Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Outstanding spot!!!
May 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very nice camping. Nice hospitality, people working there are so nice.
May 23, 2017
We all loved our stay at the KOA Lake Placid! Chip and his staff did an amazing job! We'll be back!
May 22, 2017
Je n'aime pas être obligé de réserver un minimum de 3 nuits. C'est pour cette raison que nous ne retournerons pas camper à votre Koa 😔
May 22, 2017
The campground is very nice and great location. Some staff is nice, others are borderline rude. The female staff member that took my call when I reserved was less than pleasant.
May 21, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely come back.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
EXCELLENT !
May 15, 2017
Realy nice peoples who are very helpfull
May 15, 2017
The bathroom was in need of some attention but otherwise a really great place. Excellent location. Easy to get to many activities.
May 10, 2017
always a good time at the Lake Placid KOA. Friendly staff always there to help if needed, clean restrooms and well kept grounds. Can't wait to go back.
May 08, 2017
May 06, 2017
Rained a lot but we were still able to take some incredible drives to Saranac Lake and Tupper Lake..wonderful views of Ausable River..campground very accommodating
May 01, 2017
Had a great stay, can't wait for our next visit !
May 01, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful place. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Wonderful dog walk - nice for people too! I already recommended you to someone today.
Apr 25, 2017
The most friendly and helpful group of people we have ever med. We camp there every chance we get. 5 OR 6 TIMES a season. Thank you again for such an enjoyable stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice campground with a great and friendly staff. Be sure to explore the river trail. I rated it 4 stars because I personally like some grass and open space. This is a full tree canopy campground and you have to leave property to see direct sunlight. Personal preference.
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful site, outstanding location across from Whiteface & minutes to Lake Placid and the High Peaks via a picturesque roadway.
Apr 24, 2017
Great experience
Apr 22, 2017
Excellent staff, lovely sites in a peaceful location. Somewhat a drive to get there, but worth it. Will be back for a longer stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Exceellent location and campground. Close to trails and areas of interest. Wooded nice sites.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful experience and loved the patio and outdoor furniture set up. Our hosts were so helpful with backing in and hitching up and made it so easy for this pregnant mama with 3 kids in tow to have a great weekend away! We can't wait to return.
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly and accommodating management and staff. A well maintained campground with clean restrooms.
Mar 13, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great stay, helpful staff. Lots of fabulous amenities!
Jan 18, 2017
I was super impressed with the KOA in the winter. Everything was in tip top shape, and no crowds! I will definitely be back. Thanks!
Jan 10, 2017
Winter camping and skiing! Talk about living the dream!!!
Jan 03, 2017
Check out My Facebook Page! I have 5,000 friends and I wanted to give a "Shout Out" to the KOA in Lake Placid/Whiteface Mountain about Our New Years Winter Camping Adventure!! My words and photo's will show you WHY we STAY & PLAY at KOA 😀 Thanks again, Michele Parker DeAngelo #italianhippie
Dec 27, 2016
The staff in person and on the phone especially were the rudest I have ever seen! The man on the phone was literally demeaning. He told me I could not have water in our r.v and we had to use the bath house. We had water in our water tank with heat so it would not freeze. The was one friendly who was Perry. He lived on site year round and took us to our site. He was the only positive staff!
Dec 06, 2016
great stay!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Unbelievable Campground. Big, well maintained, fantastic amenities. Beautiful main building and quaint lodges. Having camped at hundreds of places, I'm not sure I've ever been to another Campground quite so nice.
Nov 08, 2016
The campsites are beautiful, the bathrooms are spotless, and the area is gorgeous. But nobody told us when I made the reservation that they shut off the water for the winter. This was upsetting and frustrating. Had we known, we could have prepared.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This was a great weekend to stay since there was hardly anyone there. We went for our anniversary and it was just nice and quiet and peaceful.
Oct 31, 2016
Loved late fall camping at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Beautiful campground! Meticulously maintained!
Oct 31, 2016
Pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sorry we had terrible weather.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice park, nice site, friendly staff, convenient location, close to Whiteface Mountain.
Oct 29, 2016
Campground us beautiful and quiet like we like. Explored the campsites and trails. I love the outdoors. Thank you
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
This is the best campground I have stayed in. Nice wide, wooded sites. The camp store, amenities and friendly staff made our visit a pleasure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award