Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
nice place, nice playground , we will return next summer for longer stay
Sep 20, 2015
we come back every year, just what we want in a campground. Might even try a winter stay this year!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great and friendly staff; great campground. I am a long standing KOA member and I always go LP KOA at least twice a year !
Sep 18, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Wilmington!...The office staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Peggy and Chip for taking special care of us as we reserved our camping dates for 2016...see you then!
Sep 18, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay
Sep 17, 2015
Helpful staff. Helped me find my site. Lots of shade.
Sep 17, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Clean, very clean. Great associates, very nice function room. Hot shower water!!!! Beautiful area!! What more can I say! Bob-G
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Propre et grand terrain magnifique
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, place was spotless, pool was awesome, it is one of the greatest campsites we've stayed at for the second year in a row and we even extended our stay this year by 3 extra days. Thanks!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds I have been in. The variety of sites and services was outstanding. I will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground , stayed for 3 nights. The only problem we encountered was the electricity hook up. Or plug in was located on the neighbors lot. He had to put a mat overour elelectrical cord , so that no one would trip. Many campers experienced the same problem, hookups very confusing. Other than that will return again. It's one of our favorites.
Sep 14, 2015
It's a very comfortable place. It has everything you'll need or want except a hot tub. I think that is the only bad thing. After a day of hiking it would be nice to chill in a hot tub.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Area is first rate and we were very impressed with the amenities, state of cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, especially given that we arrived on Labor Day Monday after a busy weekend. Would recommend without hesitation.
Sep 12, 2015
Spectacular.. Chip is just a fantastic person. He takes the time to stop by and have a chat to make sure you are having a great time. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I did not get the site that I reserved, But I was given one that I liked better! The Amenities were great, the staff was extremely friendly. Your store has everything! My only complaint was that the river trail needs attention in the middle section, it has been washed out.
Sep 09, 2015
One of my favorites KOAs. Nicely located for hicking lovers.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay here during the Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly and definitely catered to the visitors' needs. Location is great great with plenty of site seeing and hiking. Sunday evening had a pleasant and cheap dinner option with a free DJ/party to close out the Summer. Only shortcoming I could see was the shortage of restroom/shower facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I were the couple who organized the BIG Bubbles and drew a large croud, young and old. From all over the world. Everyone had fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Le seul commentaire que je ferais est qu'il y a trop de poussière dans l'air sur votre terrain. De l'épandage de roches sur les chemins amenuiserait la présence de poussières dans l'air.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderfl time. The people were welcoming and friendly. The entertainment and dinner was excellent. The DJ was fantastic. We were very pleased with our camp site. We were on site B03. Our only real issue was sand making it extremely dusty. But will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've been to. Tons of emenities and shaded sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good, but the sites are very close together.
Sep 08, 2015
My familly and I really enjoyed our stay for many reason, The staff , the montain, the lac placid site everything is perfect except one thing, the Dust of the road in the campground... it was very embarassing eating outside with this dust all over the place... But even with this I will come back!
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaints were it was extremely dusty and noisy during quiet hours.
Sep 08, 2015
We like the campground very much. We have stayed there many times and the people who run the campground are extremely nice. We like the facilities they offer. The only thing we wish would be cured as we have talked with the people who run the campground about this. Is the extreme dust problem as this could be a deal breaker for us if there are not serious attempts to cure this. I hope they can.
Sep 08, 2015
The Lake Placid KOA has become my favorite campground in the North Country. My husband is an avid hiker and we are avid campers and have camped in many campgrounds across the U.S. We look for cleran spacious, full hook-ups, WIFI, we love laundry facilities, a camp store..this KOA, has all of this along with breakfast available in the lodge, and a helpful, happy staff open year round! AWESOME!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Been coming here every Labor Day for 20 yrs. our favorite campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Fast friendly service,no hunting for your camp site, only negative was our loud neighbors and lack of shower rooms,
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. We were camped next to a tent site that had a sizable group who were generally loud and did not seem too understand quiet hours. It would have been nice if a staff member came around to remind campers of quiet hours. Facilities were good and kept well cleaned. We really enjoyed the access your campground has the the Flume Trails.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice large lots with beautiful mature trees. service was great, heated pool and close to a network of trails.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, service exceptional. Campground site was exceptional, private and quiet, staff greeted us and escorted us to our campsite. The best KOA so far that we have been at. As far as sight seeing everything was within 45 mins from the campsite.
Sep 07, 2015
g stay other then the fact that our wheel chair bound friend found many unpleasant situations with wheel chair accessability..
Sep 06, 2015
Our Saturday arrival seemed nice.By Sunday morn the weekenders left and Monday morn was quiet until at 9:30 AM yellow shirt folks fire up leaf blowers to clear PINE NEEDLES AND LEAVES! from every empty site around us. So much for the quiet and with no rain my eggs were covered in blown dirt, we Scattered to cover electroncs and shut windows. Dogs off leash, washing Rvs and no noise control ensued
Sep 06, 2015
I like a quiet, clean, attractive place to camp. This campground seemed to be designed for activities I would expect at an amusement park for kids. Specifically the camp sites were used so much that the dirt seemed dirty. I convinced us not to renew our KOA membership. Too many of the KOAs are similar.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We Love this campground and tell all of friends about this place. it is warm, friendly and has everything you want. we can't wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2015
Second time at this park, not disappointed. Lovely park and staff very helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
This was the 5th. KOA campground we stayed at in the last 4 weeks of this trip and would definitely stay here again when we return to the Lake Placid area. We rated this one the BEST
Sep 03, 2015
The area around the koa is absolutely beautiful.the people were very nice and helpful.I would recommend it to anybody!!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything great, especially the breakfast!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps