Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Sites was somewhat close together.
Oct 14, 2015
Un séjour parfais. Merci
Oct 14, 2015
Our first time at a KOA
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming on Columbus day weekend with our grandchildren for the past five years and have never been disappointed. The children and adults all have fun, whether it is doing crafts, trick or treating or meeting new friends over dinner and dancing. The staff are always helpful and the grounds are well maintained. It is a beautiful quiet campground where you can relax and enjoy the weather
Oct 13, 2015
some of the counter staff very unknowledgeable also seen a very rude maint. person. been going to that koa for over 20 years. this my only ever complaint.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean, well organized, helpfull staff. Beautiful surrondings
Oct 13, 2015
as usual, the best.
Oct 13, 2015
We love the LP KOA. We have be going for more than 20 years every fall with family and extended family. The beautiful Adirondack Mts are breath taking!Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Always the best times here!! Chip and Julie and their staff do a wonderful job and have activities planned for everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful supportive staff. Excellent full hookup connections.
Oct 13, 2015
great stay !!!
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you so much, it was a great stay! Weather cooperated and the Halloween party was an extra surprise! Thanks again and see you next year.☺️🎃
Oct 12, 2015
Complicated to reserve via internet - said that camping was full but in the end had lots of space - got rude answer when I called also telling me that no space was available
Oct 12, 2015
Great location and campground, we will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Clean, great location.
Oct 10, 2015
Was given a site near the recreation area where the lights we're very bright and stayed on all night, we could also hear cars driving by on the main road.. Didn't really feel like we were experiencing camping at its fullest potential because of these distractions
Oct 09, 2015
But.... I didn't understand why I have received a confirmation email for a pull-thru site and we have been given a back-in site. You should consider stopping on-line reservation if you can not meet your own confirmation.
Oct 09, 2015
Once again our stay here was perfect. Your team member Jim was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Large campgrown with lots of space. Pretty grounds and trails.
Oct 08, 2015
this place is just plain SUPER - quiet clean and everything you can ask for - if you haven t try it yet you have to
Oct 08, 2015
Great campground. Clean, neat great trails. Will come back!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent place to stay! Campground is well equipped for all your needs.
Oct 08, 2015
Great people, nice sites
Oct 07, 2015
Love the campground, always very clean and everyone very friendly .Unfortunately we chose a bad time to go this year , arrived Monday afternoon and it was overcast with showers, Tuesday much the same couldn't cook outside , then Wednesday we were confined to our RV because of the rain and wind storm which flooded our site. Left Thursday and everything was wet. Will check weather forecast in 2016
Oct 07, 2015
very large park wifi did not work very well had too many on it
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and well maintained facility. The staff is friendly and always ready to help.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground
Oct 06, 2015
showers could use a little attention and no cell service.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground, very well kept, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for the past six or seven years. I do not go back to a place that I think doesn't care about its customers. Outstanding service, clean restrooms, kitchen facilities for those of us not in RV's, and enough space to feel like you're not on top of your neighbor. We will be back again.
Oct 04, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with enough space between the campsites that you could put your slides out without being up against your neighbor. This campground has the best water pressure we have EVER experienced at a campgroun. Was extremely cleans with lots of things to do. They cooked breakfast every morning should you choose to partake. Very centrally located to all the sites in the Lake Placid ar
Oct 04, 2015
Office was closed at 4;30 site was muddy and totallly uneven "R" sites(need gravel) staff lead us down the wrong way, did not stay to help back in, not up to KOA standards
Oct 03, 2015
We loved this campground! The sites were large, the setting beautiful and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Lovely place in the Adirondacks, and close to prime skiing and summer fun. Camp staff pleasant and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Your main building is awesome.
Oct 01, 2015
We wish the breakfast could be served earlier than 8:00 a.m. for those who have to leave early for a long trip to their next destination.
Sep 30, 2015
The breakfast restaurant was a disappointment. It advertised service from 8 to 10 AM. At 8:45 people were still standing on line and no food had been served yet. We walked out.The recycling center seemed to be continually overwhelmed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked and inviting. The setting of this fgacility is beautiful beyond words. Visit Whiteface's summit!
Sep 30, 2015
Love this place, clean ,friendly staff , great dog walking path!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great weekend in the Lake Placid KOA and will definitely be going there again. My only comment was that the staff that was resposbile for cleaning etc. was not friendly at all. A hello and a smile goes a long way.
Sep 29, 2015
Good as in past. Just too bad the leaves had not changed colours at this time. See you next year. Only thing we found was our site had lots of gravel and double the carpets helped.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved it!! We come back every fall & it's is always great!! See you next year too.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and the employees all friendly. We loved that most of the sites are pretty wooded and the access to the river is very close. Perfect for the dogs, nice dog walk path although the fenced in play area was very small even for our medium sized dogs. There is so much to do in the area. We would definitely return!!!
Sep 29, 2015
We heard about this KOA from two hard working, work campers we met in Key West. Jim and Deb work at both Kampgrounds and told us how beautiful the camp was and how spacious it was. We decided to spend a long weekend there and we weren't disappointed. The sites are clean and spacious and of course, the area around Whiteface and Lake Placid speak for itself. Thanks Jim and Deb!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award