Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
We love the this KOA. We come every year in September.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely magnificent as always!
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Nice to have plenty of space and close by bathrooms =)
Sep 26, 2016
Campground staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. WILL be coming back!!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, clean campground with everything you could want. Loved it here!
Sep 26, 2016
The site was clean, well maintained and the staff were very friendly and quite accommodating. We are looking forward to staying there again soon.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best we've visited.
Sep 26, 2016
Was a little cool this weekend, but fantastic stay. Julie and Chip always the great host, and great crew
Sep 26, 2016
Truly beautiful park, so close numerous hiking trails, beautiful scenery! Lots to do on site, pictures don't do this place justice! Loved the dog walk and playground! Great store and neat wood bundles with fires starter and hardwood!!! They even take you to the site and help get you parked the best way!!! LOVE this place....we will be back!
Sep 25, 2016
Our stay was fantastic!! Our site with the stamped concrete, furniture and grill was the nicest site we have stayed in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will be back for another stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean modern bathroom/showers
Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic place. Real camping for all types. Spacing is the best. Dog walk the best. River hike , kudos ,is challenging and not a " high heeled walk " All the activities around only add to the experience. The ski jump, the bobsled ,the gondola ride up Whiteface mountain, the shopping choices and the chocolate store !!Kayak on Mirror lake just tops it all! A super clean KOA , with friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything you would expect from a great KOA
Sep 24, 2016
Game room not open most of the time and store closes to early.
Sep 24, 2016
beautiful place
Sep 24, 2016
Great park for a vacation
Sep 24, 2016
Very pleasant. Grounds are well taken care of. Maintenance was very helpful. Staff not so friendly, each time I went into the store I felt uncomfortable. Don't know their names. The park is very close to many attractions-huge bonus there. It was worth what we paid for and would stay again. Thank you, Catherine
Sep 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Thought we had paid for an upgraded site that was on gravel/stone not sand. The site we had was too messy with two large dogs which is why we normally stay at campgrounds with grassy sites.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground. We would love to return for a longer stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it. Nice atmosphere helpful staff and nice, good sized sites. Incredible area for sight seeing and Olympic history. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff wonderful. Roomy sites with tall trees. Nice price and gift shop. Very friendly and well kept. Dirt settings with pine needles about. Not the best if it rained but woodsy Even raked around fire pit.
Sep 20, 2016
FINE, EXCEPT THAT THEY GIVE ME A BACK-IN SITE WHILE IT WAS CLEARLY WRITTEN A PULL-THROUGH ON MY RESERVATION
Sep 20, 2016
the nicest campground ever attended. Cleanest sites, friendliest staff and as accommodating as a 5 star hotel. Be back real soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Love camping at KOA Wilmington! People are very nice! Place is clean! Lots to do with our grandchildren! The store is nicly stocked and clean! We love the hay rides at night! Santa was super for the kids this year when we went camping TOO!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Fabulous & Huge Campground. Well appointed and clean. Super friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again. Brkfst was only disappointment.
Sep 19, 2016
we arrived late, wasn't sure what to do, but a very nice young man came to my aid. He traded his tractor for a golf cart and guided us to our site. (Phil or Doug) Every time we saw him he was smiling Very pleasant stay. This campground was very quiet. Close to everything. Camping in the woods, loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
The only complaint was no dog bags at the dog walk
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees. Breakfast at the lodge was very good too. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Great really liked the campground will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground! Lots of trees!
Sep 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time, very scenic and convenient to everything. We enjoyed the river walk at the campground. I'm sure we'll return and bring the family!
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rustic, butt well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Came for two days ended up staying for four, campground is beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.
Sep 16, 2016
Site was great, clean and level. Nice patio site. Our Scottie loved the walking trail
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
This was our first time staying here the camp grounds were well kept. We where one row off the water views where breath taking and convenient location to all the attractions. W e would definitely go back
Sep 15, 2016
Disappointing that we were not given the site we reserved online. Campground was mostly empty but everyone was bunched together. I get that it probably makes maintenance easier but traveling with dogs we would have liked a more secluded spot.
Sep 15, 2016
Was absolutely fantastic. Campground had everything you need and things to do for kids. Great walking track for the fur kids. The staff was very helpful and so nice. If all places were like this one it would definitely be a grand and glorious world.
Sep 15, 2016
WE asked for a pull through site that could accomadate a 38 ft 5th wheel. The site was fine...only issue was it was very tight for us to get off the site with our 5th wheel due to so many trees being in the way. We where on site D2.....someone should have recommended site D1 which made all the difference in the world for exit. Other than that, it was a great place.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
I Have Been Bringing My Ever Growing Family To The lake Placid KOA For Over Twenty Years Now And Will Continue To For Another Twenty Years Hopefully. Just LOVE The Campgrounds... The White Pines, the Ausable River, The Front Lodge And Swimming Pool, The Red Aquirrels And Chipmunks That Visit The Sites :D Just A Great KOA!! My Sons Particiapted In The Triathlon With The Bobsledders... AWESOME
Sep 13, 2016
We were in Row B and Im just thankful we were there on a pretty quiet weekend. Had there been lots of kids and families coming and going from the office/store/pool and the cars streaming in and out, I would've been pretty upset. I would have preferred to be further away from all that.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to camp. Enjoyed the hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2016
Second time staying at this KOA perfect location and campground is spotless!!!Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award