Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
excellent however we found available WiFi was woefully inadequate for any use. Perhaps an upgrade to system will help with this. we were a party of 6 using 3 sites all comments form our friends were positive. will return again
May 19, 2015
Endroit parfait pour séjourner! Beaux paysages, belles pistes pour hiking, idéal pour le vélo! Accueil chaleureux et staff très gentil! Parfait pour les enfants! Pas notre première fois et pas notre dernière à c'est camping non plus :)
May 19, 2015
As always a pleasure to comeback every year.
May 19, 2015
Manque de surveillance des chiens pas attachés. Sinon, sites et les salles de toilette très propres. Membres du personnel sympathiques.
May 19, 2015
Nous avons entendu des petits chiens aboyer tout le week end tres tres desagrable.
May 19, 2015
By far the cleanest, friendliest, and most courteous KOA that we have ever stayed at! There was so much to do at the campground that my boys were never bored. Which means i could actually relax Cant wait to return in the fall!
May 19, 2015
Returning customers for years we like the nice wooded campsites. Unfortunately for the second year in a row, quite hours are not respected by large groups of campers (gathering for partys) and the administration is not taking actions about it despite many filed complaints from campers. Surprising considering KOA banner has been renamed for the family type camping. Will go to Northpole instead
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Les employés sont courtois, souriants et avenants. Le camping est bien entretenu et nous y avons passé un agréable séjour. Merci
May 19, 2015
Wonderful stay! friendly staff and very clean everywhere! Will definitely camp there again. Our favourite KOA! Only one complaint is that we forgot our hose to pump out our black water and their store didn't have the right size. They never offered to pump it out for us prior to leaving. We had to drive away with our black water full!! Suggestion to offer pumping out for small fee!
May 19, 2015
May 13, 2015
Alway a wonderful stay. This time we Celebrated Mother's Day and our 24th wedding anniversary with the kids. Hiking, relaxing and enjoying some of our local favorites. What a wonderful campground with nice people working there in such a beautiful setting.
May 12, 2015
Really liked it. Glad the pool was open.
May 12, 2015
Excellent, prompt and courteous service
May 12, 2015
camp ground was clean and quiet, friendly staff, good location close to High Falls Gorge and Lake Placid. Enjoyed the hay ride (minus the hay), ice cream social and Michigan lunch. Would recommend this KOA and plan to stay again.
May 11, 2015
This was my first visit to the KOA Lake Placid and I was very disappointed when I first arrived due to the reception that I received at the front desk. There were only a handful of RV's in the entire park, and nobody on our site. It was 1:45 pm and the clerk refused to allow us to check-in, unless I paid a $5 donation to Kamp Kids. Extortion!
May 11, 2015
Wonderful stay yet again. We will be returning next weekend :-)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
It was a very nice, relaxing weekend. Thanks
May 11, 2015
merveilleuse fin de semaine, la piscine était déjà en opération, le terrain très propre, mais très poussiéreux à cause de la sécheresse.
May 11, 2015
Excellent campground, very friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Our only concern is the dust and lack of grass.
May 11, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was out first time out with our camper and we had a few problems. The staff went out of their way to help us and I can't thank them enough for making our first trip out with our camper great.
Apr 22, 2015
Bravo KOA
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Our hosts were warm and extremly friendly. We cant wait until our next stay.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Location is fabulous, staff very nice ans helpful, breakfast is to fat and greasssssy i will Côme back
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
like ususal great hosts and great place
Nov 04, 2014
The Managers and staff were very accommodating. Restrooms were warm , clean and open 24hrs! Wonderful hikes and views with gorgeous waterfalls on the property. RV Kayak Racks.Com
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We needed 50 amp and full hookup so were put in a spot up near the office - spacing VERY close together, but farther back sites were bigger.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was beautiful and huge. The spaces as far as pull thru camper spots where a good size but still felt like you where on top of the neighbor. The store was lacking in any supplies. The person checking us in didn't even go over where any thing other than just our site was. The store/check in closes at 5pm but you can't check in till 3pm. With 30+ spaces open still put us beside others.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Every time we stay at the lake placid KOA it is an amazing experience it is kept so clean and the crew are so friendly we keep coming back every year thank you for making "kamping" so great
Oct 21, 2014
Quite, nice not listening to year end maintenance during my stay ! seems better under new management
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here @ Lake Placid and found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Thank you for providing a great few days.
Oct 19, 2014
This was our 8th year staying at the Lake Placid Whiteface Mt KOA and have been very happy every year. We met up with friends we met in the past and made new ones.We have made our reservations for next year and plan on having the same fun.
Oct 19, 2014
It is a wonderful place to camp while enjoying the Lake Placid/Whiteface area. The tranquil wooded setting is #1!
Oct 19, 2014
Yhank you for a very nice week end like always
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.