Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
A unique way to stay in the adks loved it and the price. Definitely will stay again, instead of blowing hundreds on one night on mirror lake. We REALLY appreciated the $50 voucher for Valentine's Day dinner. Thank you guys so much!
Feb 14, 2017
Staying in their cabin was a delight. All the comforts of a nice motel, and better still we could bring our 2 golden retrievers and enjoy winter hiking in the High Peaks. Staff are friendly and eager to please their guests.
Feb 13, 2017
First time visitor at KOA and very satisfied. This KOA is a great option for cozy lodging 1.5 mile away from Whiteface Mountain. My friends and I were very impressed and we're looking forward to visiting other KOA locations.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
This was our second stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA. We stayed with our camper in the summer of 2015 and then in a cabin in Feb 2017 and we WILL be back in summer and winter! Great campground. Great Location. Clean. Friendly. Awesome!
Feb 01, 2017
Great friendly place to stay to enjoy the Adirondeks in the winter
Jan 29, 2017
Staff are very friendly and proffesional.
Jan 25, 2017
Had a great time super friendly staff and great location!
Jan 23, 2017
Cabin was nice but the cable didn't work and there was no one around to fix it
Jan 19, 2017
Great staff and large cabins.
Jan 19, 2017
Worked out perfect for our needs
Jan 19, 2017
My children said the mats in the loft weren't the most comfortable everything else was great!
Jan 18, 2017
LOVE THIS PLACE! the deluxe cabins were perfect for a winter getaway. We normally get the 1 room cabins during the summer. Never disappointed.
Jan 18, 2017
I was super impressed with the KOA in the winter. Everything was in tip top shape, and no crowds! I will definitely be back. Thanks!
Jan 17, 2017
This is my second stay; first one two years ago. We will be back this summer. So impressed with the utility and cleanliness. Only improvement idea I will submit is to change the mattress pad on the sleeper sofa. That was quite old and dirty - no big deal though. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jan 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin while in town for a winter event. The KOA was convenient and our cabin was clean and comfortable - cozy and warm despite the icy frigid temperatures. We arrived very late and appreciated the well-lit night registration area. Wish the nightly rates were a little less but overall we were satisfied.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
People there were very nice and loved the shop great place
Jan 10, 2017
Winter camping and skiing! Talk about living the dream!!!
Jan 10, 2017
I love this place. Everyone is friendly, the breakfast is great, and it's overall an amazing experience every time. i can't wait to come back.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Absolutely impressed with the cleanliness and set up of the rooms, furniture, bedding etc. I way over packed not expecting so much to be available in terms of kitchenware as well. Awesome staff and I may never Tent camp again :)
Jan 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay, the host were very friendly and treated us like we were part of the family. Clean spacious cabin, very good-breakfast to much to list. Can't think of a better way to start the New Year, and many more weekends to come. A Great Big THANK YOU to the host.
Jan 03, 2017
My stay over the holiday weekend was very comfortable. I have stayed at other KOA locations before, and this was one of the best experiences I have had. My cabin had everything I needed and I stayed warm even when the temperature dropped into the single digits. Thanks for a great experience!
Jan 03, 2017
We had a beautiful time last week. Our cabin was comfy and clean, as usual, and the staff was friendly and helpful, and responded promptly to our needs.
Jan 03, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Lake Placid KAO. The staff was both kind and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was remarkably clean. You can tell the folks running this place take pride in providing a great experience to their customers; It shows in their attention to detail and customer service. Thank you!
Jan 03, 2017
Check out My Facebook Page! I have 5,000 friends and I wanted to give a "Shout Out" to the KOA in Lake Placid/Whiteface Mountain about Our New Years Winter Camping Adventure!! My words and photo's will show you WHY we STAY & PLAY at KOA 😀 Thanks again, Michele Parker DeAngelo #italianhippie
Jan 03, 2017
SUPER CLEAN :) Cozy and beautiful
Jan 03, 2017
Great little cabins but I find the price a little high for what it is.
Jan 02, 2017
KOA sont très accomodant et le petit shack que nous avons louer était très beau, comfortable et propre
Dec 31, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Love that it's dog friendly!
Dec 31, 2016
The campground was nice and the bathhouse that we used was clean. We weren't told upon calling and making a reservation that we wOuld need to bring sheets and towels. So our first night there we were so cold because we had no sheets or blankets. And no shower for two days without towels. So the facility was great. The communication upon reservation needed To be more clear.
Dec 29, 2016
Just an idea - we brought counter top convection oven that fitted nicely on the counter and plenty large enough to cook a smaller turkey. Perhaps consider buying a toaster oven allowing renters the ability to cook a pie, meat pie, other... :)
Dec 29, 2016
It was perfect. The scenery is beautiful, the cottage was very well maintained with thought to details, the heating was very good and we really enjoyed its proximity to Whiteface mountain and Lake Placid.
Dec 28, 2016
I absolutely loved the deluxe cabin we stayed at. Just perfect. Except for the plug in air freshener. Those are really bad for people with allergies and asthma. Other than that, just a wonderful and hospitable place.
Dec 27, 2016
The staff in person and on the phone especially were the rudest I have ever seen! The man on the phone was literally demeaning. He told me I could not have water in our r.v and we had to use the bath house. We had water in our water tank with heat so it would not freeze. The was one friendly who was Perry. He lived on site year round and took us to our site. He was the only positive staff!
Dec 12, 2016
cold cold cold!
Dec 06, 2016
great stay!
Dec 06, 2016
I'm never disappointed with the Lake Placid KOA ! I called before I got there and asked if there were any cancellations that I would love to be upgraded and they actually kept looking all day and when I got there .. here was a delux cabin waiting for my family !! All the little touches makes the stay amazing from the complimentary bundle of wood to the inflateable mattress pad on the pull out :)
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
My only complaint is the the cabin we rented had a mild smell of wet dog. It wasn't overwhelming, just a hint. Please ask dog owners to leash their dogs.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Always great and the KOA dog bowls and treats gave evidence of care! Well done and we had a great time with happy memories.
Nov 14, 2016
Unbelievable Campground. Big, well maintained, fantastic amenities. Beautiful main building and quaint lodges. Having camped at hundreds of places, I'm not sure I've ever been to another Campground quite so nice.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Cabin was cozy, clean, and well-appointed. Didn't want to leave! Friendly staff too. It has become our new favorite getaway vacation place. Can't wait to return!!
Nov 08, 2016
The campsites are beautiful, the bathrooms are spotless, and the area is gorgeous. But nobody told us when I made the reservation that they shut off the water for the winter. This was upsetting and frustrating. Had we known, we could have prepared.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This was a great weekend to stay since there was hardly anyone there. We went for our anniversary and it was just nice and quiet and peaceful.
Nov 01, 2016
Awesome camping cabins to crash at after hiking the high peaks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps