Tuesday much the same couldn't cook outside , then Wednesday we were confined to our RV because of the rain and wind storm which flooded our site. Left Thursday and everything was wet. Will check weather forecast in 2016
Oct 07, 2015
very large park wifi did not work very well had too many on it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps