Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
A great family campground. I've been there twice and will go again.My boyhood home was 30 miles away and I never realized this place existed. MY BAD ,
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice facilities and everyone was very friendly and eager to help!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Great stay
Jul 20, 2017
very acommidating, abundence of help. very clean
Jul 19, 2017
This was the best KOA campground I have ever stayed at. The management team that is running this campground has and is doing a fantastic job.
Jul 18, 2017
staff was excellent campgrounds are clean an well kept
Jul 18, 2017
It was set up very well. Bathrooms could have been taken care of more often.
Jul 17, 2017
The place is huge, was not overbooked. Close to things I wanted to see. Koa workers always on the move, sites clean
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly, clean and soooo much to do in the area
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so helpful to get our 43 ft. Fifthwheel into our site. 2nd day I fell. Off our rv steps and fractured my fist. A special thank to Brett. He helped me and my family get through this along with many other concerned workers. You should be proud to have so many wonderful workers working for you. Kiddos to you all . I want to thank everyone for all their kindnes
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Love the trees and nature and how close to the mountain.
Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic! Best experience imaginable! Something for everyone! Despite being a large campground, the sites are laid out so you still have some space and a private feeling. The kids had a great time riding their bikes around the large property, exploring the playgrounds, mini-golf, discovering the river and flume, meeting new friends, organized crafts, & the arcade which had ping pong!
Jul 16, 2017
I had booked the reservation many months before our visit and the site we were given was a disappointment. Our stay was midweek and we were told that all the other full hookup sites were already reserved for the upcoming sold out weekend. The "view" from our campsite was the side of an adjacent cabin about 12-14 ft away. It was not what I was expecting at all ... very disappointing!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and always available to help if needed. They escort to your site which is something we like. They pick up trash at your site every morning. They deliver firewood, ice and due to limited cell service they deliver messages to your site. It is very well kept park. We would stay here anytime.It's the best KOA we have stayed at in past 36 years of camping!
Jul 15, 2017
This is a five star campground but not on this trip.
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome campground-very well kept &very quiet at night- no loud parties.
Jul 13, 2017
In top 5 of our favorites!
Jul 13, 2017
I wish you could plant some trees between full hook up sites...lack privacy
Jul 13, 2017
It was great- an employee- Randy, went out of his way to help us with our cable- very friendly and professional!!
Jul 13, 2017
snack bar hamburgers and staff service there were outstanding. Well done, teacher!
Jul 12, 2017
I have stayed here several times a year for at least 5 years and unfortunately the last 4 times there has been a mistake made with either site placement or wrong information with either my self or someone in our group, we enjoy the camp ground and book from year to year but having issues every time has made us reconsider staying again .
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome campground for the family, we love it there, however the sites are really tight. Staff is great! Playground area needs attention.
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is ideal for our dogs. The best. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. Will go back shortly.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful place to stay and lots of things to do.
Jul 12, 2017
Our first camping trip ever - great experience and the kids loved it! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great! Easy in, easy out, quiet, nice people
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is beautiful. The sites are large and wooded. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning at the lodge is very convenient. My husband and I enjoyed walking around the campground and biking. There are many amazing things to do in the lake placid area. This campsite is in a perfect location.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay, large sites, clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Kids liked the pool. One comment would be is that a closer bathroom to the pool area would be nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the park and the area. Beautiful campsite, clean washrooms, great pool. Reception was so friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great 2 days.
Jul 09, 2017
well organized
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great "kampground". Friendly staff. Minutes from local attractions and Lake Placid.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay ! Relaxing . Great Staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms were plentiful, showers were a good size. Quiet time was observed. Good location.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very polite and helpful to our needs and wants. We booked a deluxe site which had a concrete pad. These camp sites are on top of each other. My dog was on a six foot leash and was able to reach the site next to ours.They charge you for mini golf and it was literally falling apart.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend to do some hiking and check out Lake Placid. This was a great location, only 10 minutes from Placid and the campground had many amenities for the kids including pool, bikes, arcade, crafts among others. Thanks for the great stay and we will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award