Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
super clean and quiet place - some people only like to complain... this is a greatplace
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
One of our top 5 KOA's. I have been a member since 1984 so this says a lot to be in our top 5!!
Jul 30, 2015
Some of the changes that the campground have made seem to not be necessary. Additionally, in the year 2015 this campground needs to update their ability 2 offer guests reliable internet service. I know that many will argue that campers should be "unplugged" & in touch w/family and the outdoors yet let me challenge you 2 think outside the box...family communication via social media.
Jul 30, 2015
My tent camp site seemed to be an afterthought and stuffed into an odd space next to the basketball courts, arcade and cabins and, worst, along a busy road. I paid extra for electricity. Glad I brought two extension cords because they were both needed as the outlet was not quite near the actual site. We only had one tent and there was barely room for that. If we had two, we would have been SOL.
Jul 30, 2015
Le wi-fi n'├ętait pas finctionnel. D├ęcevant.
Jul 30, 2015
The location is beautiful. The amenities are great. The spaces are a bit small. We have a 37 foot fifth wheel and the space was exact 37 feet. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a minor issue with the space and when we asked to move to something a little more accessible we were told no even though there were other spots available. We ended up backing in to a pull through spot.
Jul 29, 2015
Adequate space at our site, but bathrooms were messy
Jul 29, 2015
The staff is very friendly-the grounds are clean-having breakfast available is a nice feature. The location is great allowing travel to area attractions.
Jul 29, 2015
The managers and employees are all super nice, friendly, and helpfull. I have been to this campground for 14 years camping in the same camp site and plan to be there again next year. Kudos to KOA!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very well kept and the bathrooms were kept clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in. Although we didn't have any young children with us, we enjoyed watching the kids participate in the many programs offered. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Hope to return again.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful staff. Campground is REALLY kept clean. Super location.
Jul 29, 2015
great location, clean facilities, nice friendly atmosphere!
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, owners visible and involved, nice facility
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the last ten years for the Ironman event. We love the cleanliness, friendly &helpful staff, and the many things to do not only in the area but at the campground itself!! Thanks for another great stay Chip and staff
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful
Jul 28, 2015
It was a beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2015
Game Room could be improved for the kids
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground, great trail to the river, one of the nicest pet walks, pull thru sites are a little tight( would recommend a back in site), best tent sites I have ever seen in any campground, and fantastic views!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Nice sites, clean bathrooms, crafts for the kids, heated pool! We'll be back again.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campsite, although we were not too happy with being placed in the very front of the campground after making reservations months in advance
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Well run campground. People were helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
We spent 12 fabulous nights at the KOA Lake Placid. One thing that kept jumping out at us was that with all the activities they had going on for kids of all ages, the campground was one of the quietest we have stayed at. I think that could be due to the enormous amount of grounds that encompasses this campground. My husband and I walked every day and I still don't think we saw all of it. It is
Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We thought it was great that at check in someone took us directly to our site. There are so many wonderful things here. A great stay"
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great stay..People are so nice and will help you with any problem that might occur. Love the location and being in the woods..Nice space in between each camp site and very well taken care of..Have recommended this KOA to many of my friends..
Jul 25, 2015
The staff at the camp are extremely accommodating. The girls in the craft room were fantastic with our kids. Friendly and inviting Great smiles and always very helpful are just a few words to describe the staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Always well looked after and fun
Jul 25, 2015
Lively campground to be at!
Jul 24, 2015
This was our 4th summer at this KOA Kampground. The staff is helpful and accommodating! The facilities are clean! Great activities for the kids! We plan on returning again!
Jul 23, 2015
I had a GREAT stay at this KOA it was soo family friendly from movie nights to hangin out at the pool I would deffinitly recommend this campsite
Jul 23, 2015
Great place we extended our stay a day because we enjoyed it so much and reserved fo next year😍
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome campground. Kudos for their superb dog walk and small dog friendy kamp k9. Even my 6b yorkie could play safely. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Need adult times for pool and designated walk through areas to prevent campers from traipsing through your site. Already reserved our fantastic patio site for next year. Love the water fight and hay rides. This KOA does not disappoint.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay. One of our favorites.We come every year.
Jul 21, 2015
It was very enjoyable and the staff was very helpful. Just this morning I was talking to a nurse and told her about this KOA, and when she get home was going to check it out. Joe
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay lots of courteous people to help you we extended our vacation in extra day and we are already booked for next year great job guys
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The only thing preventing me from giving the highest rating is the various devices in the gaming room that didn't work (ie. pool table clogged with debris, video games that didn't work, change machine that didn't work, etc). Other than that we LOVED the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing !!! Fantastic service by manager and his wife
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Lots to do nearby. Only one downfall. Roads were a little dusty, making inside the camper dusty as well. Overall, great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Well maintained, great location, clean bathrooms. Some younger office staff could use additional training regarding gift card usage.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great trip! The cable was a little blurry but was fixed as soon as I told them. I will definitely stay again!!
Jul 19, 2015
I love this campground and will be returning every summer!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it and can't wait to come back..but did notice the pool needs a little bit of work..had some cracking but it was still great! The owners are just lovely and they certainly know how to entertain the little ones!
Jul 18, 2015
Our sixth year in a row staying here. We love the woodsy feel with all the conveniences! Nice level site. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Good place for us for a two night stay. I appreciate the Wi Fi that is available while travelling.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.