Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
The lady at the desk misunderstood that we wanted to stay for longer and she had booked another camper in "our" spot, so we ended up leaving for home earlier than we had planned. It was too much bother to move to another location.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay, only wish there were more patio sites. Staff was great , never afraid to offer help when needed We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area to visit and this is a very nice KOA to stay at. A must see lodge and surrounding area.
Sep 23, 2015
On revient chaque année et ce camping ne cesse de s'améliorer.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was very well organized. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice facility, nice people, nice chasm on site!
Sep 22, 2015
Just a normal stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Koa. PERFECT! Love it there, excellent staff, Chip & Julie are the best. Favorite place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
The campground and facilities are very well kept . The employees are very accommodating and helpful. Have never had a bad experience in all the times we have stayed .
Sep 22, 2015
Love staying here, large sites, friendly employees, clean and many activities in the camp. Also nearby attractions and dining.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff were awesome. We both are deaf and communications weren't any issues. Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground and very helpful with information we needed
Sep 22, 2015
We were surprised that it was so far away from Lake Placid. Campground was okay - lots of tree roots made it difficult to find a level location and the dump site was so far back on the site we had to back up to use it. Looked at the pool but didn't use it - it looked like it could use an update. Liked the snack bar.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Only suggestion is the pool needs updated.
Sep 22, 2015
Very relaxing place to stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA, lots to do in and out the campground, clean and friendly. Although if you are close to some cabins people can be loud
Sep 21, 2015
Comme toujours un pur plaisir
Sep 21, 2015
nice place, nice playground , we will return next summer for longer stay
Sep 20, 2015
we come back every year, just what we want in a campground. Might even try a winter stay this year!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great and friendly staff; great campground. I am a long standing KOA member and I always go LP KOA at least twice a year !
Sep 18, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Wilmington!...The office staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Peggy and Chip for taking special care of us as we reserved our camping dates for 2016...see you then!
Sep 18, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay
Sep 17, 2015
Helpful staff. Helped me find my site. Lots of shade.
Sep 17, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Clean, very clean. Great associates, very nice function room. Hot shower water!!!! Beautiful area!! What more can I say! Bob-G
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Propre et grand terrain magnifique
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, place was spotless, pool was awesome, it is one of the greatest campsites we've stayed at for the second year in a row and we even extended our stay this year by 3 extra days. Thanks!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds I have been in. The variety of sites and services was outstanding. I will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground , stayed for 3 nights. The only problem we encountered was the electricity hook up. Or plug in was located on the neighbors lot. He had to put a mat overour elelectrical cord , so that no one would trip. Many campers experienced the same problem, hookups very confusing. Other than that will return again. It's one of our favorites.
Sep 14, 2015
It's a very comfortable place. It has everything you'll need or want except a hot tub. I think that is the only bad thing. After a day of hiking it would be nice to chill in a hot tub.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Area is first rate and we were very impressed with the amenities, state of cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, especially given that we arrived on Labor Day Monday after a busy weekend. Would recommend without hesitation.
Sep 12, 2015
Spectacular.. Chip is just a fantastic person. He takes the time to stop by and have a chat to make sure you are having a great time. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I did not get the site that I reserved, But I was given one that I liked better! The Amenities were great, the staff was extremely friendly. Your store has everything! My only complaint was that the river trail needs attention in the middle section, it has been washed out.
Sep 09, 2015
One of my favorites KOAs. Nicely located for hicking lovers.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay here during the Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly and definitely catered to the visitors' needs. Location is great great with plenty of site seeing and hiking. Sunday evening had a pleasant and cheap dinner option with a free DJ/party to close out the Summer. Only shortcoming I could see was the shortage of restroom/shower facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I were the couple who organized the BIG Bubbles and drew a large croud, young and old. From all over the world. Everyone had fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Le seul commentaire que je ferais est qu'il y a trop de poussière dans l'air sur votre terrain. De l'épandage de roches sur les chemins amenuiserait la présence de poussières dans l'air.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderfl time. The people were welcoming and friendly. The entertainment and dinner was excellent. The DJ was fantastic. We were very pleased with our camp site. We were on site B03. Our only real issue was sand making it extremely dusty. But will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've been to. Tons of emenities and shaded sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good, but the sites are very close together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award