Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Very nice..clean and staff was very helpfull.we didnt feel jammed in even though the park was full..
Aug 19, 2013
In site 75 - there is a very bright light that stays on all night, totally illuminating our site every night we were there.. would have been darker parking in a Walmart Parking lot. Asked if they could turn the light off and told no. Not a great camping experience. Paid full rate of $48 a night too... This site should state - bright 24 hours and be discounted.
Aug 19, 2013
I have been visiting this campground since I was a kid. I brought my wife here when we were dating and now we camp here with our children. It's the campground we compare all others to. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very good stay. Clean bathrooms. The only complaint is that the bike rental office was not open the day we wanted to rent bikes. We were told it would open at 1:00 - at 1:00 we were told to come back at 3:00 - it never opened. We wasted the entire day waiting to rent bikes to no avail. Other than that, the stay was very nice.
Aug 18, 2013
We thoroughly enjoy Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. KOA. It was clean, staff was very nice, site was easy to get in and out with a big rig. We were close to activities at Whiteface Mtn as will as Lake Placid. The movie at night and the hayride were a nice touch. We also enjoyed the weekend breakfast. Thanks for a nice vacation. We were here 13 years ago and enjoyed it just as much as we did then.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
confusion pour le terrain 29, très décue. le terrain 16 est mal situé. Les toilettes et douches sont propres.
Aug 18, 2013
This is a very busy KOA, meaning there is a lot going on. The weekend we stayed there was a car show. There were numerous activities for kids. The only reason for the low recommendation is most of our friends prefer a quieter facility.
Aug 17, 2013
Never again. Crowded, noisy, showers used so often the walls dripped, so many campfires you could barely breathe. State parks are much better.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Family friendly campground, courteous staff, very clean, lot was level and spacious. All buildings/equipment appeared to be in good shape with evidence of maintenance. We will be back. Our three boys had a great time.
Aug 16, 2013
Really liked the shady, woodsy-ness of this campground and the proximity to Lake Placid and high peaks.
Aug 16, 2013
Well maintained and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. We have made reservations for a return visit!
Aug 16, 2013
This campground is fantastic. A walk to the back of the campground to the amazing Ausable river was our afternoon ritual.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We always have a great time at Ironman week! We have been comming for 8 years!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Beau camping , très propre et bien aménagé .
Aug 14, 2013
We have been visiting this KOA location for almost 20years. It is a family favorite. Always have a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Un camping très agréable avec de beaux grands sites boisés.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice stay once again. Only room for improvement- don't make us log on to wifi every time and put in a washer and dryer for staff to use so they aren't all unavailable at one time. Great place. Friendly people. Nice location 15 minutes out of town and a half mile from Whiteface
Aug 13, 2013
We had a fabulous time. Great location, friendly staff, excellent amenities. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2013
well kept and clean. Nice and quite. coming again with more people with us!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Other than not being handicap friendly, this is an awesome park!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We've been staying here for several years. Great people and really nice staff; always helpful & friendly! A+++
Aug 12, 2013
Always liked this KOA. Fun during the day and quite at night. The pool heater was on the day we arrived but off the rest of the week, burrr. Great location. The wi-fi is very weak and had trouble logging on most of the week. Not your fault but AT&T has no service in the campground and I need to keep intouch so most likely won't be staying again unless that changes or I change carriers.Thanks.
Aug 12, 2013
The people are wonderful. The place is extremely clean. There's hiking trails that lead to a river with a small waterfall where you can go swimming and jump off rocks into it. The kids has an amazing time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay. Large lots, friendly staff, great amenities in a beautiful setting. what more could we ask for! :)
Aug 12, 2013
We climbed to Flume Knob on Whiteface mountain and swam in the lower Flume near the campground. It was great.
Aug 12, 2013
Love the Whiteface Lake Placid KOA. Always come back every year!!
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Camping at Whiteface KOA was great as usual. Slightly frustrating that one of cabin area bathrooms was out of order for a few days, but feel that it was out of your hands because repairs needed to be completed. Thank you ! Will come again
Aug 12, 2013
We have had to hitch and unhitch in the rain but rarely have we encountered as much pooled water and mud. Otherwise, we had an excellent experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean restrooms. Slightly noisy, late nights at site beside & behind ours. In the morning found beer cans thrown onto our site. Was disappointing.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Can't say enough about it your people were the best. Clean
Aug 12, 2013
The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that we had to move every night. We stayed 3 nights and had to move every time. It was busy and we called last minute so it's understandable. otherwise, we love it.
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful camground! Nice sized sites with lots of shade. Very clean bathrooms with individual showers. Customer service was exceptional. Close to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. Recommend stopping by the Wilmington visitor center for lots of great local info. Also recommend using Trail system across route 86 from the campground...well marked trails for a variety of abilities!
Aug 11, 2013
Bathrooms could use better upkeep. And the pool area an update.
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.