Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the Lake Placid KOA every year for the last 8 years for Ironman Weekend. We have already reserved our site for next year, as this is an annual trip for us.
Jul 26, 2016
From the moment you enter the campground to when you leave you feel welcome and appreciated. The staff was great and the activities kept our kids busy
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic. As always.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall, good place. I was very frustrated with some things, such as not being able to access my site for multiple hours due to the single acces road being blocked for a KOA event. Other miscommunication issues as well. Small stuff, but they caused a lot of other problems with schedules and such.
Jul 26, 2016
Glad to know it was family-owned / run. Very nice people and amenities.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider KOA again on a future trip to Lake Placid. The staff was incredibly friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
Only negative is the 3 oclock check in, lose most of the day.
Jul 26, 2016
Wish check in time could be earlier, we travel a distance and it seems first day is really short. I understand site cleanup, but other campgrounds seem to manage.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice friendly people,My site G03 was too small for my RV, very tight fit, no room to safely park my truck, no room on site for company to visit, basically room for the picnic table that was in very poor condition. I would come back but would definitely discuss lot size.
Jul 26, 2016
We were with our friends i nvloved in the IRON-MAN competition. They did very great, even one is a first in her category. We appreciated you all, your kindness, how clean is the campground. Thanks a lot and we will be back with our friends for whom it was there first stay in your campground and there first visit to Lake Placid.They all said that they will come back...
Jul 26, 2016
Overall stay was good, the site was not very level and the stone was horrible. Online reservations and confirmation could be more detailed. Staff was great and friendly, always something to keep you busy.
Jul 26, 2016
Only issue was not enough showers in remote bathrooms away from main office building.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The only thing that was unpleasant were the very loud motorcycles that came in very late at night and left early in the morning. Some sort of rule about excessively loud vehicles within certain hours would be nice. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful. Staff was great. Activities were great as well. Wonderful stay.....it's always good when the kids don't want to leave!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean...... This place has everything! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 26, 2016
We had an absolutely amazing tmie and are planning a trip to come back with more family this fall!
Jul 26, 2016
We came up for the weekend to hike Mt. Marcy. We were extremely pleased with the campground and the convenience of everything that was directly on property. We will definitely be back to camp when we hike in the area.
Jul 26, 2016
Visit this location 2 or 3 times a year & am never disappointed
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
very nice and quiet campground. Sites are all shaded and nice size. centrally located to hiking, fishing, kayaking and sightseeing locations . and we were visited by Santa Claus
Jul 25, 2016
wonderful, attentive staff, great facilities. excellent stay
Jul 25, 2016
When we pulled in and the first thing we saw was a welcome person waiting to direct us to our campsite made us feel welcome clean quiet and the ladies making the butter finger blizzard are the best second stay and would come back again
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice. The amenities were super clean. The separation between tent sites was decent. If you forget anything, they probably have it at the store, and there's wifi!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time using KOA, and we loved it!!! The campground was full of activities for the kids and was fun for everyone.
Jul 25, 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé que mon commentaire soit considéré. Le camping est propre et il y a tout pour satisfaire tous les goûts! Bravo!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed here many times on trips to the adks and have always found this campground to be one of the best. They are continuusly updating the facilities while keeping the grounds clean and tidy. Also, the services available, the shop, and the snack bar are always top notch.
Jul 25, 2016
Manager was acting very rude and unprofessional. Due to the Iron man challenge many roads were closed, the staff only informed us about road closures after we paid and a refund was not an option for an earlier departure. Pool was closed for several hours without any prior notice. We will never stay at this KOA again
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, staff and grounds!
Jul 24, 2016
everyone very nice & pleasant. everything very clean
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Everybody help make our stay enjoyable. The finest koa we ever stayed at. Can't wait to return and enjoy some more.
Jul 24, 2016
I have been a regular for long week-ends and a few longer stays to your Campground at least once a year for the past 10 years, and it's always a pleasure to be going back. Beautiful wild environment, proximity to Lake Placid, incredible roads for cycling, the Ausable River... Warm showers were always available when we came back from our bike rides, toilets are kept clean, friendly staff...
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, Friendly, convenient and with all services I needed.
Jul 23, 2016
We loved your campground and our stay with you. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2016
Best campground ever! Wish you weren't 7 hours away! Will return for next vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Most staff were very nice, although the person who checked us in was abrupt and unfriendly. The place needs a campfire-free zone. We had fires all round us and you couldn't breathe at night. We were happy to leave early.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was nice. We would definitely come back again. The location was beautiful, right on the Ausable River. There were hiking trails to get to the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. restrooms were clean. Very pet friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Ideal place for families. Nice store and snack store with ice cream.
Jul 23, 2016
expensive
Jul 23, 2016
We have camped here many times over the years and we really enjoy it. I just wish the interent was better. We had little to no access at best and it made it difficult to plan outings or buy tickets online etc.. Please upgrade the INTERNET before our next visit in July 2017.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Bien situé et les cabines sont parfaites : proposés, simple et en excellent état. La Bath-house # 3 pourrait être légèrement améliorée : propreté bonne mais pouvant être encore meilleure.
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but something needs to be done about controlling the dust generated by passing vehicles in the campground. Suggest water truck for paving high traffic areas
Jul 22, 2016
We had a BLAST!! Great cabin rentals and awesome activities at the park and surrounding areas to explore.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award