Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic! Best experience imaginable! Something for everyone! Despite being a large campground, the sites are laid out so you still have some space and a private feeling. The kids had a great time riding their bikes around the large property, exploring the playgrounds, mini-golf, discovering the river and flume, meeting new friends, organized crafts, & the arcade which had ping pong!
Jul 16, 2017
I had booked the reservation many months before our visit and the site we were given was a disappointment. Our stay was midweek and we were told that all the other full hookup sites were already reserved for the upcoming sold out weekend. The "view" from our campsite was the side of an adjacent cabin about 12-14 ft away. It was not what I was expecting at all ... very disappointing!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and always available to help if needed. They escort to your site which is something we like. They pick up trash at your site every morning. They deliver firewood, ice and due to limited cell service they deliver messages to your site. It is very well kept park. We would stay here anytime.It's the best KOA we have stayed at in past 36 years of camping!
Jul 15, 2017
This is a five star campground but not on this trip.
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome campground-very well kept &very quiet at night- no loud parties.
Jul 13, 2017
In top 5 of our favorites!
Jul 13, 2017
I wish you could plant some trees between full hook up sites...lack privacy
Jul 13, 2017
It was great- an employee- Randy, went out of his way to help us with our cable- very friendly and professional!!
Jul 13, 2017
snack bar hamburgers and staff service there were outstanding. Well done, teacher!
Jul 12, 2017
I have stayed here several times a year for at least 5 years and unfortunately the last 4 times there has been a mistake made with either site placement or wrong information with either my self or someone in our group, we enjoy the camp ground and book from year to year but having issues every time has made us reconsider staying again .
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome campground for the family, we love it there, however the sites are really tight. Staff is great! Playground area needs attention.
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is ideal for our dogs. The best. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. Will go back shortly.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful place to stay and lots of things to do.
Jul 12, 2017
Our first camping trip ever - great experience and the kids loved it! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great! Easy in, easy out, quiet, nice people
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is beautiful. The sites are large and wooded. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning at the lodge is very convenient. My husband and I enjoyed walking around the campground and biking. There are many amazing things to do in the lake placid area. This campsite is in a perfect location.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay, large sites, clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Kids liked the pool. One comment would be is that a closer bathroom to the pool area would be nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the park and the area. Beautiful campsite, clean washrooms, great pool. Reception was so friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great 2 days.
Jul 09, 2017
well organized
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great "kampground". Friendly staff. Minutes from local attractions and Lake Placid.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay ! Relaxing . Great Staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms were plentiful, showers were a good size. Quiet time was observed. Good location.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very polite and helpful to our needs and wants. We booked a deluxe site which had a concrete pad. These camp sites are on top of each other. My dog was on a six foot leash and was able to reach the site next to ours.They charge you for mini golf and it was literally falling apart.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend to do some hiking and check out Lake Placid. This was a great location, only 10 minutes from Placid and the campground had many amenities for the kids including pool, bikes, arcade, crafts among others. Thanks for the great stay and we will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
It always is quit pleasant place to come and get away we enjoy the play area for my grand kids to come play on! The owners are very friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
Il y en a pour tous les goûts du point de vue des installations. Seul bémol, nous avions un site directement face au terrain de jeu et arcade. Très bruyant! Des enfants sans surveillance dans le parc même après 11h le soir. Le Surveillant à dû les avertir à plusieurs reprises. Nous avec ne changé de site et c'était beaucoup mieux. Personnel courtois. Vélo de montagne à partir du camping: super!
Jul 04, 2017
Great friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2017
ENJOYED OUR STAY BUT PREFER MORE PRIVACY AT STATE PARKS. RIVER TRAIL WASN'T WELL MARKED. STAFF VERY HELPFUL.
Jul 04, 2017
Great KOA with a lot of extras. A lot of attractions in the surrounding area as well.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Weather was awful. Staff was working to keep rain draining away. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog playground was a bit small for a larger dog. Bust was still able to use it
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the closeness to the river and trails. Great place for fisherman and hikers. Also very clean, well kept and great amenities.
Jul 01, 2017
Beau camping en général mais les blocs sanitaires auraient pu être plus propres: il manquait souvent de papier à main. De plus 6$ pour un 6 fire log ....du vol selon moi. Daniel Roy
Jun 30, 2017
This was a great campground. our site was clean, and was well kept. The staff were super helpful and friendly and just created a great experience. We will be coming back for more fun.
Jun 30, 2017
I don't usually enjoy large campgrounds that cater to families, but this KOA is the exception. So friendly, clean and super location. The campground was noisey during the day, but good noise. People having fun, by 9:00 p.m. All was quiet.👍
Jun 29, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's. Been staying here yearly since 2005 and plan on coming back for many more
Jun 28, 2017
Nice clean campground. We stayed three nights and really enjoyed it. The General Store has everything you may need/forgot to bring with you and it's only a short walk.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award