Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
the staff is very polite, great campgrounds,m dance music was very appreciate, we will be back
May 22, 2015
thanks to Julie and Chip and all the staff for such a friendly holiday.
May 21, 2015
nous adorons aller à votre camping. on a bien hâte d'y retourner. c'est très propre et calme, les gens qui y travaillent sont professionnels. merci
May 20, 2015
friendly staff, clean campground. Heated pool not warm enough and 3pm arrival time too late. Other KOA's 1pm Mike
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely well maintained. Staffs are very courteous and provide quick assistance when required. We have used this campground over the last four years and never been disappointed.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
I did not appreciate all the barking early in the morning as if the dogs were left alone.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Terrain très propre. Beaux emplacements. Bonne réception. Dimanche la piscine était impeccable, par contre lundi elle était infestée de moustiques qui piquaient.
May 19, 2015
j'ai adorer notre fin de semaine il a fait super beau le terrain est tres propre et le service excellent .
May 19, 2015
Excellent accueil, propreté et beaux sites.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Washrooms were not that clean.
May 19, 2015
Very enjoyable weekend and we have booked a return visit for later this summer. The only comment that I would make is that the quiet hours were not enforced very well, which was a bit of a nuisance.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
excellent however we found available WiFi was woefully inadequate for any use. Perhaps an upgrade to system will help with this. we were a party of 6 using 3 sites all comments form our friends were positive. will return again
May 19, 2015
Endroit parfait pour séjourner! Beaux paysages, belles pistes pour hiking, idéal pour le vélo! Accueil chaleureux et staff très gentil! Parfait pour les enfants! Pas notre première fois et pas notre dernière à c'est camping non plus :)
May 19, 2015
As always a pleasure to comeback every year.
May 19, 2015
Manque de surveillance des chiens pas attachés. Sinon, sites et les salles de toilette très propres. Membres du personnel sympathiques.
May 19, 2015
Nous avons entendu des petits chiens aboyer tout le week end tres tres desagrable.
May 19, 2015
By far the cleanest, friendliest, and most courteous KOA that we have ever stayed at! There was so much to do at the campground that my boys were never bored. Which means i could actually relax Cant wait to return in the fall!
May 19, 2015
Returning customers for years we like the nice wooded campsites. Unfortunately for the second year in a row, quite hours are not respected by large groups of campers (gathering for partys) and the administration is not taking actions about it despite many filed complaints from campers. Surprising considering KOA banner has been renamed for the family type camping. Will go to Northpole instead
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Les employés sont courtois, souriants et avenants. Le camping est bien entretenu et nous y avons passé un agréable séjour. Merci
May 19, 2015
Wonderful stay! friendly staff and very clean everywhere! Will definitely camp there again. Our favourite KOA! Only one complaint is that we forgot our hose to pump out our black water and their store didn't have the right size. They never offered to pump it out for us prior to leaving. We had to drive away with our black water full!! Suggestion to offer pumping out for small fee!
May 19, 2015
May 13, 2015
Alway a wonderful stay. This time we Celebrated Mother's Day and our 24th wedding anniversary with the kids. Hiking, relaxing and enjoying some of our local favorites. What a wonderful campground with nice people working there in such a beautiful setting.
May 12, 2015
Really liked it. Glad the pool was open.
May 12, 2015
Excellent, prompt and courteous service
May 12, 2015
camp ground was clean and quiet, friendly staff, good location close to High Falls Gorge and Lake Placid. Enjoyed the hay ride (minus the hay), ice cream social and Michigan lunch. Would recommend this KOA and plan to stay again.
May 11, 2015
This was my first visit to the KOA Lake Placid and I was very disappointed when I first arrived due to the reception that I received at the front desk. There were only a handful of RV's in the entire park, and nobody on our site. It was 1:45 pm and the clerk refused to allow us to check-in, unless I paid a $5 donation to Kamp Kids. Extortion!
May 11, 2015
Wonderful stay yet again. We will be returning next weekend :-)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
It was a very nice, relaxing weekend. Thanks
May 11, 2015
merveilleuse fin de semaine, la piscine était déjà en opération, le terrain très propre, mais très poussiéreux à cause de la sécheresse.
May 11, 2015
Excellent campground, very friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Our only concern is the dust and lack of grass.
May 11, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was out first time out with our camper and we had a few problems. The staff went out of their way to help us and I can't thank them enough for making our first trip out with our camper great.
Apr 22, 2015
Bravo KOA
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Our hosts were warm and extremly friendly. We cant wait until our next stay.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Location is fabulous, staff very nice ans helpful, breakfast is to fat and greasssssy i will Côme back
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
like ususal great hosts and great place
Nov 04, 2014
The Managers and staff were very accommodating. Restrooms were warm , clean and open 24hrs! Wonderful hikes and views with gorgeous waterfalls on the property. RV Kayak Racks.Com
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.