Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
We have been visiting this KOA location for almost 20years. It is a family favorite. Always have a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Un camping très agréable avec de beaux grands sites boisés.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice stay once again. Only room for improvement- don't make us log on to wifi every time and put in a washer and dryer for staff to use so they aren't all unavailable at one time. Great place. Friendly people. Nice location 15 minutes out of town and a half mile from Whiteface
Aug 13, 2013
We had a fabulous time. Great location, friendly staff, excellent amenities. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2013
well kept and clean. Nice and quite. coming again with more people with us!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Other than not being handicap friendly, this is an awesome park!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We've been staying here for several years. Great people and really nice staff; always helpful & friendly! A+++
Aug 12, 2013
Always liked this KOA. Fun during the day and quite at night. The pool heater was on the day we arrived but off the rest of the week, burrr. Great location. The wi-fi is very weak and had trouble logging on most of the week. Not your fault but AT&T has no service in the campground and I need to keep intouch so most likely won't be staying again unless that changes or I change carriers.Thanks.
Aug 12, 2013
The people are wonderful. The place is extremely clean. There's hiking trails that lead to a river with a small waterfall where you can go swimming and jump off rocks into it. The kids has an amazing time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay. Large lots, friendly staff, great amenities in a beautiful setting. what more could we ask for! :)
Aug 12, 2013
We climbed to Flume Knob on Whiteface mountain and swam in the lower Flume near the campground. It was great.
Aug 12, 2013
Love the Whiteface Lake Placid KOA. Always come back every year!!
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Camping at Whiteface KOA was great as usual. Slightly frustrating that one of cabin area bathrooms was out of order for a few days, but feel that it was out of your hands because repairs needed to be completed. Thank you ! Will come again
Aug 12, 2013
We have had to hitch and unhitch in the rain but rarely have we encountered as much pooled water and mud. Otherwise, we had an excellent experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean restrooms. Slightly noisy, late nights at site beside & behind ours. In the morning found beer cans thrown onto our site. Was disappointing.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Can't say enough about it your people were the best. Clean
Aug 12, 2013
The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that we had to move every night. We stayed 3 nights and had to move every time. It was busy and we called last minute so it's understandable. otherwise, we love it.
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful camground! Nice sized sites with lots of shade. Very clean bathrooms with individual showers. Customer service was exceptional. Close to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. Recommend stopping by the Wilmington visitor center for lots of great local info. Also recommend using Trail system across route 86 from the campground...well marked trails for a variety of abilities!
Aug 11, 2013
Bathrooms could use better upkeep. And the pool area an update.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great time the campground was clean and easy to get to.It was quiet at night and truly enjoyed our stay We would stay here again
Aug 11, 2013
Ce site était magnifique avec des terrains amples et des sentiers super surtout celui qui longe la rivière au sable. Le terrain de mini golf pourrait être mieux entretenu. Il me semble que le personnel a l'accueil manqué un peu de sourire et d'entregens. La région en général pourrait développer une piste de bicyclette plus accessible pour les jeunes enfants.
Aug 11, 2013
Great shaded lots! Restroms and showers very clean. Close to main attractions but far enough to live the outdoor rhythm of the Adirondaks.
Aug 10, 2013
too much truck traffic in and out at 7:00am, banging of dumpsters and general prep for the day prior to 8:00am. Quiet hours posted 10:00 pm to 8:00am ???
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Campground is very clean and staff are very helpful. Always have a great time. Thanks for everything.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had an amazing time. Not only was the Lake Placid region beautiful but the campground was amazing as well! Our only issue was that we had a full hook up which I thought would have cable tv as well but we were 1 spot away from the cable. It did not riun our stay one bit though. We caught up with the world via Wifi. Thank you very much and we will be back next August!!
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful area. 2nd time staying there. Children had lot of fun. Lots of activities to do outside the campground. Very disappointed that they had signs posted outside stating they had hayrides at 6pm and breakfast at 0800-1000am but didn't list the days. Also, I would have to give a thumbs down as they didn't vocalize there activities...we always had to inquire.
Aug 09, 2013
Wi-fi is way too slow and sites are too close to each others.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
From the superb staff to the pride shown in keeping the kamp clean you made our stay fab! Thank you and see you next year :-)
Aug 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had were some campers near us that were rowdy and noisy until 2AM one night. There didn't seem to be any security to do anything about it.
Aug 08, 2013
gret place inthe mountain.
Aug 08, 2013
great location. spacious site. friendly staff
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely, well-maintained park.Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly and location was great.
Aug 07, 2013
Earlier check ins without cost and better wifi would be my biggest solvable suggestions. Wider sites with grass would be nicer but I understand that is probably not possible. A great place to introduce my daughter in law and grandson to camping
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed at Lake Placid twice within 2 weeks and were very disappointed with the WIFI which took forever to get on and then we were knocked off just as quickly and had to retry over and over again. Very disappointing when you are trying to stay in touch with family while away. Other than that, LP KOA is very clean and is landscaped beautifully, but that does not help us connect with family.
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely accomadating people and a beautiful campground. Very well runned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.